(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Bliss are you ok? Oh my, got to take care. I am also the sensitive tummy sort. my #1 i got a number of tummy aches/ food poisoning.

But Ma La Steamboat.... aiyoh.... how.. sounds too good to resist.

Irma, yes things with coconut. if you have sensitive stomach can't take too much. like laska, curry, nasi lemak etc. nowadays people replace coconut with milk but don't taste as nice anymore. real fruit coconut is okay. but for preggie i think they said is too cooling for now.

peck, is normal to feel tingling pain. even till now nearly 2 year when i touch my wound must be very gentle. skin will be more sensitive after being "cut" haha

Cath,i'm feeling better now. today i'm still craving for steamboat. haha. see how my tummy goes. but no more ma la this time round. wait till i deliver first, even food poisoning will not affect bb inside.

bliss: yalor..thats y.. must cut down.. took thosai yesterday..then lontong... all got coconut. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone interested in maternity support band?

Carriwell Maternity Support Band

-Bought in Apr 2009 from www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com.

-Used less than 5 times.

-Condition : Near to brand new.

-Original price selling $24.90.

-Willing to let go at $20.00.

Colour :White Size : M (37"- 44")

Include normal postage. Or meet at woodlands causeway point.

Pls PM me.

Bliss, ohh so is normal ah? Thanks i tell her about it...

you still crave for steamboat? haha must becareful on what u eat wor..

Irma, ya i heard fresh coconut only can drink like nearer to due date... not for now... food with coconut, eat moderate should be ok ba

sberry122, I order next round ba... thanks

Irma, yes better to cut down then to suffer the pain.

peck, yes is quite normal. but pain shouldn't be so extreme like just after csect.

yes i still crave for steamboat. BBQ steamboat .. haha! yes must be careful especially eating steamboat, must make sure food is cooked properly.

anyway anyone taking bird nest now ? my cousin has been taking bird nest since first trimester till deliver. taking every single day.

heard from my fren too much bird nest will cause baby to get asthma. true ?

then i shall be more careful. hope wont crave for food with coconut.. tq ladies...

just had my lunch. now feel like its gonna come out any time soon.. gosh!

but funny thing is, i only vomitted once.that is vomitted nothing during this pregnancy..

other than that, only feel like vomitting but cant come out..

bliss,for preggy eat bird nest good for what ah? I didnt eat any bird nest for my first...

summer, go cinema should be ok ba... just dont watch scarie show

Selling a pre-loved First Yrs Close n Secure sleeper (price nego for sincere buyer). Condition 8/10. Lightly used. Good for mothers who wanna sleep with baby, and u can also bring it with u when visiting yr relatives cos can put it on the floor n let baby sleep. Soft n sturdy backing. Kiddy palace selling at $89.

Self collect at my place (bt batok). Pls pm me for enquiries.

sberry,

Sorry I am 30mins late. Below is my order:

NICK: CJ Junior

E-mail: [email protected]

Collection Method: TBC

Item Name: Maternity Shirred Roll-Panel Gauchos

URL: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=50205&vid=1&pid=552400&scid=552400002

Size: S

If OOS any alternative: No

Colour: Dark Chocolate

If OOS any alternative: Black

Quantity: 1

Price: US$ 16.50

Item Name: Maternity Yoga Capris

URL: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=50205&vid=1&pid=587027&scid=587027002

Size: S

Colour: Carbon

If OOS any alternative: Black

Price: US$ 16.50

Item Name: Roll panel cropped cargos

URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6931&vid=1&pid=582508&scid=582508032

Size: 4

If OOS any alternative: 6

Colour: sherwood forest

Price: US$ 12.99

peck, heard that is good for baby skin. not sure too. my first now i didn't take alot. cause bird nest kind of turn me off. my cousin took everyday and her baby got really nice skin. but not sure will change over time.

bliss

ooh the coconut thing sounds like good advice! i thought maybe it's spicy food that's giving me a bit of tummy trouble, could be both. anyway i'm avoiding all coconut and spice for the time being!

is there any food taht we should avoid? i heard hairy crabs are v cooling, so we shouldn't take.

i also took quite a bit of birds nest for #1, but i don't really believe it will give baby good skin. i think my hubby purposely buy because both of us have bad skin! but i like agar agar so i don't mind eating birds nest, if that makes any sense [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Peck, well noted..

CJ, pls check PM and advise ASAP

Doobom, well received..

