(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

yes bluberi, just get it leh, dun care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

e other time i also saw one Mother selling off her burberry bag speedy, then i tink for so long, and i finally bought it, using my OWN money. then after that, my hubby keep on nagging and saying that i wasting money [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rainelle, what's your email adds? so that i can add u at FB

Koaru, I don't change bedsheet.. I only change my hb is around.. Since we got married cuz mattress is way too heavy..

First pregnancy no chores to do cu staying with parents. But this pregnancy got to many housework to do.

U vacumn and mop everyday. I do this 2 things everyday, including laundry and cooking!

Elise, my hubby confirm will nag at me for wasting $.. dat day i was looking for a Coach wristlet to replace my old one which is quite dirty n 2yrs liao. he told me to send to professional for washing n dun buy a new one!!!

yaozi: so cute.. blur blur ah who is who in fb..

im "Zali N Irma" in FB... if happen to see, add me ok..

the account i sharing with my hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluberi: nice bag.. maybe shd buy.. personally, for me, i'd prefer a haversack. haha.. but trust me, if you ask me, you shd buy this bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluberi.. nice leh!! I also got this but its the normal heritage tote same colour as well, haven use it, think of selling away cause i got way too many bags dun even noe when got chance to use. Sigh.

Hmm.. if u really like this bag compared to other bags that u have been eyeing then just get it lah, the surface is waterproof leh, gd so u can wipe it. The agnes B bag can use as diaper bag also? I think u can reward urself lor.. or tell hubby this is ur "PUSH" present!!!!Ask him to reward u for the potential pain u are gonna go thru!

Rainelle.. aiyoh.. u still have a long way to catch up with me... u only 22.. envy!! can be super chio yummy mummy liao.. sure u will regain ur figure super fast!

Bliss.. u vacuum and mop everyday?? Super harworking.. even now?? i only use magic clean wipe the floor and only like 2 x a week.. haha..hardly mop.. i leave mopping to my hubby and obviously he is not very hardworking either..

genice

acccepted ur FB request. Ur girl so cute n chubby! How old is she?

So tired and down these few days. Cos my boy and hub were sick earlier, and now its now my turn to catch the bug. U take care too, k?

seems like a lot of kids are sick recently hor?

to all mummies who are taking care of sick kiddos:

drink more water, eat vit c and rest more k?

Backaches

Cant use the plaster ah? uh-oh, i use one pc of Panadol brand yest cos cant sleep well at night with running nose + backaches. Wat will happen ah?

Bluberi.. Nice leh!! Can also use for other purpose... My hubby don't like Agnes B or LongChamp Le Pliage bag cos of the material... He said 'Bo Hua', Coach okie cos leather and he feels that can last longer... One word for u... Just grab it... Kekekeke...

tomolo i am meeting my gynae, can't wait! i wanna know what's my gal weight now and also can ask gynae whether is there any problem in applying the CounterPain cream. update u gals tomolo

genice, must work hard oso lo.. gained 13kg liao lehs.. gosh.. can't imagine.. need to have good diet den can regain my figure back bah!! but i cant help myself to food!! Help!!!

rainelle: same2.. as of now, i gained 13kg liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my butt so big somemore..

my mom was saying, this one first child, if never take care soon aft birth.. THATS IT! made me scared somemore.. sigh..

yaozi: accepted your fren request in fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah... me too... can't help myself to food as well... and realised they're all junk!!! OMG!!! M trying 2 control.

Irma: yeah! Saw you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irma, i really feel like buying the bag... i always prefer should bag to haversack, coz if carry haversack on hot days, the back will be wet!! but the cons of shoulder bag, if too heavy the shoulder very sore lor.. hehehehe

genice, actually i tot of getting the normal heritage bag to use as diaper bag before.. but those i've seen so far are those medium size one.. not sure big enough to use anot.. though oni ard S$248-S$268 which is cheaper. the Agnes B bag can be used as a diaper bag but muz buy the big one.. but i tink it's not waterproof unless u buy the patent material model. my hubby not romantic one la, ask a normal pressie already so difficult, dun say Push present lor.

straw81, yes.. actually i tink i might use it as a normal bag also should i really get it. :p

FRIENDS, thanks! yes, can use for other purpose also. aiyo, all the encouragement here makes mi want to confirm the order liao. :p

I'm a big fan of JUNK FOODS!! can't stop myself to that.. *sob

BluBeri, it really depend on u.. cos if financial wise isn't a issue, just get it.. can use for multi-purpose mah.. and really nice..

