(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

e thai ones are from e big green ones.. they chopped it smaller to make it easier to transport.. that's what i heard.. it's so difficult to find those big green ones now..

Re: ice water

Been drinking non stop. Hot weather how to control?

Re: coconut

I only take green coconut. Of cos some the green part is already hacked off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: big day

Going for natural birth.. so dunno when the little will arrive..

good morning, everyone. have been having difficulty falling asleep again, recently, been waking up at weird hours, like 3am, 4am or 5am for the last weekend. i really look like a panda now. anybody same with me?

As for my bb, i have choosen this name, called Brittanny

it's been some time since i last post something.. but have been following the threads.. it's really exciting to hear now that pple are popping soon... the day that we've been waiting for... hee hee

Btw, I've got a friend who delivered in April and had bought a baby wrap, used less than 5 times. But she's still more used to her old ergo carrier liao (from her elder kid), so she wants sell it... Anyone wld be interested?

http://www.sleepywrap.com/

red color

retail price is $79.90, selling at $65 (20% off)

Please PM me if interested..

it's quite a cool carrier (both hands are free to do shopping or move around), but i've already bought my pupksil sling, so dont think wld get other sling.

morning all~

evangelyn,

you are the #1! and its like 2 days away from toady! omg..starting to feel nervous liao.

your c-sect date is the same as my checkup, hehe.

anyway, all the best to you, raleigh & cyberbabe~~~ so excited for you 3!

re: ice cold water

i tried to avoid ice whenever i can. my parents nag @ me for drinking cold water, even without ice! -.-" mil didn't say anything. usually i'd take cold drinks w/o ice especially during lunching.

re: washing of bb clothes

gotta re-wash again as my maid washed them too early. most probably will get them washed by the end of may. & yes, they will be hand-washed.

re: hosp bag

so far, i only throw in a pack of maternity pads. haha.

tigerbaby,

most likely will name my bb Elvan.

Wow, congrats to Eva, Raleigh and Cyberbabe, for being the 1st few to pop ahead of June! Are u excited or nervous?

I m now at 34 wks, still hv 6 weeks to go, the tot of it is making me sian. Later gg to see gynae and bb, hope she's growing well =)

Wat a sleepy weather today...too bad still have to rpt to work...

wah, most of you seem very ready for the baby arrival.. wonder am i still the only one who still havent bought the baby mattress, diapers, wardrobe (for baby stuff), clothes and etc.. havent pack hospital bag, havent got the room ready... and i'm already 36wks !!

even name is still in pending stage.. hahaha

doobom, i tinking of using diapers fully for the 1st 1-2 wks.. then after that nappies in the day, probably diapers at nite? then mayb after sometime if nite also can use nappies i'll not buy diapers anymore.. but i 1st time mum, also duno what is a better way.. i already bought 2 packs of drypers NB, so i tink will try to finish it up first, then after that use hospital's leftovers, if any (since drypers cutting smaller and hospital prob not giving drypers)..

regarding coconuts, i ate 1 last wk, at wk34... then my MIL say dun eat le, until final month.. i see many ppl like start eating once a wk since wk32 lei, duno y she dun let me eat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my fren say it's not the big green coconut, it's those type 1 hand can hold de.. aiyo, so confusing.. but mostly i hear ppl saying its the big green one..

elise, cannot drink ribena ar? i never hear before lei, no1 told me too... i've been drinking thruout lei.. >.<

jojo,

unless you are a very hardworking mummy, then nappies suit you. for me, im very lazy to keep washing nappies, so use diapers since the 1st day my son was born. heee.

ribena cannot drink meh? never hear before, mil didn't forbid me means i can drink. =p

i will also be using diapers throughout since i will be putting bb in infant care from 3 months onwards... already bought 2 packs of huggies nb, 1 pack of small and 1 pack of medium. ;p

First to wish Evangelyn a wonderful birthing experience! You'll be the first to start the ball rolling and must be very excited.

Re Diapers:

My sister really likes Nepia. She's stuck with this from birth for her son. But I don't think it is cheap. Can I ask for NBs, I know we need to change their diapers very often. Does this include changing diapers too in the middle of the night after middle of the night feed? As I'm having baby sleep with me instead of CL (so it seems CL will have hardly anything to do since I'm taking care of midnight feeds too). Was thinking if diaper changing needs to be done that I'll pass baby to her, can imagine will be too tired after a while.

Re Cold Drinks:

Been drinking them without restriction as well, at eating ice cream straight from the tub. After getting preggers also picked up the habit again of chewing ice chips! Seems to provide some kind of instant gratification.

Re Washing of Clothes:

I'm a lazy mummy cos everything goes into the washing machine. Even hand washing - my idea of handwashing is letting the clothes run in the washing machine a few rounds without letting it go to a spin cycle. Then to take them out to drip dry hahahahahah

Re Waking Up in the Middle of Night:

Looks like I have a set pattern as well. Tend to wake up around 3am and 5am. Lucky thing is that I am able to go back to sleep mostly but lately I've been waking up tired.

