(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

xiao_xiin, mai lah.. i already very poor.. haha.. no place to put freezer leh. i have abt 2 weeks plus supply only and is building up.. my freezer got other stuff also thats why not much space.

Jenn: he suck normal lo. But mayb the strength is stronger. Reallly immediately after he suck, I try to pump n is cleared. No more lump n no pain too..

Mezzo/dot: I no choice lo, cos hw I massage the lump still there n really painful. So my hubby bobian, kena force by me. As it I was raping him lo.. Hahaha..

Sparkle: at first I told my hubby abt the lump, I still scare is breast cancer lo.. But I oso dun knw wat cm into my mind n ask hubby to suck..

Genice: I can b goodie bag committee too. But I really can't confirm if I can make it in dec, as will b tight down at work.

Blueberi: kiddy palace got sell. But not sure if compasspoint one hv a not. I saw it at jurong point n marina sq outlets.

Missbluey: ya! My hubby was the victim. Keke

jap buffet:

next thurs 02 sept 12pm @ kushinbo.

mezzo asked the price liao.

$28.90++ for lunch.

if checkout within an hr, its $21.90.

http://www.kuishinbo.com.sg/

My boy is 3 mths old. Weighing at 6.76kg 64.5cm. Took his 5 in 1 jab, one dun knw wat anti virus jab n rotary medication. I can say tat my boy is brave. Didn't really cry!

Hopecg,

I didn't see ur post until now. Fever went down Liao and still having running nose!

I can join the goodie bag one with u since we stay soooo close!!

Rabbit,

I'm fearing I'm going to throw my June FBM really soon!!

Sigh!!

Raleigh, how do u count the 3 months thingy? Is it equals to 12 weeks or does it go by calendar month?

Rabbit, then hurry finish eating the foodstuff or bring to parents' plc to store. Btw, do u know how to clean sterilizer with vinegar? I only have half a lemon left but still have one bottle of vinegar in the cabinet.

Jojo when I put the sling in my dryer I also hear tok tok sound. Then my hubby forbids me to use dryer for sling liao.

Zinc hopecg n genice, we have no teachers' day this year!!

Cherish, moe always like to 吊起来卖。my fren applied 3 times before he got in. I think they like to take in ppl in the "normal track" lay out by pap. ie PSLE>O level>A level>poly or uni. Very narrow minded one. If u divert from this standard path, they will make it harder for u to get in. Me n hubby r role models for pap's planning. Study, go uni, know each other, marry, apply flat, have baby, work to pay for flat till old n aged then take cpf n retire n say bye bye.

xiao_xiin,

you're so cute in the way u described earlier ^_^

i'm also not too sure how to calculate the 3mths. hope someone can advice =)

Bliss,

take care too.

Anyone here bot a freezer jus for ebm? I m abit concern on the no of time freezer open and close. And all fbm are store with fish & meat. Nt sure by getting a freezer mainly for ebm will it reduce the unpleansant taste. Personally I think it is cleaner and lesser chance of contamination.

Xiao xin

If I'm

Not wrong is count by week. After 12 weeks count by mth.

Cherish,

Thanks for ur concern!!

Bluberi,

U can look at the link bluey gave. Something like balboa baby sling.

But I think the padding is not elastic.

Xiao xin

If I'm

Not wrong is count by week. After 12 weeks count by mth.

Cherish,

Thanks for ur concern!!

Bluberi,

U can look at the link bluey gave. Something like balboa baby sling.

But I think the padding is not elastic.

yeah!! we have many in the goodies bag committee alr!! =)) we can start to brain storm on wad to include?

i rem someone volunteered to b the treasurer? perhaps to tell us wads e budget we are looking at?? =))

bliss

hey! sry.. i think i dreamily thot i replied ur sms.. jus realise i din.. hee! hope ur #1 is fine alr wor!!!

bluberi

u can try robinsons.. i've last seen it there.. tho i think taka would have too.. =)

http://www.munchkin.com/products/detail.html?pID=168

xiaoxiin

hahAz!! i missing my teachers' day dinner tonight!! i'll act miss the kids coming to me w e super sweet smile and be extra-nice on e eve!

Current list

Treasurer- to collect $$ for goodie bags n buffet- dot

Goodie bag/ presents committee- bliss, zinc, raleigh, hopecg

Buffet/food committee- prob just need 1-2

Logistics/ toys committee- to bring toys n playmate prob need more pp abt 5-6, 2 to bring playmats, 3 others bring some toys 1-2 to decorate.

