(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

My bb had not poo for 3 days, today is the 4th day. He is on almost 100% EBM. What should I do? I ate papaya yesterday, hoping there is papaya in my BM, so baby gets it too. He's been cranky.

limbox, i went back to work after 8wks ML.. so i stopped BF when bb was 6wks old.

Jenn, i damned scared now lor.. tink not so lucky to strike la.. i got preggie with help of ovulation medication Clomid lor.. tink my menses will prob be like before.. siao siao one.

i tink i got yeast infection now leh.. of all time, kenna after give birth.. gonna see doc.

Elise

Was still hoping to go bt the little one kept fussing n bunny wants me to let him Sleep first then can go. Sian then he slept at 930am so I SMS u lo.

Bluberi

Ya my Fren also got preggie when she was tbf too. #2 s 1yr apart Fr #1. not that it's diff to conceive #1 means #2 also. Usually more fertile after giving birth. Better do a quick check.

My bb had not poo for 5 days last week. Went to ask doctor during baby checkup and she says it is normal unless your baby is not drinking well.

Elise,

I gv up poking Liao since I got many teat 2 ;)

cath,

we dun intend to bring bb if gng buffet, LOL!

Limbox, peace,

sometimes I wish my boy dun poo so frequently.. So not so much to clean. Less poo also means well digested mah - so long bb not uncomfy or not drinking, it's ok de ESP so for bm bb.

Bluberi,

gd luck!! I also heard my fair share of frenz kena within 3 mths cos no precaution!

Yes yes, take precaution!!

Triump Sale

27 Aug - 29 Aug

10am - 6pm

Henderson Community Club

500 Bukit Merah View

Payment via Cash/Nest/Visa/Mastercard

Mummies have the MIM Pouch

I receive M size and tried on last nite. But was rather tight!!

L size is quite loose, now i dunno wic size to keep & return

After watching the youtube for bb pouch, i think my sling is too big le...

i have M size MIM pouch... washed already but not used... Wanna try on bb but he oways sleepy or cranky at night after my work....

how was the meeting in CP?? Sori din manage to join cos my tv was spoil and nd to wait for them to come and repair...hope i can join in next round...but cant get away too far and too long though...

re: bb poo

Have seen few pd for my #1 last time and they hv mention tat as long as the poo is not the hard hard kind and w blood..then its fine...

Koaru, it's bcos i din close the cap tightly. Wad a stupid mummy. Dunno how to use milk bottle.

U gals talking abt taking precaution ah. We haven done it since long long ago. I think we r very abnormal leh. How ah?

For bath, baby is using Sebamed shampoo after cradle cap treatment (J&J Baby Oil 2x a week), otherwise just washing with Sebamed Baby Bath.

PeaceII: For baby not pooping, not sure what is the timeline before you need to see doctor, perhaps just visit the PD for peace of mind?

Kaoru: Which Physiogel cream are you using for baby's face (rough skin and red patches)? Is it the rose red/grey packaging? Not the Physiogel AI cream right?

Period: Phew! Have not gotten it yet, also a little worried that it will show up when I'm not prepared - should put some spares in the bag just in case.

jenn ur #1 start slping thru the nite at 3 mths then u nvr pump just latch on demand, ss was maintained, nvr drop? hw long u bf #1?

haha cath i was looking n re-reading ur post, tot y got bunny.. hehe..

sheryl if pouch abit loose can flip the corner, will tighten abit i tink.. but if aft flip still hang too low, will cause strain on ur back..

xiao xiin n sharky, me too haha looong loong ago, i tink got almost 1yr liao lol, ever since i tested +ve..

Tigerbaby, really envy you that you have so much milk to spare for baby's milk bath.

I'm still trying to increase my supply which is really quite a sad amount. Drinking Mother's Milk Tea now, think I need to go get Fenugreek tablets this weekend.

Mummies, any other suggestions on how to increase milk supply other than expressing as often as possible after baby latches on?

I got my period around 2nd month for my #1 one. But that time i am not so aggressively breastfeeding. this time round, i pump quite frequency and my period after 3 months. Heehee.. A bit sian. cos having period really affect the milk supply. drop a bit today. and PMS also. Get irritated and angry easily. and also very tired.

Baby Poo:

He used to poo a lot everyday. Ever since last week, he poos only after 3-5 days. He had not poos for the pass three days and just poo twice this morning. I see the doctor at the polyclinic, she say it is normal. So long as your baby is feeding well, the poos is normal, then should be okay. Dun really need to eat anything to make him poo.