Re Gathering at RFP:

Wondering if the mummies are still game for the lunch meet up? If yes, would anyone like to recommend a date and suggestions of places to eat?

I'm thinking before the end of the month would be good since many mummies are going to start popping.

suelynn,

me too! now got the habit (again) to wake up in the middle of the night just to pee. last night woke up twice. supposed to be one time but got disturbed my hubby's wrong msg sent to me, hence got to drag myself to toilet. -.-"

but luckily, i still able to go back to sleep after that. perhaps im working, that's why easy to go back to sleep.

just some details to add...

Baby Name: Passion

this Wed going for CTG already... doc will be able to let me know by then when I can giv birth... Very ganjiong...

suelynn

really depends on bb and u. My #1 was prone to diaper rash, so we changed his diaper whenever we feel the outermost surface of his diaper feels slightly damp to touch. Then we will apply cream before giving him a fresh diaper, it helps. Nepia is cheaper if order in bulk, plus free delivery somemore above $80 (i think).

I m like Missbluey, too lazy to wash nappies and wait for them to dry. Cos bb poo and pee so much and soiled nappies can stacked up very high in just days! And still hv to soak those soiled one before wash immediately..too much effort...

bibibaba, haven't seen u for a while! welcome back~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] CTG can tell when a bb will be born?

bigfish

i tot i am very lazy in preparing the hosp bag, but u lazier than me LOL! So far, i oni hav bot 1 pack of NB diaper + 2 pks of maternity pads to standby. Havent even find a bag to pack these in. But bb-wise, she will be using most of her bro's stuff, so we are not buying anything except to wash her rompers by next month =P

Are u expecting ur 1st bb? then u better start preparing ah haha

Hello all! So busy over the weekend! Got tentant moving in next week so got to prepare her room.. Bb ro

not prepare yet still got to busy with another room..

Got to re paint the room and I repaint my gate too.

My mom was screaming at me saying first time see a pregnant woman squat there painting gate!

Re ribena:

yes pregnant woman cannot drink too much.

Cuz there is something inside which is not good but moderate still okay..

Re waking up

I'm having that too.. I'm so afraid to wake up in the

middle of the night.. Cuz it triggers my cough and ended up breathless.. So I try to force myself to sleep till at least 6am..

Suelynn, middle of the night still got to chane diaper

after feed. Actually will not be very tiring as is quite fast.

If u feel too tired just get CL to change bb.

Yikes, didn't know we should not be drinking so much Ribena - drank quite a lot of it already.

Hmnn.. looks like there's no escape from night diaper changing. Sis also did say every baby is different with regards to diaper rash reaction to the different brands. One sample we have not gotten is Nepia, maybe later will consider if the rest do not work. Think I'm most likely going to be a disposable diaper mummy too - can't imagine washing the nappies not to mention hanging them up. Our place quite small and does not have much sun.

And there are many of us waking up to go to the loo hahahha.. it's funny the waking up bit since we are so big now (at least I know I am, first time I am bigger than hubby!), have to roll up and out of bed.. and waddle to toilet.. really feel like Humpty Dumpty hahahha...

Bliss,

Kind of agree with your mum. Not sure if it is a good idea for you to inhale so much paint. Try to get someone else to do it, your privilege for being preggers.

actually this time is when our babies should start to engage... and when they did, by right that's when we frequent the toilet even more often. for me, i seem to be getting up every 2-3 hours. luckily i dun have a problem going back to sleep. but next wk my hubby will be going on reservist. i hope i wun be too scared to go back to sleep.

Halo ladies

Din log in for awhile and OMG some of the June Mummies are goona pop already??

From what i read Evangyln is gonna pop 19 May.. All the best gal.. Do keep us posted...

Phew lemme catch up on the thread....

Seeing so many mummies gonna pop just gives me the jitters..

My sis-in-law just gave birth to a baby gal last Thurs : )

All the best to mummies popping soon..

Me will be going for my 35th week gynae checkup tomolo.. Hope all is well

Pelvic pain

I am been getting this terrible pelvic pain until so difficult to walk and get out from the bed.. Think alot of mummies are experiencing this right?? Is it due to the baby's head being down??

Super sianz especially when it hinders my movement...

Meetup

Is there gonna be another meetup.. I hope I can be available to join u gals this time round.. Where and when is it gonna be??

dianajs,

yup, im experiencing the pain too. but gynae kept insisted that i shouldn't feel pain @ coccyx if i didn't fall down. -.-" sometimes so pained that my legs walked so apart from each other, haha! very unsightly lor.

been reading the post but never post anything lately, soooo excided cos some of the mummy oredy comfirm the Big day leh. mean it will very soon for all of us to be pop.... we will be seeing a baby's picture n hearing the good news everyday soon....

congrat to evangerlyn. another 2 days.... must be very excided rite. wish u have a smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yaozi,

i also working at shaw tower. em... may be we met b4.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suelynn & missbluey,

haha.. I was so scared my neighbour scold me yesterday..

They always scold me not to carry my son.

Painting wise still okay. Just gate only,. During first trimester I do painting myself too.. Hubby got to busy with other stuff.. Extra hands will make work faster too..

