(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

"gatecrashers" hmmm, idea hahaha...joking joking...

LTA clubhouse - i've been there before - my husband's cousin used to work there too.... went there for her twins' 1st birthday party this yr....nice and big place....

As i mentioned earlier...there are some Fisherprice teethers given by Lamkins which i intend to distribute to the helpers for the event. Since now we are having lucky draws and trying to allow every mummy to have something to bring home dat day, maybe i can slot in the teethers. I have a total of 13 teethers.

I will reach at 12noon and agree with chloemum, we can sort out on the day itself.

MAY 2010 BABIES XMAS PARTY - BEHIND THE SCENE

Goodie

Serene

Pinnky

Lucasmummy

Mattsmummy

Belinda

Mrs Teo

AR

Decoration

Agginess

Gladseow (BALLOONS 20PCS)

Baby T

KTSC

Skmama

Emcee/ Timekeeper

Edie

Evejol

KTSC

Reception

:: Registration & Name Tags - Lucasmummy, Chloemum

:: Handing out Door Gift - Pinnky

:: Xmas Gift Collection, Tagging and giving out Xmas Exchange number- Mrs Teo,

:: Money matter and Misc - Sue

Games/ Contest

:: Sitting Contest - Skmama, Luckyone

:: Baby Dress up Contest - AR, Nanabear

:: Prizes - Belinda

:: Lucky Draw, Prizes - Sue, Belinda

*All preparation begins at 1200hr

*Mummies with additional prizes to sponsor, please bring in to registraition at 1200hr.

Thank you all mummies!

It's ok ....we go church on Sunday morning - normally will be out since 8+ am , maybe can drop by and say hi for a short while when we are on our way back from church - depends if hubby wants to :p

Hello evening mummies!

AR & Nanabear, for the baby dressed up voting, do you have the voting box already?

Calling for Chloemum aka Excel genius, can I insert a tick on a checkbox? If yes, how? Filling out employment application form now.

Hi2 mummies,

Terribly sorrie. hasnt been actively reading the posts. will come in earlier on sunday to help with the decor.

paisey paisey..

Thank you mummies for organizing..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry for the late reply. Super busy today.

I only have 5pcs 5" figure toys.

The finger plastic toys are very small one so I'm thinking can we group like:

2pcs of finger toys x 5 prizes

1 pc of 5" figure toy x 5 prizes

Total 10 prizes.

These toys may be not attractive (^^;) but I just want to sponsor something for those whose win nothing.

Luckyone: Your hubby is joining us this Sun, am i correct? May I know how would he like to be addressed????

Thank you ya!!

Getting the name tags ready. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no mummies....the thread is moving sooo super fast..I cant catch up...

RE : xmas party

I am in the deco dept..so balloons will be brght. Is there anything else I can do? Or do i help putting up the balloons on tht very day? Let me know k. If I need to come up with some deco ideas, also let me know. Im gng for my cruise on 13th dec, so Im like quite busy packing cuz hubby isnt arnd and will be back only 12th dec morn. So Im like kinda handicapped at this point. If there is sumthing I can contribute pls pls pls sms me hp: 90213663. I doubt Id be loggin in to read..busy packing..sorry mummies. Feel terrible not being able to contribute much. So need any help, just sms me right away, and Id report back if i can help k!

Hi to add, I think Enfa has some little goodies that we can add in as lucky draw prizes. We can add in as remaining items of prizes. Forgot wat r e items. Had posted them earlier.. So, we have more happy mummies with more prizes..

Agginess: No need to bring anything. I think Gladseow is taking care of the balloons. All you need to do is come early and help to put the balloons up! No need to think ideas already... cos we want to keep it to the minimum, lesser to clear at the end. See ya on sun!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: That's great!! Bring it to the event earlier ok? So that the particular group can take care! Or... can I also put you to assist belinda with the prizes?!!?! Let me know ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies here do cloth diapering? like those type from bumwear.... am considering cos princess k can only use the expensive disposables anyway....

How do you guys use the cloth diapers overnight? add in more inserts or liners or got to change at night as well?

hi lilstarz29,

I use cloth diapering. But mine is the traditional cloth nappy folded and use a diaper cover to protect against staining bed or rocker.

I have bumwear, autumz and another brand of modern day cloth diaper as well. I tried to use it overnight for my baby. Need to put 2 insert but the whole bum look so big and cumbersome. Tried for a few night only. Dunno whether my little one is comfortable.

