(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Chloie

i had alot of crabs when i was preggy wif #1... not puntang so just eat watever i had craving for... coz heard if craving not satisfied next time bb veri tam jia one lor... heehee...

hahhaa JSP

thats so funny! is it really true??? hahaha i must go tell my hb! but the thing is now I have no cravings leh.... i feel so normal now! so is it the bb so bo chap?

gladseow,

aiyo no problem lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *blush*

Hi JSB.

I think its true aboutif craving not satisfied next time bb veri tam jia........

I restrict myself on food for my No.1 and end up he very Tam Jia now, everything also "Mum MUM"

But also good, he is not fussy eater, he eat everything haha

chloie,

wah u have so much cravings huh! I just had a Pao.... feeling so hungry out of a sudden but so scared to eat cus last night I had such a full dinner until stomach didnt feel great. That was my first time eating so much since preggy!

ylc

heehee... tat's wat my MIL tells mi... i also dun have much craving one... n even if got craving dun have to eat immediately one... so long get to eat it sometime during the week can liao....

cass,

tam jia good hor... i also shld restrict myself hahahaha then when bb is out, everything also eat. UNlike my no. 1, she is such a fussy eater and really know how to eat those good food one! *faintz*

JSP,

earlier this month, I had lots of cravings but then not satisfied at all! hahaha when my mil & mum wanted to cook for me, I dun have the craving anymore already... so does that considered restricted? kekeke

Im indian Chloie...i love spicy food, but the ting i cant deem to stomach it now. Had a bad tummy the other day...

JSP,

hahaha maybe thats y now my bb nvr make me crave for anything?? oh gd gd gd... then i wont get another fussy eater at home! My girl is so jia lat... she don't like she wont eat even if she is hungry... i rather tam jia than fussy eater!

Yox all mummies here! hows everyone?

A very worry plus shag day for me today. last night got some brown stain... so went to my gynae early in the morning to check. Blessed. There is nothing wrong... so another hormones injection. But doc say cause it is the second time got brown stain liao.. so ask me to go back on weekly basics to get injection..

Than hor... i got toothache... than went to the dentist and spend $240 lo... filling and cleaning of teeth! wah lao!!! the $240 can let me see my baby for at least 2 more times lo.. but the most maddening thing is!!!! My toothache prob is not yet solve. She say i can only do root canel($1500) or pluck out the teeth(can only do after 2nd trim)... -__-"

Both way also jia liat. =X I am thinking of tahan till after birth than go do either one. i think is safer.. btw, i got my EDD from my doc liao... its 13th May 2010!!! woo~~~ Hoo~~~ =DDDDDDD

Thank you Destiny for the info, now I'm relief [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah, I luv to drink coke so much, b4 preggie I always drink about 2-4 cans everyday hehehe...

Hi Coke,

Now no more coke liao!!! water or soya! choose one... whahaha -__-"=X I am a COKE lover too!!! been wanting to drink it...

ylc

hahaha... okie... let's hope tat all these restrictions would make ur #2 a non fussy eater...

kcpq

hihi... i juz joined the thread today... glad to hear all is fine for u n the small one... the toothache sounds pretty bad... if can tahan i suggest u wait budden toothache is quite hard to tahan when the pain comes lor... it also has to do with the small one absorbing alot of our calcium so time to drink more milk n milk n milk...

Hi JSP,

Nice to meet you here!! welcome welcome.. here very fun de.. PS: will get hook one lo!

heheh.. how many months are you?

kcpq

hihi... thanks for the welcome... i'm abt 7 weeks i think... gg for my 1st gynae appt next week oni... talk to ya again tomolo coz HB waiting for me liao...

kcpq,

yeah preggy with a child can cause us to lose alot of calcium so must really increase our intake of milk or anything high in calcium! wah your dentist overcharged arh? cleaning and filling? alot work to do?

hihis mtbs..

am so looking forward to go home soon..

but i have a problem

feeling sooooo dizzy, how to drive?

sommemore hubby is away on biz trip..

sigh, guess i hafta stay in office until the dizzy wave goes away... :/

anne:

oic, i thot that if spicy food's part of ur normal diet, u wldn't get tummy problems during preggy.. how how? eat more north indian type of food?

i love saffron @race course rood.. really yummy north indian food...

p.s this thread is fantastic to vent.. haha.. my hubby will get sick of me complaining about this and that...