Better than mr clearing those dusty junk!

Weather is so damn hot! Everyday I'm screaming "so hot!"

funny thing is I don't crave for cold things but hot milo!

Of course after that I will make noise. Lol!

Bliss

From what I heard from a fren who went thru emergency C- Sect, they removed her nail polish before going for the op. Thus if goiong for C-sect then advisable not to wear nail polish

Can still go for pedi la but go colourless...

Maybe mummies who have gone for c-Sect can shine light on this matter... ;)

bliss,

don bother gog for pedi, coz nail polish needs to be removed..

one way for them to notice if u are ok, is from yr nail bed.... if no ok, nail bed might turn colour like blueish..............

missbluey i lazy de wor... but MIL and hubby thrifty de so they say wana use nappy.... prob they'll be doing most of the washing ba! :p if i end up doing the work then i may grumble and say use diapers fully.. hehe :p but i got tell hubby the increase in water bill for washing nappies may outweigh the cost savings lo... will take a step at a time and see how things go ba..

oh no bliss i drank alot of ribena thruout the pregnancy.. jialat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mayb ard 0.5 to 1 cup per day coz i constantly have a jug in the fridge so i just pour and drink abit abit when i feel like it.. but i mix it myself de so its not too sweet..

nowadays the sharp pain macham poking upwards at V area getting more frequent.. gynae says this pain is normal.. but its very uncomfortable lo.. sometimes walk halfway gotta slow down or stop coz quite pain... anyone having more and more of this pain too?

sleepless night

i am also suffering from insomnia lately between 3am - 5am..usu when I have to wake up and pee..and then my mind will stay alert..and come afternoon, I have to take my super-nap else I get tired in the evening..

Mucus Plug, backache and pain

I believe I am losing my mucus plug these few days..kept having lumpy, white discharge and braxton hick also getting frequent and uncomfortable..and esp the sharp poking pain at the v area (like Jojo)..I have to slow down my movement..I think my cervix may be starting to dilate liao.

I also have irregular backache pain accompanied by the intense braxton hick since this morning..when the backache pain hit me, I thought it was contraction pain, cos I really cannot do anything (can't even think) except to slow down and wait for the pain to go away. Hubby asked if this is contraction pain..I told him it is irregular and yet too intense for me to ignore.

Really dunno if I will go labour soon..I am seeing my gynae this Friday (37 week)..hopefully he can advise me..meanwhile I am trying to move about in the house..do simple housework to divert my attention away from the pain - vaginal pain, backache and braxton hick...

i think i may have missed it somewhere but does anyone have a packing list for delivery at KKH? i'm so lazy.. hasn't even packed my delivery bag though i'm due in like 2 wks time :p

and... i'm feel half upset and half amused looking at my swollen feet. sigh... someone pls tell me that this will go away after delivery.

Gynae visit

Went last Sat. 34+th week. bb 2.15kg. I've gained 1.2kg over 3 weeks. My total weight gain: 12kg. Hit the 70kg mark liaoz. Bb's head is down. Bb weight average, his head size average. Can aim for average natural birth which gynae mentioned will be around 8 hours delivery. Next visit on 36th week.

Wah!! In two days, we've a mummy giving birth liaoz!!!! Jiayou!!!

summerbel: not sure abt other hosp, but KK doesnt allow contact lens...

bebe: i have pains like that too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

talking abt mucous plug.. how to know ah? sometimes right, i will feel my panty like wet2 (not dripping wet ofcoz. hehe~)

always wear panty liner... then got wet2.. dunno if its sweat, but dun think so its sweat lei.. anyone knows?

Hi TigerBaby,

Yap, very long didnt go in to forum.haha.... duno, gynae say see the CTG den will know when giv birth. now bb weigh 2.5kg at 38weeks.

my bb very good girl. so far, no pain, no contractions.

hello MIAs mummies.. how are you and bb coming along? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope you're ok..

Irma

For my case, the mucus plug is a thick, clump of white, slightly yellowish snot..it is like mucus from the nose when we blow our nose during flu..no odour but I am currently changing my panty liner at least 3-4 times per day..

summerbel - I dun think u can wear contact lens in the delivery suite..in fact I was stripped clean..removed all jewel and accessories..I was only allowed to wear my glasses..until the midwives removed them from me at the later stage of the labor

Hi Yaozi,

At 35 weeks last wk my baby is abt 2.36 kg and I've put on abt similar weight as you... guess our progress is quite similar, but I'm already starting weekly visits. You mean doc can estimate the length of labour?

Irma,

I am experiencing the same thing as you. I thing it is discharge. What I do to prevent infection is I will try to constantly change my panty. If you can, drink craneberry juice to guard against infections...

jalgal: yah, scarly we pass by each other. but these days I'm so tired due to lack of sleep at nite, I didn't go in office as often. I only realised recently the Subway downstairs is closing.

mijun: great to find someone whose progress is similar to mine. Keke... Yah, I'm amazed when she can tell me roughly how long my labour will be. But guess it's still an estimate. Mine's still a once every two week appt till week 38.