(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Missbluey, cyberbabe,

I brought basic makeup for #1 too - but this time mainly skincare pdt cos I got dehydrated skin.. Can't do w/o moisturizer n lip balm/gloss.. Think shld bring eye cream too else sure puffy eyes!

Jolene,

chances r u might give birth real soon, better be prepared!

Bliss,

I am so glad to hv my me time back this wk wif my gal back to cc.. So glad my hubby takes on more active role to bathe n discipline her.. So I can relax a bit to play more good person role cos hubby dun take craps fr her! She will come n complain to me that she doesn't like daddy... Ha

if my hubby tell me wat he told u on pain bring part n parcel of pregancy, I will sure snap! Cos till now, whenever I am in pain, I hardly show, cos I can't even talk! So now he got it n will ask me if I am in pain whenever I am unusually quiet..

Irma,

oic, but I also hv times when bb is superactive then later very quiet.. Think I juz heck it, so long no other abnormal symptoms, I trust they r fine!

#1 behaviour

Oh mine.. i'm going through the same phase lately.

at bedtime, he will insisit on sleeping on our big pillow. nvm, then later when we about to settle to sleep, he purposely will put his head under my pillow.. and dig his head underneath , attempting to move my pillow out

so of coz i got angry.. then he ended up sobbing very pathetically.. and i nvr heard this kinda pathetic cries before!

wonder issit so amazing that they can really sense their siblings arrival ? think i'm gonna hv a hard time at night

Same here leh.. I having this cramp pain at the lower adominal. And sour sour pain at the spine.

I having this stomach upset feeling the whole morning. I have throw out some of my breakfast afew mins ago..

Last min was my nightmare, I couldn't sleep the whole night, breatheless plus coughing.. the moment I fall asleep I gotten shaken by breatheles.. haizzz.. really wish to open my stomach to take out my baby now.. =P

koaru,

the most i'd bring is some basic skincare eg. toner, moisturiser & hand/leg cream. but i will never forget to bring lip balm cuz my lips are forever dry.

gitz,

ah yess!! that's the word - sobbing very pathetically! my #1 tend to "act ke lian". -.-"

cyberbabe, u really got all the energy to change clothes n put make up when having visitors.. tink i will hack care lor.. plus i'm a no make-up person. lolx

Irma, my bb also like urs.. can be really active in the day, den no action for a few hrs.. nite time start to active again. mine last nite real active lor.. fm 9pm+ until 1am+, especially when my hubby talks to her n put his hand on my tummy. really give face to daddy!!!

Wah all of us here really damn 'emo' hahahaha...

I think all kids are the same all like to act pityful & very demanding... me too feel tired & painful when walking haiz now cannot walk too fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

missybluey, gynae's no is on the appt card leh got 24hr emergency line and his hp . But thank goodness i never need to call him except #1 asked him something but he really got picked up calls, that time i was in clinic and a lady called him syaing she's bleeding and stuffs, he returned call immediaitely after seeing me.

cyberbabe.. Dr adrain also deliver at Glen E?? i din noe, always thot Mt A or TMC only.

Re: #1

Glitz, koaru, bliss, missy bluey, i am glad i am not alone... is it really 6th sense, we still got abt 4 more weeks to go leh.. how like that.

Worst still my ger refused to go to sch now, she even threw her uniform on the floor and cried so bitterly, dunno whether to force her to go or not. Scared she hates me or grow up to be pychologically unbalanced. I have checked leh, doesnt seem like anything happened in sch.. how?? any advice?? Is she feeling so insecured that she doesnt want to go sch.. what shld i do?

Re:Snapping at hubby

Bliss/irma.. my hubby also abt the same as urs.. some time i will tell him i got bad pelvic pain then he just tell me just go and sleep then i will be ok.. I will be like @#$%^,as if sleeping will get rid of the pain?? I even have difficulty turning in bed baceause of pelvic and back pain!Then i will tell him off but he doesnt understand and ask me what i want??

I think what we want is for them to be more empathetic, ask more abt the pelvic pain, back pain like where, how often it happens.. blah blah.. put themselves in our shoes.

