(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Just finished my checkup...bb gain 0.8kg in 2 weeks gosh...he is 2.7kg at week 35++....think i put on the most wt here. Already 16kg...hopefully he can endure till june and become a june bb jus like his jie jie :p

Din have time to log in yester and today. Went for a facial and haircut today. Supposed to be relaxing but i think the facial is so "painful" cause have to lie on back for a long period of time.. one of the most torturous facial i ever had. Sigh..

Rainelle.. dun worry abt ur hair.. i cut my hair really short too went to a recommended stylist of my fren but i think i look like auntie leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nat.. dun worry too much abt the wt.. its just an estimate.. that time he measured my #1 at 38th wk can be 3kg then 39th wk 2.8 kg.. i also blur.. end up bb came out 2.99 kg. My baby at 35th wk now abt 2.8 kg so abt the same as urs..

Re: Pelvic pain and Braxton hicks

Missybluey and bluberi, i also dunno what is braxton hicks.. dun think i felt it with my #1 and until now i dun feel it too. Just ocassionally feel sharp pain at pelvic region but now i have a continous pain on my left side vagina area... dunno what is wrong.. maybe the muscle extending and cervix thinning out?

Jojo and sandy, dun worry too much abt drypers k, every baby reacts differently to diff diapers... just dun be too rough when u tear the stickers. I am using petpet which has the plastic stickers too.. just tear gently, its ok. But i prefer to use pampers for night time cause longer hrs use more expensive one.. haha.. if change frquently in day time i use cheaper ones lor..

raleigh.. wow.. so fast 27th may.. 2 weeks away u will c ur little darius!!!

cyberbabe, urs also very close 28th may...!!

Jia you all mummies..

Jojo,

Drypers for day use coz at least can 'afford' to have scares on and off if happen to tear the tapes too roughly. But not really good to disturb sleep in the night, hence I let #1 use Pampers for the night too. As for nappy rash, more change can be done for the day. Coz @ times, bb oversleep and the slighter longer hours may just make me forget about the nappy change.

Mijun, Nepia oso nt bad bt den dun think gt Nwborn size right. Quality is bout e same as MAmy Poko.

Bliss- u juz b careful wif watever u do. Dun do so much housework now ba scared it might trigger contraction.

COld Water

Anyone drinkin lots of cold water at tis point. Mi everyday oso drinkin ice water duno if gt any side effect a nt?

Bliss,

Ya. thats wat i told my gynae too. I wan epi. but my hubby ask me to do general instead of epi after gynae mentioned abt risk of low blood pressure during c-sec. c hw lo.. wait for gynae to confirm if im able to do epi for low lying placenta.

Genice,

27 May is really fast lo. Just 2 wks more. I am excited but also nervous and scare. hahaha.. at first everyone ask me hw i feel, i still can say okie lo.. now.. haha.. if im popping by natural, mayb i can still say okie.. but now is c-sec, im quite scare.

Im popping in 27 May, but im actually looking forward to my ML then baby popping date. hhaha..

So happy, next wk will only work for 4 days and off i go for my long long leave. I will start my ML on 21 May.. Yahoo..

Now I have to start washing all baby's stuff and really work hard to think of baby chinese name... damn..

I am also drink cold water...nope...icy water everyday....gynae said go ahead...only my mom kept telling me to stop drinking cold water.

how to survive without cold water with this kind of hot weather in spore?

hi all, morning.

my edd is 6 Jun, would like to ask normally how long in advance must i take leave to prepare for delivery? is it 1 week in advance?

Jolene, thanks! Now I seldom do housework except sweeping and mopping only.. Where got the energy to move now ? Haha...

Raleigh, epi and GA makes not much difference. I don't think will affect your low lying placenta ba.. If u are going for GA, second time most likely gynae will ask u to go for GA. Third time is GA again.. Do try at least once with epi..

I prefer epi actually.. But maybe due to going through GA a few times before epi is not strong enough for me.

My experience with epi csect was painful.

I felt discomfort and pain throughout that hour lying there.

My boy was too high up which gybae got to pull baby out and nurse got to help to push baby out. Can feel the whole table I'm lying on is shaking and I'm crying cuz is painful!

My csect took quite awhile cuz of this and once I'm out of OT at observation room I feel the pain at my tummy.. But the time I reach my ward I was crying in pain as I can't shift myself to the bed and the nurse was very surprise how much my epi wear off that fast.

Well quite a painful experience which is giving me cold feet now.

My hb refused to let me go through epi again even is different gynae. But I do feel once is enough is experience it.

If my first experience is good I will go for epi still.. At least can see baby once he is out and hear his first cry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woke up at 6am to the toliet and till now I'm wide awake!

Feeling so tired everyday but always couldn't get back to sleep after toliet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: epi/GA

If I am not wrong, gynae will only encourage GA if there is some conditions to consider such as pre-eclampsia, etc. If not, most would suggest epi coz more monitoring is required in terms of GA and hb is not allowed to be in the op threatre if undergoing GA.

Bliss,

One of my friend share the same experience w/ you as she can feel the pain. In the end, she went for last min GA in the midst of the procedure. The conclusion is the epi is not adminstered properly by the anathestist.

