(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Bryest

I agree tat Estovan is teething too! Welcome to a whole new world of TORTURE!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I brought my boy to take his jab yesterday. PD did the usual checks and asked me to hold off semi-solids coz he's fat... Oopss... :p I didn't dare to tell my PD he is already eating the happy bellies brown rice cereal. heheheheh....

Lovie, try vitakids at paragon... they may have the cereals.

Tam: I am going to trf the shipping cost to you, I have the a/c no. but cant recall is POSB or DBS. Please let me know thanks.

Hi, sorry to interrupt. I have the following item to let go:

SPRING Maternity $10 Vouchers (2 pieces)

2 Vouchers of $10 to let go together at the price of 1.

1 Voucher with no expiry date, 1 voucher with expiry date of Oct'2010

Voucher condition: Minimum purchase of $20 to make use of the voucher

Additional perk: Receive free set of baby mitten and bootie with any purchase of $10 at SPRING in single voucher

Accept direct bank deposit, item to be mailed to your home address.

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4181300.jpg]

Hi, sorry to interrupt. I have the following item to let go:

NESTLE NAN PRO 3 MILK POWDER

12 PACKS OF 1 SERVING EACH

For 10 Months onwards

Expiry Date: 02.12.2010

Self Pickup at East/Central Location

Direct Bank Deposit OR cash-and-carry accepted

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4181342.jpg]

Cloh: My acct is POSB savings.. Thanks!

Mummies who ordered Happybaby stuff, i've emailed u this afternoon.. PM/email me if u didn't receive it. Thanks!

Tam:

Received yr email. I can write u a cheque again or if u dun mind or comfortable with the idea, i can pay you on the spot when i pick up the cereals & melts fr u. Let me know which mtd u prefer?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Thanks once again for everything[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Mummies, it's been a looong time since I came in here!

My little boy who is born the same day as Bryest and Happiness is now 9kg... Just sprained my back 2 days ago while carrying him. Sigh...

He has two lower incisors which is rather cute when he smiles! Can roll over quickly and seat with support. He loves to stand and walk as well. Yesterday he was able to stand holding onto a chair himself! Very energetic - tiring everyone around.

Foodwise, I've started him on mashed bananas, papayas, and infant cereal. He is drinking about 4 times milk a day, each time about 160-180mls. Very impatient with his food and wants to gobble down everything quickly.

How is everyone's little one getting along?

hi hi.....im just wondering where can i go to get a good deal on a bumbo seat for my ger? Cos the other time at motherhood fair, me and hubby saw but hubby says still small....no need so early...then now, see lah.....want to use, dont have....he now regret liow...haha..but i say too late...

I went through BP but dont have..any idea?

Lovie, Cloh, Freesia, Diana, bacookie: I've received ur payment. Thanks a lot!

Callalily: Sure u can pay in cash when u meet to collect the stuff.. No probs there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blue_y: I've seen the Bumbo selling at Mothercare n Isetan.. Maybe u wanna call them up to ask.. Not sure if they've any promotions for it.. But the price is quite steep..

Freesia,Justin was 8.6 at 16weeks but doc didn't say anything abt not letting him eat solid.ur pd got say y don let them start??

Blue how much u saw the bumbo at fair?spring selling 49.90 just for the seat.u can try WTD n wtb section

cloh : i promise to update Cherish weight. She is 6.9kg when weigh yesterday. She is abt 23 weeks old yesterday. Dr Koh says her weight is ok but he would prefer if she puts on a little bit more weight.. i told Dr Koh she is drinking 160ml 6 times a day, he ask me to intro semi-solid food like cereals now to pile on her weight. But recently she has not been drinking well n very cranky. Dr Koh check her mouth n thou no signs of sprouting tooth yet but he says she is at teething stage. So her crankiness could be cause by her teething...she also had her 3rd dose of 6 in 1 & 2nd dose of pneumoccocal done yesterday. We "graduated" le. Instead of seeing Dr Koh every month, we will see him only 3 months later. hahaha... with her 6 in 1 done yesterday, Cherish is even more difficult n cranky. Today whole day she whine n whine n can suddenly burst our wailing... make me damn tired...

