(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Koaru: fb mi!!! Lolx

E cookies ar. Yup abit small for the price ><" taste seriously nt to my standard. The icing on top wasn't too sweet so I thought was ok. Biscuit slightly too hard, if it's softer will be better..

U wan sample? Lol I haf leftover frm my girl full mth

take me soooo long to finish reading the post..

genice, i'm keen on the gathering!!

bliss/jolene, how u handle 2 at the same time? i feel myself like octopus, when i need to attend to #1 and bb start to cry... so frustrated

Mezzo, i also did my massage with mdm ida leh.. but never heard her mention abt binder, maybe caus ei already got one double velcro. She asked me whether want the bengkong ...u got pic of the binder?

Wah.. u very onz abt wearing the binder.. i super lazy..only wear it ocassionlly.

Missybluey and friends.. i also very sensitive skin, when i didthe origins massage, my tummy itch a lot because og the ginger cream but for mdm ida's hot cream its ok for me.

Sigh.. i think i better start my slimming sessions next week.

Re: clothes

I got nothing to wear, look very untidy everyday.. haha.. refuse to wear maternity tops but still wearing maternity pants/shorts.

Boobs so big, wear anything also ugly,i wnat to colour an dcut my hair too!! I want to look like yummy mummy!! :p

Genice cos I was using my sis c sec binder n was loose so happen to talk to mdm Ida abt the binder n she recommend me this one. Ya I also tell myself must diligent bind daily. Agree tat boobs look bigger Now n wear clothes so ugly sianz

I also want to to my hair at least nt so

messey look

u pm me yr email or Hp then I send the pic to u? Cos I took the pic wif my iPhone dunno how to

load here.

Hi Bliss, Hmm.. seem like we have so much things in common.

My baby boy also having a lot of phelgm, but he never seem to be bother by those phelgm I brought him to PD last evening they suck out some mucus from his nose.. yellowish one... poor baby crying non-stop. the PD gave me some seawater nose-drop for him.

Hope it help. Please keep me update after you consult the PD, hope your baby recover soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: Binder

I personally find this binder quite good I can see the different with 1 week.

website: http://www.pupsikstudio.com/belly-bandit-bamboo.html

Heard that Jessica Alba is using that too.. hahaha.. no harm trying uh.. if you like

jojo,

so u same as me, aso throw the milk away....bt i very heart pain...cos so much to throw away sia...

mezzo17,

tks....i am askin mdm zaliah to get fm me...

genice,

i agree tat big boobs isnt gd....wear anything aso look so bulky and big...haiz...

friends,

haha!! rabbit food! maybe will try. healthy food always taste bland.

bliss,

can't imagine how go survive wif 4hrs of sleep everyday, i sure pek chek. my bb mostly on fm, but still try to express bm daily. when i latch, i always find that bb is not full. -.-

genice,

i think it's Ginger cream gave me prob too.

carebb,

ya i had massage after #1, cant imagine w/o one. these 2 times took 7daya sessions, psycho myself for the sake of my tummy, i REN!!

fruits:

my mil seems like dun allow me to hv fruits esp from fridge, but i still eat it else how to survive? as long as dun immediately eat from fridge can liao.

rebonding/colourng;

i also want to do!!! but guess i wait until near end of 4th mth then do as i will return to work by then, & most probably stop bf le.

missbluey,

u mean the ginger cream tat u got fm the spree?? i got it too...i tink gd leh..hot hot leh...and whn i perspire...wha...even hotter..wat prbs did it gif u??

kelly,

oh not that spree ginger cream. was referring to the postnatal massage de. didn't buy the ginger cream, only bought the shower gel, nice.

so the ginger cream very effective?

maidenform:

any mummies buying? dunno gd or not leh.

Maidenform:

Wanted to buy but spree kena cancel think quota Nt enuf

Ginger cream:

I din knw Zaliah sell e cream n binder.. Duizz hw much is e cream?

FRIENDS - I have a friend is expecting for her #2 and she is keen to look for Dr Benjamin Tham so I thought I ask for her.

