(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

cath,

the problem is that niece is not my niece, neither she is from hubby's side. she is neighbour's niece. feel like scolding her parents when that incident happened, they don't bother to scold their daughter!!! since then, i always glare @ the niece whenever she walks pass my house. i wonder how they will feel if similar incidents happen to their daughter. really brainless lor.

Perspire at night

mezzo, me too! i woke up in the middle of the night - well ,to cough and to turn on aircon. Actual fact, not suppose to on aircon cos of my bad flu + don't want to spread the virus in an enclosed room to my hubby. Cross fingers** But really really can't take it. My tee is soaked with perspiration...

Confinement aircon

I dunno if it is because of the heavy perspiration or what. I find that these 2 weeks even if i ate a lot, i do not put on lotsa weight. merely around 200gm per 2 weeks. And baby puts on a lot more like around 600gm. baby is now at 2.4kg. So for slimming purpose, i am still pondering if i should bear with the perspiration and don't on aircon... so i can slim down faser during confinement. hmmm...

Genice, take care take care. Actually, i have the same problem. Once i cough and do not control well, will have the leaking problem. Now i carry an extra disposable panty wherever i go... And i do agree that Guardian cotton disposable is better.

Pelvic pain, YES YES! I experience that too. I don't remember having this pain last time. But esp when i get from sofa or from the floor, i will experience the pain and have to walk real slow / like a penguin until 5 or 10 min later.

missbluey, aiyoh, really weird that the parents don't say anything. I bet that if the child who fell is their children, they will be super sore lo. This is not the way ah.

cath,

precisely lor. what if the girl thought this is the "correct" way to play with younger kids. i got so much to rant about this particular family, find them an eyesore @ times. =p

re: pelvic pain

like you, i also don't remember having this pain in last pregnancy. so is it us or is it our bb? hmmmmm...

Cath, really ? all docs told me actually 3rd trimester is safe to take medication as they are fully grown. They will somewhat feel the side effect of the medication but don't feel bad! i should be feeling worse as everytime i take my airway medicine, bb inside will kick as if he is really uncomfortable by the side effect of heart racing.

Cath and straw

I stink too... Ha! Ha! My shirt will soak with sweats within minutes after I shower too... I wonder how not to bath during confinement with this weather especially i have ezcema.. Quite worried of a sudden outbreak of rashes...

dear mummies, I would like to share my recent experience here.....

I am attacked by PUPP, with rashes all over my body, started from my tummy then my leg, my hand and buttock. really very itchy and simply cant stop scratching....cant sleep at night if it get really itchy. Do you share the same experience?

then, I went to the hospital to get some cream to apply. Nurse said it's a procedure to do CTG check. So i did and found out that I was having regular peak contractions at 34 weeks. considered pre-term. I was then sent to labour ward and ate lots of medicine to calm the contractions. My gynae told it's pretty common at this stage, may or may not deliver premature baby. just that the hospital found out about my contractions, it's their responsibility to send me for hospital admission and I ended up staying there for 3 days, with medications, injections and alot of CTG and vaginal checks.

it's really like a labour ward rehearsal for me......by the way, i went to KK hospital, my gynae is from Thompson. I requested to transfer to Thompson half way thru but the nurses seemed very unhappy and kept asking me to stay. I was so afraid that I really have to deliver baby at KK and my contractions just went up and down.

I will never go back to KK again even for minor little illness....it's really scary that they actually allow a trainee doc who doesn't know about PUPP to do injection for you, without any seniors around. and also, you have a blur nurse serving you in the labour ward....I was made staying in the bed without moving at all coz she said it will affect CTG readings. it's true...but this made me even uncomfortable and the fact that she was unhappy that I need to use the toilet every hour in the middle of the night really pissed me off.

daphne: oh my... then you ok now? at home? recuperating fast i hope...

y u didnt go to thomson directly? hehe~ sorry2.. so many qn..

oh my Daphne, take care. How are you feeling now?

The nurse is so impatient. At this stage, we definitely need to visit the toilet more often - what's wrong with that? If she is unhappy then dont work as nurse lo. Der...

Re: Blogging

Used to blog when i was studying during poly.. but stopped after working.. cos everyday turn out to be about the same other than weekends? =X so my last post is like 1 yr plus ago.. lols..

Bliss, for blogspot.. if i have some post i dun wish to show everyone, i'll draft it.. at least i still rant out?? lols.. i mean in the past..