Rainelle, if i get it, $ is coming out of my own pocket.. but i'm tinking to get the bag or breastpump coz it's abt the same amt. but i dunno how long i will breastfeed also, scared waste $ on the pump.

BluBeri: Or u wan to wait til after delivery to decide? not sure if it's too late. Cos you not sure how breastfeeding goes? Or mayb you can get a manual pump first (cheaper) and got balance to buy the bag liaoz. keke...

yaozi, dat's a gd idea too.. but i tink the coach diaper bag dun always have stock coz the model is not sold in stores liao. was tinking of getting a manual pump first juz in case my milk supply low. in fact, my hubby wants mi to get a single manual pump coz he tink i wun breastfeed long. *bleah*

does anyone know the diff between Desitin Creamy (blue) and Original (purple)?

BluBeri, i think a manual breast pump is good enuff.. cos i oso dunno whether got milk supply and can bf how long.. so manual pump to me is a good standby.. afterall, i think if u are good with it, it can work as good as electronic dual pump.. rmb i read a thread, a mummy was saying she finish pumping her milk faster than her colleague through she used manual pump..

bluberi

yeah i used the blue one for my #1 then i saw BP also got purple which is Original. so it got me confused

Manual pump

i may wanna get Avent manual though i hv a PIS at home. as i was thinking that i can walk around the house and pump.. rather then sit down coz i think with my #1 seeking attention.. i may not even afford that 30 min of pumping session glued to the chair

Tywong, I booked the Studio Loft for maternity shoots too.. my appt is 7 May. 1 day before you. Supposed to be before the labour day wkend but Maryann is going away for a holiday..

Jamini, What is the massage place that you go near ur hse? Is it “House of Javaness Massage”? I go to Rustic Nirvana but very lazy to go town now, plus it is not cheap.. so I’m looking for somewhere in the East… at least for the next 3-4 wks…

Gals.. how come your stretchmarks are in red streaks.. mine looked shiny nude brown.. around the hip line area.. unless my eyes paste stamps.. I also left 0.25 bottle of Clarins Body treatment oil.. last month already KS enuf to stock up the Clarins High definition body lift and body shaping cream.. think this wkend I will go get 1 more bottle of the treatment oil..

Joelle, not sure.. might be depends on individual.. juz used a hand held mirror to see my stretchmarks again.. it's all red streaks.. and not oni 3 lines now, signs of more appearing!!

gitz, i think the purple one is stronger... on the packaging, it says "overnight relief". on the blue one, it says "from first use". initially i wanted to get the blue one. but since mrs wong said no rash no need to use those with zinc oxide, i am going to get avent bottom balm instead.

re: diaper bag

while getting thermometer from US online, i come upon a lot of very cute (winne the pooh, etc) and cheap (US$10-20) diaper bags. plus shipping prob <S$50. now i actually a bit regret getting the allerhand one at ard S$100. ;p but of coz if the coach/ks ones can be used as normal bag subsequently, then can buy ar...

my back is aching 24/7!!!!!!! sobss~~~

last night buey tahan asked my maid to massage but still, when i woke up this morning, the ache is still there! T_T

bluberi,

that bag looks nice! hehe.

GOOD MORNING! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joelle: my STRETCH MARKS red2 and also shiny2 one.. am thinking of getting the Clarins Oil too for aft birth. haha..

bluberi: hehe~ i think hor, it depends on you, really whether or not to get the bag. one thing i always REALLY2 consider is, i NEED it or i WANT it.. but like the others said, can buy and use as other purpose as well..

talking abt BREAST PUMP.. i have a hand-me-down from my sister, pigeon one. any idea where we can get the parts? coz my sister one quite OLD.. hehe..