Cath, pls check your PM and advise ASAP

Kat? Sorry i forgot ur nick here.. pls check your PM and advise ASAP

Thanks alot, Ladies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello all Jun10 Mummies!

Happy to be going through this beautiful journey with all of you here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my 2nd gynae visit yesterday, saw and heard bb's heartbeat. That was so amazing!

EDD: 22 Jun 2010

Gynae: Dr Lee Keen Whye

Hosp: Gleneagles

Expecting: #1

CJ_Junior, pls help me to update, thanks!

carebb: congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice to see the hb yeah?

friends78: congrats! ehe~ actually we share the same edd.. only that becoz i've yet to see my gynae for the 2nd time.. i didnt ask cj to update the dets. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I haven't been checking in lately 'cos very busy at work.

Wah. So many messages to go through.

I feel that everyday passes so slowly! I am so eager to know the gender of my bb so that I can go shopping! Anyone feeling this way? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m tinking to get a maid, most likely fm Indonesia..

do u have any good n reliable agencies to recommend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My urine test for my first and second gynae visits shown that my sugar level is on a high side and I need to undergo Blood test in a week's time...

Any advice from the experience mummies to reduce sugar level?

Sherry,

Thanks lots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bliss,

Reason for choosing elective c-sect is I personally feel more comfortable with c-sect as I dun think I can take the labour distress and going for emergency c-sect @ the last min. So might as well, go for the easy way.

For #1, I manage quite well after the delivery. So hopefully if all goes well, #2 can juz be as easy as #1.

sberry,

I guess for helpers, it depends on luck. I dun think it's so much on maid agencies. For the last maid agencies that I encounter, some are quite nice and understanding though some are practically siding the helpers and considering their stand. Browsing through the bio-data of the helpers is more impt. But of coz, good maid agents will understand your requirements and help you filter the bio-data before getting you to browse thru the huge stack of datafiles.

isobellies - I recalled that you will be doing OSCAR test in your next gynae visit. How far along will you be in your pregnancy then? I will be in my 12th week for my visit..but Dr did not say that he is doing OSCAR.

Irma K:

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup, it was definitely a great feeling. Read that once the hb is observed, the risk reduces significantly, hence good to be assured that bb is doing well. I was perpetually worrying before this visit :p

bebe75

understand that Oscar is to be done btw week 11 and wk 14. Will be asking my gynae when i visit her next week at ard wk 11.

Friends78

So fast need to do urine test? i did it for my no 1 but it was at 2nd trimester cos wt gain too fast plus my dad is diabetic hence the need for the sugar test.

Need to fast after 12 midnite then nx morning when go down for test have to drink 3 bottles of gluclose water within 3 hours. Each bottle in a hour then go for urine test and blood test. Its to see how fast your body absorbs the sugar etc. If your body is not reacting to absorbing the sugar fast enuff, it maybe a sign of diabetic.

For me lucklily only the last bottle my body show sign of slow absorption.

bebe75

actually my dr didn't mention OSCAR, he just said next visit (which is tmm) he'll do a scan to see thickness of spine, and i guess he'll also do blood test, then assess risk. which is part of the OSCAR test right? maybe they dun say OSCAR to scare us.

ma la steamboat - though i rarely eat this but it seems to make me salivating. hahaha.

chilli - for me, i avoid chilli with garlic, can't stand garlic taste in my mouth these days. so yucky!!

bird's nest - i just had it about 2 weeks ago when mil knew im preggie. usually i don't have much share, only son & hubby gets to eat it. she always says bird's nest can help to give bb a good complexion which i think inherity is still the main reason.

2012 - oooo, i so wanna watch that! waiting for hubby to bring me watch, hehe. but he forbid me to watch horror movie. -.-"

sourfish,

this time, im not as excited as my #1. but still i prefer a girl as i have a boy liao. anyway, my #2 will wear mostly hands-me-down.

sberry,

do you want my maid's agency contact? i can give you.

didn't log in for the weekend and i'm reading like crazy.. hahaha..

nowadays, i prefer soupy stuff and not so much of chilli.. b4 pregnant, i was a chilli fanatic.. now totally no mood to eat.. total reverse.. steamboat was one of my fav but dun dare to eat now as i scared i eat too much and will become real bloated and nauseous will come..

2012 - dunno i can watch or not?? cos like quite a number scenes that might not be suitable for us?? hmmm..

next week i'll be going for a blood test.. so scared.. hope everything will be alright..

