(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Junie,

I am in my 15th week and i still hve the metallic taste in my mouth AND i am still feeling nausea and puking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anybody feel e baby movements/kick? i am in my 15 wks now n i can feel baby movement yesterday. a small movment/kick thou.i feel my 1st kid movement in my 16 wks. so far i only gain 0.5kg! go to eat more!! haha

Just when I thought my morning sickness days are over... started throwing up whole day since yesterday. Now at work and just threw up big time. A lot of phelgm in my mouth and throat due to flu... Arggg

Cheese, what you can try doing is to eat the fish oil first, then immediately take a meal. The food that goes into the stomach after the fish oil will help to cover up the smell. I tried this method and it works.

morning fellow MTBs,

munchies>> i also feel nausea at times....haiz, dunno when then these symptoms will go away so that we can enjoy the pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheese>> I can't even stand the sight or smell of fish even the thought of it, makes me wanna puke. hehee.

and my appetite is still the same, small as ever.

morning all !!

my appetite is not much better then before thou MS stops ... wonder when my appetite can be better then can have other food to eat ... else everyday i m practically eating the same dish every day as nothing else i wan to put into my mouth

junie, i'm like you. i also can't stand the smell of fish. so yes, eating fish oil makes me burp and makes me want to throw up.

astro_gal, me too. i thought i felt something the other night. had a very cold apple juice & i thought i felt gentle tapping on my belly, like if you tap your fingers. maybe bb complaining apple juice too cold, hahaha. or maybe i imagined it.

good morning, MTBs!

Jo-Lyn - can i have the contact of ur massage lady? i am also having terrrible backache....

Junie - me too! i also have this terrible flat taste in my mouth...and it makes me lose my appetite completely and sometimes, i give my dinner a miss. i hope my bb is still getting enough nutrition....

Sun - thanks for compiling the table. Can update my info pls? i am no 84 on the list.

EDD : 20 Jul

Gynae : Dr Aziz

Hospital : ESH

Morning Mummies...

long time nvr log in.. the thread is running damn fast.. had a hard time to follow.. hee..

just went for my scan last fri.. baby is at 6.8cm.. he/she was sleeping while scanning.. when my gynae tried to push him/her, we can see him/her turning.. haha.. so cute.. we can see abit of sharping point at the private part... but my gynae say cant confirm the gender yet as sometime gal's also pointing out abit.. hopefully my next scan b4 CNY, we are able to know the gender.. hehe..

re MS.. seems like most of my MS gone.. left abit of bloating after eating.. appetite increase abit, at least now i can finish whole bowl of rice!!! but im still losing weight.. hee.. gynae say it will catch up in 2nd tri..

any mummies got craving so far? hmm.. weird that i dont have any craving for food.. just eat to fill up the stomach... but i hate to eat chicken now.. it make me so uncomfortable esp when i burp.. eeeee.. i will nvr take chicken again..

re the fish oil.. cheese.. i take the fish oil at night before sleep.. so i dont feel any burping at all (since i was asleep)... haha.. maybe u can try tat too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw.. i just bought 3 skirts from motherhood.. but the size are way too big for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] All are Size M..any mummies interested, pls let me know.. can email me at [email protected]

1) Now & Later Belly Knee Length Straight Fit Stretch Fabric Maternity Skirt (SGD27)

http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?Product_Id=935229007&MasterCategory_Id=9996

2) Secret Fit Belly™ Knee Length Stretch Fabric Stretch Fabric Maternity Skirt (SGD35)

http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?Product_Id=906159007&MasterCategory_Id=9996

3) Secret Fit Belly™ Knee Length Straight Fit Novelty Fabric Maternity Skirt (SGD35)

http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?Product_Id=921019007&MasterCategory_Id=9996

I need some advice.l have been down with stomach flu (I think)since Monday evening. Removed stools thrice yesterday (watery stools) but has stopped since. there's so much gas in me and tummy's having so much discomfort, esp at ribcage area.

Should I just visit a normal GP or go back n see gynae? I am very anxious to know if baby is unaffected and doing to ok. But going back to see gynae means travelling all the way to KKH and even then, only gg to A&E.

My appetite is very big! I will often crave for supper even though I had 3 full meals on a day. But my weight haven't increased much, only 1-2kg so far... I never had morning sickness but my headache getting bad these few days...

Sometimes, i feel twitching in my tummy but i dunno if it's the baby.. Cos i think quite common for tummy area to have light movements once in a while? Maybe drink too much water, etc... Cos according to the books I read, they mentioned usually movement can be felt only during 18 weeks onwards.

hi sweetkiss, i read on the pregnancy website that 1st mummies may not be able to tell the difference between bb's movements and other tummy movements (like rumblings, or gas). that's why i sometimes also wonder if it's the bb moving or if i'm hungry, hahahah.

Fazzy, I think you should see your gynae just to make sure everything is OK. Take care of yourself too. This is not to scare you but I know of a colleague who lost her baby at 5 months due to a bout of food poisoning. That's why we pregnant ladies have to be very particular about the hygiene of the food we are taking. Rest well and receover soon!

I see! Yup my friend told me the baby's movement feels like gas moving in your tummy. So there is a possibility.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, Have any of you had the experience of sleeping on side side for the whole night, then when you change postion to lie on your back, you suddenly find your tummy bigger and harder on the side you're lying on. This happened to me for 2 consecutive nights already and I wonder if that's ok?

Have anyone had a 3 or 4 D scan yet?

Is it too early to do the 3/4Dscan?

Wondering how much is the charges too?