The ginger cream is the one that the massage lady uses? My massage sessions with Mdm Ida is ending this Friday. I am so going to miss my massage session to soothe away the aches.

I love my big boobs because I dont get to have it on normal days. Haha

my confinement ending tonite!! waiting for 12 midnight to guang ming zheng da eat! lols..

Elise, a few days before the actual day, u order catering will do..

Bliss, tc and jiayou.. hope both ur boys get well soon..

Sheryl, i tot ur confinement ended? y cnt go out??

Re: Lochia

i oso having on and off lochia after a month.. sian.. so sick of wearing pad..

if organising gathering hor, let mi koe in advance coz i gg back to work on 05aug, clearing 1-2 days ML per week. confirm the date den i will arrange my leave on dat day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FRIENDS:

I see, thanks. Yup, my tummy is red and itchy now and will have to wait for a couple of days for it to clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So you did not put any cream I supposed? since you wore it over ur top.

Jojo:

Thanks, so you wear the corset everyday? Did you go for the massage?

Missbluey:

Haha, I also hope I can REN! but my masseur thinks not advisable leh, so cannot continue. Will prob try again after confinement when life is back to normal. Now super low morale looking at the saggy tummy :p

Sandy:

The binder looks easy to use, and ur positive feedback makes me xin yang yang to get one. You got it online or from mothercare etc? There's no need for any cream right?

CareBb, the massage lady put some sort of oil which has burning sensation when she binds for me. On my own, I did not put anything...

Hello mummies, im also having low milk supply, pump 4 hours daily can only get ard 40-50ml.. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mezzo, missbluey,,, me also fat. Can only fit maternity clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any mummies got FB can add me pls [email protected]

sheryl:

arbo we organize? i can bring my #1 since maid can tc #2, also not very confident of letting maid tc both kids @ hmo.

oic, so have to wait for another maidenform spree. sigh.

carebb,

if u really can't take it, then listen to ur body k. i also low morale looking @ the mirror.

nat,

let's jia you k!

will add u in fb later.

Bluey: can also. But ware to? My #1 will be in childcare so #2 I bringing out

Rain: yup ended. I damn sian..go out muz bring maid I very anti her nw..

I wanted to buy clarins bust gel for my boobs but the lady says if bf better dun use. I was like "then how??" my cl says dun wait too long to pump, if too engorge then pump boobs will become saggy hor.

Is the Spree Ginger cream good? I'm using clarins body shaping cream, very nice smell but no burning sensation. Thinking of getting a hotter one to alternate with this.

Sheryl, I also think got maid very sian. Everyday see the way she do things make me very bu shuang. I'm going to be maid free soon.

has anione start gifin bb drink Gripewater? i saw online tat if a colic baby, usuali they action will lift up both their leg n gif a fart..n my bb is like tis n owas c him very uncomfortable so thot of gifin him gripewater..but scare he's too small to take..ani advise?

sheryl,

go places have nursing rm, easier for bf mummies. im ok wif anywhere since im only bringing #1.

lunch? high tea? i guess for dinner, mummies want to be hmo right?

piglet, my mother oredi started giving my bb woodwards gripewater beginning from day 3. seems that she have lesser wind leh. and also plain water on day 3 too. a little sip only. becos she say bb hiccup. if on FM can give. if on BM, dun give.

Piglet, my cl also gives very early. Just a little amt only. I dunno give for wad. They say give then just give lo. I'm a very lousy mummy to my son, only know how to bf n change diaper. Hee...

mi also got give gripe water.. ard once a day.. we mixed 5ml gripe water with 20ml cool boiled water and 5ml hot water.

Elise,

if your co is using Orange Clove, you may have a better position to ask them to up the portion. their food is honestly good, but the portion is embarassing. And, they are very "law by law", anything to change, they will tell you top up or cannot. Unlike when i call up D'fine catering, they are very flexi.

My company is using Fostre, my friends used them for 1st year celebs too. Their food and service is good.

My #1 first year, i have used Bi Feng Tang. Food is special and very much value for money. POrtion is reasonable. But must tell them to place food tags, cos they don usually display food tags.

