(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Re nail polish,

I remember got to remove also leh ... Feet also cannot huh ? Still thinking to pampering myself before i go delivery.

Rainelle,

3rd trimester le so is much better. since 1st trimester smell so much liao. I believe God will bless him to be healthy. Baby will not be harm so easily. Unless i take drugs and drink which is directly harming baby then not so good. I still got to do what i have to do...

People say pregnant woman cannot carry heavy things. But at times really bo pian also have to carry mah..

Bebe75,

Mucus plug should be chuck of jelly pinkish colour ones right ? those white discharge is like cleaning the bacteria so pregnant woman will have more discharge right ?

I do have mucus plug before i go for csect for my #1.

hi yaozi,

i try to go out n have lunch everyday until last week. now my tummy really big so sometime i ask my coll to bau for me. ya subway is closing but for me is ok cos i dun really like it. u working in the high rise or lower floor? my office is at higher floor.

Hi dianajs,

sorry tiger baby have take over the job of updating the list. i think she will help u to change ur bb name. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi tigerbaby,

kindly help diana to change her baby's name to Joshua Sean ok? thanks

bibibaba, yep... i also think i'm one of the lucky ones who have not yet experienced much pains, contractions, swollenness, etc... to some extend, i'm actually quite afraid tat i may not be able to recognise the labor signs...

just thot to share, i just learnt tat one of my ex-colleagues' wife gave birth in the office toilet last or the previous year! it was her last day of work before she was going on her maternity leave so she worked till rather late tat night... who knew she went to the toilet (prob due to contraction but thinking it was stomachache) and gave birth right there right then! now i go toilet i also become very caution, esp when i'm one who finish my "business" very fast most of the time.

tigerbaby: really ah? then how? she was alone in toilet?

mijun: yeah, just recovered fr UTI last week.. had to insert tablet in vagina somemore.. eeww.. haha!

irma, she did not bring her handphone to the toilet, but luckily still got people around in the office. she managed to get someone who went into the toilet later to call her husband. i thot such thing only happens in movie lor...

bliss,

i'd rather you carry your son than doing painting works! imagine inhaling all those unpleasant smell...anyway, i knew this mummy online few years back, from the start she advised me not to carry my son as she kept carrying hers until she gave birth like 2mths earlier.

ya, im also screaming hot everyday, especially when im not working! cuz in office still have aircon ma, hehe. i dislike taking hot drinks unless im in an aircon room. for once yesterday evening was cooling cuz it was raining quite heavily in late noon & @ night.

i think im sort of developing some red little dots on my chest & tummy area due to the crazy hot weather. need to put alot of snake powder lor.

azureoct,

my feet have water retention. previous week were so bad that i felt my heels were tight. now much better though i can see my right feet is more swollen than left.

ya, im hoping all these will disappear after i pop.

jojo,

haha, you tell them since they want to use, they got to wash the nappies. have to soak, scrub & use alot of water to clean the poo stains. i did buy nappies but ended up using them as a "blanket" for my son cuz the material is thin ma, haha. sometimes we are hoping to save more money but in the end, spent more money instead. zzz~

tigerbaby,

wah, very dramatic but yet scary.

re: nail polish/contact lens/accessories

the nurse removed all my feet nail polish & told me to remove all my earrings in case there is an emergency c-sect. i only wore specs until i was about to deliver. so the whole process was a blurness to me cuz im blind w/o specs! lol.

re: mucus plug discharge/backache/v pain/nose bleeding

i also have lots of those lumpy discharge. my vaginal area is forever sore especially in the mornings. got difficulties wearing my panty & shorts. hais. backache not that frequent unless i lie on my back. just last sat, i had my very first nose bleeding in the 27yrs of my life. got a little shocked but luckily it stopped bleeding when i washed my nose.

Bliss- AIyo bth u, tot u juz had pain few days ago n yet now u r painting ur gate. If I'm ur mum, I definately scream lyk crazy.

