(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Congrats Evangelyn! You getting me all excited!

Glenice,

My number one is delivered by Christopher Chong from glen. Can tell from his expression that he prefer mount a or tmc. He's a straightforward gynae n known for his short consultation n reasonable antenatal package.

elaine, this is my packing list:

For Admission

NRIC (both hubby's and mine)

Admission Form

Marriage Certificate

For Baby

Go Home Clothes

Swaddle Wrap

Mittens

Booties

Diapers

For Mother

Clothings

Go Home Clothes

Disposable Underwears

Pyjamas

Socks

Slippers

Sweater

Toiletries (Note: KKH indicates for A1 and B1 patients, these are provided though)

Toothbrush

Toothpaste

Comb

Shampoo

Shower Gel

Bath Towel

Face Towel

Others

Maternity Pads

Breast Pads

Breast Pump

Swimming Ring

HP Charger

Camera + Charger

MP3 Player

CDs

Bluberi,

yes.. He's indeed very ex. The reason why I change to Adrain is becos he's ex plus he did not discover my boy TGA heart condition till I discover when I go kk for jaundice treatment for my boy. Anyway, it's in the past. My 2nd and 3rd kid will be delivered by Adrain.

In our hospital (trolley)bag:

1) 1 pack maternity pads

2) 1 pack NB diapers

3) Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, dry shampoo as emergency standby, moisturizer, lip balm, toothbrush and toothpaste, hair brush, hubby's toiletries - hair gel)

4) 1 big pack wet wipes (to save the trouble of using wash cloth if inconvenient)

5) 1 pack face wipes (as above)

6) 1 wash cloth (standby)

7) 2 sets of washable bra pads

8) 2 packs disposable undies

9) Hubby's pyjamas

10) Hubby's baby receiving clothes (as it is going to be messy if hubby is receiving baby)

11) own bra (if you are going to be walking around and having visitors)

12) Baby's receiving blanket

13) Baby's leaving hospital romper

14) Baby's bootee and mitten (brought 2 pairs, one as standby to be used in hospital as NUH does not provide)

15) Food and drinks (1 big bottle water and 2 packs biscuits)

16) Documents (hospital forms, copies of your birth plan, marriage certs, NRIC/passports)

17) Own going home clothes will just be what I'm wearing there (told people who've asked so far not to come visit hahhahahha)

Outstanding to go in:

1) phone chargers

2) camera/videocam and chargers

3) Ipod/laptop

Will also be putting 2 large incontinence pads and some old towels in car in case water breaks.

Provided by hospital:

1) towels

2) incontinence pads

3) maternity pads

Did I miss anything?

Yes that's right, the other thing in the bag are slippers (we packed 2 pairs of old hotel slippers for walking around the room in, which you can leave behind thereafter)

Tigerbaby,

Wow you bringing breast pump/swimming ring?

Thanks for your detailed lists [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why do we need to prepare NB diapers in the hosp bag..I thought Hosp will provide NB diapers?

I would advise not to bring too much stuff..cos on the day of discharge, there will be more items to bring home eg freebies from the hosp eg bathtub, baby carrier bag, diaper samples etc. If you are driving, remember to ask yr hubby to clear the boot area to have room to put those bulky items such as bathtub.

elaine, i ever checked with gynae and she said no need to bring breastpump as can borrow from hospital. but if u want the nurse to teach u how to use urs, u can bring along. for hygiene purposes i prefer to bring my own, since it's the manual avent one and not bulky. inflated swimming ring is just in case backside pain then can sit on it. ;p

bebe75, i prob wun bring the whole pack of diapers, maybe just those loose pieces given as samples.

Yes thanks Tigerbaby, i dont mind to remove the status & location... Hahahaha date getting nearer.

Oh, nearly forgot.....

One of my mummy friend from May'09 thread got her dad to bring in some binders from Bangkok when we delivered last year and she still have some spares.. It's very comfy to wear and compare to a lot of other binders, this one is very thin therefore it's not hot for us to wear even during this weather and it helps to keep our tummy tuck in though for the first few wears you will need someone to help wear it. Do email her at [email protected] if you are interested:) Got the following info and pics from her:-

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3997945.jpg]

3 hooks and sizes S, M n L.

