(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

**** Xmas Party Attendants as on 1st Dec, 9.00am ***

1) Jennifer with #1, #2 & maid (Transferred)

2) Rabbit & bb (Transferred, POSB)

3) Agnes & bb

4) Jolene with #1, #2 & hubby or mum

5) Natelie & bb

6) Raleigh & bb (Transferred, DBS)

7) Jolynn Teo with bb & hubby (Transferred, POSB)

8) Zoie & bb

9) Sheryl with #1, #2 & hubby or maid (Transferred)

10) Julie with #1, #2 & hubby

11) Jocelyn with bb & mum (Transferred, POSB)

12) Chiou Fong with #1, #2, #3 & hubby

13) Cindy Guo & bb

14) Irene ong & bb

15) Cath Lim with #1, #2 & hubby

16) Lisa Logam Tan with hubby & bb

17) Jeannie Ng & bb

18) Barbara Lok with #1, #2, #3, #4

19) Bliss with #1, #2 & Mom

20) Doo Lee & bb

21) Elise Chow with bb & hubby (Transferred, POSB)

22) Grace Thio with bb & hubby (Transferred, DBS)

23) Amy with bb & hubby

24) Kathleen Lee with #1 & #2

25) Ang hui jia & bb

26) Mei Keen & bb (Transferred)

27) Vanessa Wong with bb & hubby or maid

28) Joelle with bb & hubby

29) Heng Shi Ling with #1, #2 & hubby

30) Kerry Leow with bb & hubby

31) Neo pei pei with #1, #2 & hubby

32) Cynthia Lee with #1, #2 & maid

33) Cheralyn Chew with bb & hubby (TBC)

34) Juliiana Lee with bb & hubby

35) Jenn Tan Weiling with bb & hubby

Please inform, if you are bring spouse, maid or additional kids.

Let me know if i am missing out any information thanks.

Please transfer the $16 (Per Family) to:

OCBC 508-822012-001

The first three numbers (508) is the branch number(fyi).

OCBC's Bank Code is 7339

Bliss, wah good memory...Yes, I customised my cot mattress from Seahorse, about $90. There are a few firmness which u can choose from but it will take a few weeks for it to be ready. I chose something similar to MIL's current mattress so baby is taking his cot baby well when we transfer him to his cot bed when he was 3 mths old. Before that, he was sleeping with my MIL in her queen size mattress day & nite...

Morning all,

Many many THANKS for all MaMas who are helping out in organising the Xmas gathering.

I have been following thru the posts however no time to contribute.

Rabbit,

I am #20 on the list, can I request to include my #1 and helper?

Dot,

I am done with the ibanking transfer.

My transact. ref is 20101201189647, via OCBC ibanking services.

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anxiously looking forward to 11-Dec!!!

hopecg: hmmm i find the book ok only.. its very asian so some of the feeding schedules and food that they intro is abit different from the ang moh (eg.wholesomebaby.com). I think i am more comfy with following the ang mo style in the beginning stages of weaning. However, I think the book is great for recipes when our babies are older.

Yeah u dont cook but ur helper does! get her to do it!

Sophie:

I find that both the sophie and vanilla teether has different uses. though the vanilla teether is definitely easier to hold and shove into the mouth, i think that the sophie helps baby to learn to grasp the thing in different ways.. and of cos can devour different parts

Friends

Moms & babes on Level 1 at Untied Sq. Next to Esprit.

Hope

Just park. Haha... you can chill long but I can't. Need to pick my boy at 5pm and start my evening routine of feeding/ bathing/ putting both boys to sleep.

Vitakids

Remember to call in adv and order cos they might not have 36 packs in store. Unfortunately I don't have the number.

tywong, im nt gg to the xmas party so cant compare fr myself.. my email is [email protected]. though mine comes in box w french wordings, the spots also faded.. even spots whr my bb doesnt lick or bite faded..

gitz i got the delphin pot at another prev expo fair.. ya, realli no strings attached, just fill in ur info for them to come for demo.. bt if u cancel, they also dun realli bug u.. for my case la..

Zoie

Haha.. Tks for e tip! Hmm shall see hw I can get ard e cooking bit.. =p

Jenn

Okie! But not chill till 5 la.. Mabbe ard 3 plus 4.. Or pick jeph up w u.. Ha!

Mummies esp sahm

What do u do at Hm w Bb huh?? I'm running outta ideas to entertain him! Even my doggie is bored alr!

I'm heading to NEX soon!! No rain pls!!

Dot, I've transferred $16 via POSB.

From Account POSB Savings 049-28106-4

To OCBC 822012001 Dot

Transaction Reference 5326454731

Rabbit, I'm #25 on the list. Thanks for updating! Also, hubby may drop by to fetch us home - can help to include him. Thanks again.

Ladies, I hope one of you can shed light on why this happens:

4th month - my boy stopped regurgitating his milk; I was very happy!

