(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Bebe, my cl also apply ruyi oil, but only after evening sponge bath. Cham liao cham liao... Next Monday onwards I need to learn how to take care of bb liao.

As for milk vomiting, cl says dun put bb down immediately after feeding. Hold bb for 5 mins first. N when we put bb down must put sideways so that when he vomits he will not choke.

For diapers, we're using Nepia.

missbluey,

ya..tat time i got both the ginger cream and the shower gel...i thought the ginger cream is better than the one tat mdm ida or zaliah used as the hot hot effect r longer and even after some time, i perspire...i can feel the hot hot sensation...bt i do not see the spree anymore liao...else i may wan to buy more of the ginger cream. Actually i askin my hb to go BKK and see if they hv the hot hot chilli oil aso...hehehe...last time hear fm ppl tat it is very gd....

Re: freestyle personal fit and softfit

The softfit comes in std size which is 24mm (size M) and personal fit has both std size, 24mm and bigger sizes as well. I got the size L (27mm) aso....which i tink it is more comfortable esp whn i hv engorgment. Other than tat, the personal fit shields do not turn yellowish as fast as the softfit since i hv been using them together since day 1...

Genice

i dont mind meetup but depend on place and timing also

Kelly

yes i heard about BKK chili oil. Heard v gd. my fren say golden mile sells but i no see before so dunno how to buy. If yr hubby buying can tongpang hehe...

Mezzo17,

my hb jus went so aso dun knw if he can get or not...bt anyway, he does travel BKK occasionally so if he does get and i tried it realli useful...can tongpang...no prbs...hehehe..

can I know anyone tried Mdm Zaliah friend Mdm Idah massage before?

How many times per week do we need to do massage after csection?

xiao xin: its healing soon, thats y itchy.. bear with it. mine also..

bluberi: abt the B1 claims hor, seriously, i dun understand how to read it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiaoxin, my wound also. super itchy. i have been scratching the area above 'it' for quite some time oredi esp at night.

My bb also! i'm so tired. everytime want to be carried leh. dunno why. after her feed, put her down for 15 to 20 mins, and i thou she's sleeping. then she will cry loudly. after that carry a while, i thou she sleep, then she cry again! walau i'm frustrated leh, why she always wana pple to carry her? anyway to stop this pattern?

elise: same2.. aft feed, tot she sleep..so put her down.. then she wakes up.. dunno hw to stop or at least lessen tt pattern

bebe, same here! my gal tends to regurgitates aft i latch her... bottle feed ebm is otherwise okay leh... now i dun really dare to latch her or i dun let her latch for too long...

zinc, i just trimmed my gal's nails... hoping to let her stop wearing mittens already. i suspect mittens are causing her face to have a lot of pimples on her cheeks and eye area now as she always put her hands into her mouth or rub her face with her hands...

bluberi, ur $900+ refund includes the $450 antenatal claim from medisave? i got back $700+ excluding the claim...

re: gathering

i always wan to go regent for afternoon tea but i doubt my hubby will allow me to bring bb out until she's older

Hi mummies!!

Loooooooooooong time since I came in... Congrats to everyone!

Count me in for any gatherings okie! Can't wait to meet everyone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Genice, you still hv my no? Can sms me once anything is firm up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My li'l girl wants to be carried all the time so my hands are always tied up... When she is asleep, I need to spend some time with my boy.. Sigh.. I'm getting very tired and cranky..

Hope to catch up w you mummies soon ya!

Elise, my bb also lor.. must carry until really really sound asleep den can put down.. otherside she will cry n have to carry n pat her to sleep again.

Tiger Baby, i was able to claim my total antenatal expenses of almost $1.8k. i also dunno y leh.. plus mine is normal assisted delivery due to use of forceps, so my medisave claim for delivery was $2600 instead of $2100.. so after deduct my deposit $1278, medisave $2600 and antenatal $1.8k, our refund was almost $1k.

Hi xiao xin,

I m a July mummy and has just pop. I m trying to find a cl to help me and from reading ur post ur cl seems nt bad. Can share her contact or u know whether will she b available to help me from anytime now till 1 aug? Or do she has another gd cl to recommend?

After confinement, are there still some food restrictions for 40 or 100 days ah? Any food we still need to "jie kou" a not, e.g. seafood like prawn / crab etc, duck, yam, etc?