Welcome brambles, would u like to share ur info so that tigerbaby can include u in our June MTB chart?

Re: Slping postion

Upon reaching 3rd tri i kept find myself slping upright.. =.=

Re: Perspiration

Me! Cath.. recently just keep perspire.. can perspire 5min after bath despite sitting infront the strong fan.. =.= will perspire as long as no air con.. and all these years i hate perspiring.. dislike the sticky feeling on me..

Went to gynae appt.. done CTG which she say is fine.. baby facing down as per last few weeks.. gynae ask me go str to hospital if having contraction, waterbag burst and if there's bloody discharge.. not sure if she realise she mention "see ya in hospital" before I left the room.. choy.. I wished my girl to be born end of the mth when exams period are over! lols..

Re: Weight Gain

Gosh.. i gained 14kg.. but well, i noe it's my fault as i always has late meals.. =X and tends to fall back to bed & slp after meal.. bad bad.. cos woke up due to hungry-ness.. =X

Cath, if u are allowed to bath, perspire for slimming purpose is fine.. else, keep that idea out of ur mind!! =X

Daphne, glad tat everything is fine for u and u left the hospital.. feel for u too for ur bad experience.. nonetheless, u are safe now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies..

nw getting abit stress at work.. the temp staff started work yesterday and today told my GM she's throwing the white flag coz my workload is like too much for her to handle. she's the kan cheong type n scared she cannot do the job well. nw prob gonna find another temp staff. i'm afraid i can't handover my work in time before i start my ML.

bluberi: saw your post in fb.. hehe~ she havent try out the job she throw the flag alr.. -.- oh well, hope you can find someone in time..

perpiration: same la, aft shower, will perspire.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rainelle: yey! good for you... :D

rant:

i seriously CANNOT differentiate isit me or tummy or bb.. its like braxton hicks.. then like can feel bb movement.. or isit im having gastric.. how to differentiate?

then like want to puke2... yucks!

Rainelle, my workload just get more n more over the yrs.. initially oni arranging shipment, data entry and doing purchase & sales orders.. over the yrs.. got reports to do n new inventory system for extra data job. for mi i tink my work is quite relax, coz i still got time to surf net and i can be free for almost 1/2day at times. maybe i really used to the job ba...

Irma, yes.. she want to throw white flag liao.. i oni taught for abt an hr yesterday oni.. oni showed her how to liase with forwarder to arrangement. rest of the time yesterday n this morning she was helping my Finance & Admin manager to do filing oni!! nw gonna call the agency to look for a new person lor.

BluBeri, to me, urs easy tasks lor.. oso not a lot.. maybe the temp just dun wan to do la.. my last position as PA to GM & assistant to HR manager.. at 1st find it quite busy/hard, cos a lot of small stuffs to do.. 3 days later, find the jobs too simple.. cant even filled up a day.. lols..

Irma, ya, the temp staff nv handle before.. but i tink can learn coz we got at least 4 weeks time for her catch everything before i go on ML. it's the Finance & Admin manager's job to contact agency for temp staff.

Genice, You take care ya. I oso hving the same problem. when i cough too hard or when i vomit, my urine will leak.

Perspiration, now i oso perspire alot at night. And i would wakes up at night to adjust the temp. past few days i actually slp naked with temp at 22 degrees lo.. hhahaha.. my hubby wrap himself up like a mummy... and nearly faint when he saw the temp setting. haaa...

sleeping position, recently feel very uncomfortable slping side way leh.. so everytime i wake up. i am always at facing up position. hee..

That time the girl before me used a week time to handover all the things to me before her last day.. and the girl before her acc her for a month... see the different.. =X this position keep changing ppl cos of my GM.. =X she's too temperamental.. at times i wonder she really no EQ.. lazy to remember things abt her.. oso dun need to see her face and work anymore.. lols..

Rainelle, i also tink my job is easy leh.. dunno y the temp staff cannot take it.. maybe coz she was a SAHM for 6yrs before coming back into the workforce in recent yrs doing contract work.

Blueberi, better find another temp fast. That temp seems irresponsible. Just want to do very little and straightforward work. Better work out a plan with ur HR in case the other temp who come in has the same issue. You can't be going around training and training until u deliver.

my last pregn, my boss allows me to get a full time assistant. Hired her 2 months prior to my ML. She happily joined me for all the PR events, meetings and learn the details of the job. After 3 weeks, i realise that she deleted all the mails that was sent to her attention and reason being," she don't understand." But she didn't even ask. I faint big time. Talked to her about responsibility, she started to say that the job was too much for her. She can't take it on. I was so stressed up during then. Until my boss (super nice boss) called me from overseas and tell me to pass the work manual to him and he will get someone in to help and settle the rest during my ML (2 days before i deliver). Even told me to rest and don't think about work at all. I was so so indebted to him.

