(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

i also hand-wash my own undies. i dun know if my husband will mind or not cos fr day 1 i already started doing tat. i know my mil will mind if i throw into the washing machine. ;p

anyway, i just came back from my 34 wks checkup. bb put on 400g since the last checkup 2 wks ago at 2.1kg now. gynae said i'm not going to give birth anytime soon cos bb has not engaged though head remains down.

for the newcomers, please provide me with the following so tat i can add u to the list:

EDD

Gynae

Hosp

Expecting #

Status (FTWM / PTWM / SAHM)

Baby's Name

i tink my MIL is the pantang type, dats y my hubby also the same lor... i got the mini scense egg washing machine which is still in the box. intention was to use for washing of undies, but time when reno forgotten to tell ID to do a separate tap for the mini washing machine hose to connect.. so till nw nv use.. dunno buy 3yrs nv use still can work anot.. still brand new but no more warranty liao.

Missbluey, my fil washing for his daughter so he ind it ok. But I can accept a father washing a 21 years old daughter undies leh.. Not as if she is still a baby...

Why people think confinement dirty job leh.. Everyone is born from there too mah -_-

I wash my hb socks with his working clothings.. I don't wear socks so not a problem.

Not I mixed my #1 clothings with us to wash too.. Cuz my washing machine is big. Take 2 days to fill half of it. Imagine how many days it takes for me to fill at least half for my boys clothings... If wash bits by bits is wasting water. Haha!

bliss,

oops, i read your post wrongly just now. heh. last time before married, my mummy would nag @ me for washing my undies, hee.

i think only old people's thinking are like that. partly b'cuz they are not very educated. a very gd example: my mil.

bliss,

before we get married, my hb family can dump all inside the washing machines...so i tink its dirty la....also, neber pre-soak...so i tink the clothes r not clean...so whn we gt married...i told my hb tat his socks cannot be washed together with clothes n my panties, i will soak and washed them myself....

btw,, do u all pre-soak yr clothes before dumping to washing machines?? my hb said i very "ma fun "...

kelly,

my mummy pre-soak our clothes before putting them into washing machine. until now she still does that.

before having maid, i'd throw all my clothes except undergarments into washing machine. if certain of my clothes cant be used washing machine to wash, mil would tell me to handwash myself. ever since maid arrives, mil instructed her to hand-wash all clothes. she also even disallow her to use washing machine to spin dry clothes which i have no idea why. cuz sometimes my maid will hang clothes outside, she don't want to clothes to be dripping wet ma. this made my maid quite frustrated that she complained to my mummy, keke.

Morning Bliss!

I wanna get 2 personlized blankie (16" x 19")

Name: Nigel

Sex: Boy

Minky colors: Light blue

Fabric background color(behind name squares): White

Name: Natalee

Sex: Girl

Minky colors: Light pink

Fabric background color(behind name squares): White

Any chance of getting it before we pop?:) Then I can collect from you when we in Mt A... LoL! Thanks for ordering!

Missbluey, no lah... I need to wash mine by myself since my mother so patang and consider all bottoms as dirty.... Heng now I got my own house and can throw everything to machine... Oh ya, I also throw socks in... Anyway 2 people already nothing much to wAsh..

missbluey, last time when my MIL has maid, she also tell the maid to hand-wash all the clothes even though she got washing machine at home. nw no maid, everything just throw into the machine. got one period when the maid just left n the machine spoilt, she told my BIL to hand wash their own clothes. but she see the way my youngest BIL wash his jeans, she very scared liao.. he change his jeans every day, hand wash must go through 6-7 times of water. imagine the water supply bill go up up up!! ended up she quickly go n buy new washing machine.

friends,

ya lor, now got own house, easier. haha. else everyday wash bottoms can die sia.

bluberi,

last time when i handwash my clothes which mil think can't put inside washing machine, i also go through few times of water cuz i keep thinking still not clean. i simply close toilet door & wash, haha.

now mil said 1 mth wash my blanket (comforter), 2 weeks change bedsheets instead of every week. how can that be especially got son around. she impose the rule cuz the previous bill shot up to another 100+. -.-" even my maid also tell me impossible lor. i simply tell maid to ignore mil's ridiculous instructions & carry on with the 1 week change 1 time for my bedsheets.

sometimes i really pity my maid. whatever i tell her to do, she faithfully carries out my instructions but yet ended up scolded by my mil.

Kelly i also don't pre soak my clothings cuz I change clothes alot of times a day. But my hb working clothings got to be soak before washing.. If not very dirty...

Mikojade, it takes 3 weeks to customise and another 10 days or shipping so I think won't arrive by 2nd June..

Anyone else is keen faster let mr know so I can talk to the seller regarding shipping cost..

Bliss, i confirm want liao.. but not sure which size to buy leh.. nw my mind 25% want the small one but 75% want the big one.

Name: Cherisse

Minky colors: light pink <-- this is the furry side rite?

Fabric background color: light pink, light blue

bliss, i think i will order 1 medium wetbag. can i confirm with you can put thermal flask (small one) plus milk bottle plus milk container hor? cause i am thinking of using it when i bring my 2 yr old and nb out.Hope cna latch on else have to bring more hot water to warm milk.. sianzzz..

The blanket is nice but i look at the furry part i get very scare cause seems so warm..

Re: washing baby's clothes

Just went to dig out my #1 clothes.. alamak.. a lot plus another 2 bags that someone passed to me, i really have a lot of clothes for my nb and a lot of them are so new!!! I haven even manage to remove the tag of those that i bought for #2.. abt 10 rompers that i got from carters.. jia lat.. dunno how to wear 'finish"

Re: catering

Bliss.. dun order YSL.. i think quite lousy, i ordered them for my #1 full month.. serving was big but food quality not gd.. Thats why i decided to go to Neo garden, have to pay a bit more but at least i will enjoy better food i think.

catering:

saw fm this website which recommends caterers.. if we order thru the website for certain caterers, there are 5% cashback offer. anyone tried before the Kre8tif buffet menu from Goodtimes Cafe? the price n menu seems not bad.