morning mummies!!

dono if its past the stage or its really the shampoo effective, somehow i feel tat the degree of hair loss has lessen....

happiness,

i'll be oso bringing my gal for 6-in-1 last jab next week.... den she'll 'graduate' from 6-in-1 oso... but still got one pneumoccocal jab next mth...

whoofy,

so did u manage to collect from mambobb last week? wld nid to get the book from u soon liao since our bbies are all starting semi solid...

bryest,

u ok to mit on sat??

Cloh:

Hi Cloh! How many wks was yr LO when u started weaning? My gal has been on milk strike for the past 3 days already! I originally only wanted to wean her at 6 mths after i return fr holiday but looks like i may have to wean her early if the situation doesnt improve by the end of this wk...

Bbin :

Sorry.. din manage to meet wif Mambobb to collect the Gymboree stuffs.. cos Jolie was having fever.. so hav check on her round the clock..

So when u wanna meet to collect the book ??

Yesterday afternoon, we gave Jolie tried onthe Nestle cereal - stage 1 for the first time..

Initially she like dunno how to eat.. thought like milk..sucking the spoon.. hahaa.. den slowly I tried to place the spoon more inner to her mouth and den she eat it..

She seems to like it..

We also bought the Moon Rabbit brand "Si Sen Ikan bilis brown rice".. tis is highly recommended by my sis and great granny.. so maybe will give Jolie try tonite lor..

HI mummies...There is this shop @ rivervale plaza - selling Formula milk / cereals/ diapers ( the ones you find @ NTUC) @ a much cheaper px - a 900g tin of ENfalac @ NTUC is 43/- but here it is 39/- So if this is near yr place - you may want to give it a try.

BLk 118 - Rivervale drive - #01-28 ( A chinese medical shop) - lots of brands of formula is also available - those living nearby can check it out ya...

Am also waiting to start semi solid food - BM is very low supply already maybe cos i started work..stress

Mummies with Gymboree:

There is gymbucks for those who bought the stuff.. Need to redemm from 15-20 july 2010. I will calculate and post it here.

It been a busy weeks for me.. the changing over of the mgt here and I finally got the offer from the new company. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for all the wishes and luck here.. will update asap.

whoofy: gymbucks is to buy more clothing and using this gymbucks to offset it.. haha.. its points = $$.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here is the gymbucks allocation:

apple: 23.71

miniMe: 5.47

whoofy: 23.1

Lois: 10.03

freesia: 15.20

bbin: 11.86

Ivy: 8.24

bbjavia: 16.20

bryest: 30.20

Cloh: 23.27

Jmi: 18.85

Need to redeem by 20 July 2010. So will start to take order on the 15th July. I need time for compliation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tam: I have transferred you $ for the shipping and emailed you the details. Pls check ya. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whoofy: I'm also feeding Kimy the Moon Rabbit brand of brown rice powder with Si Sen and Ginseng. So far, she's ok with it.

Lovie: misery? haha... i hope so leh... but she likes to "bite" on my shoulder... which i think i will sweat soon when carrying her...

bbin: but ur ger is having porridge le wor, mine not yet leh... and she's now having fever after her rotarvirus.. sob sob

tira: there is a period u shd redemm ur gymbucks. u might want to ask ur organiser? If u ordered urself, u shd received in an envlope from there and there is a date stated on it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mambobb: i bought them myself cas i always order a lot! i just checked - it's 15-25 july! Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi

Hahahahah. Fyi, stocks will only come in on the 10th July. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went there ytd wanting to buy!

Christine

Since she has her 1st teeth, u wont have probs for her subsequent teeth..

Mini

I see..

Tira

I think Aden was the one who called. Wahahahahahahah