Recently, he's teething, not sleeping well. I switch back to using disposable at night. Before i started using modern day cloth diaper, he is using traditional cloth nappy in the day and disposable diapers at night.

Can save a lot on disposable but u need to take into account washing, waiting for it to dry. Dunno whether can save a lot after minus the electricity bill. But i figure it's healthier for my baby butt. He get rashes so I want minimise the chances of nappy rash. But u need a lot of nappy and cover in order to dry in time cas nowasday keep raining. I have like maybe 30pcs of traditional nappy, more than 10 diaper cover, think like 20. Modern day cloth diaper i have like 6....haha, super kaisu mum.

If u consider cloth diapering, maybe can start with the day, still use disposable at night. Cas with 2 insert, the bum really look huge. U need 2 insert at night, I will still put liner in case he poos. Then for my baby, with 2 insert, normally don't need to change. can last from 9pm to morning 6am.

Lucasmummy.. Paiseh I think I updated quite sometime ago that I can't bring e playmat cause I am bringing 2 kids now so hands full, only 2 A no helper. Apologies k.

Just got e ntuc vouchers, sigh all in 10 denominations nvm lah hor since gonna spend them anyway.

Edie, thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On e way out now, going buffet tonight, durain purée!! Yummy.. C u all!

Impulse 41, thx for the info. But for me i will prob do the opposite and use the bumwear at night and disposables in the day cos she in IFC and they ain't gonna let u use cloth diapers there....lucky got maid for now to help me with the washing of the cloth diaper... i just haven't figured out how many i need if i am only using at night....the butt big wth 2 inserts nvm lah... soft landing and cushioning... ;p

My girl very prone to rashes as well even when i change her diapers 2 to 3 hourly....wash with water... air dry... use diaper rash cream like macham free like that.... and recently even on pampers active she also get diaper rash and i cannot figure out why... strangely enough the rash is only along the genitals not the whole butt...dunno is it becos she teething now.. anyway i just bought those ridiculously expensive chlorine free/biodegradable diapers.. wha so $$$.. even her diaper cream so $$$...my baby got high class butt... my wallet cannot take it.... hopefully the rash goes way if not my MIL keep going on about how its so red so painful....the baby dun seem as bothered as her.... wtf...

ask u ah i also considering the liner cos seems cleaner... the liner must change everytime is it? and is throw away wan? i have never used liners before so i got no idea..

lilstarz my sons use bumwear. But like impulse we use cloth in morning and disposables at night. However a few days ago I decided to EC baby J and he has been doing a few 'wee wee' in the potty so I needn't have to change diapers so often. Wish it was that easy with my #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liner you change after every nappy change. But if its 'weewee' you can wash and reuse them if 'poopoo' then just flush away.

AR supply usually falls just before and during menses but will resume to normal once menses over. Hope you are feeling better and no more cramps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jun nesh and babygi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_welcome.gif]

Babygi you have a very cute baby.

Enjoy the Christmas party mummies and babies wish we could join you. Looking forward to seeing lots of photos on FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Hi lilstarz29,

Liner change every nappy like mrs n. The highly raved nappy liner is pigeon but I personally prefer pureen. The pigeon one can't withstand washing. If it pee, I will wash and reuse, poo, just throw.

Just a suggestion, maybe u get a few pcs to see whether it's helps your girl condition and whether u can get use to cloth diapering. Maybe 3 pcs with at least 6 inserts, if u need more, than get along the way.

Its really great that the event turned out a success! Really happi to meet so many of u.

=D

I have a small request fr you to pm me your contact number and email address for the prize sponsors to send updates on their promotions and events. No obligation but its a small request from them and i think we can just provide this in a way to thanks them for their generous support. =D

To the organizing mummy,

Thanks for putting in so much effort and it was a great party tho we never won anything and hope to have better luck next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies!!

IT was a superb party!!! Yey!!!

Evejol, so sorry u didnt win anythign from the lucky draw or the contests.. I think there must have been some hiccups.. I rmb we wanted somethign for each mummy but hiccups somewhere.. extremely sorry abt it.. first time on such a big scale.. promise next time that something for everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To Sue, Lucasmummy, chloemum and edie!--- THANK YOU for your contribution on the event. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hb was very surprised to see the level of organization.. he said it would have been nicer if more games as it was pretty fun. The sitting contest was like an ultimate hit!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very funny also. Hahah!