Yester night, my ger refused to sleep on her small ikea bed which is attached to our quen size and slept at my place instead, hubby already snoring ( cant blame him cause he really tired from work and studying) so i had to sleep on the small ikea bed with thinner mattress.. OMG.. it was super uncomfy and painful because of the thin mattress.. in the middle of the night, my ger cried and asked me to carry, hubby told me to carry her and asked me how come i sleeping there.. then i explained and he continued to sleeep.. arrggh... told him that i need to change place because it really hurts for me... Sigh.. sometimes i wonder why guys are so "woody".. not automatic one..

Re: makeup

Haha.. i think i will bring also, actually dun think i will be expecting many visitors, i just wanna rest well during that few days but i will still put on a bit to take photos. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've got the feeling that my bb is pushing my bladder! esp at night.. and now i've to wake up and go to the toilet at least 3times every night.. sigh..

btw.. im thinking of getting a playmat.. anyone knows the difference between LG Prime and Parklon?

genice,

is it? hahaha, i didn't noticed. =p but i think my gynae's number isn't in my card, only emergency number. need to go back to check.

re: #1

sometimes i seriously think will my #1 dislikes me cuz i keep scolding him? sometimes when i really buey tahan during his unreasonable times, i just walk away or let others handle him.

yes, me too. having difficulty turning in bed due to the pain. never failed to make noises when i turn. hais.

well, generally most men are borned insensitive. =p sometimes nagging works. hehe.

re: front-button pjs

found this link -

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/3995286.html?1274153622

Missbluey / genice

last night after flaring up at my boy, he climb over and slept beside my husband (instead of between us).. i also super sad..

like i'm pushing him away. anyway once #2 comes out..

i think hubby should handle #1 full time so that

we have more time to breastfeed and care for new baby.

I realise this 2nd preg... our hubby more bo-chap and not much of TLC fm them oredi

i also tell him back ache.. then he pound pound away like for show only then went back to sleep

tell him i got craving for this or that.. he say "ok.. next time go buy" say say only then nvr do it

so diff fm #1 preg!!

Went marketing today .. Really feel the difference.. My pelvis bone and baby seems like dropping down! Feeling so heavy this week!

Irma,

"whatever he say or do, surely something wrong."

Agreed! Like the way my hb talk or comment surely irritate me.. Now i just want to be alone and keep quiet..

koaru,

all along my hb is taking care of my son at night like bathing him, feeding him etc.

Recently he also told me he don't want daddy as daddy will be very fierce with him if he give nonsense. Guys don't really get soft hearted like mummies..

my hubby said "pelvis pain is standard in pregnancy mah!"

surprisingly i never quarrel with him leh .. Maybe i'm just too tired. Even quarrel also no use. He still won't understand what is "pelvis pain" cannot explain how the pain si like to him too. Luckily this pregnancy is quite a breeze for me. not much backache or else i will give him hell.. Still got 2 weeks to go.. Just got to bear with it, deliver and i'm done with this pregnancy..

Last few weeks is the most horrible stage especially after hitting week 36!

Sandy, i'm back to sleeping at sitting position cause of cough too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] same feeling! i wish to just take baby out... My mom say maybe is this pregnancy that cause me to cough so much.. Sometimes after baby is out cough will just disappear. I'm still thinking if i should go to the doc again today. if i go, confirm another round of antibiotics!

Genice,

same thing! my hubby also like wood when comes to night time lor. Actually they will never understand the pain de. so we must be positive abit. We know they can't do anything and just want them to sayang abit. But i did think if i'm the guy i wil be super irritated too if my wife keep telling me here pain there pain and i can't do anything. and u know guys got problem in expressing their concern. they are more like "u are in pain and i can't do anything and it is making me feel worse"but for woman is different thing liao. we will think "if u are in pain, tell me and i will try to relieve the pain for you."

So i don't expect my hb to do anything now.. Just hope he can sleep well so got more energy to work. At least it will not be dangerous when he is driving.

Anyway he still can sleep for another 2 weeks only. I told him to prepare himself.. after 2 weeks i will be the one snoring! And already told him this is going to be my very last pregnancy. i'm not going through this again .. Super tiring!!

Gitz, reading your post make me laugh..

My hb also abit like that .. Like not so excited anymore lor.

So i'm not going to have the 3rd one liao..

For this #2, hb will fully take care of him when he is back home. #1 super sticky to me so i told my hb i can't afford #2 sticky to me too. If not i can't breathe at all lor. I can't split myself to make them sleep or carry them at the same time..

