(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Dear mummies, anyone seeing Dr Woodworth? Has he advised you on his charges so far? We are going to stay at Mt A and he told us a total figure which I catch no ball...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He wasn't explicit on his amount. Is it because he may charge differently at different hospital and for natural and C-sect too?

alvin, sorry dunno about tat.

Straw, no need to add water, after u double boil, you don eat the flesh. Just press the juices out. The flesh will be very very soft after u double boil. So very easy to press.

anyone ordered confinement food from any food caterer here?

I am not sure if I can really cook myself during confinement....got to stand and quite hot stading in front of the stove, thinking that we cant wash our hair during the 1st 14 days.......

Friends,

Are you going to do a comparison of rates between TMC & Mount A? If yes, can you share the info? I'm surprised to hear that Dr Tham can also deliver at Mount A. I was born at Mount A, would be quite nice for baby to be born at same place?!

Can anyone here share experience of Mount A - for e.g. how are the rooms compared with TMC?

Hoooooo... I will going for my C-sec on 7th June which mean I get to see my baby earlier (2 weeks in advance). So excited~

Bluberi, you working in freight forwarding line? same here leh.. but thanks God, I got a super nice boss, that withdraw most of my jobs/accounts in early Feb, so basically now, I only assist my colleague with bill of lading and booking and declaring permits only.

Rainelle, same here... i don't blog before i got pregnant cause is so boring lor .. i don't think anyone will be interested in my boring life too.

at least with a son i got more interesting things to blog.. cause those who is reading is more interested in my son than me. haha..

Koaru, please don't say your blog is not nice.. my blog is nice is credit to the blog designer not me ok!

anyone starts to feel abit emotional lately ?

not sure why, i'm feeling so sad and down today for no reason [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i still remember 1-2 weeks before i deliver my son i am experience very down feeling too. alot of people face this maybe due to stress of baby coming ...

Tywong

Yah loh... cos I told him I don't like TMC given the negative feedback... so he told me that Mt Alvernia also can. My SIL gave birth in Mt Alvernia. The place is very cosy and the sisters there are very friendly. As to the charges, I guess we can only depend on the rates published in their websites... Did Dr Tham mention to u that we are entitled to 20% his doc's fees?

Sandy

May I know y u opted for Csect since it's your first birth? I expressed my wish to induce at week 36 during my last checkup and gynae said he rather I go for Csect than induce cos the labour will be very very tough & long...I'm still considering...

Friends, why you choose to induce at week 36 ? is quite dangerous to induce at week 36. and induce can be a long long labour as is like forcing the baby to come out.

Irma, you feeling down too ? i am on the verge of tearing leh .. i don't know why also .. i remember alot of mummies do feel this way when is near EDD. is due to hormones or something. will tear over a slight thing.

feel very terrible like this.. seems like the whole day got no mood and got to face my son also. when he was talking to me i can't bring myself to smile at all. sigh ...

Bliss

Just exploring the options... Gynae also advised not to induce at week 36 cos might end up Emer Csect... so if really wan, he wld rather I go for csect.

Sandy, not freight forwarding though i used to work in one last time.. current co. is direct shipper. just now managed to interview another temp, gonna start on thur. hope tis wan will make it.

heyhey.. something interesting to share.. not sure if you ppl have been looking for chinese names.. i came across this webby.. www.names321.com

can check chinese names, but i cant read chinese v well so i got my dad to do it for me.. can key in your name and check e rating too!

Bliss, me me!! i think i tends to have mood swing much easier.. easily trigger the tears though was just too fed up thing din go the ways i planned last fri.. =X

Friends, induce in week 36 is too early and dangerous.. unless ur waterbag burst and uterus was ready to give birth.. if not, baby might get distress during labour.. cos not ready to be out..

Yah lor...Rainelle... Gynae said that distress is usually the reason for Emer Csect. All becos of my pre-existing Heart condition lah...

Friends, oic.. dun worry too much since doc din ask u to deliver early.. anyway once u reach week 35/36 is every week gynae visit ler.. u will be reassure everything is fine every weeks..

Rainelle, u have such feeling too?

After many days of feeling grumpy today I finally break down.

Tear so much today... When my boy make

me angry, upset or if he start crying I will just tear...

Feeling so xin ku with such emotional roller coaster..

Friends in that case go got csect than induce. Is not good that baby is in distress during labour.

Friends, i agree with Bliss to csect..

Re: Blues

yupps.. just tears cos was so angry with my mum.. she open a cheque for my StemCord enrollment payment.. den she argue with me must put MY NAME and PURPOSE behind the cheque (which normally for the person or company receiving the money write their name and acct).. i already indicate the letter to be attention to my sales personal and she oso expecting payment from me.. den mum go like anyone can open the letter and then left the cheque dunno paying for wat.. WTH.. dunno wat she thinking.. it's common sense that the letter will be open by the person I addressed to lor.. so angry that I was tearing while ranting to my hubby..

I have been missing for some time. LOL

Juz discharge frm hosp today, haha! dun get excited' not due for birth yet.

Admit to hosp on 3 May; 1.10am

Due to cramps and pain.

While on CTG, doc say there are signs of contractions and i was dialate 1cm! ><"

Onli 33wks of pregnancy! Premature. =X

Was given 2 dose of steroids and medi to bring down the contractions and close up the cervix.

