(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

bluberi,

that time when i failed to bf successfully, i tried jogging. it also helped. plus i didn't ate alot of rice during confinement, so scare of becoming fat permanently. except that my flabby tummy is difficult to 'kill'. maybe this time, im aiming to do sit-ups. hee.

Missbluey-ELs,

As this my 1st pregnancy, I have expectaion that the extra pounds can be shed off within 3 mths. Haha....let's see...

Anyway I have engaged a post natal massage lady dealing with Javanese massage. Dunnoe if this helps?

mijun,

postnatal massage definitely helps! it will help to relieve wind in your tummy. so looking forward to the body massage, im dying to have it now lor. T_T

i remembered looking like 3mths preggie during the 1st few days after i pop. certainly yucky.

maybe you can take photos before & after massage? =p

missbluey, i lazy to jog... but i already ask my sis to standby her sit up machine for mi liao.. her place also got the OTO machine to shake the flabs, hope it works.

genice - i have book the room for (Natural + epidural) cos for assisted delivery is paid to the Gynae instead of the hospital if i not wrong...will b extra $500 (forcep or vacum) den the nurse told me if durin the delivery nid to go for emer Sec-C den they'll as charge wad we've use @ the delivery ward..

milkymouse - i tink for baby weigh no nid to worry so much..as i went for my 32 week check..my baby is oni 1.6Kg..i tink i c 1 of the mummies here say b4...for weight after they come out we can pump them up..most important is baby is healthy ya..^^

Jasimini - i tink u reali nid to warn ur maid for doin all this..bcos tat time my neighbour maid oso like tat...mayb too frendly den ended up brin guys to the house when the owner is not @ home...n worst still is she brin the baby out tokin @ the void deck wif few frenz n ignore the baby when they're cryin...

genice - i have book the room for (Natural + epidural) cos for assisted delivery is paid to the Gynae instead of the hospital if i not wrong...will b extra $500 (forcep or vacum) den the nurse told me if durin the delivery nid to go for emer Sec-C den they'll as charge wad we've use @ the delivery ward..

milkymouse - i tink for baby weigh no nid to worry so much..as i went for my 32 week check..my baby is oni 1.6Kg..i tink i c 1 of the mummies here say b4...for weight after they come out we can pump them up..most important is baby is healthy ya..^^

Jasimini - i tink u reali nid to warn ur maid for doin all this..bcos tat time my neighbour maid oso like tat...mayb too frendly den ended up brin guys to the house when the owner is not @ home...n worst still is she brin the baby out tokin @ the void deck wif few frenz n ignore the baby when they're cryin...

Any mummies keen to buy over the following used items which are still in good condition:

1) Medela Dual Pump in style - Orig cost almost $700, now selling $300 (with hands-free kit)

2) Best friend Breastfeeding pillow - Orig cost $70, now selling $25 (washable pillow case so not to worry abt hygiene)

3) Newborn playmat - seldom used so in very brand new condition - orig cost $80, now selling $30

4) Newborn rocker - metal type with washable fabric (orig cost 30, now selling $10)

Self collect at Pasir Ris - As i m seldom online, pls sms/call me at 97428258 Thanks.

missbluey, bluberi,

After delivery of #1, I got back to pre-preggie weight within a month. Coz I was overly tired having to MAN the whole show on my own, having less than 4 hours of sleep everyday for the whole of confinement month. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But of coz, I am hardworking enough to put on the sliminng belt for the whole of 3 months when I m @ home coz the belt helps in back support too. I wear it like almost 24hours thru'out the whole 3 months.

Hopefully I can have such achievement this time round also, but I will do it slowly since I want to live like a queen during confinement period. Haha... Intend to close factory & stop after #2, so really want to do a good confinement. Give myself 4 months lor... Hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mijun,

I din do post-natal massage after delivery of #1 coz I went for c-sect. But I do wear the OSIM slimming/athelete support belt as it gives support to the back too. It's quite good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome mijun

Re: Gathering

Glad that all mummies enjoyed the gathering.. will join in next time round if got chances..

Re: Weight Gain

Gained 12kg by week 33.. haiis.. hopefully can shed off those weight gain by 3 mth.. so sick of looking so unglam..

Hi Doobom,

The massage lady say will bind the tummy, so I guess this will help in slimming? Haha but will definiteky rty out te slimming belt as I heard that it helps in constipation too!

Rainele,

Can stil look glam with make up? =)

re: baby pillow case

Can't rem which mummies have buy the pillow case with name sew on it. Can I have the link or contact? I want to do one for my baby

I saw some mummies have symptoms of constipation. I think i must be the odd one.. not only i have soft stools... its more like diarrhoea..everyday, 2x without fail.. i think i better check with the gynae..

joelle,

constipation may be due to iron pills we consume. If u have soft stools, might be due to poor disgestion hence it's gd to consult gynae cos we want baby to get our nutrients right?

mijun,

If you are really keen in getting the OSIM slimming belt, you have to take note of the two different types available. Look for the instructions @ the packaging coz there is for natural delivery and c-sect delivery.