Did u check with gynae the causes of why epi did not take effect on you the last round?

Jolene,

I am not just drinking cold drinks daily, but also munching on ice every now and then. Ice-munching is bad, but it's really becoming addictive for me due to the toasty weather.

My mum nags about my taking of cold drinks too.

I also can't sleep after visiting the toilet at 5am..hiaz...dumped the laundry into the washing machine..watch TV..makan early breakfast...drying up the laundry...now waiting for the ZZZzz monster to come and attack me...hopefully can catch a short wink before 9am...

Bliss/Doobom,

U both make me scare.. hee.. the reason for me not wanting GA is also bcos hubby will not be able to enter op threatre. =(

Okie.. Im not going to think so much of that now.. haa... getter nervous each day as the date getting nearer.. haa

doobom, jolene and Daphne, me 4! i also start to drink cold water everyday now, i cannot stand it. even with the fan blowing at me non-stop, i only feel normal. and nothing much. i was craving for ice kacang with lots of durian topping yesterday, but my hubby stopped me from eating...so bad...my mother also non stop nagged at me for having cold drinks

cold water: me too! cant help it.

good morning mummies & advance congrats for raleigh & cyberbabe for the near-due date. :D

Good Morning ladies! Long time no chat...

Been drinking cold water, Koi bubble tea, ice green tea, ice lemon tea almost everyday... How not do given the hot weather...

Bought some cheap nursing bras from BP @5.9 to 6.9 each and the quality is quite good. Ordered another two... I guess five nursing bra shd be enough rite?

Going to Robinson later... hope to grab something nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all Mummies,

I am from Dec09 MTB Forum. I have the following items for sale!

1. BNIB Little Giant Milk bags (made in korea)

1 for $18, 2 for $16 each, 4 for $14 each

2. Preloved My best friend Breast Pillow

Lightly used for only 4months

condition: 8/10

Price: $49

3. Pigeon disposable Breast Pads

30pcs $5

4. Brand new Thomson Baby diaper sling black bag $10

5. BNIB Carters 6-9mths 5pcs rompers for boy $20

10% discount off all prices if you buy all!!

Free 1 preloved 125ml Avent bottle and 1 cooler bag! Free Preloved assorted newborn baby boy clothes!!

Self Collect near Parkway Parade or Raffles Place or Bt Batok or via postage!

PM for more details/ questions!!

Doobom, i didn't ask the gynae.. Too overwhelm with the pain. Day 2 the nurse even forgot to give me

painkiller after they took off the painkiller drip. Can imagine the pain?!

That time I just want to get over it and go back

home soon.. Now thinking back I feel everything was so wrong!

Raleigh, I'm not trying to scare you! But going for epi u must prepare. U will still have feelings even is not painful. Some people might not be able to take it. For me I'm the unlucky ones that experience pain.. But is still a good experience. At least my hb saw how painful it was! He saw blood and my open tummy. So he feels csect is more painful than natural..

This time he asked for GA so I no need to go through the waiting in OT, just take a nap and baby is out!

Just wiped my newly-made baby's wardrobe! So tiring... and machine washed new baby clothes! Still have hand-me down clothes, towels, sheets to wash!! maybe tmr.. no space and tired already.

cold water- once a day or lesser.. try not to, heard may lead to bb having jaundice.. dunno how true, but try to cut down. ;-)

Yah Bliss, I received it yesterday. Quality very good & the size fitted so I ordered another two last nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello, mummies. I got a Medela PISA which i bought locally on the 27th April 2010 so warranty starts from that date. Use less than 10 times. I'm throwing in Brand New pumping pal supersheild and handsfree set also. Total $550. Selling as I'm too used to my manual pump already. Lazy to set up the electric pump and manual pump more mobile, can bring out to pump. Very good deal as the warranty still have almost a full year.

Friends, i yet receive leh ... some more is register mail.

I'm waiting to see the quality before i order more again too. you bought the $5.90 ones right ?

Rachel, you still can machine wash wor. my mom insist i hand wash baby clothings! she think washing machine is very dirty but is quite true if you wash the filter you can feel is yucky.

But i think after confinement i will use the washing machine too. haha!

I'm doing the last round of washing of nursing pillow covers etc only .. Yet pack the clothing nicely into drawers yet.

Bliss:

Well, my machine is only 1-yr old and front load-no filter leh.. Think it's ok. MIL didn't say cannot though she offer to wash some for me. hee..

got a few more rounds to go... and yet to pack into drawers! so many things..

n today must pack hospital bag.. hubby dunno wat to bring n where my things are!

Jia you all mummies!

Rachel, haha.. actually machine wash is okay lar .. my mom washed my bb clothes for me using hand to prevent me from throwing into the machine.

My hospital bag almost pack too. Left with breastpump to wash and sterilize but will do that during the last few days.

Hb also don't know where is all the things. that day i was sorting out bb clothing and he comment that bb got so many clothing and i still say i wanna go and get more .. actually i also don't know bb got so many things cuz my mom did the washing. I got to slowly pack them in the drawer liao if not will be very messy!

