Sanitary pad..
Missbluey - I realise I had bought the 35cm, not the 30cm Lauier nightguard..
The one supplied by Mt A (7 yrs ago when I had #2) was the kotex brand ..with loops one...which I dun like.
WeightCath - ya, I am quite petite..I gained abt 12kg for my previous pregnancies..hitting 62kg. For this one, I dunno why I do not gain as fast as before..but so long the baby is okay, I do not mind. Most ppl thought that my tummy is small, they cannot believe that I am going to due soon.
Coconut
Gitz - The coconut I get from NTUC is like this.
http://diabetesdietdialogue.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/coconut-young-green-open-and-closed-answers.jpg. I bought the "De-skinned" version - without the green skin layer. I got it from TPY HDB Hub NTUC, but the supply is not regular..only buy when there is stock.
They do have another type..smaller and round - my mum said not to take those.
PJ
I only got one front opening PJ..think I got from those valueshops at Kovan (was it CK??) - very cheap $8.90 and not so "tu-tu". I think I will only wear PJ in the hosp..back home..I prefer to wear T-shirt and shorts..or maybe I shd get 1 or 2 piece proper PJs to please my MIL who is doing my confinement??
I find that the karmy brand PJ very thick leh...I sweat and stink like hell when I wore them during my previous confmenements.
UTI
Another remedy for UTI - drink barley water or eat more yoghurt. My gals tend to get UTI when young (PD said their body is inclined to those bacteria). They do not take in cranberry too well cos of the sourish taste..so I gave them barley water and yoghurt regularly..
Hosp bag
Forget to add that - I prob gotta prepare some biscuits/snacks and drinks for hubby. I remember he was famished the next morning as he stayed up throughout the night in the labor ward. The canteen was not opened and the vending machine was a distance away from my ward.