(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

elaine

maybe only TMC do this? coz my fren at KKH also nvr get to clear bowel and shaved.

Gitz, i think so. Will Mt A do that? Im gng Mt A this time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies whom delivered b4.. wanna check :

we hv to go back for our gynae review few days after we delivered.. to check on stitches and do scan on our tummy to see if everything is cleared right?

my fren whom juz delivered at KKH.. told me she was not asked to go back for gynae check up at all after she delivered and her appt for gynae is like 2 mths later?? issit normal?

Private or Subsidise patient? For me i think about after 1mth i went bk to polyclinic & check for subsidise patient.

Oh i didnt know private patient also got to wait so long? I think u better check with your gynae.

Yup i deliver both at KKH but not under TPS, now last one so hubby promise to let me go Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sberry,

Update on my CL issue,

Just call me Cl and she said the May Mummy has delival on the 9.5.10. theer then she said if i will due on time or later the 9.6.10 she can do the full 28days for me. but if i will have to delival b4 9th then her friend will have to do a few day for me? i ask her after her may duty she dun need to stay in msia for few day meh then she said dun need she just need to go jb n come out on the same day. so now i start telling my baby dun come out so fast. at least wait till 9th June.

tigerbaby, bliss & raleigh: tks for the advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think i'll prob just leave the nurse to shave me. i called up a home-based therapist by the name of Eunice yday.. found her contact (either from forum or from Google) and called her. she said that she used to be v garang and still do 3rd tri preggies but ever since her baby was born prematurely, she got phobia and doesn't do it anymore. she also advised me to just get the nurse to shave me cos as a first-timer, i might jerk from the pain and guess it might be a concern.

tigerbaby: yes, Rainelle is right. as i'm expecting twins, full term is deemed to be 36-37wks instead of 40wks. as it is, even counting down to 37wks is like a huge task for me already. tummy is so big now and when i turn on my sides during bedtime, it can be a bit painful and uncomfortable. the babies slide from one side to the other. and c-sect is also considered safer for them as they're identical and only share one placenta.

re: diapers

i heard from babysitter that i engaged that Fitti is not bad and quite affordable. but think limited places has it.. like Kiddy Palace.

sandy,

i read from somewhere drinking lots of water can relieve water retention. but yesterday during scanning, gynae asked me whether i drink alot of water as the scan showed that i have lots of water in my tummy. -.-""""

anyway, just try to put up your legs when you sleep lor.

rainelle,

yea, same here. i told my colleague & hubby i have elephant legs/pig trotters. haha.

gitz,

no leh, i had the checkup with gynae after 6weeks to check whether my stitches recovered anot & i think i did pap smear too. that time i wasn't under TPS.

speaking of TPS, yesterday checkup was really fast!! but had to wait like ages just to get payment done & med. zzzz...hubby was cursing & swearing while waiting lor. there were quite a few nurses @ the counter but all seemed like pretending to look busy. there was 1 person (Q number 04-0830) still waiting for payment! that means she had waited since 8.30am??? omg...

missbluey, Wah pay so much still need to wait so long.. so terrible. 830am? What time TPS open?

elaine,

um...opening hours should be 8.30am bah.

don't know leh, yesterday the system seemed cocked up. hubby's face was so black while waiting, haha. blacker than mine lor.

My gynae visited me daily to check on the stitches and until he certified me fit for discharge (usu 2 days stay in hosp).

A week after discharge, I remembered going back to his clinic for womb u/scan. Then he would remind me to do a papsmear test after my first menses arrived.

feet/legs swelling

I recalled that my feet shrunk immediately after delivery - gotta ask my hubby to change my shoes for me..I felt so light and so elated to see my feet/legs resumed to normal size.

Vaginal examination

I think I would ask my gynae during the next appt if VE is really that necessary..if possible, I want to do without it.

Pregnancy weight

I hardly snack or supper..nor a big fan for sweet stuff. And I have to walk my girls to their school, climbing overhead bridge 2-3 times a day..prob that explains why my weight gain is quite manageable.