Bliss we are 同病相连 I tend to cough badly during this last trimester. Is like life taking man~

Hope that, baby next time will understand mummy's hardship for giving birth to him.

I have been sleeping on my armchair (upright position) for past 2 weeks, but last night was extremely terrible... my legs swelling bad, I got heartburning, and coughing like asmatha feeling hit me. haizz.. I didn't really get to sleep well.. my baby start kicking (stretching) me here and there since 5am.. I feel so "worn out".. ANOTHER 20 days to go...

bluberi, my parklon playmat is the biggest size de i tink, the $180 one from expo fair.. i tink same as urs... ya 4-panels confirm too small.. actually mayb even 8 panels not enuff lei coz the playmat like very big..

welcome, irma.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not of much help also.. now not much space inside tummy already so we may feel more movements although it may be the same for baby but last time we couldnt feel it all the time.. i tink towards the last stage many of us may start getting worried more easily.. me too, the v pains getting me quite paranoidal, abit abit nowadays i worry... and im hoping baby wont be a gemini lo.. so small thing also weighing on me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks suelynn, will go take a look.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant join u gals at RFP coz my workplace at bukit merah... by the time i go to and fro will be super long lunch, next wk will be busy wk coz short wk ma, with pub hol on fri..

Sandy, i'm back on medication for opening of airway. i already finish 5 bottles of cough syrup until i get paranoid that i don't have cough syrup on hand. you should understand how important cough syrup if cough starts.

Now i'm left with the airway medicine for cough and asthma.

Once i start coughing i can feel my airway tightening up liek someone is wrapping me with a big big towel around my chest and throat.

Don't know why i can recover and start again and again. Went to TCM and take their medication once and cough is back.

And yes baby does move, turn, flip and kick whenever i'm going through this hard period of the day. can feel he is uncomfortable too. MAinly also due ot the medication which makes my heart pump faster so blood flow faster.

Feel like going to the hospital to check but i'm so scared of the H1N1 test lor..

Another 16 days for me ... I really hope cough will disappear once i deliver.

But also afraid that cough doesn't go away meaning i got to cough with my csect wound.

Going to the doc seems like to solve the problem for awhile and comes back again. Is not cheap also! one tablet of antibiotics cost me $8!

Don't know where i catch this stupid bronchitis and mine is infect due to bateria not virus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am also having trouble sleeping at night. Yest was terrible, tried sleeping on either side, on the back, but cant find a good position lor. And when i finally fell asleep, #1 was crying LOUDLY for night feed. Urgggh!!

so tired lately. Plus can feel bb move more 'violently' inside too, esp her legs kicking up towrds the ribcage. Maybe not enuff room for her inside

Re Baby Play yard panel

I have a friend letting go her 8 panel play yard quite cheaply.

But my hb refused to buy as he is 100% sure his boys will never stay inside.

If anyone wants to buy let me know and i help to neg as she give me a very good price.

Medela Freestyle

Anyone bought freestyle ? Any idea of the difference between freestyle and PISA ? Other than being small size.

missbluey,

you should consider. cos i am the pale type. i dun wan to look like a ghost on my pics... lol...

bluberi,

I am a vain mummy for sure. I makeup for all my 3 kids lol.. but will minus out the fake lashes which i usually put on.. hee

genice,

I kinda always force him to go gleneagles. hee.. did it for my 2nd kid and now my 3rd one..one thing for sure.. he hates going there..but i love the service, food and environment in glen.. that's why all my 3 kids are born there..

bliss: yalor2.. angry ah!

genice: aiyo.. pity you have to sleep there.. if really uncomfy for you, shd inf hubs mah..

yala, my hubby also will ask what i want then say i whine too much! hurhur

bluberi: *hi-5* but hor, seriously, suddenly she stopped,i got "scared"! wah.. u girl good hor.. for me like scared with daddy, when hubs touch tummy, she immed stop moving when b4 tt she was happily moving2.. hehe~

koaru: yeah. certainly2 hope ALL our bbs are fine..

Bliss

You are right..guy are usu solution seeker. If you complain abt this and that, they will think that you are asking them for solution, but all we (ladies) want is just a listening ear. I have been complaining abt the poking pain in the vaginal..and hubby was joking, that maybe the baby is trying to use his finger nail to dig hole and come out.