Location committee: book function room- jenn or genice

hopecg i can help out w the goodie bags too.. ;p

missbluey, thurs kushinbo u all bringing bb? next wk i working lei, onli off on fri...

My #1

He went for a minor day surgery this morning. I was so sad to see him so helpless and worried that he would be in a lot of pain when he wakes up. But my little champion was so very brave! No crying at all and still can smile and play. Even the nurses said he is the 1st one they have seen who's not crying, very alert and even happy!

Bluberi

I bought my inflatble tub from Robinsons. But that was 3 years ago. The brand is Munchkin. You can try Moms & Babes on L1 at United Sq but not sure if they have it. But they have lots of babies stuff.

Xmas Party

Wah! Committee formed liao??? So efficient. I can bring my 2 bumper mat.

Do we really need goodie bags for a bunch of 6 months old??? What age appropriate goodies to put in the goodie bag for them then? Sorry ah, am just very curious.

My dad went to NTUC a week ago n bought the wrong Enfalac milk powder for my bb... The allergic to cow's milk one. My parents didn't realize and started feeding my bb. I just bought the right one and started using it... But the wrong one still got about 3/4. Dunno if anyone wants? Very wasted to throw. If want, pm me k?

1st time bring put pump n cooler bag.. Mafan but no choice, out e entire day

Kushinbo

I owaz go great world city de outlet.. I feel it's better den suntec de

Freezer

I totally conquer 1 le. Start out wif the freezer oso stash wif food n sorts.. Lolx now is solely mine!!

Hi all, I'm also a jun mum who's been reading this forum since preggy time. Decided to share my experience upon reading Sparkle's problem.

I just recovered from breast infection two weeks ago. Due to very sore nipples, i decided to latch only once per breast per day and pump out for the rest of the day. This resulted in blocked ducts in both breasts. Despite latching, pumping, hand expression, hot compresses, the blockage cannot be cleared. In fact, when hubby saw that i was in such pain, he tried to help suck out the bm but the attempt failed (poor hubby puked as he's the kind who cannot even drink normal milk and of course, both of us felt very awkward during the process. but i must say that he really tried very hard but bb's suction skill is far more superior. haha). I then went to see an LC for help and she cleared the blockages. But upon reaching home, my right breast become very swollen (but still felt soft) and was very painful even while sleeping and i turned feverish, so had to go back to TMC the next day. The LC initially couldn't figure out the problem as she couldn't find any lumps. I was finally diagnosed with infection only when we realised that milk from one duct was yellowish. i took antibiotics and then went back to LC a few days later to further massage out the milk from that infected duct and continued to latch on. Finally, my breast recovered (but supply unfortunately dropped after the incident).

Sparkle - Do note that even if the lumps may seem gone, the risk of infection could still be there. For me, the symptons were fever, swollen but soft breast, yellowish milk. For infection case, u need to take antibiotics to cure the infected duct before the bad milk can be cleared. Do take care...

today my bb poo green lei.. duno y.. anybody's bb also got green poo? normally is yellowish de lei.. mummies giving ur babies full bm, how many times a day they poo?

anyone knws whr to buy those 1-piece front button cotton pyjamas?

limbox

so near!!!!! you are just opp me!!! Wanna come for a swim? But have to do it over weekends le cos i am moving back to aljunied this week.... so sad to leave the place. It is very comfortable to have our own house and the air here at woodlands is much better.

Genice

I also wanna help but dunno if i can go on the days too... just let me know where and what you need my help in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenn

6mths' goodie bags:

- Small picture hard bound books

- Munchkins "heat-to change colour" spoon (cos just started semi solids)

- Rattles / squeezy balls

- Teether toys

Just some suggestions.

Re: American Sch

Not so sure if really moving to braddell, you can ask the sch staff. I heard fr my hubby.

Your hubby ABC ah? You very funny leh to say he can't speak singlish at all...

How come ur #1 needs minor op? My #1 just went to KKH today for a whole day. Lots of review by Speech Therapist, PD and Plastic surgeon. He is likely to go for a minor op in Oct too cos of his ears.

Cherish

u're also 70s ah? You look very young in the FB pic leh...oh but 70s people also still very young mah hor??? LOLx. I got the tees already. Thanks so much, can fit in them!! Yeah.