Just now Hubby was asking me if I wanna eat anything before I deliver and stuck with confinement food for the next 1 mth..frankly speaking, I have no craving leh..prefer to have soupy meal - easier to digest.

Bread for confinement breadfast

This is the first time I have heard that bread is not allowed. I usu have bread, biscuits or steam mantou for breakfast during confinement. Mee Swa soup is more like lunch/dinner for me leh. My sis has mee swa for breakfast almost daily when my mom did confinement for her..in then end she found it hard to loose weight.

bathing during confinement

I also intend to wash my hair during confinement when MIL goes marketing. Last time, I would do a quick shower whenever I changed my pad.

missbluey> mostly guys are quite impatient hahaha

there was once i went for my checkup(my gynae clinic nearby my place it was share between him & another normal PD)

The clinic asst cannot make it all liked to act busy & pretend never see u.... there were one couple b4 me waited for such a long time for my gynae then the husband start to scold the asst. Hahahaha... they really deserve scolding.

bebe75, wah your sis have mee swa every morning not boring? I think biscuits with milo also okay..

*Saluate* u still can climb overhead bridge? i get hungry easily every night now... how to lose weight like that sob sob.

I also think i need to bath & wash my hair coz i still got to look after my active boy & baby when doing confinement confirm sweat like hell zzzz

Rainelle, my shoes is gettig tight too.. In fact up one size

after delivery...

Re diapers

I'll be using nepia, fitti premium, huggies nb or pampers nb.

I find fitti premium quality abt the same as pampers active.

Nb no need to use very good diapers too. Average kind is good enough as will be changing every 2 hours..

When bb older, pee increase then I'll invest in better diaper.

But never try drypers! Diaper rash big time!

Bebe75, same... Not much cravings.. Prefer soupy stuff too...

Confinement breakfast

I only take milo and biscuit... Not much appetite during confinement too.. Sometimes milk or fruit juice if I find myself getting heaty..

gynae's visit: so aft give birth, will we still be seeing gynae at KK (TPS) or die2 have to go poly?

swollen feet: i dunno if mine is considered swollen or it just "grew"? painful or not this water retention or swollen feet?

Gitz,

I rem going back to gynae after 1 wk or so? It's in his package then, but can't rem the details..

Irma,

maybe it's my PD then bah.. since if gotta take, juz take lor.

Re : bowel movement procedure

I din hv that too @ TMC as I manage to clear it as my contractions intensify... I still din realize it's contractions except I hv a bad tummyache that I need the loo! Too sleepy I guess as it's 2am in the morning..

Re : bread during confinement

after eating mee sua or noodles for a few days, I was the one telling CL I want to eat bread! Lunch or dinner will be rice but at least can hv variety on dishes. Anyway no one will qn wat I eat, so I can eat anything I want.

Bliss,

I also put on 18kg for #1, but it's due to the carbo that I load on - so this time round am watching my carbo intake too.

Re : nursing bra

looks like normal bra except there r front clasps which u can open up for easier bf - else for normal bra u hv to unclasp the hook behind n remove bra..

Irma> u r seeing gynae at TPS now right? If yes dont think gng to polyclinic lah.

koaru: icic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elaine: yes i am in TPS now. ok good.. haha.

but my fren, under TPS, she had to go poly for review or whatever it is called. wonder why.

Irma> check with your gynae to play safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the first few days, the breast milk might not come in or enough for the baby and the baby might starve. Do you standby a small tin of newborn milk powder? My colleague shared that Enfalac formula is almost close to breast milk.

I bought my PJ from People's Park Centre, 2nd floor. Quit a number of shops there selling.

elaine: yeah, i will. better check with gynae. thx babe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually so many places selling PJs, how come now then i know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].... cannot buy anymore.... Pocket have big 'hole' now hahahaha

U r welcome Irma....

irma,

i have water retention from calves down to my feet. when i press my ankle, it actually hurts a little but still bearable.

i think our post delivery checkup is still @ tps bah. also have to check with my gynae next week.

btw, gynae told me i can start booking the delivery ward from next week onwards. will be taking 4-bedder ward.

la_paix,

i will buy 1 tin to standby, will be sticking to enfalac since my #1 had that last time too. also heard from other mummies that enfa is closer to breast milk. but do note all fm are heaty somehow.

