(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

serendipity

I heard they do touch up for stretchmarks, so no worries. :D I had a few friends with her, very nice bloom shoots. :D

noscon,

When they know how to sit would be good. That's around 6-7 mths, before they know how to stand and walk.

I emailed u the photos link.

My son name is Xavier (zay - yer)

elise, i'll take this coz dirty already not easily seen plus the rabbits also quite ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3355106.jpg]

jon, u talking abt sling or bean sprout?? Me confused... Oh, the beansprout one of the design is e same as my diaper clutch! Haha, shall get that... The tiger one seems cute too since baby is born in the yr of tiger.

icy, well photoshop has so much limitation. Let me know how your session goes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If we use sling..will the kid refuse to be in the stroller? Now got sling spree ah? Haha.

Bleh... Didn't sleep well last night. Now I have double eyelids on one eye and triple on the other. I look super weird lor...

Bebe,

Next time I go for pedi/waxing I can go visit you. Hee... the spa's on Craig Road, very near your new place.

Sorry no lobang in SG for electrician.

Re: Carters whse sale

I'll probably go poke my head in next Sat morning cos barely 5min drive from my place. They sell OshKosh as well? I bought brown OshKosh from US early this year. And yes, baby clothes in US got so much more variety, designs and colours!

lim, i like the tiger too! Hmm.. i think i will buy the beansprout pillow in 2 designs.. One tiger and one daisy bloom..

One to go out and one put at home..hahaha.. excuses..

elise,

I think ur eye blur le haha, I talking abt the sling. the tiger design is the pillow.

Pillow, I choose the flower blossom and the jap doll....but jap doll design only available in Feb coz out of stock now.

jonjosh, i really blur le.. all the scrolling up n down from the hp... I just log on to my company internet to surf but stupid all the above sites are blocked.

I email the beansprout seller liao..

Cactus,

Wah... $8 is cheap for OshKosh. I bought the 18month denim overalls for USD8-9.

BabyL,

Don't worry too much over baby movement k.

i want to look for things to buy too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_biggrin.gif]

serendipity

i think i will go for his service when bb grows cute .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise, u said the cheapest sebamed bath is how much here? the 1000ml+200ml one. the supplier willing to match the cheapest price?

back from the market to collect the bean sprout husks. Going to be a tired day for me...need to pick up the beansprout from the husks and sun it. Then gt to wash my BB clothes...=)

noscon, I think my pocket's gona have a hole. For maternity, I'll go Studio Loft. For newborn, I booked Kelly already. Think when the baby is 6 months old or what I'll send to Sean!

oh it's u dell. but I vaguely remembered elise told the sebamed supplier to match #36 right?

calling elise, pls confirm....

Here's the location map for the carter's whse sale...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3355430.jpg]

There's a bus stop outside and opposite Safra Tampines. Got bus numbers such as 8, 15, 18, 23, 28, 65, 67, 518...

jon..kekeke.. i dont remember leh.. but i still find the uncle shop there sell very cheap liao cos got 200ml free.. even i compare the price from jb still cheaper..

serendipity

i like your idea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe i will bump into you there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

calling jon n bebechan

From supplier:

"For payment, you can place a 50% deposit with the remaining 50% payable upon collection of the stroller. I would need at least 50% deposit to secure the orders, in order for me to place them with the supplier. you will be able to receive the other strollers this weekend."

is this ok with you?

jon, the Sebamed supplier refuse to tell me cheaper anot lo!! She say only on e day of meet up if any then she can sell to us but dunno what price. It's their company policy else retailers complain they get undercut! I didn't reply her cos even if there is gathering I also cannot confirm the prices and how many pple will buy. I haven't email e sling supplier.. I need to go home open the site n look for her email. How much is the beansprout pillow huh?

hey mummies, some time back we were discussing diapers. and some mummies said Goon is very good. Has anyone used Goon Premium XL size? my #1 is currently using pampers active XL for the night but it is about $1 per piece. thinking of letting him try Goon Premium XL instead. cos cheaper. about 70 cents per peice.

Do you think it can last overnight. 12 hours?

noscon

I havent decide. But i like the Little Princess design on the website under title: New Princess. I have to decide on the name first. lol

morning mommies!

been coughing for days since my flu bug started on fri.. finally succumbed to taking dhasedyl cough syrup after mrs wong b b say pressure could build up due to coughing and water bag can burst! enough to freak me out.. googled alot about the drug, some say avoid, some say ok.. i dunno la.. anyway, took it so that i can sleep through the night better..

btw, the babymallonline webbie, is it local or US based? tks!

miracle_tiga, take care. The bug is going around! It's true, my fren was coughing so badly in her first trimester that she spotted a little! I took 2 doses of sundefyl(spell?) and a couple of those bright pink lozenges to get well when I have a cough last month. I see my tummy contract everytime I cough!

tks serendipity, yeah, feel so awful each time i cough so hard.. try to curl up into a ball when i cough to minimise the shaking movement.. hope my little one is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and the pee! oh my gosh.. shoots out each time i cough unexpectedly.. gee.. hope this wont be permanent even after bb is born..

Am still reading today's postings.

Serendipity, what is your bb's weight at 25 wks? I guess coz I have mc before so gynae wants to take extra precaution and ask me to monitor carefully on my situation. I took a test yesterday to check for infection. Results will be out in 1 wk. Hopefully its just normal discharge and nothing to worry about...

I havent receive any confirmation yet too...guess not in also..

Noscon, I am also looking for the list of bb items to buy. Previously someone posted that BabyCenter or SMH have but I cannot recall...

miracle_tiga, I hold the base of my tummy each time I cough. It's embarrassing isn't it. My mum says our little ones are sitting on top of bladder. Forced to bring out pantyliners out these days. It's time to do some kegels! Hehe.