Natural delivery kind has magnetic theraphy to better enhance the benefits of the belt where the one for c-sect is merely for binding the tummy and for back support.

Joelle,

I do poopoo about twice a day too. Highlighted it to my gynae during recent visit that it's ironically for me. The norm me have slight constipation prob, but it does not occur as a prob during pregnancy. I am not on any vits except folic acid & fish oil. Also, I drink lotsa water a day, @ least 2 litres.

Gynae comment that it's good that this is not a prob for me during pregnancy. He has not much concerns as the fetal growth development during the detailed scan is well, so no additional vits prescribed.

Din get the tiem to log on for a while coz my daughter has been sick ..Been very cranky and clingy... Poor gal.. Sighz..

Anyways

Updates on my 32nd week gynae checkup

BB Joshua is doing well.. currently is abt 1.799gm.. Doc says that placenta is good and baby head is down and hopefully it remains the same way...

So far my wight gain is abt 10kg.. Hope that I dun put on so much in the next few weeks..

My gynae checkup was the last checkup at KKH.. For my next appointment, my gynae will be already at TMC thus will be seeing him there..

The discussions of the pricing and so forth of the various hospitals has been very informative.. Thank U gals for sharing !!

Re : Gathering

So sad that I had to give it a miss.. Was really looking forward to meeting u gals.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But it is okie.. Hope there is another opportunity for a meet up before we pop...

bluberi,

i also lazy to jog but i think of those hot mummies gives me motivation. =p

doobom,

3mths was fast to go back to your pre-pregnancy weight. i was lazy, didn't wear much of the slimming belt, hence the never-say-disappear budge remains there. this time, i bought a girdle, die die must wear everyday!

its good that you don't have constipation problems. 2 litres is how many glass of water? 8? i feel that i drink more water on weekdays than weekends, cuz the flask is beside me in office. hehe.

rainelle,

me too. i look so auntie. >.<

dianajs,

hope your gal recovers soon.

its ok, your gal's health is more important ma. can always arrange another gathering. =>

missbluey,

I went back to pre-preggie weight within 1 month last time round. Just that I kia-su wear the belt faithfully for 3 months. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm... All along, I wear corset (similar to girdle) everyday so long I am in work wear. Have been wearing it for almost 10yrs. I guess I will continue to wear after coming back to work later on.

Dun noe 2 litres is how many glass... I drink from my water bottle, coz I keep sipping warm water to keep myself awake during office hours. If not, will be able to hear my snoring @ my desk if no warm water to keep me busy. OOpsss... Hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dianajs,

So your gal is feeling better now?

U take care and drink lotsa water.

Read up from the news that the flu bugs will become more active in the coming months, especially month of May. So must take good care n rest well in the midst of managing your gal.

bluberi,

Thanks for your link = )

Kelly,

I goin to buy spare part from leng leng via spree. Now thinking of what size to buy for personal fit breastshields? Maybe i will buy L size since i have M size softfits.

Extracted from the website which Leng Leng provided for Medela:

How do you know which size breastshields to order?

A very good question. There are no set rules as to which size breastshield will work for you. There is a certain element of trial and error involved. The majority of women (90%) are quite comfortable using the medium size (24mm) breatshield but here are a few guidelines that may help.

When pumping, the nipple should be pulled down comfortably into the shield and you should feel as though the pumped breasts are empty when you are finished. If you have large nipples and they rub against the inside of the shield when you pump causing some discomfort and you feel as though you are not emptying the breast it may be time to try a larger breastshield. If pumping is actually painful to the nipple it may be time to go up a couple of sizes. On the other hand, if the nipple is not pulled down into the breastshield tube when pumping, you see a red round mark on the breast from the shield, and feel as though you are not emptying the breast, it might be an idea to try a smaller shield.

missbluey, very hard for mi to get motivated.. but by all means i must at least get back to my pre-preg weight.

Lin, u are most welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kelly,

If i buy personal fit breastshields, do I need to purchase PersonalFit Connectors for Freestyle?