My mil is only here to help in confinement. She is very nice lo, at first she wanted to go back earlier.

Jojo,

ya must rotate between the 2 sides using manual avent. Sometimes when let down effect kicks in, using the manual avent, got sense of satisfaction, can see the milk "splashing" out.

genice, i wearing my hubby's old shirts.. haha.. but after confinement mth i got nth much to wear le.. i tink shld b almost able to fit into my pre-preg dresses already but the boobs part may not fit.. =.= so i tink i also got nth to wear after confinement..

kelly i no choice but to throw.. coz freezer realli running out of space le.. i see the remaining space i abit stress.. i freezing ard 4-5milkbags a day.. tinking of throwing the 10 via cups milk, which is the 1st batch i expressed..

kk thanks friends.. the current softfit, for my left nipple, it fit just nice.. so nipple got rub abit of the side of the funnel, but not pain.. shld b ok to get back this size rite? not sure if i need a bigger one lei..

irma, i like big boobs bt now is super big, make me look chunky and bulky at the top lei.. abit like bo ba.. >.<

carebb ya i went for 5days massage with mdm zaliah.. nw trying to wear the corset everyday though abit lazy.. will try to wear ard 4 hrs per day ba.. coz tummy almost back to normal le quite lazy, it now looks like my fatter pre-preg days, after i binge and put on some weight.. but when i stand up straight, its quite flat already.. but waist need to lose 5inches lei..

piglet, u tried getting "ridwind"? i got it from my PD as spare just in case.. but u can try if guardian sells or not..

oh no xiao xiin, dragging pumping will cause more saggy breasts ar.. i stretching my pumping intervals.. >.<

cath when i use the avent manual, sometimes can press lever all the way down.. sometimes halfway onli quite pain le then i release.. so the avent abit inconsistent for me lei.. but at least the freestyle always manages to make my rock hard breasts (4-5hrly pumping interval) soft again and the yield is quite consistent.. so now im using freestyle for regular pumping, avent onli sometimes use and i throw the milk coz lazy to wash and sterilize 2 pumps..

sorry for interuption... i have the follwoings items to let go, pls pm me if you interested :-

1- Ameda breast pump - condition : 7/10 @ SGD 70

2 - Fisher & Price infant to toddler seat@ SGD 30

3 - Capella Infant car seat - condition : 8/10 @ SGD 30.

Thanks....have you all enjoy ur motherhood & have smooth delivery

jojo,

ya i agree! Avent sometimes can press all the way down but some times halfway already feel pain. and cos it is manual, when i press and dont see any milk, i don't feel like pressing,whereas for the case of electric pump, i will just let it go on and on for 30 mins.

Re: baby not sleeping much

anyone's baby not sleeping much? NB should be sleeping around 15 - 18hrs per day but my boy recently does not sleep. Even after a good feed, his eyes will be roving round and round the room and not sleeping. after a while, he will fuss and needs cuddling. Like yesterday, he only slept an hour at 8am, 10am, 1pm, and 3pm, then fuss all the way till 11pm, finally fall into sleep til 2am and now woke up 5am for a feed.

Cath, my bb start to chu pattern also. DBT!! Yesterday we went out to buy grocery, told my hubby we need to go another place to get nuk zuk zuk to coax his son. His reply is dun like his son to suck zuk zuk!!! I scolded him, saying he whole day at office dunno wad's going on at hm. At nite the cl has to carry his son so that we can sleep in peace. Such a nice lady.

My cl will put my bb to sleep on his tummy or use the babysafe sleep positioner to giap his body, she says will make bb feels cuddled. Then use zuk zuk to coax him. I think when all these fails, the yaolan will have to come in.

Jojo cath, if avent manual press all the way down too painful, then just press halfway n increase the speed. Tiring to use manual. But next time when we need to go out, it's very convenient to use cos it's light n also no need to find

powerpoint.

Sheryl why cannot maid free? Actually I very stress now cos after the maid leaves, cl leaves, I'll be all alone at hm looking after doggie n bb. Dunno I can cope or not.