So this pregnancy, i don't risk at all. Chat with my current boss 4 months in advance to learn his plans during my ML and, take no risks. Hand over my stuff to my colleagues 2 months in advance. So they are aware of what they need to fill in.

BluBeri, but lidat she shldn't had passed thru ur HR since she shld had been brief about the tasks etc.. =.= i think my last time position more worst lo.. machiam bao dao liao.. everything oso got my problem.. but i'm just getting a pathetic 1.6k cos no exp? =.=

doobom, my blog is @ madewiflove.blogspot.com [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, u r right. cannot sleep, at least lie down n rest.. now is the stage when sit too long - buttock pains, stand too long - feel dizzy, lie too long - cannot breath well.. really can't wait to deliver. somemore now gettin water retention.. yday both feet swollen n feels so tight tat can't walk properly..

but i got a headache coz my CL lady got another May mummy n she has not given birth, her EDD 14 May. meaning i can't really give birth earlier.. if not, it will clash n i have to go without CL for a week or two.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cath, for the temp staff, i'm not even handing all my job over. coz some of it the sales team will take over n some reports my GM will do himself or get the new marketing person to cover. so main job for temp staff is more of shipping n data entry.. purchase orders oni once a mth n export sales order on a few each mth. how difficult can this be?? my GM said 4wks is more than enough to handover liao... coz our Hkg colleague last yr oni have 2 days to handover before her ML n the whole Hkg office was in a mess coz handover not done properly. seems like not easy to get a young temp staff, all the resumes we get are fm late 30s onwards.

Gernice,

take care - me also kena another flu attack, since yesterday, din dare to delay eating medi cos gal is at home to avoid HFMD this wk... Never been so sick so many times! Esp me now going into wk36, so gotta nurse my health back soon!

Bluberi,

I ever hire 1 who MIA the next day! Think onthe bright side, u stll hv 4 wks.. But i suggest draft a detailed email or in excel wat u do.. Daily/wkly - hopefully the temp can survive!

Re : blog

my intention of a blog is more to doc the things we do.. more pics than words for sure! Not as nice n detailed as bliss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nevertheless do add mine in,

gonna get some rest now... Head a bit groggy, chat later

Hi Sberry,

i M having the same problem as u. my EDD is 12 June n my CL have another may MTb who suppost to give birth on 7th may hvn't give birth yet. called n ask my Cl she also not sure when will her give birth. but my CL said if she really can't make it for the 1-2 week then she will ask her friend to come n do for me. i never see her friend b4 so got to take the risk beside also need to give both of them ang pau when they come n leave. haiz so sian..... that time she keep saying dun worry should be no problem... i paid $300 deposit liao then tell me this.

Hi Blueberi, dunno if it will help. We always get temp help from this agency. Today's Career - look for Audrey. She is very good. Young mummy. So far the temp that i got from her agency is great. They are very hardworking and independent. Audrey does a good job in following up too. Now we have a temp from her to do up all sales orders, liaise with outsource warehouse to get deliveries status and coordinate with sales personnel to submit orders for approval. The temps are binded by 3 mths contract where they will need to pay a certain amount if they back out. Interviews are done to ensure temp are ok with location, pay, job scope. And they will try to get the age group that you wanted.

ya lor.. heard after me.. within 2 or 3 mth change 2 ppl.. to me at least i still can find free times at work as simple task i can fast fast wrap up and have "time" for myself.. but it was the person i cant tolerate.. somemore str under her.. i rmb she can be demanding and unreasonable.. and she dun like to STATE CLEARLY wat she expect me to do.. tat time i was told to plan for company trip and was suppose to keep CONFIDENTIAL till every thing is cfm.. but no location was given, no budget was stated.. no date, no instruction at all.. just her tot of asking me to plan a company trip.. lidat how i oso dunno where to start from.. plus i was just in the company for like less than a month.. how i noe the past few trips where they been? so i just leave that job aside doing other more concurrent stuff.. den 2 days later she ask me about the progress, seriously i was like HUH.. so no choice, asked her wat she expect me to do.. den she go like i shld have recommend some location to her.. i was like WTF lo.. she nv give me budget den the whole world is so BIG la.. where to start from.. den she start filling me the details saying she expecting short trip etc.. since short trips mean neighbouring countries la.. at least i got a bit of guidelines..