5th month + - my boy started to regurgitate very thick sticky milk every few mins, up to 2hrs after his feed, I thought it was phlegm, so asked doctor, doctor said his lungs are clear, not to worry, ok fine.

this morning - i got a shock, halfway thru feeding him milk, he made a choking sound and vommited out everything he drank, looks like 100ml or more! His whole body, sofa, and I were wet. But he looked fine after that, no crying nothing, but still can't help worrying now...

Is this normal? Bound to happen?

Friends

Haha!! I dunno why I remember. Haha!

I know it takes 3 weeks but I'm thinking abt the firmness of it.

Which range u took?

Baby using babysafe now. But my hb say cuz too firm although is soft but still not as comfy as our adult mattress.

Cause I just can't stand the pressure that he is gonna fall off my bed anytime if I walk away... Very stress lar.. #1 fell before and is a very horrible experience for me. Didn't want it to happen. So thinking of getting one similar of for him. But mine is ultra soft with extra padding on it.

Hopecg,

I don't feel bored at home leh.. Play, sing and walk with bb. Everyday I'll bring him to Tpy central to walk ard and see new toys! Haha!

U are not working now? We can chill out if u want :p

Tywong,

Quite normal for bb to vomit milk. Maybe I see until Sian already cause #1 vomit like merlion even though he is ok. At long as bb not losing weight and not after every feed merlion should be ok..

Until now my bb also will regurgitate

hopecg,

i went to NEX yesterday. crowded! but hor, i find its a pretty gd shopping centre. with this NEX, i think i can no need go town le, haha.

tywong, i encounter 3-4 times before.. all happen in 4th mth.. mine is finish feeding bb cough/burp.. there goes the milk.. i also see bb looking fine after that. so didnt worry much.. then i feed again abt 30 mins later. at smaller amt.

Thanks Bliss & Rabbit. It was my first time to see so much milk pouring out from his mouth, my whole blouse also wet!

Finally can access SMH!

Anyway, just a quick one - I've received the transfers from doobom and Jenn already.

Dot,

had done the transferred via UOb

From Saving Account 447-102-812-0 (SGD)

To xinyi_reiko 822012001 (SGD)

Transaction Reference 1012010079362881

thank u

Juliiana,

I'm a little confused, did you transfer to me or to rabbit? Anyway, will keep a lookout for it.

zoie,

noted.

hi mummies! been so tied up @ work lately [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't join in the xmas party much as i would like to cuz #1 has got class on that day.

can i ask... what are the symptoms that i shld be alert for that could likely lead to bronchitis? or that may render the bb needing to be nebulised?

my #2 has been coughing and can hear phelgm. but the cough only happens when she's sleeping and it sounds more like she has got dirt in her throat rather than those sickness kinda cough. and the phlegm dun seem to be causing any discomfort. it's been 2 days... wonder if i should continue to monitor or bring her to the PD.

**** Xmas Party Attendants as on 1st Dec, 9.00am ***

1) Jennifer with #1, #2 & maid (Paid)

2) Rabbit & bb (Transferred, POSB)

3) Agnes & bb

4) Jolene with #1, #2 & hubby or mum

5) Natelie & bb

6) Raleigh & bb (Transferred, DBS)

7) Jolynn Teo with bb & hubby (Transferred, POSB)

8) Zoie & bb (Transferred, DBS)

9) Sheryl with #1, #2 & hubby or maid (Transferred)

10) Julie with #1, #2 & hubby

11) Jocelyn with bb & mum (Transferred, POSB)

12) Chiou Fong with #1, #2, #3 & hubby

13) Cindy Guo & bb

14) Irene ong & bb

15) Cath Lim with #1, #2 & hubby (Transferred, Stand Chart)

16) Lisa Logam Tan with hubby & bb

17) Jeannie Ng & bb

18) Barbara Lok with #1, #2, #3, #4

19) Bliss with #1, #2 & Mom

20) Doo Lee with #1, #2 & maid (Paid)

21) Elise Chow with bb & hubby (Transferred, POSB)

22) Grace Thio with bb & hubby (Transferred, DBS)

23) Amy with bb & hubby

24) Kathleen Lee with #1 & #2

25) Ang hui jia with bb & hubby (Transferred, POSB)

26) Mei Keen & bb (Transferred)

27) Vanessa Wong with bb & hubby or maid (Transferred, DBS)

28) Joelle with bb & hubby

29) Heng Shi Ling with #1, #2 & hubby

30) Kerry Leow with bb & hubby

31) Neo pei pei with #1, #2 & hubby

32) Cynthia Lee with #1, #2 & maid (paid)

33) Cheralyn Chew with bb & hubby

34) Juliiana Lee with bb & hubby (Transferred, UOB)

35) Jenn Tan Weiling with bb & hubby

Please inform, if you are bring spouse, maid or additional kids.

Let me know if i am missing out any information thanks.