My baby is taking mostly BM, and her poo poo is always watery yellow...is this normal or is she having a diarrhoea?

hello mummies.. been pumping and pumping.. still have painful lumps here and there, at very inner side leh.. unable to reach it. then my right breast supply damm low only 30-40ml.. left one can pump 80ml and above.. now i tried to latch my right breast for 10 mins, after that then feed EBM. i hope can increase my right breast supply lor..

about freestyle.. now when i pump, i will squeeze my breast also.. so that can emptied better.

angelbliss - my bb oso counter tis b4...in the end i brin him to c doc...is the poo everytime watery yellow or juz today? if more than 3 times..i tink better c doc..

bliss

now i can pump at 6-8hrs without feeling the pain and fullness... in fact i can sleep thru the night w/o expressing if i had pump b4 i go to sleep

is my supply getting lesser liao, or its regulating to the demand already

Piggy 77, my cl is really good until no words can say. But she's fully booked until next yr dunno wad month already. =( your case sounds urgent hor. I help u ask her if she has frens who r available. But I think hard to find good ones so last min leh.

hi all, been ages since i last posted....only able to read up when I can steal some time away from bb.

I went for c-sect(GA) on 17June, bb boy (Kirann) born 3.48kg, 48cm.

i think bb is going thru' 3rd week growth spurt these 2days, pretty tiring and stressful with his drinking almost every hourly. But a great thing from all the latching is that bb helped to clear all my blocked duct and my milk supply increased!!! yeah!!!

today's the 3rd day of growth spurt...almost time to latch again.

My CL is from agency and she is good. She is very experienced and takes good care of me and my baby. You can consider going to the agency.

Piggy77,

My CL is not bad too and she just left 2 days ago... Not too sure if she's available but can check for you. PM me if you are interested okie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bebe, u burp baby between feed and dun lie him down so soon after finishing feed.. my baby regurgitates abit on and off.. BM is more watery so more watery stools is normal.. im using drypers and pampers.. i onli bf once in public, inside car with nursing cover.. so not counted as in public also.. haha..

genice, me still in confinement.. cant go gai gai next wk.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kk thanks kelly.. i tink i'll buy the 27mm one too.. the 24mm one just nice onli nipple will still touch edge..

haha irma.. bo ba is chinese - big boobs.. before preggy my size quite ok le.. now is over-sized.. >.< make me look fatter..

elise, my baby also lidat.. duno how also..

angelbliss, i tink watery yellow poo for bm-fed babies are normal.. my baby poo also that colour..

just came back from parentcraft.. went to see mrs wong regarding my lump.. she say is nt the lump that they usually talk abt and needs to be cleared de.. she say its tissue and as long as dun grow bigger, can wait until i stop breastfeeding then go some deep tissue massage to clear it.. feel quite relieved after that..

My CL is from agency and she is good. She is very experienced and takes good care of me and my baby. You can consider going to the agency.

oops posted twice! Sorry

Angelbliss - so you are fully breastfeeding now? Good for you. I heard from my CL that breastfed babies have watery poo so do not worry. Sigh...my supply is still low so mainly fm although I latch on at every feed first.

Hi xiao xin,

thanks for asking for me. I try calling pem confinement but there is no available nanny.

Hi chu chu pp,

which agency u get ur nanny from n wats e name of ur nanny?

re: gripe water

i started giving gripe water for #1 when he was 1mth old.

for #2, i wanted to give earlier but keep forgetting, so today i just gave.

but how many times do u all give to ur bb? once a day? i see instructions stated 5ml per feed, is it alot?

re: avent manual

i also pressed halfway but rather fast speed, scare press all the way will be pain.

re: bb wanted to be carried

mine too!! buey tahan. i don't want to keep carrying him, mil also think that way. so bobian, i shove him into my breast, haha. or give pacifier lor.

bluberi,

i see my hosp bill till blur.

genice,

im on! will bring #1 so maid can focus on #2, i not really comfortable bringing #2 that early stage. im fine with anywhere as long as accessible.

need to get a haircut soon liao, messy!

nat,

just added u in fb!

kelly,

if you still want the ginger cream, i try to ask the person. still have the person's contact.

Finally got some time to read the postings - CL left last nite.