Just had coconut juice and the flesh! v.refreshing...

I work in school, so the drinks stall auntie offer to order for me. lucky got her, else dunno where to get green coconut.

gg gynae later, hope bb has grown well. ;-)

Diapers: I bought Huggies nb and 3kg + ones, enuf to last 1mth.

Re: Bowel procedures

Thanks for the information. I also scare that i will poo when delivery. hahaha.. but touchwoods, so far no mummies encounter it rite?

if given the option, think i will want to clear my bowel before labor... my sis pooed during her labor... sounds so disgusting! lolz... poor doctor and nurses.

so bad luck just now, i am walking thru my workplace, when suddenly a black colour insect flew and bit my hand. now my hand is all swollen and painful! sob sob sob. have oredi seen a doctor, but luckily doc says its nothing serious.

But before seeing a doctor, i'm so worried for my unborn child, becos she havent come out yet, and scared that the insect is poisonous. lucky nothing huh...phew

zinc,

my mil was telling me about not eating bread too.. then she said everyday must eat half boiled eggs then I said I cant swallow just eggs then she said only can eat cream crackers..

doobom,

I think the weight gain is little cos I eat little carbo and no sugary stuff as have high sugar in blood... actually lost 2 kg when I realised so perhaps mummies that are putting on too much can stop sugary stuff and carbo?

koaru,

I read it in chicken soup for pregnant mums (cant rem exact title) and one of the stories actually mentioned that she delivered at home cos she thought she was having a bad tummyache too...really hope doesnt happen to me cos I dont really feel much pain except when I need to release! oops

re: no bread during confinement

bread ok ma, got nuritious especially wholemeal ones.

weird thinking sia. i notice all these weird traditional thinking are mostly from mil. keke.

Jus'us,

lucky i decided to admit into TMC cos contractions din come - only waterbag breaks.. but was so tired that I ignore the pain in my sleep until the gotta poo feeling comes, right after that, the pain becomes more like the menses cramp that i am used to - albeit much worse. And they gotta send me down to delivery ward right away...

Elise,

aiyoh - take care.. glad its only superficial wound.

yeah lor koaru, me super bad luck today. but then in exchange i got 2 days MC lor. can rest at home. u have started to pack your hosp bag?

Elise,

started last week but still got somemore items to pack in like the camera cos need it for upcoming bb full month. I did a mini checklist so at least I won't forget what's not in.. gotta be more organized nowadays else dunno how to handle when #2 comes. Good lor, just rest, spend some time doing up nursery room.

I have a used Mini Electric pump.Still in working condition 9/10. Willing to give up at $100.PM me if interested

Product's Features:

* 100% ORIGINAL, MADE IN SWITZERLAND

* Lightweight, compact and portable

* Fully automatic breastpump with dual power source options

* Can use AC Power with the included adaptor

* Can also run on 2 AA batteries, great for

travelling/outside.

* Easy on/off switch

* Adjustable one-handed suction control for maximum comfort

* Safe for the collection, storage & feeding of breastmilk (BPA-free material)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3976511.jpg]

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

- Will throw in another tube which is left 50%.

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream

$10 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used a few times. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen.

Dear mummies

I bought too many sessions of abdomen candle wax massage at Gimen and wanted to let go some sessions. Good for those who just gave birth and wanted to remove wind in the womb. Please email me at [email protected] as i seldom go to smh.

Usual price is S$80 / session.

10 sessions = $400

20 sessions = $700

30 sessions = $1000

good morning mummies,

went for my 34 weeks scan yesterday, doc said baby is 2.8kg, ask me to cut down on food, scare baby too big to come out, can i know any experience mummies out there, just how accurate is this U/S regarding baby weight....