Sue,

better eat something sweet to eat to increase your blood level so you wont feel giddy! Better stay in office for a while before leaving otherwise later feel giddy how?

roger tat ylc..

i just ate OKI sesame biscuits.. doesn't help lei..

sigh..

maybe need to eat an apple..hehe

jialat.. the PIE jam is building up but i cannot leave due to physical condition, sianz...

anne:

hmm u make me feel like eating spicy food tonite..

hopefully i can convince my parents to eat

1) indian food (devagi)

or

2) fish head curry...

I WANNA GO HOME (MUMS PLACE)!!!!

ylc,

i think i kanna over charge... -__-" she say here need to fill there need to... but never solve my prob! -____-" i need to bear with the toothache!!! =)

bx,

hahaha.... i'm surfing the net mah kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha!!! Ha!! You ladies so funny.

Sue,

drink some sweet drinks to replenish sugar in your blood. It will help.

chloie,

Crab can eat, but not too often.

kcpq

Take care, rest more. Don't walk too much.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will have to wait for my hubby in office till about 7.30pm cos he works in Jurong and I work in Loyang. Now taking my own sweet time to do work and surf net.

Have a nice evening ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi kcpq! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stephie,

wah, one end of s'pore to the other.

kcpq,

aiyo.... but really overcharged lor... i thought it should be ard 150 or so cus normal cleaning already $70-80 for those private dentists. so filling so ex one meh? Still pain now?

hihis kcpq..

me hubby in malacca for biz trip till Fri, so i will stay over at mum's place, and take the opportunity to haf dinner wif them..

the most comfy place in the world where i don't have to worry about breakfast, housework and most responsibilities... *shys away*

oh, btw, me only child, so my room is still intact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie,

okok, eat apple quite troublesome.. me go make my honey drink now.. heeeeee

Sue,

your parents so nice hor still keep your room intact! hahaha my mum just packed all my stuff and ask a moving company to send it to my home while she redecorate the house hahahaha

Hi bx,

yah lor. And he leaves office at 6.30pm, sometimes I wait for him till 8pm.

What to do my hubby is really a "Ox" cos he is moo moo mah. I Snake, very lazy so he have to work harder than me. Hee!! Hee!!

ylc,

the aching one still on and off pain... no worries, i will be very brave and tahan till 40weeks.. another 34weeks to go!!! COOL COOL!! =X

Sue,

no wonder! ha... yum! can spend time w them... envious!!! =P

stephie,

for my hb, he comes home very late. everyday gotta wait for him until very late for dinner. so buay zhidong.

Yeah Kcpq, now I only drink water only, dunno y after preggie dont like to drink coke anymore.

But hor, my gynae said its ok to drink coke or any gassy drink, no problem at all.

My gynae one of the weirld doc i think hehe..

Anyway u take care ok gal, hope your discharge is stopping by now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and take care of your teeth too, I hate to do root canal, pain pain wor...

hihis again

just made myself honey + propolis drink.. now waiting for my blood sugar to rise...

ylc: are u an only child? actually, it's good for parents to move on after the kid is married lor.. time to do their thing.. haha

better than one of my colleague,

the day after she got married, her mum folded her single bed frame and threw it away to make space for her other sisters staying wif her..never even asked her or let her know...

she was mildly upset... heh

bx:

how about starting to negotiate preggy priviledge.. it's now or never...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq:

hope ur spotting goes away quickly... btw, my friend's wife's gynae took like 3 mths to diagnose polyps which causes spotting (other than that, ermm i dunno what causes it)...

wha.. then after his wife's successful delivery, he was telling me his gynae is goot... i was like.. ok... but 3 mths a bit long right...

anyway just share wif u so u can bombard gynae (hopefully not annoy) wif more possibilities..

;p

keke

Hi bx,

Yah lor. Men sometimes really behave like boy like that.

I normally will take bus (office - bus stop 15 mins walk) back and wait for him in compass point where I will buy dinner and wait for him to pick me up. Cos of I had spotting 2-3 weeks ago, dr said cannot walk too much and no shopping. No choice have to wait for him or take cab ($20 at peak hours+ call cab cos office in ulu Loyang area), morning already spent $18 taking cab to office. Very shong to take cab 2 ways. Have to wait till me 2nd trimester then will start walking Bus-stop - office- bus stop routine again.

hi coke,

wow.. ur doc is kinda weird huh? all say got caffeine... no gd... urs actually say alright.. =X

my discharge stop super fast de.., last night spot it... last night finish.. but still went to the doc to check.. now is the teeth... -__-"

u did before root canel huh? pain huh?

how much huh?

sue,

yup, will do that later when he comes home. unless he tells me he is going to ger a pay raise for working late then i bo bian la. otherwise he shouldn't make me wait and wait.

stephie,

wah u everyday like dat very siong. if i'm u, i sure wait for hb to fetch.