But actually I not sure whether is it becos yesterday I eat papaya. and this morning he poos a lot. hahaha

Xiao_xiin: now I knw Liao.. Next time I rub rub! Hee.. Btw, I can help u get the clothes frm koaru if u wan. I'm going bk to my office on tue. I can pass to u..

Kelly: CP outing was good, but too but we didn't

Take any pics..

Menses: my gynae oso told me tat we will still get preggy when we r bfing. If I'm not wrong one of our June mummies is preggy again.

peace

my boy poo every 2 days. But this time he poo only on today (4th day) and only after i gave him warm boiled water. You can try too.

jenn

thanks for offering to book the function room. My place has no function room to book.

Zinc

re: diaper rash

i think desitin creamy is pretty good. But not too good to apply too much. Will be good if you can try to change to nappies for the time being and air baby's bum more often.

raleign, june mummy? YOU?

zinc, i also using desitin that get from TMC...

xmas party, wanna plan on weekend? so make it a family affair.. daddy can join in too...

Cath: it was a very good sales. u still have chance to go. its from today until this sat lor. me, ms blue and sparkle got buy things. but i bought the most! haha.

wow, so many sales happening around the same time. broke already leh

Xiaoxin/limbox: u all not abnormal leh. its just that the 'fear' of doing it is there lor! right?!

Jenn: thanks a lot for offering to book the condo function room. i would prefer it to be on a wkend leh, becos hubby can help to drive me there....

the preggy thing also sounds very scary too! just imagine the 1 and 2nd child, only 10 mths apart! oh gosh. luckily my period came oredi

Babycare Fair: there's 1 babycare fair happening at Square 2, from 2 to 5 Sept. according to the latest magazine from Mother and Baby. if u buy the mag, u can drop a luckydraw coupon found on the mag and grand draw prizes is a 3D/2N stay at Redang. sounds good!

magazine also said 5 star nursing rooms.

Let me list it all out.

1) 313 at Somerset

Next to the restrooms on basement 3, and Levels1 and 5.

2) Paragon, Level 5, next to the common loo near the mini playground

3) Ion Orchard, next to the restrooms in basements 1, 3 and 4, and on levels 3 and 4

4) Northpoint, basement 1, near foodcourt

5) Citysquare mall, next to restrooms on B1, and levels 2 and 4

6) Millenia Walk, B1, Near the escalator

7) Mandarin Gallery, next to restrooms on every level

8) Orchard Central, next to restrooms on levels 4 and 7

9) The Centrepoint, Level 3, near the restrooms and escalator landing after World of Sports

10) Great World CITY, B1, near ladies' restroom at the foodcourt

today marks the most unsetting day of my breastfeeding career. sighhhh..

i have one big lump on each of my breast for about 1-2 days liao and is affecting my pumped amount. already trying very hard to massage and heat treatment and pump and latch...

this morning, the stupid pump cord dunno why make the whole bottle of pumped milk unbalance and fell onto the floor. its a whole bottle of 120ml splashed all over the floor. although very upset, anyway, i quickly clean up and went out.

pumped when i was out and store my bottle of milk into my chiller bag as usual.

when i reach home, i realised the milk has halved! everything else spilled into the chiller bag! i have no idea what happened. i try to turn and turn the bottle but nothing leaks out.

i was really upset and cried...

all the effort gone and that's about 250ml of milk in total.

Jojo,

I bf my #1 for 9 months. I don't latch my bb at all. When he started to sleep thru, I will pump just b4 I sleep and 1st thing when I wake - usually 6-7 hour stretch lor. Supply still about the same cos I pump every 3 hours during the day. But during my #1 time, I don't have as much milk as now. I was told that subsequent pregnancy usually more milk and milk will come in faster too.

Bb's poo-poo

My #1 usually don't poo very often when he was 3-4 months old. I was so worried! Then I found out that it's very normal for bf babies cos bm are apparently so well balanced that there are no waste to be excreted!

X'mas party Function Rm

I will try my best to book but no promises cos it's very popular. My dad's birthday was over National Day long weekend. I wanted to book the Function room for the evening of 8 Aug. I stayed up till mignight of 9 Jul to book but someone was still faster than me! Wah lao!!!!

Precaution

Hahah... that's why I ligate after my #2 since I had a scheduled C-sect. I told my gynae I old liao. Don't wanna be preggie again. 2 is enough for me. But ah, my "activity" also much less lah... not enough sleep already where got time to do it!

cherish, Sharky, jojo, friends,

very funny leh. We're like trying to make our gang list longer. anyway, heng I'm not alone. I also last time is the conception of my bb!!! In fact hor, that month we did once only then tio liao. So I know my bb's date of conception. Heehee...