Jojo,

i think Tiong bahru plaza have.

Sigh... Suddenly feel very emo!

We are in the hospital now with #1.

Hb hurt himself at work and ended up a big and deep wound. The cut seems like split up! Doesn't look like a cut but look like a hole about 3" big!

After so many year what I fear most happen!

Luckily this is a small thing but I always fear receiving calls from him at a timing that he won't call.

Deep in our heart we know due to his work, accidents always happen and I heard worse like falling down a few storey etc.

Sigh... I'm feeling super emo now waiting outside for him to stitch up..

Feeling quite tired after taking care of 2 of them and now this happen and he couldn't work now.

Sorry for pouring out here!!

bliss, cheer up.. at least he's in hospital receiving treatment nw and in good hands.. must take care of urself and stay strong for ur hubby, I and E... feel free to rant as much as u need here... *pat pat*

Cath, next time we can bring our kids to the swimming pools. Last time i was hoping that i know someone living at La casa, so that i can bring my kids to the swimming pool. Is like a dream come true.

Maybe we already met each other before at vista point, just that we dun know each other. So now you live at woodland during weekend, and aljunied during weekdays?

i bought the munchkin inflatable duck bathtub liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's $34.90 at Mums&Babe.

Bliss.. sorry to hear that.. hubby should be fine since he is already receiving treatment.. *Hugz* Take care too...

Btw, wat does ur hubby do... sounds very dangerous..

Bliss,

stay strong!! Most impt he is in safe hands now..

Cath,

I hv a fren who is yr neighbour too but too far for me, but the pool is nice ;)

bliss

take care wor!!! *hUgz*

bluberi

gd for you! i bought it a while ago but haven't gotten to use it yet.. hahAz.. waiitng to get a pump first tho =(

jojo

my mum says if it's green poo, means bb got scared.. did you intro anything new to bb today?

Thanks all mummies!! Emo is over!! Got to get back to life!

Now on the way back home.. 13 stitches!! Thank god it didn't hurt his ligament..

Joelle

He work in construction site! So is very dangerous!!

cath, tiong bahru plaza got sell those pyjamas meh? whr? i like never see before.. need to find some nice pyjamas to wear at hm, cute ones also good.. wan front-opening ones for easier latching.. nw wearing hubby's old shirts.. so auntie looking, super unglam..

hope, no lei nth different happened today.. his poo like mashed vegetables.. haha.. bt ytd i abit lsls pattern.. duno is it coz i ls so he green poo? he's pooing like 3-5 times a day lei, like alot.. read that some mummies bb dun even poo everyday? bb poo so much hw i knw when is ls..

strong strong bliss!! jiayou jiayou~ guessed he working at construction site when u mentioned sme ppl fall few storeys.. my dad also in construction line.. i rmb when i was young, mum used to be very worried when nvr hear fr him for long time.. recently my dad told me someone fell 17 storeys and miraculously survived with scratches onli...! realli ming da...

Bliss, rem to take care of yourself also!

Jojo, on the first floor in front of the lift lobby, the temporary stalls. I bot mine there. Actually i pull up shirt easier to nurse. No need to button up button down.

Green shit is bang cng sai leh, means bb got scared. Wad happen? Aiyo... Can take Jin feng San?

Zinc, thanks! I post on the thread liao. U all not joining?

Hopecg, u missed me out for the goodie bag committee leh. But I can do other things also la.

Rabbit, thanks for the link!

Milkymouse, I've off my chest freezer. Hubby says it will spoil if I leave it off for too long leh. I dunno wad to do to it now. Rent it out? Sell it off? But it's just less than 2 months old only. Sigh...

Goodie bag:

I'm thinking how abt a door gift instead? Something memorable for the event.

Oh oh... I dunno when to bring bb for 3rd month vaccine cos I dunno how to count!!

Koaru, thanks for the nursing wear. I'm going to mum's plc this Sunday. She miss my bb so much. Haha....

Does anyone know how we can claim the 6 days childcare leave? is it the norm to claim all 6 days like how we claim annual leave? Or we only claim when we need to, like medical sick leave?

Kushinbo

I went the great world one before. Like nothing to eat leh! Hubby says another outlet is better. Is it jurong point? Or suntec?

Jojo,

I got mine at TPY first floor.

Yes is very worrying. So I always ask my hb to keep contact with me whenever he is free. If he cannot be reach for a few hours I'll be very worried! The whole family needs him!!