Nail Polish

I'm definately gona pamper myself b4 I give birth for pedicure. MY heels so rough now. Normal labour shd b allowed to apply nail polish since my #1 I had nail polish on.

Juz now when in e toilet while wiping, I realised there's lyk a little bit of blood when wiping leh. Gosh, I kinda panicked now coz I'm lyk oni 35wks plus hubby nt in Spore oni will b back tis Sat.

jolene,

ehh, i also had normal delivery for #1, but the nurses still removed my nail polish saying in case have emergency c-sect. hmmm, maybe diff hosp diff pattern.

after that still have blood?

Missbluey, I rather paint the gate then carry my son leh! Haha! At least not so tiring.. The paint not much smell

lar cuz not at enclosed area...

Jolene, no choice! U know sahm got to do everything myself. Especially during this period of time when we got to get everything done asap with no extra help. My hb only get off on Sunday and come back late on weekdays. So we try to do whatever we can on Sunday.. Somemore I'm left with 2 Sundays lor.. Paint new gate to welcome new baby mah! Next Sunday will have to be busy packing the baby room. The very last Sunday I'm going to sleep throughout as after a few days got to deliver..

Bliss

This is what I found out for mucus plug:

The mucus plug often looks like a jelly-like chunk of discharge that is clear or slightly pink, or tinged with a small amount of blood. Sometimes, instead of a jelly-like chunk, in some women the mucus plug looks like stringy mucus or a sticky discharge. While blood in the mucus plug can be normal, the amount of blood is generally a spot -- no more than a teaspoon or two. If you have more blood than that, contact your healthcare provider.

By the way, you shd not be doing paintwork during pregnancy..the smell can be quite toxic, you know. Leave those tasks to yr man...

Coconut

With the discharge and backache, I am hesitated to continue drinking coconut drink. I still have one coconut inside my fridge..think will put on hold first..

I have just finished baking a tray of muffin..Hubby asked how come the sudden urge to do baking..I also dunno why..but baking certainly helps to release stress and tension..dun even feel the poking pain..

Jolene, wipe got blood? From v area? If so pls see gynae asap. Is not normal to have blood. A bit also not normal

wor..

Might be even 'show' so better call gynae asap

Jolene - yr blood is bright red, or pinkish? Monitor and see..better call yr gynae too...last time for my #2 (abt 38 weeks)..it was initially brownish and then progressed to pinkish before it became red like menses blood..I called my gynae when it turned pinkish and he immediately asked me to admit to hosp and I had my baby that night.

I really cant imagine....I am facing a problem my mom used to encounter when I was a little baby. My grandma used to scold my dad for helping my mom to make milk bottle.

Just now, I told my part time cleaner to leave the muslin squares unfold....I will have to re-teach my husband hold to fold, in case he forgot what he has learnt during the pre-natal lessons.

my mil actually told my part time cleaner that my husband would be too tired after work, meaning she doesn't want her son to help doing "this kind of things".

am I living in 21st century......?

Hi Mtb,

I'm a mum from may. Jus to share that during my csection w epi, to calm my own nerves, I asked e doc y no contact lenses or nail polish allowed. No nail polish as they need to clip that thingy on ur nail to monitor heartbeat. They can't read if got polish. No lenses in case u go into coma n they wun be able to remove lenses..

Hope this is useful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies.. got this in the net..

happened to b my bb moved quite a lot today, since morning.. then somewhere mid noon, she stopped.. till now.. can anyone assure me nothing bad is happening please? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

(see the last sentence)

False labor symptoms

•Contractions are not regular and do not get longer or stronger

•Pain is in your lower abdomen rather than your lower back

•Contractions stop if you walk around or change positions

•Fetal movements increase briefly with contractions

A lot of activity or movement could mean your baby is in distress and you should see

your doctor.