2012 - my colleague forbid me to watch.. telling me tat it will make 1 person tinking change after watching. will be depressed and sad.

oh btw, almost forgotten about irma talking about Fresh Bulgoggi. i didn't tried the downtown east outlet, but have tried changi airport's outlet as im working in airport. food not bad, the last time i had their executive lunch set, it nearly burst my tummy! haha. but that was before i was preggie.

chermaine,

yea, i also agree. i get bloated easily when im too greedy with food.

2012 - i think it shouldn't be a problem bah, depends how you view it lor.

missbluey: you work at the airport? ic.. shift work then i supposed? how you cope, if you dont mind my asking?yeah.. quite like the food.. but if never cook the food well.. haiyo.. no comment.

anyway ladies i want to ask for advice. becoz of my prev m/c, i've exhausted ALL my medical n annual leave. then now, with the pregnancy, im having all the morning sickness & i'ld have to admit its affecting my work. want to take off or leave..all unpaid.. how? my bosses havent know im pregnant.. i dun even know what kinda feeling im having right now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning gals!

Talking abt bird nest, yest my MIL was just asking me when I will pass my 1st tri.. she will prepapre bird nest for me.. Heard from my frez eat every 2-3 weeks once after 1st tri is good..

2012, I see many of ur hubby forbid you to watch.. strange my hubby opp.. keep asking me to watch but I not really very keen in going cinema lately so had been dragging it..

Just got a contact from my sil for confinement lady. Had to call in Malaysia to confirm if she is available.. tonight got gynae app, guess I wait til tmr thn col bah.. actually I find book CL too early since haven even pass 1st tri but maybe like what you all said, they are usually fully booked. so better KS abit bah.

I am coming close to 10 weeks liao, another 3weeks+ will finally finish my 1st tri liao.. very happy.. really can't wait for 2010 to come..

If any of you like to watch drama/movie/variety shows,be it english or chinese de PM me I share something with you.

anyone got good CL for twins to recommend? tink is hard to find a good CL who knw how to handle twins. and also not sure how the price difference.

irma,

if ur co dunno u r pregnant, then if u keep taking unpaid leave, will anything happen? if annual leave and mc are all used up, guess unpaid leave will be the only choice..

CJ,

same as mi, my hubby keep pressing to go to the movies with him.. but i really no mood leh.. how huh?? but at times feel bad cos like i've neglected him due to my MS.. hmmm...

Chermaine,

I dun wan go becos I paranoid of H1N1. Now prefer to stay at hm instead of going crowded places. Esp cinema. But if you really no mood to watch movie, maybe can suggest other things like go park take a stroll together or have a nice quiet dinner during weekends? If you having very bad MS I am sure ur hubby will understand also de.

I craving to eat spicy and sour food,chili crab i love it but only eat abit know that cannot eat was too cooling,ice cream with sour taste, one week hv to eat three times, now searching penang asam laksa, where can i find it, anybody to recommand? Thanks alot.

chermaine: not sure either.. still contemplating whether i shd alr tell them.. no choice hor.. unpaid? im so torn.. tx for replying anyway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irma,

nope, im not working shift work, hate shift hours & find that no life at all. my life already no life liao, don't want to make it even more monotone. hehe.

regarding about your unpaid leave, i suggest you tell your boss, you can't be possibly keep taking unpaid leave right? your boss will surely question you one day.

no offence ah..

i think im the opposite, i prefer to gai gai with hubby's company, don't like to go out alone. so boring to stay at home at times. but its hubby don't seem like want to go out leh, haha.

irma, i suggest u tell your boss abt ur pregnancy. then if you take unpaid leave.. he/she will understand. keep ur mind stressful... or maybe discuss with ur hubby if it's possible for you to juz quit n rest juz in case ur boss is those not understanding type.

Hi CJ Junior

My details as followed

EDD: 2 July 2010

Gynae: Dr YC Goh

Hosp: Mt A

Expecting: #2

Can't believe my mood swing & giddiness is so bad till i din even want to talk! SIANZ

missbluey: ic..hehe~ so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] none taken. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah.. i think gonna break the news to them. hmmm..

kate: tx.i'll probably have no choice but to tell my boss..

irma

if it helps any, it's a good thing that there has been lots of publicity recently on maternity leave and rights of pregnant women! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]