Bluberi, noted! U still have a few more days to consider.. I might start a spree in SMH and see if we can get

more orders to fill up a box.

Genice, i take a pic and show u later on.

The minky fabric is actually not very furry and hot. Just nice to keep warm cause another side is cotton fabric.

I got even more furry one! But ok for my son...

Re YSL

I order before and was ok leh.. Or their standard drop?

I think I will look around for different catering..

Re bb clothes,

I have alot too! I don't think able to finish wearing...

Romper itself got 40 pcs from

nb to 3 months! 3-6 mths got about 20 pcs..

I buy here and there and dump into the drawer and my sil pass some to me..

Only realise that there is too much clothing when I took them out to wash.. Blanket alone got 5 pcs..

My hb say can change bb change every hour liao if not all wasted. Haha!

Bliss, ok... let me tink n confirm the size with u later on. will let u know tonite or prob by tml. :p it's gd if u open up a spree, tink some ppl will want to order too.

last time my housewarming i ordered fm Q'zin, food is nice but portion like too small. they said got 10% but i dun tink so lor.. ended up not enough food my hubby gotta tabao fm outside.. so paiseh dat time.. my MIL n mum till this day still can remind mi of these matter!!

jalgal, u can just click at the name of the caterer, normally it will direct u to their website.. but when u order those caterer with cash back, must go back to foodline to order.

blueberi, missbluey and bliss,

aiyoh...so i belong to our mommy's tinkin generation...i aso tink it is cleaner leh...i onli let my maid use washing machine to spin dry nia....or clothes will be dripping wet...i tink whn we do confinement, hv to soak ba....cos our clothes will be so smelly even chng many times?? kekeke...gosh...water and electric bill sure go up up during tat mth...

Kelly, i tink i better give my sis some $ for her power supply bill.. her bill sure goes up coz i'll be switching on the aircon at nite.. else i cannot tahan the heat.

kelly/bluberi,

ya, PUB bill sure go up during our confinement as we stay @ home on fan/aircon whole day. plus all those boiling water for herbal baths etc. i think i also help my parents pay some if i shift back to my parents' place.

re: nose bleeding

i now then remembered got 1 mummy mentioned about this. so far, i don't have nose blood oozing out but the mucus is usually filled with either bright or dull red blood.

i think its common during pregnancies although i don't have this problem in #1.

Interesting topic... I belong to the throw all into washing machine, except delicate or bra or clothes colour that run... And plus drying wif dryer.. But I will separate washing for kid also, and hand wash dresses n etc.

Bluberi,

my utilities shot up fr barely $100 to $400+ lor... unless yr sis nice enuf to sponsor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koaru, dats alot leh.. my sis normal bill already like 200+ lor.. and this was no diff fm when i was staying with her before i got married. funny leh, 1 person lesser but still paying the same. dunno how much the bill would be with mi n bb ard. i was tinking the most her bill increase by $100. maybe she will sponsor ar, last time when she confinement at my mum's place, i was paying for the power supply partially with my dad. lolx.

haha.....i also throw everything in the washing machine. in fact, my hubby threw it in for me and hang it dry for me. I just have to collect from the dryer....

used to wash seperately and pre soak coz i find that washing machine cant really make our undies very clean, esp during pregnancy when we have a lot of discharge.

but now i wear panty liner most of the time so not much of a problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bliss, i am considering the blanket too....still on?

daphne, u are using a dryer? I am thinking of getting a dryer b4 bb comes, cos we are doing confinement on our own, plus no maid. so I am thinking maybe a dryer can help reduce some chores lor. But dunno whether the electricity bill will shoot up alot or not, and also dunno which brand to get. U got any recommendations?

Other mummies are also welcome to share share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think our expenses will go up alot during the maternity leave period. First is the electricity bill cos i already thinking of turning on the air-con the whole day, then secondly, thinking of getting PT cleaner to come once a week, then thirdly, will be ordering tingkat lunch...

Genice, i took a pic with the medium wetbag.

Put in a munchkin bottle and gerber puff and got plenty of space left.

Normally i can fit in

1 thermos food container

1 hot flask

1 milk bottle

and there is still space left.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3946053.jpg]

ladies, i'm having sharp pulling pain at the left upper tummy... is more painful than yesterday and nearly bring me to tears. it comes and go...

i tried calling my gynae but close.. so anyone know who can i call now ?

thanks for the concern mummies!

Appt card don't have the no... Now feeling much better.. Pain last for 30mins.. Those who is seeing Dr Woo any idea of his emergency no? In case I need to call him again...

>>> CONFINEMENT LADY >>>

Apologies for interrupting. Anyone looking for a confinement lady? I have paid $300 to book for one (EDD mid June) but have now my mom wants to do the confinement for me. Looking to transfer this deposit to another mom. Anyone interested, please PM me. The CL charges $2000.

thank you.

Bluberi, Dr Woo goes to Mt Alvernia too. i scared they ask me to go down right to do CTG test and if call my gynae in will cost at least $300-$600 lor! My pocket super tight this month. Normally they won't give me an answer through the phone. Only gynae able to advise.

Now got on off pulling feeling.. lower back aching.. which i don't have at all during my 3rd trimester..

i guess if get more intense will just go to Mt Alvernia straight.

Bliss, yes.. if they call ur gynea down after office hours is very exp. hopeu will feel better soon. just nw aft i went toilet, when i stand up, my left side got a pulling pain.. though lasted oni few mins.