daphne, no doubt its annoying tat ur mil tries to interfere into ur business, on the other hand if got part time cleaner to fold the muslin squares, why not? save ur husband's energy for other stuff! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u're afraid ur husband forgets how to fold, maybe u can just take one and practice together with him? like tat it's more like fun rather than chore.

irma, dun worry too much ar... bb might have moved too much now she's tired and taking a nap... she'll move again tonight.

hi bebe75, tks for the information . me too also experiencing pains here n there especially the pelvic area... sore hahah

fyi - now in week 37 bb @ 3.2kg. should be delivering before versak day. Gynae say bb too big may opt for induced.

haha azureoct, i also feel amused when looking at my pig trotter foot (somehow only the left one swells up)..

irma i'm not sure... never read this before.. if u feel unsure, wana call ur gynae to ask? if u try talking to baby and poking at tummy now any response?

anyone knws where to get those more practical baby gift sets like avent milk bottles etc? my company HR ask me to chose from the fareastflora booklet but the gift sets inside all not very attractive lei.. tinking of sourcing others myself and tell her what i wan.. haha..

i tinking of getting some gate-like thing to enclose the parklon playmat so that baby will stay on the mat and not crawl out.. what's those things called? playyard?

Hi everyone. I MIA so a long time but following the thread all the while. So envy mummies who are popping this week.

I'm now 36 weeks and baby weights ard 2.9 kg. Today went for checkup and was told to go on maternity leave early, due to some early contractions and I'm feeling very tired. So I'm officially on ML now!

I also plan to go for pedi and bralizian wax at the end of 37 weeks, so my feet will look nice nice during labour and confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

For pain, I also having pain every time I get up from sitting , but after walking a few steps, it'll be better.

Waking up to pee in the night is most annoying, average about 2 hours once, luckily usually can get back to sleep.

Today, I checkup with my doc if I can induce this few days, but he says better to wait for another 2 weeks, i.e at 38weeks, otherwise if cervix not ripe, may end up c-sect. However, he also mention he encourage those who are giving birth for 3rd or 4th to be induced, cos sometime the labour can be so fast that all lot of things can be control. If induced, things will be much more in control. So he says will discuss with us in 2 weeks time.

Bliss, i suggest u wear mask when painting, at least block away some toxic.

Tigerbaby, your friend's story is really a nightmare, can faint it that happen (even if this is my 4th time).

Anyone going to ligate this time? I will be doing it cos I have complete my family and certainly do not want to have any more accident [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evangelyn, Raleigh, Bliss,

how I envy u gals know when to pop exactly... Still a waiting game for me.

Irma,

common not to feel much during the day, when u get home resting or after a meal, the actions shld be more noticeable. I still got the tumbles n nudges here n there which I thot is normal since limited space liao. Is yr next gynae appt many days later?

Tigerbaby,

luckily I did not dilate that fast, else can't imagine... cos my contractions also so bad that I need to go poo immed!

Bizzymum,

tho I also plan to close shop after #2, but think I will prefer other contraceptive methods for now

bizzymum

i realise this is your 4th preg! wow!

did you get induced also for your prev preg?

i'm aslo quite tempted to go for induction (my #1 also induced)

as it easier to plan for child care for my #1.. as compared to unexpected delivery

of coz my concern is i scared induced may end up c-section.. if cervix not ripe

Now no more blood le. Its nt exactly blood la maybe more of slight brown discharge. I will monitor first den c how. Pray hard nth goes wrong, hubby wun b back in spore till sat leh. Somemore haben even 35wks.

Bliss- i noe vr tiring to b a SAHM. Even thou i still gt MIL to help mi bt den lots of things I prefer to do myself. u haf to take extra care lo.

Daphne- Its vr normal la some MIL thinks man shd nt do all tis things de. They still live in e olden days thinking.

Jojo- For e playard, dun haf to get so fast , get it oni when baby start to crawl. Mi oni use awhile den now duno hide at which corner of my storeroom.