For the past few days, I have been extremely tired..so hubby has offered to me help me ferry the kids to/fro school and even packed lunch/dinner. I think these gestures are already good enough for me..so I try not to nag too much at him.

Make up

I hardly put on make up ever since I became a SAHM. Perhap I will trim my eyebrow as well as nails before admission and also to bring lip gloss..(it can be very dry in the hosp)

Dear all mtb, choose the date 19 may to go c-section,but yesterday morning start hv contraction. so go to visit doctor.Doctor said bb want to out early, 1pm water bag burst.2pm to c operation.Baby healthy n weight 3.2kg.today my tummy really painful. Cannot move. mama always wei da.

Evangelyn, Congrats!! Do post your baby pic here!!

Finally someone start the ball rolling! Different atmosphere here from now onwards. haha!

bebe75, yes guys express themselves in their way.

My hb do help out in alot of things too. But sometimes pregnant woman only think of themselves.

Hi Evangelyn

Congrats.

I still waiting for my turn, oni 33 wk now, I am hoping bb will come out ard 38 wk, that's why I tell myself 5wks more.

Hi evangerlyn,

Congrat..... so happy for u... wishing u have a speedy recovery agreed totaly mummy always wei da.

do post ur baby's pic to show us ok? n tell us more abt the process of delivery. i think most of the mummy now sure very gan chiong n exciting soon ther will be more n more new member join us le....

Yes Bliss, I understand your anxiety. I also having the same situation. Haizz.. every night, sleeping is like a challenge to me. I had plenty of cough mixture at home, but I really don't want to rely on that all time.

I just hate the idea of taking med during pregnancy. I sick I got to take, but baby not ill leh.. I couldn't help keep uttering to my baby, poor baby, mummy naughty.. cos' you suffer with me.

evangelyn,

congrats!!!!!!! feels so happy for you!

do take care. tell us the details when you are feeling much better.

gitz,

haha, yes i also can feel my hubby is somewhat slightly different from #1. but like what bliss said, if im the husband, i think i will be very helpless when i keep hearing wife complaining this & that & have to tahan her mood swings.

cyberbabe,

don't think i got the mood to apply makeup during confinement. anyway, if take pic, the focus will be on bb ma, nobody will notice me de. hehe.

Evangelyn: Congrats!!! Rest well & update us soon:)

Our 1st mum hv popped... I'm starting to get cold feet... Time to buck up n finish packing my hospital bag;-p All of us jia you okie!!!

Congrats Evangelyn, thats is really very early to pop but happy for u... Csect must take very good care okay Cheers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So who is the next *nervous*...

evangelyn

big congrats on ur arrival...she wans to come out earli to c daddy n mummy..update us ur birth story when u're feelin better =)

evangelyn, congrats! so happy to hear tat everything went well for u. u will recover real soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zinc, i also want to get the playmat. shd just be getting parklon one, though i think LG one thicker. now waiting for smallsmallworld to start another spree, which should be within these 2 weeks.

elaine,

Im going to Mt A for delivery.. think our EDD quite close... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jus'Us, thought u going to TMC? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I not yet pack my bag, dont know what to bring hahaha... I thinking bringing my own sanitary pads.

bliss im interested... pm me the details and pics can? then i can discuss with hubby.. cousin bought the freestyle for me from US already.. waiting for it to fly back this wkend.. hehe.. i tink kelly or lin posted a link on the differences between freestyle and PISA once, but need to check back the archives...

congratz evangelyn!!

congratulations, evangelyn!!! take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and i agree.... before we know it, we'll have at least one or more mummies popping every day. maybe we'll be able to cover ALL the days from end May to end June :p

CONGRATS EVANGELYNN

Must post pics and share ur birth story when y are feeling better.

Irma.. haha, to be honest, i also pitied myself last night.. :p

Cyberbabe, how come u noe he doesnt like going glen E? Hehe.. but actually seldom heard of him going glen E lah. Ur #1 wasnt by him? So how u find him overall?

Elaine.. i also going Mt A.

Bill size... anyone knows the estimated bill size for Mt A single, i have the maternity package from them but just worried that it will still cost a lot after gynae fees..but i will most prob close shop after this so told hubby must stay in single.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can anyone of u let me know what is in your bag that u will be bringing for delivery haha thks alot...