Genice, yes I sweep and mop everyday. Vacumn every few days.. No choice, got #1 around floor tends to get so dirty... Unless I'm not home then I'll do it once every 2 days..

I think avent manual pump is good enough! I can clear my both breast in 15 mins.. Good especially at night when u just want to faster express.. PIS is good for workkg mummies or those exclusive pumping mummies..

missbluey: i feel you.. u got do pre-natal massage or not? maybe you shd to east the pain, becoz.. for us malay(s) right, we will go for a massage @ 7mth to "position" the bb. im sure you know by 7mth, if never *touchwood* take care properly, we can give birth prematurely..

it could also be due bb is in an awkward position which he/she "turn" then stuck there.. the granny (shes a masseuse malay lady la), tt time when i did my massage told me, my bb "stuck". they also in pain, but dunno how to tell us.. so, ya..

hi Gitz, i heard pple said the purple one is abit more oily? i've been using the blue one and it is good.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiger Baby, which website u saw the cute diaper bags?

missbluey, thanks.. but dunno shd really go for it anot leh.. but really sort of wasted to use as a diaper bag leh.. lolx, perhaps shd get a smaller coach tote bag for normal use and get a normal diaper bag??

Irma, i tink is more of i WANT than i NEED leh. so seriously need to tink it over.. else wait regret big time.

for hygiene purpose n my hubby's insistence, i will be getting a new breast pump though i have a 2nd hand avent manual n pigeon manual pump.

Irma, yup.. save my $. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall invest the $ somewhere else, prob for bb.

zinc, i tot of donating, but tinking of the paperwork abt sian.

just came back fm my gynae check. ALso prick finger for blood test and iron level drop so kena iron pills sigh.

Saw one of the post for buying birkerstock sandals. Mummies, u can try www.Tobiasmayer.com. I prefer this site as they hv more choices to choose. But the price is a little more ex than footshopping. If anyone getting frm tobiasmayer , pls let me knw cos I intend to get one frm there too.

mezzo: oh no... take care ok.. why ah 3rd tri got this "low iron level" one ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

irma,

is it? nv tot of doing prenatal massage. also had same kind of backache in #1, juz tat nt very aching like nw. sigh..

bluberi,

oh well, my hubby will say the same thing like urs. anyway, he bought me a lesportsac shoulder bag abt 2yrs ago, very big. will use it as my diaper bag.

buy first den decide?? keke.

Thanks for all your concern, encouragement and advice. Very busy the past few days, so only just got time to log on.

Re: doing up the nursery - I want to do it slowly, but he is the one rushing me to finish it as soon as possible.

But things are better now. Thanks once again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bluberi,

I thot the bag looks good too! Din see that on the store cos I had been on a look out for tote bags - not necessarily bb bags. So if got nice ones let me know - hubby gonna sponsor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .

Bliss,

I hardly cook also - my gal is rather high maintenance sort so i can't do much when she is at home. Maybe I spoilt her wif too much attention to the extent we hv to nap together else she gets roused easily.

Zinc,

I hv wanted to donate my cordblood for #2 but hubby got G6PD so was rejected. I think it's gd to donate since it will be discarded anyway unless u choose to store it.

I am looking fwd to getting more storage space next wk so I can start organizing the room n clothing etc.. I had this strong urge to get everything set in place before I pop!

missbluey: yeah.. its a norm for us too, to do the prenatal massage. ofcoz still up to you la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care ok..

sore feeling: starting to have the sore feeling down there.. no nice at all...

missbluey, tink i not getting the coach diaper bag.. else everyday i hear my hubby nag at me. might still buy the Agnes B bag though, but for normal use. a bday pressie for myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koaru, u interested in the coach bag? it's S$428, i'm not getting it liao. if u wan, can buy fm USDesire. http://usdesire.wordpress.com