Ligation- Heard tat below ago of 30 nt allowed to do ligation izzit Duno true ant.

Bizzymum- Den if my #1 labour was lyk 21/2hr den #2 shd b much more faster rite. Izzit more practical to go for natural or induced birth. Actualli I was thinkin lots of pple say #2 Will come out earlier den expected. If my #1 xame out at Wk36, will my #2 even earlier den tat?

jolene

don't be surprised if your #2 comes out ard 36wks coz my cousin's 3 kids all came out at ard 37wk +/-

Jolene, just to share my fren's #1 came out in 2 hrs plus, her #2 came out in 1 hr! From the time waterbag burst.. she reached tmc just in time to push once and baby was out. So u be careful k..standby ur hos bag and make arrangements for ur #1.

Re: heavy and aches

Super sian, i really feel so heavy now but still eating a lot cause i get hungry easily, just ate 2 slices of bread with poork floss.. yummy.. ate 1 pack of durian yester and today also..

My back ache so much and i go bad muscle pain near pelvice area plus my ger extremely clingy.. really buay tahan.. I am looking forward to seeing #2 yet at the same time worried abt coping with 2 kids.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: hos bag

Finally almost finish packing but cnat find my previous pyjams really must go buy liao and need to put in all those certs.4 more wks to go...

I'm now starting to panicked le. Gynae was tellin mi if I feel contraction muz straightaway go n call him on e wat there unlike my #1 I forgot to call, reach TMC den call by den duno wats pain lyk coz alreaady weny berserk from inhaling too much laughing gas. He even write on admission letter fast labour so those nurse wun take their own sweet time.

Hospital Bag

Tokin bout it, I almost forgot all bout it.

Genice- Mine #1 oso so clingy plus super cranky. Every night wantto hug mi to slp. He even climb up e bed , ask hubby go down slp his bed so tat he can slp wif mi. At times really feel lyk beating him bt den come to think of it might b coz he noe #2 comin out, so wan all attentin on him so it might juz b my fault coz I'm preggy. LOL!

Jolene.. remember to stor ur gynae no. in ur hp.

At least ur #1 hug u to sleep only.. mine also hug but she becoming very "unreasonable" nowadaes, refused to say sorry when we scold her for something wrong she did, very stubborn, even when she sleep with me now, she dun allow me to close my eyes.. &*^$#..how to sleep w/o closing my eyes??? i think she make me flare up quite a bit liao..somemore now she is toilet training... vey tired for me.. have to carry her up and down the toilet bowl.. i do feel a bit guilty when i scold her and i think she can sense that her parents are scolding her more thats why she prefer to seek solace at her grandparents hse.. they are much more patient and spoil her more lah..but i am really quite short tempered these few days coz i am really tired and every movement seems so difficult and painful.. sigh.

RE: short temper/ changing hormones..

Anyone feeling that and argue/quarrel with ur hubby more?Yesterday, i went to my Mum's place and bought bathing towels for #2 , 4 @$10 then i told hubby abt it saying this shld be the std px ( he was studying, din go with me), then he say this is the tampines std px. I dunno what got over me, i got quite pissed off and quareled with him asked him what he meant by "tampines std px?Then u expect me to go ard singapore to compare pxs of 4 towels??Why not u go and do it then? I feel so heavy already , u still wnat me to go ard and find the best bargains.... blah blah.."

He was quite shocked that i can start to quarrel and get angry because of it.. haha.. i also dunno why.. i just told him , he better be prepared that things will get worse after i deliver.. :p

Genice, going through the same thing as you!

Son refused to say sorry.. Keep fussing over little things.. Don't allow me to bath etc. Even walking to the kitchen need to seek his permission.

Getting very tired of this nonsense.. I'm trying not to scold him but sometimes is very irritating! I wish that I'm being left alone without anyone to disturb..

Feel more and more tired lately.. Cough is coming back and I can't sleep well too.. Afternoon my boy refused to let me nap too..