Morning..

Nat:

I went for scan yesterday too. 34w5d - 2.6kg. My gynae say it's ok. How accurate? well he say there's always error as U/S is only estimated. My range is + - 300grams. So u nv know.. cld be just 2.3kg or 2.9kg!!

C-sect

Anyone had experience with General Anaesthetic / Localised one? Can share ur experience?

irma,

yup haven't. im @ 35weeks liao. gynae seemed so relaxed anyway, just told me i can book either next week or another week before he fly overseas for his biz trip.

counting down to my ML lo~

now waiting for my replacement to report work on 24th. hee.

nat, it's always an estimate. guess no one can tell how accurate it is exactly. regardless, think u dun have to worry too much. my sis also same thing... end up going for induce... bb still born healthy and smoothly. meanwhile, just try to follow doctor's advice? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...

seems like EDD drawing nears is increasing my stress level coz i haven finish my bb shopping. dreamt last nite that my mucus plug came off n i was going to give birth liao, best of all, bb shopping not completed n job not handover yet. it's a nitemare!!

Rachel, Tigerbaby.. thanks guys for your advice, really ease my mind now, so its not dat accurate huh... thank god [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all...

Nat,

When bb is too big and mummy cun manage the natural delivery, then emergency c-sect can happen. But it depends on mummy.

One of my friend who is really petite can deliver 4+kg bb, but another who is of norm did not manage to do it.

Not to worry and be too stressed up. Cun down slightly on your carbo and focus on quality of food. Hmmm... I dun think should really cut down on food lah.

Moreover, bb's weight is only based on estimation. Most impt is mummy & bb are happy & healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel Tan,

I opt for c-sect for #1 due to personal preference. Went for epidural c-sect (the so-called localised c-sect?), HB was allowed and both of us witnessed + welcomed #1 2gether. All went well and I will be going for the same this time round. Hopefully all goes well.

Who is top in list to POP 1st? Next week is almost end of May... really counting down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainelle, my thighs also look like elephant legs lo.. legs started swelling this wk and slippers look so tight now.. elephant thunder thighs with pig trotter ankles.. sigh.. put on 13kg already, 6 more wks to go.. i seem to be putting on 1 kg per wk.. siao liao la... if next 6 wks put on 6kg i'll be putting on 19!!!!! >.<

need to rant abit... i used to have this very very bad ex-bf whose born in the yr of tiger and horoscope gemini.. really dun wan my baby to be tiger/gemini as well.. haiz.. tink abt it heart heavy heavy.. but my EDD 25 Jun.. Gemini is up till 20 Jun.. hope baby dun come out too early, then can be Cancer and not Gemini.. abit bo liao rite, but i really detest that guy lo so dun wan to have things in common.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh no bliss, dryers so bad ar, i just bought 3 packs at the expo fair 1-2 wks ago... coz buy 3 packs free 1... so cheapo me bought 2 NB 2 S packets... jialat..

found this on another forum which i am experiencing... anyone experienced it too?

"i'm sitting here at work having some unusual fetal movement...for lack of a better way to put it, it feels and looks like my baby is panting or hyperventilating...almost like if my heart was in my belly and it was beating faster than usual...its a little scary...anyone know what im talking about?"

Tiger Baby,

Perhaps the June bb luv the warmth inside mummies' tumtum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But once we have gd news from any mummy, then it will be 'contagious'. Each will start popping thereafter. Time flies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JoJo,

I am starting to feel the tightness of my legs too. Remember to elevate your feet up whenever possible.

For #1, I used cloth nappies for the day and Pampers Baby Dry for the night. Use only Dryers when he is older coz when I attempted to tear the two side tapes, he will normally get a scare. Perhaps due to the jerk of the pulling from the tapes. I am just too rough and clumpsy, I guess. Perhaps, you can consder it using Drypers for day and use those easy detachable kind (pampers, huggies, etc.) during night. Less likely to disturb or give them a scare when the side tapes are torn during diaper change.