It's not fear of anything leh. It's just too tired lo, no mood to think of such things.

Raleigh, u can help me collect ah? That's soo kind of you leh. =) I see if we're going to mum's plc this Sunday or not first. If no, then I will thick skinned trouble u to take for me.

Which mummy preggy? Kpo kpo... My gynae said must use condoms even though Tbf. N remind me to take calcium. Dr fong is such a nice doctor. He wun give unneccessary advice to make patients worry. My ML n hospital nurses all say his stitching is very nice. So miss him ( n his MCs). Heehee...

ehhh... i went to the mandarin gallery nursing room before. it was new and pretty but there is no paper hand towel dispenser in sight! imagine after u finished changing diaper, washed your hand and there is no paper hand towel to dry ur hands.

so i ransacked the cabinet and saw some new packets of paper hand towels stocked up. as i was taking out the package i turned over to see the other side of the cabinet, i realised the pack of diaper which i just disposed into the so-call bin that is build into the cabinet has no plastic bag to 'catch' it at all, it just landed inside the cabinet.

when i walked out of the nursing room with my baby, the cleaner saw us and quickly went into the nursing room to clean up. i'm sure she knows there is no plastic bags inside the bin.

my gynae very strange leh... he only wants to talk to me about family planning at my 2 months visit. he say before 2 months, the chances are almost not there.

this is so scary to me to get pregnant again so fast... cos i still find taking care of my little girl tiring. lucky, i still not in the mood for the 'fun' yet.

Xiaoxin/limbox, actually first time after preggy do i also fear lor.. plus we tend to be dryer down under.. so will bleed plus pain. 2nd time i used lubricant, lolx

there is one mummy now preggy again rite? dunno her nick in here, but she is on my fb contact.

Xiao xiin, I thot I was abnormal mah... I married for almost 10 years never strike leh. I thot I'm infertile due to my med cond. My PILs gave up hope on me many years liao... So now my baby really got prince treatment from everyone.

Xiao Xiin

I got my milk tray today. I look left and right but don't see any mention of being able to only use it for 1 year old leh... May I know who gave you that info ah?

someone pregnant? so fast. I am also curious who is the person. heehee.

My menses came today, so tiring today. i thought i can delay my period since i breastfeeding. I hate the few days of this periods, will make me crumpy, tiring and moody. Anything will make me angry.

Sharky,

i heard of bb who dun poo for > 1 wk lor.. so no max no of days i guess.. if yr bb sleeps, drinks well otherwise, then dun need to be too alarm.

Suelynn, Sharky,

i juz walked past Guardian, they hving promo for Physiogel cream. I bought the smaller tube 75ml abt $17+ previously.

Bluberi,

i only know her real name in FB also but dunno abt her nick - din dare to ask abt her pregnancy cos confirmed unplanned!

Xiao Xiin,

Avent bottles cap cannot screw too tight too hor n make sure when u assemble the teat, muz hv the click sound to ensure its well fitted.

Sparkle,

watch out for that lump.. keep on latch/pump hopefully that blocked duct can be cleared. Do watch out if u get a fever tho.. might get infected if not cleared promptly.

koaru, yup.. tink it was unplanned when she striked.

peck, i also dunno leh.. the bathtub confirmed will be too big.. use the sink??!! can be bringing the small round tub along ba.. will be funny lor, and i tink the hotel guests who see it sure will laugh like mad!

Xiao Xiin,

do u go to yr mom's place frequently? If so, if u dun mind can gv me yr mom's address then i juz drop it at her unit.. that's another alternative. I can juz hang at the gate if no one at home.. dun think got pp wanna steal bah.. let me know.

Peck,

does Cherry Yxx rings a bell to u?

Missbluey,

maybe u wanna google to see the pics of HFMD - no first hand experience..

Suelynn,

the one I got is this.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4419967.jpg]

bluberi, u remember who go before ah? she pay $600+, so ex!is it she pay for the additional adult that stay in?

peck, mummy2nia just went during national day. she said she nv pay the additional.. i wun also lor.. crazy to pay. prob will go up to the room in batches... lolx.. we have 4 adults lor

me too le... we will be going with my mum and sis lor...

hmm... mayb bath her using the sink hor...

everytime i go holiday i must think and plan for bb le... i even bring cooker to Muar when my #1 is about a year old