I am now around 14 weeks pregnant.

Thiniking to book at NUH for the scan.

Siti, Normally the 3 or 4D scan is done around 20 - 22 weeks for a detailed check on the baby including the organs. 14 weeks is still early.

Have anyone experience itchiness???

Is this normal??

I have & is like the whole body lor.. sometime really cannot stand it..

Munchies & Sun Tan: The massage lady will massage on our own bed. She use a lotion which i think is baby oil mix tiger balm. So the smell may linger in ur room after you massage. But i just open the window after the massage and it goes away fast. Usually I just put a towel on top my bed, but I dont wash it straight after the massage. I will use it again for like 3 times of massage then i wash since it is not dirty anyway.

Rmummy: I will PM you the contact. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline, I experience itchiness too. Especially at my tummy. Guess its due to stretching of our skin as the bb is growing bigger. As for the rest of my body, sometimes will itch but still ok. I tried apply anti stretch mark cream and those body lotion all over and it helps. Maybe u can try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline, Jo_Lyn

I also experience itchiness on my lower back and had to apply body lotion to curb the itchiness.

do u all apply stretch mark cream to the lower back area?

Hi Springleaf

I tried to sleep on my left but somehow when I wake up, I find that I'm always sleeping face up and feel more comfortable sleeping face up though i read that pregnant ladies should try to sleep on their left.

MS: I also still having them.. but normally I get the worst hit during evening time onward. Sometime I ask hubby is my BB a nite owl that's why i feel very nauseous at nite only. Haha!!

Itchiness: I also feel itchy esp on my tummy and my right breast area. And sometime I also get heat rash on my upper back. At times my legs also itch and can scratch untill the area has scars.

Baby movement: Sometimes i felt something but I always dismissed it as my imagination. Hubby ask tease me saying I dream too much. Haha!!

Hi Jo_lyn.

Thanks for your concern. I stopped taking the hormone pills le. Spotting stopped completely. Even now pooping also don't bleed le. But still keeping my fingers crossed. Hoping this will last.

Ann, Nice to hear that! Gd luck! Guess now 2nd trim shld be better already. Hopefully no more spotting for anyone of us...

Ya lo... it seems like we have been through a tough road and finally got into 2nd trim... so hope that the rest of the road will be a smoother path for us all.

Plus now is CNY period.. got lots of shopping to do.. Haha!!

help! any mummies had less than ideal results for the OSCAR blood test (though the scan says ok) & have went for further checks (CVS or amnio)? Thanks!

i'm wondering when my food aversion will go away...(or cld it be permanent). if so, then siao liao le.

sometimes i can't even differentiate if i'm hungry or just tummy feeling unwell due to bloat, so end up just eating abit...then become super bloat again.....it's a vicious cycle, hehee.

Autrumn, My Oscar test resut is bad (1:290), gynea advise me go for Anmio test, but I decided to go find another gynea for 2nd opinion.. Hows ur result?

alicia, mine is worse! mine is 1:106 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gynae said got 2 options. either go for CVS (which can be done anytime now) or go for anmio test. CVS has a slightly higher risk of complications than anmio..

i m still undecided which to go for..

are your scan results ok?

me also wondering abt seeking 2nd opinion..u think it will be of any help?

Autrumn, My scan is no gd, blood test is ok. Where did u had ur oscar done? U might want to redo the blood test @ KKH, since is your blood test is no gd. KKH charges is cheaper.

Hi Ling,

I apply the stretch mark cream at my lower back, tummy, tighs and my buttocks....

Do u all apply every nite ma?? I quite lazy only apply as n when i like.. but i feel aft applying, it really feel gd..

the itchiness sometime make me unbearable..

leg, breast, upper part of the body.. everywhere..

alicia, did mine with gynae at mt E..dunno which lab she sent the test to though..

but if just walk in to KKH, do i have to make an appt? worried if appt waiting time would be long..

any other mummies got experience to share? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Autrumn: Don't get over worried now. Maybe you should get a 2nd opinion... OSCAR test is not 100% accurate.. only 90%... even your result is 1:290.. your kid might not be the one who will be down with down syndrome.

I read in the forum.. there was this lady who have OSCAR test result of 1:2900 which is good result but then after she gave birth, her baby was diagnosed with DS. There another lady who's result was 1:98.. poor OSCAR result but her baby turn out normal. So OSCAR is never accurate.. it just give you a rough estimate about the odds of your BB getting down syndrome.

So if you would like to have a 100% sure result.. then maybe u should opt for further testing like the CVS or amino test.

siti,

i did the 4d scan at nuh when i was around 30 weeks preggy for my 1st child....nuh was the cheapest (was around $120) 2 yrs ago..you can actually see the baby's face and expressions in the tummy...however, baby came out looking different (haha better looking) so this scan is basically for aesthetic reasons

autrumn,alicia

i did amnio for my last pregnancy cos my oscar results were borderline (1:326)...basically its not painful,just a little discomfort feeling... i did it cos i just wanted a peace of mind to know that the baby is actually healthy

Rmummy: I email u already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline: I apply every night and morning. Think it ease the itch so will try to be determine and apply everyday.

babycoco,

my nuchal test was supposedly ok leh.. doc said measurement was 1.27mm (which i tot was quite a small reading) & she said can see baby's nose bridge, which is a good sign...hence was quite scared to learn about the blood test results

ann, sugar

thanks for the advice & useful info...sounds like more people have gone for anmio..so far, only heard of 1 person who have gone for CVS..though CVS can be done anytime now, my only concern is that the risk of complication is higher lor