Re: colic

I hvnt used my ridwind too cos managed to burp my boy quite easily. I will now hv to lift him n hv his head rest on my shoulder toburp as opposed to holding his chin in sitting position.

I hv started to entertain my boy too - muz talk to him walk him here n there in a upright position n can tell he likes it. But need to choose the right time else overstimulated n need to spend time to coax to sleep.

Bebe75,

when u mean watery, how watery? Mine still seedy mustard colour ocassionally more watery or cloudy.. how to describe leh. But if bb generally still thriving then shld not hv much concern I guess.

angelbliss,

stools for bb taking bm are watery yellow, unlike fm bbs. So this is normal, my bb can poo everytime after a feed and stools are watery yellow...bt once u fed with fm or when they start semi-solids, their stools will be less watery...

xiao xlin/Jojo

I always burp him after every feeding/latching..but he still regurgitates despite that he burps easily...I read that it has something to do with their stomach reflux..prob still not mature. I can change his top and handkerchief several time a day..hiaz..

TattyBear

Food after confinement

I do not have any restrictions..just eat everything moderately. I already taken prawn, duck, barley drink, bubble tea, green tea etc

Koaru

Ya lor..I also don't understand why he regurgitate easily when direct feed. I also hesitate to latch him when I see him spitting out the milk..very sayang..

Watery poo - as in..the poo "flows" out..and sometimes when he farts, bits of poos will also flow out.

Outing

I am keen but depend on the timing/venue.

My BF bb stools is really watery kind that squirt out...is this normal? but it is yellow with some seed liked particles. I did a google just now and found that it may be due to fore milk/hind milk inbalance? ie the bb is taking more fore milk?

missbluey,

yes leh...i wan leh...forgot to mention tat the ginger cream intially rub dun use too much cos it will cause cooling effect (1st time i put much and wha...so cold sia) and thereafter, hot hot effect comes in (and after tat wha...so hot, but i endure)...

how much was it again?? I jus bought another tube from mdm ida their lotion cos i dun hv another one to spare whn the binder comes....

angelbliss: yes2.. my bb also poo like that. sometimes really watery.. becoz im on FM n BM, my bb's poo like that. N as long as color is like mustard-like color, its norm.

agree wit BEBE, when they fart, will come/flow out too..

bb poo:

mine is the seedy mustard colour, but sometimes also have greenish colour.

kelly,

ok. need to check with her again.

kelly/ missbluey:

just to chk w you ladies.. the ginger cream you ladies mentioning, is those kind in tubes...? and you bought fr the massage lady isit?

irma,

ehhh, i didn't bought the ginger cream, only the shower gel. i think the cream is in tube form. they were sold in the sprees (bulk purchase), but now didn't see any leh.

mummies giving ebm, how to warm it after taking out from fridge? how do i know the temp is ok liao? then when warm to ok temp, it'll turn cold very fast rite? ok to give baby still? then if baby drink not enuff u have to keep warming abit more let him drink?

irma,

the ginger cream tat i bought earlier fm the spree is in the tube form...bt i jus bought another tube, not ginger cream, i tink lime cream tat they used on me during massage.

missbluey,

got it fm mdm ida..3 straps velcro..din manage to get the maidenform one...i jus tested...easy to use leh and tightness can be controlled so can be super tight....best part, 1 size fits all...haha

mummies, is ur bm oily??

Sheryl, y anti ur maid??

bebe, i'm using mamy poko.. last few week my girl oso have red butt till i very hardworking in applying nappy cream on her.. now she's fine..

Irma, bo ba = woman with super big boobs..

mikojade, try sling? den u can have ur hands free?

tattybear, my mum say forbid to eat cooling food for 40days and duck i think is 4month..

wah, lilysnow almost MIA!! grats on birth~

missbluey, i oso just gave my girl gripe water, as she has been regurgitating a quite a lot since ytd.. dunno is the bm too oily or her stomach too much wind.. haiis.. been fussy since 12 noon she puke..

angelbliss, ur baby stools shld be normal for bfing baby..

jojo/ rainelle: oic.. bo ba= big boobs lady. hee~

missbluey/ kelly: icic..

lilysnow: nice to see you back in here. :D

mummies, where do u all get nursing clothing.. it's quite ex and i'm not sure if i will be wearing for long too.. not worth it leh..