Please transfer the $16 (Per Family) to:

OCBC 508-822012-001 (Dot's acct)

The first three numbers (508) is the branch number(fyi).

OCBC's Bank Code is 7339

I will indicate 'Paid', meaning Dot has received your payment.

I went to NEX yesterday too.. Vv crowded n e parking is crazy.. Ended up parking at e hdb parking above r interchange.. Istean having opening sales so many things on 20%.. Bought a thermos for bb..

Hopecg, let bb play on his own, carry a bit, sing, watch some tv, go down for walks, read, etc.. My bb visits e ntuc downstairs everyday haha

Brambles

Not sure if u know. Bronchitis has a hue hue sound when bb breathe out. That means his airway is inflamed n must seek doc advice.

Plc ur ears against bb's back in a quiet room n tt baby is not crying / cranky. Try to listen if there is a 'hue hue' sound. That is the wheezing.

Bliss, the salesperson got show me a few sample on the firmness when I did my purchase. But hor Seahorse mattress like quite firm even for their softest range leh... Don't think they got the plush type leh...

cath, thanks! v informative even for 2nd time mummy like me. shall listen tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bliss... i got mine from seahorse too. can't rem which type of mattress tho. mine is the semi-firm one cuz i always thought firm ones are better for spine? but bb hardly sleeps in it cuz i love having her sleep next to me plus i'm lazy to get up to pick her up for night feeds. when she's next to me, i just need to carry her up to latch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xmas Gathering

So wat are we getting from Vitakids? haha... im still blur lo... sorry ya!

NEX Shopping Mall

Wat shops they have there?

Tywong, I think I saw some dividers at daiso. They r strips of cardboard with many slots half across. U can slot them together according to the space u need.

any mummies tried NAN® HA 2 Premium Hypoallergenic Follow-up Formula? good?

tywong e drawer divider i know is by Blum.. but i think u nd blum type of drawers for it to work. otherwise try ikea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Raleigh

Will drop by United sq on 6 dec to meet up, will contact u when reached [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I sms my hp to u.

Hi, my company's D &D tis sat, juz like to check if anyone has any recommendation for good hair stylist and makeup artist?

bliss

can can.. at your place? mine? nex? tpy central?

missybluey/zinc

yah! i think it's really quite well-equipped la! no more junction 8 for me!.. tho i think it lacks a community library? today i shop until shiokz!

raleigh

a lot of shops.. popular, isetan, fairprice plus, cold storage, food republic, mad jack, mondo, charles and keith, shaw, k-box.. to name A FEW.. hahaha...

zinc

you bought the Tiger thermo? I was comtemplating but in the end didn't buy. Looks good.

bluey

me too! NEX is a great place liaoz.

hopecg

u mean there's no library at NEX? there is! it's near the sky garden but not open for public yet!

raleigh

also have kiddy palace, mac, courts, v-hive, food junction, carl's junior, etc.. to add on A FEW more... lol

bizzymum

where u staying? hougang here has a good one... cheap some more. think around $20-30? Forgot the amount liaoz..

Hi Mummies, I have some baby weaning food to let go at low price!

1) Nestle Cerelac (Rice & Mixed Vegetables)

Expiry: May'11

Each: $4.00

Buy two at: $6

2) Nestle Cerelac (Brown Rice)

Expiry: Jul'11

Each: $5.00

Buy two at: $8

Further offer: Buy all 4 items above at just $10!!

Interested Please email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4820767.jpg]

yaozi

haha! really ar! somemore got library!!! WAH!!! I wanna stay at serangoon!!!.. oh and frm wad i see at bottom, there's a playground for kids at the rooftop too!

elise

quite near la.. abt max 10min drive.. u wanna go there??? can arrange gathering there next! but i notice a lack of like enrichment centres, gymborees and all that la.. got the build-a-bear, but hardly consider it an enrichment.. i was thinking more of like amk hub the top floor there got a lot of such places..

hopecg: no wonder leh! i stay at amk, maybe will get my hubby 2 drive me there this sun. dying to go there to check out all the glorious food! wah, saliva want to come out oredi huh

Ya zinc, ikea type works same way as blum, it all doesn't fit my cutlery drawer, so fed up. I thought it will be simple to buy cutlery trays, but it's not!

Hopecg, just now I went to Howard storage store and bought two ice cube trays with lids, made in japan and costs only $2.95 each. You can have one if you want, I show u at Xmas party, see if u like it. Otherwise I can keep both, it's ok also.

Re: Dec 6 Meetup

I'm keen on e meet up bt den wun b able to reach so early, maybe bout 12pm coz my #1 wake up at 10am. Anyone going can please pm mi ur no. ?

Bizzymum- Do u wan e contacts of my makeup artist n hairstylist friend. I used to b in tis line too.

Dot- Will transfer to u tml. IB in hubby's car.

Everyday at home wif my kids so sian, any mum interested in playdates at Choa Chu Kang during e weekdays?