I find myself quarreling with Hubby too.. Find him very irritating too! Ur hb comment that is tam standard price! My hb comment that pelvis pain in standard in pregnancy! Plus lack of sleep can cause me to go crazy man..

Really wish to deliver soon as it is so so tiring now!

Bliss, at least u noe the exact date everything will be over.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou all mummies.. last lap ahead!

bliss, me too. i also hope for my bb gal to come out faster. cannot sleep at night, always so tired, morning time cannot wake up, yest felt that my legs is going to collaspe anytime, like no strength like that. felt like jelly

bluberi, the 4-panel Haenim playyard is very small lei.. not big enuff to enclose the parklon playmat... how many panels u intending to get? i surfed ard abit last nite, seems that the 4-panel one costs $110..

jolene coz i was tinkin of getting my company to give me that instead of the usual chicken essence gift set or worse still, flowers... thats y considering the play yard.. plus i got a cat at home so i wana enclose the playmat area instead of leaving it open open.. ur playyard how many panels?

jolene,

better monitor closely ok?

genice,

how you mummies get your gynae no.?

re: unreasonable toddlers?

my #1 also very unreasonable, made me flared up @ times but after that i felt guilty. he can cry over slightest things eg. changing pjs, shower time & even switching his fave cartoon channels. yesterday when i wanted to change, but maid wanted to leave the room, son refused to let her go & cried! haiyooo!!!! sometimes i really don't know what to do with him sia. just have to keep reminding him he don't have to cry over small little things to get what he wants, of cuz have to wait when he is in good mood. -.-"

kids these days machiam like emperors & empresses!

Jojo, think there is 6-panels or 8-panels once available. ur parklon mat is which size, mine is L size, so confirm 4-panels is too small.

tis morning got some pain, not like the tummy pain when need to do big biz, dunno izit braxton hicks, i just hack care n went back to sleep.. ended up i woke up late!!

for mummies who have iphone:

try download babybix.com app.

"can help to manage & track multiple activies, including sleep, diapers, bf, food, growth, bottles, journals, Dr. questions & etc."

its a free app. =)

Sorry to intrude this thread.... just wanted to share some info... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you are planning for 1-month Baby shower or birthday celebrations, you can try this link for pretty handmade decorated baby shower cookies / cute cookies at affordable price:

http://bakedwithlove.wordpress.com/

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3994762.jpg]

Thanks for viewing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies for sharing my excitement in welcoming my third angel! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

10days more to go... Oh my.. I am still excited though its my third kid.

Will be having my last appt with gynae this thursday. then meeting him in Gleneagles on next Thursday 27th night.. geez..

cannot wait to hold Princess Clovelle in my arms..

and... I have not started the coconut drink thingy.. Shall resolve to buy later on at ntuc.. at least drink 2 this week and 2 next week. plus buy diapers, wet wipes, old ginger... the rest shall trouble hubby to buy if miss out anything.

pretty done with my hospital bag packing except for tht toiletries/skincare/makeup plus the camera/chargers...

jojo: thank you.. wah.. until night she was constantly moving.. only during lunch, aft i ate, suddenly no movements at all..

koaru: not that.. she got move in the morning(usual time when i wake up to go work). but yest she was super2 active.. dun want to stop.. right til lunch, suddenly, she was all quiet.. then late noon, she start again, until night.

my appt this sat.

thats y scare me abit coz the net put like that, too much activity bb is distress! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

quarrel with hubby:

i also experience d same. whatever he say or do, surely something wrong.

hee.. i always put makeup when people come n see me n i change into my own clothes cos i wanna take pics ma... cos i usually tell me friend to let me know before hand.. hee.. vain mummy...

cyberbabe,

hahaha, im simply too lazy to do that. can even see my blackheads, the thought of removing makeup is so tiring after i pop.

i didn't even take pics after #1 was out in the delivery ward cuz too exhausted! never even thought of that. maybe this #2 can consider. keke.