S - waist 23-28 inches

M - waist 29 - 35 inches

L - 35 inches onwards

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3997946.jpg]

the entire length of the binder:

S - 23 - 25 inches (from 1st hook to last hook)

M - 26 - 28 inches

L - 29 - 31 inches

Each binder is $35.00 (not inclusive of postage)

Cyberbabe, i see.. my fren who is due in jul is seeing christopher chong.. but she keeps on complaining abt the charges but decided to stay put with him coz she's been seeing him all along before preggie for PCOS.

tml i better go n get the disposable panties and start to pack my hospital bag.. aiyo, still got bb shopping nt done.

Kiddy Palace Sales

bluberi - fyi compass point Kiddy palace got sales again...i so heartpain lo...last week juz went toa payoh bought alot of stuff...den ystrday after check up saw kiddy palace got sales...

Congrats, Evangelyn!!!! Glad to know that mother and baby are both doing well!

Went for my week 36 check up today. Baby put on about 300 more gms. Next check up is next week! Almost there. Better quickly choose a name soon.

piglet, yup.. i know abt the kiddy palace sale when i went there last weekend.. we asked the staff and was told the sales is till mid jun. my hubby said tis fri will go there to buy bb things, pls do the member card.

elaine - yes..is 15% for non member den 20% for member..the sales is until 13th june i remember is 1 day b4 my edd hehe..btw i saw u ask who deliver @ mt A rite..i'm 1 of them ^^

bluberi - juz nw i buy alot of baby johnson ting..cos they got 20% discout..the cashier told us is a good grab..

Diaper

i saw kiddy palace sellin fitti,dryper,huggies for newborn..ani suggestion wich is better..wana buy durin the sales period

Thks Bluberi & Piglet.

Piglet,what is your packing list like hehe... i dont know what to bring coz my 1st time to Mt A.

elaine - i base on wad cyberbabe haf send me..cos i also duno wad to pack hehe..but i've ask mt A whether we need to brin pyjamas..they say no nid as they'll provide

Evangelyn,

congrats n do rest well!

Gernice,

can't squeeze in 3 on yr queen bed? For the past yr, my gal has been co-bedding wif us, but lucky ours is king size... If given choice, my gal will also refuse to go to school but juz hv to be firm. She has gone thru the crying phase, night terror... now ok hopefully won't turn for the worse when didi comes.. I standby 2 pressie, 1 to be given in hospi, another when home.

Bliss,

yr cough sounds really terrible! Today my gal kena another scolding fr my hubby during dinnertime... sigh, men really limited patience - then bedtime trying to make up for his bad temper, more emo than preggy me!!

suelynn

can i ask what is this on your list?

10) Hubby's baby receiving clothes (as it is going to be messy if hubby is receiving baby)

things to bring:

can also buy instant Red Dates tea sachets to bring to hosp if no one makes red dates tea for you

koaru

i also just bot a gift for my boy to be presented in hosp.. oh yeah.. you also reminded me to prepare one when we bring baby back home!

do you think i should bring my boy to choose a present for the new baby? like a gift exchange for them?

Gitz, i dont know is it suelynn mean hubby clothes haha coz after delivery when hubby carry baby will be messy with blood or whatever...

elaine

but then the baby would be towel wrapped first after coming out before presenting to us mah

so unlikely hubby's clothes would be messy with blood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahahaha, im just guessing it... tomorrow wait for suelynn to answer u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy, I'm feeding myself so many medicine cuz I want to be well before he is out.

Anyway I went to doc again today. My cough has Bren dragging too long and cause my airway to act differently. Is very sensitive now so also anything can triggers my cough out of a sudden. So far lungs is cleared and doc gave me asthma inhaler instead as medicine cause more harm. I'm left with 2 weeks and I got to rely on this inhaler till I deliver and gets better. If not getting better I might have to go for x-ray to see what's going on on inside.. Kinda upset that I got to rely on inhaler as i don't have asthma at all. But at least is safe for breastfeeding then those strong medicine.

Jojo, I already SMS my friend to email me. What is ur email add? I'll forward u her email.

I already decide to get freestyle. Hubby give green light ven before considering.. Haha! I think to make him buy breastpump is so mch easier than his own clothes!

Koaru, my cough actually gets better by alot. In April I hardly able to walk and talk cuz I'm so busy coughing. At least now I still can scold Hubby. Lol! Now got to rely on inhaler to correct my sensitive airway to work properly..