Thanks for your advise = )

doobom,

then i must be kiasu also, must stick to wearing my girdle everyday. i want my not-so-flat-but-still-a-liitle-flabby tummy back. a little fats is better than 1 big budge ma.

that time i complained to hubby about my tummy, he nagged @ me saying see lah, ask you wear but you so lazy. zzzzz.

ya, im also sipping warm water @ work else the aircon in my office is making me sleepyyy. *yawns*

bluberi,

we all must jia you to get back to our pre-pregnancy weight! =>

kelly and lin, what is it abt the personalfit and softfit? im lost... after buying freestyle pump still need to buy that for wat?

mijun, i put on 11.5kg le.. completing 32 wks today... hopefully can keep weight gain within 15 kg lei but like abit hard coz i put on ard 2.5kg every 4 wks.. yalo rainelle, nowadays no make-up, hair messy (coz cannot go rebond) and fat.. super demoralizing and unglam.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mijun, tired to make-up lo... during 1st trim it was worse, i even lazy to wear contacts so was wearing glasses to work, look unglam and auntie.. >.<

Re: Gathering

Nice meeting and chatting with you ladies! Am going to facebook now to see the pictures. :p

Thanks Raleigh!

Raleigh,

err... I cannot find the photos leh. Can PM me the link?

Diana,

hope your girl is feeling better now. Nevermind, you can join us next time.

I saw the pic taken at PS but clueless as to who's who...

Dianajs,

yr gal still sick ah, poor thing. That time, we fall sick one at a time, so at least the healthy one can look after the sick one. Take care!

Dot/Peck/Genice/Missbluey,

You r welcome.

Kelly,

i will post it in june mtb fb later.

missbluey,

was tired, but waiting for hubby to come home from work, so i surf net lo. hee..

Re: Rice Wine

The rice wine I mentioned is 100% homemade with rich taste.. if anyone interested, you need to pre-order in advance as it takes min 20 days to make it..

There's a recipe of few confinement dishes included if you purchase 3 bottles & above...

Jojo,

Sure can keep within 15kg if you forgo food that is too sweet or too oily. My weight gain slow down in my 3rd trimester. I gained most during 2nd trimester.

Actually I find putting the Face Shop paper mask can help to look hydrated and radiant. I like the Aloe vera one. Looking "brighter" does help to boost some morale, even though I feel fat and clumsy too!

BTW, issit safe to consume confinement food cooked with wine if we are breastfeeding? I am paranoid that the alcohol might affect the baby.

mijun, my unglam refer to body figure? totally gone case when i see the fats on my body.. *faint

Re: Weight

I need to get back to pre-preg weight + shed off a few kg on me.. din control my diet and fats come looking for me!! =X target 56kg.. hard lor and really far from it now..

Re: Slimming Belt

Which brand is good?? not getting post massage.. so better buy a belt to keep flabby tummy away.. thinking of going those nu ren wo zui da booth see see.. =X

Hi Rainelle,

According to Doobom, the OSIM Slimming belt works. I'm going to try after my post natal massage if massage fails.

I think it's natural to have fats deposited on the body as I read that the fats help in milk production.

mijun hard lei... 8 wks to go i tink mayb i'll put on 4-5kg... so will be ard 16.5kg.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so far past few mths i steadily put on 2 - 2.8kg per 4 wks.. heard some mummies say if cook the wine, the alcohol content evaporate already so its ok to take when breastfeeding.. but not so good if u dun cook it and drink direct..

rainelle,

same! my target is also 56kg. before preggie was about 58kg, sort of stagnant there. zzzz.

btw, how tall are you?

Hi jojo,

for 8 wks more, make sure u load up on nutritious food but not on carbo. Like milk and low fat cheese. Cos calcium is gd for baby's bones. Dun eat too much rice/ cakes. Take multi grain ones as they are rich in Folic acid.

mijun, i like ikan billis and tau kwa.. mainly get calcium from these and gynae's calcium pills coz i dun really like to drink milk.. hehe..

Just went for my W32 checkup, so far baby weight 1.8kg but is still in breach position. Any idea or method to guide the baby to turn the head down?

mezzo17 - I'm having piles also.... went to see a GP & she gave me bullet pill to insert from the backside to ease the stool...... She also recommended me to drink Fybogel & it work... no more blood from stool liao...

Jojo,

Normally when you buy Freestyle, it will come with a pair of SoftFit breastshields.

A breastshield fits directly over your nipple and attaches to the pump kit, which is connected to the pump with tubing. The breastpump creates a vacuum which gently draws your nipple into the breastshield, removing milk from your breast.

Personalfit got a few sizes and it fit nicely provided we buy the correct size.

As for softfit, it is a soft and flexible breastshield that comfortably massages the breast and areola. SoftFit breastshields are available in one standard size - 24mm (M).

Attached is the link for freestyle: http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/products/breast-pumps/463/freestyle-breastpump

Keropi_81

i also had suppository for the piles but doc only gave me 4 and said to use when necessary so will KIV first. She gave me a medi to soften the stools. So have to take till stools are soften.

rainelle,

im abt 1.63m

so tired today, last night though i slept early like 10+, i don't feel like i have slept lor. kept dreaming the whole night. zzzzz.