Yesterday went to check up, doctor said my baby very big already cannt wait till 26 may.Now baby 3.4 kg, if wait till 26 may sure go emergency. Doc change my c-section date to 19 may.2 pm.

>>Tiger Baby, need to trouble u change the date again to 19 May 2010. Baby name: Ethelynna

thanks alot.

Evangelyn - wow...yr baby is very big..and you will be our first mommy to pop - only 4 days away!! Hope you have a smooth delivery!!

Bliss/rachel - I handwash the baby clothings..but I think I will use machine wash after 1-2 months..save time mah..at the most I will add in more dettol to disinfect...but for handkerchieves and mittens..I will still stick to handwash...

I just came back from the hair salon..decided to trim my hair short..and also to bring my older kids to cut their hair. After that, we spent some time at the library before I started to feel the sharp poking pain in the vaginal again. The sharp poking came on and off..and quite intense.. had to squeeze my bottom each time the piercing come..I had to ask my kids to slow down when walking.

Friends

can i check the bra size you ordered is based on pre preg bra cup size or current size

coz now i hv to add 1 bra extension.. so i dunno if the bra size will shrink after delivery anot.

evan: wah.. :D all the best to you ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope everything is going to be alright for both u and bb.

raleigh,

Personally, I feel that there is nothing to be afraid abt the c-sect. Of coz it very much depends on individual experience with the gyane, anathestist, etc.

For me, it was all well for me. Except I hate the awful feeling of the removal of the urine catheter.

Bliss,

OMG! Really very surprising and sounds scary! Your hb saw blood & your open tummy? For us, we were blocked by a huge cloth screen hence we did not see anything except when #1 was delivered, gynae brought him over the screen and showed us.

Saw the list and I'm #6. Seems like queuing to

be slaughter. Lol!

Doobom, after baby is out they put on my chest buy after awhile bring him over to clean. That's when my hb walked past me. He told me got a few bags of blood on the floor. But not very bloody scene.. Can see my open tummy too but was all red so nothing scary. He didn't

walk very close too cuz got restricted area.

The screen is to cover us only. If hb stand up also can see the things behind the screen.

Actually from my view I can see what's going on behind the screen through the reflection from the big OT light. But of course I try to position myself not to see it if not will give myself a big scare. Luckily hb not afraid of blood but still able to accept the whole scene.

Some faint hearted people might not be able to

take it. Somemore can hear the gybae talking. Everyone waiting to catch baby when he is out.. Can be very kan chiong for mummy who only can lie down there and count the time..

Glitz, buy current size for nursing bra as our breast will

grow once milk comes.. Until your cup size is

more or else fixed after a period of time of breastfeeding then invest in more ex ones like wired bra.

I bought mine a little bigger for more rooms to

grow. Especially during engorgement..

kk thanks genice.. will try out first and see how baby reacts to drypers...

thanks doobom.. i tink mayb will go buy 1 pack of pampers standby.. shld get NB or S size ar? S size can fit newborn baby too rite?

jolene, i also drinking cold water everyday wor.. ribena at home, ice water in office.. weekends ice blended bubble tea.. cant control lei..

just completed wk34, baby at 2.2kg.. he put on 0.4kg in 2 wks whereas i put on 2kg.. =.= gynae says good to continue at this pace so baby will not be too big when im due.. but she also say i shldnt cut down on my food intake if not baby may not even put on 0.4kg per 2wks.. then told me to lose the weight after delivery.. >.< jialat, weight gain at 13.5kg already.. really scared this last leg it shoot up alot..

Daphne, i certainly had my share of durian ice kachang today, what a relief to eat that during a very hot day. so shiok.

Evangelyn, jia you to you! 19th may is only a few days to you giving birth! are you very excited now?

babyjojo, me also. had 1 cup of ice bubble tea and just now eat ice kachang. really, what's wrong with the weather nowadays. aircon seems to be my best friend now. i cannot live without it. but my mum says pregnant woman cannot drink ribena leh. dunno why leh?

JoJo,

Will your bb be using cloth diapers during the day or thru'out the day (day & nite)? If whole day, then can get a pack of NB sized standby. Last time round, I brought the leftover of NB sized from hospi and managed to use for 1 week or so. My boy was then on cloth nappy during the day and disposable diapers during nite. After finishing the pack from hospi, I straight away replaced with S-sized.

For your info, drypers cutting is smaller as compared to rest of brands (e.g. comparing drypers s-sized to pampers s-sized).

Re: coconuts

just found out that cold storage have thai coconuts that are opened and vacumm packed.. it's more ex than those in NTUC though.. but saves the trouble of hacking it open and destroying your knife at home..

Hi Zinc, heard from old folks that the correct coconut to drink should be the big green ones and not the small Thai ones...

Cold Water

Mi drinkin icy cold water everytime till my hubby those hack care character oso bth think i drinkin far too much. I'm lyk munching 1 whole tray of ice cubes everyday too.

Coconut

From wat I noe. it doesn't really matter which type of coconut is it coz I'm oso eating those Thai young coconut.