Mens patience is really limited one. They thought kids know what adult is thinking u know. My hb always done that and gotme very irritated.. How can a 2 year old understand. But to my hb my son is a boy so cannot whine here and there -_- and he don't do the sayang part.. Always comfort in those manly way like "okok! Don't cry! Daddy sayang!" but is fierce tone lor!

Congrats evangelyn!! Rest well and update us the details later... esp your bb's photos... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elaine,

at first I was deciding between TMC and Mt A so put TMC first cos my gynae is there but somehow I still preferred Mt A so confirmed it there but the list not updated yet.. keke cos I never say mah

PJs

Piglet/Elaine - I thought Mt A does not provide PJs?? My sis delivered last month and she wore her own PJ in Mt A. My other sis delivered via c-section..on the first day when she has to confine to bed, they allowed her to wear the hosp PJ..but once she was able to move and get off the bed, they asked her to wear her own PJs.

Kiddies palace sales

Good good..just in time..I have reminded Hubby in case I am stuck at home during confinement, and if he needs any baby stuff..just go kiddy palace bah..

Congrats, Evangelyn! Get as much rest as you can and share with us your bb pics soon

A tot just cross my mind: Now i am in 34wks. Maybe your baby 1st month is over and I still havent pop? LOL

With regards to the hospital bag, would advise you to give your hospital wards a call to find out what they provide to help in your packing as different hospitals provide different stuff, and you may not need to bring as many things.

For NUH - NB Diapers:

We will need to buy the NB diapers from them as it is not part of the package (that's why we are bringing a small pack). If you have accumulated enough samples, that would be a better idea as there would be less to bring along.

The other thing I left out that we are bringing:

2 bottles of Chicken Essence (hahahha.. for energy to sustain and push).

And hubby's receiving clothes:

Because hubby would like to catch the baby when he comes flying out (hahha) before baby is cleaned. Not sure if doctor will agree, we are discussing this with her this week.

elaine, i also wld be delivering at Mt A... prefer there than TMC cos TMC gives me a very crowded and cramped feel...

I jus went for the hospital tour on sat, was quite interesting.. at least gives me a feel of where i'll be... want to be familiar with the place...

Jus'Us, hahaha most of the people prefer Mt A...

Bebe75, im not very sure abt whether they provide the PJs anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suelynn, so my guessing is half correct Lol...

Bigfish, good choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zinc, thanks for the info. but looks like i missed the first 10 liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mrng mommies,

din hv time to log in past few days cos was on mc...flu bug everywhr..bak in office nw...n this mrng, my son was gifing my mom a hard time...kept cryin...din wan to wear his uniform, din wan to go school, throw away his shoes until my mom gave up and said she cldnt handle him and din bring him to sch...haiz....

bliss,

take gd care of yrself ya.....else we cant even rest whn the bb pops...so recuperate well..

Congrats Evangelyn!!! Time flies....yr bb is good weight at 3.2kg...

re: ex-change presents

I bought 2 for my #1, 1 to be given in hospital n the other at hm...bt mus let #1 to buy for #2 aso uh??

suelynn

not sure if hubby is allowed to 'catch' the baby fresh outta oven.. this is interesting.

but i think hubby shd be able to see the crowning of the baby

thereafter the job left to gynae or nurse to sit infront of us to 'catch' the baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gitz,

Yes, I will be giving my gal a small pressie - in fact was her pressie which she has never used, to ask her to give to didi, haha... but intend to do it at home else too many things to bring to hospi. my gal will prefer my attention to gifts, so I will hv to shower her more attention.

Bliss,

mine treats my gal like a boy! Will scold very fiercely cannot cry! Pengz... At least no more antibiotics... Good good.

Finally glimpses of GSS are here! Still aiming my avent dual but waiting for a better deal than 20%!

a lot of pple prefer Mt A?? i thot TMC was a hot choice among mothers...

Did heard that TMC single bed room is very nice and good though...

So i jus cross my fingers and hope that i'll get Mt A's new wing of wards...

Bliss, u know what, I am expriencing exactly the same situation as you. I given only inhaler too(which I do not have asthma) and every night (only night time) I will get more breatheless. I only can sleep in sitting position. Coughing like mad and sometime can't catch my breathe when I sitting still at one position for too long. The cough mixture and antibotic, that I have is given by another doctor at Raffles Clinic which hold no harm to baby. but hor, the cough mixture and antibiotic (for standby) Thanks God you still have 2 more weeks, I still got another 3 weeks to go. Kam Ba Teh~