fine, den location set.. need to find price from diff agency.. den Natas Fair (not sure is it the right name) anyway it was travel fair i mean was ard the corner.. so all agency respond by saying they will reply to me after the fair.. so i think in between she got free time to find out how's the progress of the trip, like how much it roughly cost etc.. but i dun have a answer cos travel agency have yet to reply me wat.. den she kind of feel like i'm giving her excuses and indirectly say i nv do my part by pushing the agency etc.. saying we already missed the best deal during the fair period.. pls lo.. agency told be the fair is for consumer not suitable for company lor.. company will hab company rates de lor.. anyway to me, She wants mean she wants.. cnt wait.. =.= den she wil go like if her Ex ex PA was ard.. she will noe wat to do etc.. of cos.. the girl work with her for 1 years plus lo.. BUT still ppl leave for better lor..

Aiyoh Rainelle.. this kind of pple power sia. How would anyone know where to propose?? At least budget must be told ah. If not, ok everyone go on royal carribean cruise for team building. Anything can be suggested but is also wasting urs and her time ma. Der... Can't stand this kind of boss. Never know what to expect. Somemore the worse worse thing to do is never to compare. Even if ex-bf and current hubby also can't compare lo, later hubby will be upset rite?

Never mind at least u r out of the company... ur current company not bad rite?

koaru, now i'm drafting out the task which i'm doing. hopefully the next temp can handle the job well. i dun want to come back on ML n clear backside.

Cath, thanks for the info. will tell my GM abt the agency. i tink if the current agency cannot get gd temp staff, shd change to another liao.

rainelle: wah! u work where ah? incase you got better paying job, want to "X" your co.. haha.. kidding2..

take care Koaru... i am now brewing the "large pear soup" for alleviating bad throat and cough... wanted to sleep but very warm. Miss the office's aircon...

currently company best.. dun need do anything =X lols.. but hubby expect me to work after pop.. used the excuse hard to find job when pregnant.. hahaha!! i quit den find out i was pregnant.. but nonetheless, 1st trimester keep feeling sick and tired.. so din go and find job.. subsequently is harder to get a job.. =X

ya lor.. no budget is the most stupid thing i felt lo.. den ok la, since she stated short trip.. meaning cant go far.. i suggested some.. den she this cnt that cnt cos pricey.. see!!! wasted ppl time and effort!!! super angry lo.. might as well just stated everything before asking ppl to research.. hated her to the core lo..

cath,

2nd one nicer, but can't see the front view leh.

koaru,

your blog add is wrong? can't access leh.

have a gd rest k.

re: replacement

i still hasn't got my replacement! aiyoyooo....

Irma, u wun find my ex company good if you work directly under HER.. lols.. anyway it's SME la.. lols.. so that's the reason y I was PA to GM but yet doing all the Admin stuffs for the whole company ppl.. =.= PA to the whole company.. whole company ppl oso will ask me do this do that.. i oso help the procurement team to find enquire price etc.. no link job lo..

Cath, both is cute!! hard to choose.. but I will choose the frog one cos of the frog ears.. lols

Wow ... Straw...i so envy you... got one gal and one boy... i am gonna hv 2 boys.. the robots design is indeed very cute!

cath, thanks!

btw, can share the recipe for 'large pear soup'? weather so hot lor, think its good to drink such things to prevent cough lor..

WTS Moses Basket:

•Suitable from birth to approx. 3-4mths (or until baby starts to pull himself/herself upright)

•With extra padding and appliqué

•Complete with:

•Dressing

•Coverlet (equivalent to a fleece blanket and a sheet)

•An adjustable canopy

•A non-PVC, wipe-clean foam mattress

•Dressing: 100% cotton

•Cover: 100% cotton

•Filling: 100% polyester

•76 x 29cm

•Moses Basket stand sold separately

Almost new, seldom used. Asking for $95

Oh Straw sure...

one Xue Li (large korean pear that you can buy off supermarket)

100gm of Nan Xing Bei Xing (peeled almond seeds from herbal shop)

Cut the top of the pear off (about 1/4 of the top part of the pear, then place the nan xing bei xing inside the pear

Then put all into a tonic pot and double boil for at least 1.5 hrs.

Wait for the solution to cool and use a spoon to press out the juices. It will help to soothe the throat.