While that both medi & steroids will strength the baby's lungs and brain (if born premature)

Not so good experience though. =(

Morning Mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Friends,

Your gynae has been with you the whole journey, I guess he knows what's best for you.

Personally, if I am you... I will go for elective c-sect too.

As my health has all along been on the borderline, hence my mum encourage me to go for elective c-sect when I had my #1. I was on epidural c-sect and witnessed birth of #1 w/ hb too. So I guess it would be the same for this time round.

For me, going thru c-sect is kinda manageable during #1. The recovery and everything else went well.

Perhaps you want to further seek your gynae's advice and then u discuss w/ hb about your comfy preference.

Bliss/Imra/Rainelle,

Blues? Emo? It has been there since the start of the journey. I was on the emo roller coaster since the start. I have been ranting abt this pregnancy is so diff from previous one, even guilty about not being able to be a stress-free & happy Mum-to-be. Friends console me and assured all these due to the stress & pressure I have as I have #1 to handle & manage. I guess so.

I agree that the emo thingy is more frequent recently. Kinda tough to manage... though knowing that I still have to try.

Hi Sheryl,

Take care and hope everything goes well for the next few weeks. My wife also had pre-term contraction and gynae mentioned it's too early to give birth at 33 weeks. Now she is told to have bed rest at home until delivery. She mentioned that she can still get contraction pains time to time. Guess maybe Braxton Hicks for now.

Sheryl and Alvin's wifey

Try to rest more and take things easy. In the meantime, keep whispering to bb to stay inside for a few more weeks =)

Friend- you might not know I was admitted hospital 3 weeks back, due to breatheless.. I am really concern and worry that I can't push my baby out in labour ward (lack of breathe and energy), till now, I still feel breatheless and tightening at my chest. And my gynae find that my worries is necessary so he also think C-sect will be better for me lor..

For your case, I also think you should opt for C-sect, don't take unnecessary risk, I always think Gynae will give us the best solutions to prevent any risk-taking, or last mins hiccup.

Bluberi, no worries lah.. for shipping line is easily find replacement. Ask your job agency get you those tempt staff with experiences and "mature" I think they can master it must faster.

C-sect

mummies, i went for my 32-wk checkup 2 days ago, and gynae commented that my placenta 'seems low'. If it stays low by wk 36, it means baby's exit is blocked and C-sect is the only way out. Nothing much I can do now, except hope that it will move up as the uterus expand with time. Well, well, fingers cross that I get to deliver naturally

re: blues/emo

ever since i know my chanes of having a ds bb is higher, i can't stop worrying. though it doesn't show on my face, but i simply can't stop thinking about it @ times especially when im alone. now as edd is drawing nearer, im feeling really worried. i so much wanted to hold my bb but yet @ the same time, i don't know how will i react IF my bb is ds. i don't even know i can cope with one. i really refuse to believe that my #1 is a healthy normal boy, but this #2? hais. when my hubby asked gynae whether can see bb's neck thickness during last checkup, gynae said sometimes the thickness can resolve by itself. now the only thing i can do is to keep praying for a normal bb. im so willing to shorten my life just to have my wish come true!

zinc,

the website you given is woah, so wordy! i see liao blur sia. =p

good morning.. heard fm my gynae tat induce after 37 weeks then is more appropriate.. most likely it will be successful.. our bb will be fully developed after 37 weeks.. so hang on.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheryl, alvin's wifey and sandy, pls rest well n take good care..

missybluey, don't worry, we all will pray for a healthy bb for u.. have faith!

genice, oh no! better take care. can try 'poise' brand of panty liners/pads. supposed to be leaking urine. but I haven't tried b4, so not sure how good it is...

haha.. i agree! the first time i saw it i was blur also and just pass e webby to my dad.. he's e one who told me abt e name function.. can check rating for your own name and we realised quite accurate for my family..

the exact page is http://www.name321.com/zzcm.htm

under 测试姓名 on top

alvin's wife & sheryl& sandy.. oh my.. take good care of yourself and get well soon ok..

scary wor read u all got somewhat early contractions..

missbluey: cheer up ya, everyone of us gonna be fine.. together with our own bbs ofcoz.. :D amen!

Ladies, I'm experiencing pain in my tummy twice yesterday and this morning and still painful now.. Is like pulling sensation..

Should I go to the gynae? I don't want to go to the gynae cuz of a small thing leh..

All mummies having early pre-term contraction, pls take good care and rest more..

Sandy, ur breathing difficulties is all the while happen or near the end of pregnancy den occur? is it due to baby compress against ur chest? u might be feeling better anytime when the baby "drop"..

Missbluey, aiyo.. pls dun think so negative.. i read so post regard to inaccurate oscar scan can be and many mummies with high risk give birth to healthy and normal baby.. dun get upset over it.. since u forgo animo test, meaning u are prepare to love ur #2 no matter wat's the outcome is.. so tell urself that u will love ur #2 no matter wat happened to keep urself free from un-cfm stress..

Bliss, maybe that's what they describe as Braton Hicks. i also got that 2 days ago. a few hrs pain, a few hrs then pain again.

Elise, I think not braxton hicks cuz I never experience such pain before. I have braxton hicks almost everyday but not this painful...