Big thank you for all the organizer to this event , kudos to you mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AR, no worries cause what we wanted was to have fun and we did. Sad to say Nicole was sleeping at the wrong time thus didn't manage to get her to join in the sitting contest but like you say, it was fun for both sitting and dressing contest especially having mummy Krystal going round getting all the daddies support with her bag of sweets :p

Hi all mummies... superb and funny event!

It's a very enjoying experience to photograph so many cute babies around! And it's fun to see how parents trying to turn the babies heads around to look at the camera ;)

Nevertheless, here's the group photo to share with you...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4869042.jpg]

*Forum constraint, can only resize to that small to upload... Full resolution to be sent in later post

I will discuss with Sue to see how we can share out the photos to the mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just wanna say a BIG BIG thank you esp to Sue, Edie, Chloemum, Pinnky, Lucasmummy,Serene,Mattsmummy, Belinda, Mrs Teo, AR, Agginess, Gladseow, Baby T, nanabear (pardon me if I missed out any) for taking your precious time to organize a big scale party today. It was really nice to see all the may babies and mummies around. Had great fun today. Thanks again mummies.

Hi morning mummies..

Thank you so much to the organizing team to make the event so sucessful..and I guess every of us enjoyed the party so much..

Sorry to team members, as I was supposed to help out in packing/passing d goodie bag but ended up need to tie with my boy cox my hubby cant come early to help out..paiseh..and I need to say a BIG thanks to Karen, Gladys, Serene to help me in this..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish we can hv another big party in the near future..looking forward to see u all again..

Hi morning mummies,

Thanks and kudos to the committee. Everything looks great. Had great fun esp the dress-up contest, competition is so stiff, but it was fun.

My son fell asleep shortly after the dress-up competition, didn't have a chance to participate in the sitting contest but i still had a great time watching all the babies.

Baby Nathaniel crying his lungs out in the sitting contest. So cute, Mummy Michelle is determine to win a prize....haha.

sorry for being late yday. thanks to the mummies who were roped in to help.

I wasnt in the group pic... Ash was like grouchy and sleepy thru out the later part of the event

;( but it was fun seeing all the babies and watching them take part in the games.

hope all the mummies, babies and daddies had a good rest after the event.

helo!

Thanks for all the contributions made to the party..

sorry i dun like to sugar-coat.. but i think we can do even better.. :D

a bit chaotic.. but its ok.. we all learn from experience! looking forward to the 1 yr old bash!

Thanks to all the mummies who put in so much effort to make the party so enjoyable!

My girl was awake throughout the whole event but we had to leave a bit early cos she started gettin really grouchy.... then she KO for 2 hours straight after that haha... it was a really fun party...

thanks to all the mummies for the wonderful effort and hope i can play a small part in the next event... heehee...

gotta leave earlier yesterday as my #1 was getting tired (didnt nap the whole day) and cranky... he cried throughout the whole journey hm n fell aslp when we were almost hm lor... n the ger fell aslp too on the way hm...

Gd morn!!!

I'm still beaming w excitement now looking at pics fr the event! Turnout was huge! I'm still in shock! But we all had fun. ESP the babies, seeing so many babies, they also blur :p

Nice meeting new mummies I haven meet before n seeing old mummies, all looking good!

Thks to all of u making this event so happening. N the organizing mummies for yr effort. So sorry I din help much.

P.s. Belinda,

Mummy u look hot! Lol! Special kudos to u for getting such wonderful sponsorships for the gifts! The winners r v lucky!

nanabear, AR, pinnky! Yeah can start planning for the next event?

For May 2011, our baby 1 year old!!

We can take turn to in charge so everyone got chance to organize.

I don't mind be in charge (^^) can in charge of goodie bags.

Anyone interest to join?

Hi Mummies ,

Big thank you to the organizing committee for putting together such a great party and nice meeting all the mummies and babies !

Yuh my baby Nathaniel so cry baby, think cos it was noisy and a lot of ppl so he overwhelmed, but I used to him crying liao so I refuse to carry , evilz hor . if my hubby on the mat

sure will carry the moment he cry

Well his crying won him 2 cute Paul Frank PJ , worth it lah , will take a pic of him in his PJ and post it next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looking forward to the next gathering !