Piglet my cl gives Gripe after morning bath.

yaya cath, fully agree.. if i press and dun see anything i dun feel like continuing already..

my baby also sleeping less and less.. longer and longer fussing periods, where he doesnt sleep for 2-3 hrs.. but once we manage to get him to sleep, he'll sleep for 3 hrs thereabt..

xiao xiin if i press 10-20 times nth come out i stop liao.. tiring.. but with the freestyle i just leave it on.. haha..

Grip water

MIL said newborn shd not be drinking gripwater yet..so I have not given any to my BB. So far, I only apply Ruyi oil to ease the gassy stomach. I asked my PD who said whichever is fine, so long as the BB is comfortable.

TBfdg + TEBM

Today is the 3rd day since I have stopped giving FM to my BB. My stash of EBM in the fridge is depleting. I am trying to latch him more often, however I noted that:

a) BB regurgitates easily and more often when I direct him, compared to giving him EBM.

b) BB's stool is watery..and he poos almost 2-3hrs interval..until his buttock looks red.

For mummies who direct feed their BBs, do yr BBs regurgitates? How do I prevent or reduce the occurrences?

As for watery stool, my PD told me it is alright as BB is gaining weight. Just have to apply nappy cream to prevent nappy rash..hiaz..I think I have to stock up more diapers..any other brands of diapers to recommend other than Huggies?

Yesterday, we went out with BB, and that was the first time I managed to bfd in public (using a sling, inside hubby's car). BB's mouth tends to slip in and out my nipples..esp when he is dozing off. Sometimes he can re-latch back..but most of the time, I have to guide him. As I was inside the car, so I could still move my hand in and out of the sling without fear of exposing my breast. But if I doubt I will be able to do that in open public. For mummies who bfdg in public, any tips to help BB to latch without exposing our breast?

Gripe water will help to remove wind in bb stomach?? THinking of trying it on my boy..

anyone your bb stop wearing mittens alr?

my boy also has more and more wake moments now.. and need to crack my brain to think of ways to entertain him.. he likes to be carried too.. and my parents keep telling me not to.. but they also told me not to let him cry =.=

wonder what they want me to do.. zzz

Re: big boobs

irma, chu chu ,my boobs not small to start w leh so super sian . Kelly I agree lor, big boobs make us fatter.

Rainelle n bebe, think my boobs no hope Liao. Already sag, I give up already.

Re: outings

we organise a few lah, we can very mini ones in e next few weeks. I am dying to go out too if wait till aug, I think I dbt already. :p let's have a big one in early aug when everyone done w confinement k.

Interested: ( for outings)

SHERYL

koaru

bluey

bluberi

peck

jojo

genice

For a start, anyone wants to meet next mon or thurs? Let's go for late lunch plus tea? Or some shopping but I think quite difficult .. Haha..Can go coffee club or tcc. SHERYL n bluey, onz? I will bring #2 , #1 in sch

Bliss , jia you! It's definitely difficult when any of the kids fall sick. My #1 still coughing for 4 mths already, hive her med until so used but luckily she goes ccc so I can still have to do fi hh chores.#2 getting more MA fan now. Fuss a lot.

Piglet very cute leh lift legs nfart means colic har, I thot just normal reflex.

morning!! my gal woke up at 5.30am for milk n refused to sleep thereafter!!! oni aft my sis woke up at 7.10am den she let her coax to sleep!!

btw, those mummy who stayed in B1 ward at KKH, how much is ur final bill? i'm surprised to see a refund amt of $997.45 coz we were oni told to expect a $200-$300+ refund if there is no complications. it stated my antenatal claim as $1796.21. i even called KKH to confirm that my bill is correct and the refund amt is dat much.

Hi, my kids used to cough for a very long period of time too but after I brought them to a family clinic in Jurong East, they recovered. She is very good and her medicine is very very effective. Before that i brought my kids to many other clinics, including KK but the cough still came in on and off for ard 6 mths. After they took her med, the cough subsided. The family clinic name Ester Yeo clinic but seriously, the waiting time is the killer!