(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Sophie> Mummies !! I just submitted e photo , but can i check wad to fill in for e fields:

-Where did you buy your Sophie the Giraffe? &

- Receipt number

hihi! long time since i last posted here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] been busy at new workplace and not much time to surf net during office hrs

my tristan will turn 6 mths tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and we started him on brown rice cereal yesterday. he loved the cereal and managed to finish 1 tbp of it with 30ml of BM. planning to start him on puree next weekend!

ask u mummies, do u start with veg or fruit puree first? for my ger, we started off with fruit type first...

applegal : So sorry but no.13 is a repeat. sold to Panda liao. The other 4 added to your loot liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4215411.jpg]

went swimming today. This is 2nd time, 1st time at 4mths.

EASTERNERS! Ok, I looked through and divide and weight this and that, seems like really not much different. The average is SGD 1.00 per 100 gm. The most difficult part is to assign how much each should pay for the space in the box .

The box weight is split between you guys and assigned weight depending on which package take the most space. So I think if it is ok , the below 7 can go first to Wendy's as they are completed, some items OOS, please read.

The other three would wait as they still have items pending and even if the current seven wait for them also no use as the cost / 100 gm is about the same.

So if all in agreement, this box of 7 would go to Wendy's once all payment received.

1) Vanillaberry No.2 OOS

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5479912524 x 2 blue N brown RMB13 / SGD 2.70 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3037623189 x 1 B10 RMB 6.10 / SGD 1.25 -> B10 OOS

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5902871853 Size 16 RMB 28/SGD 5.75 -> Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 x 2 95 H n G RMB 25.60/ SGD 2.25 -Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266698882 all blue jeans Size 100 RMB 23.50/ SGD 4.85 ->Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5118850904 x 2 Size 100 ( C&A) RMB 29/ SGD 6 -Y

ITEM : SGD 22.80 SHIPPING : SGD 6 Total : SGD 28.80

2) kacey_2010 - No.8 ( No daddy size) , No.15 OOS.

1. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4333405304 - Girl 9 mth RMB 9.90/ SGD 2.05 -Y

2. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4250302956 - No. 2 Pink, 90 cmRMB15/ SGD 3.10 -Y

3. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 - A Size 80 RMB12.80/ SGD 2.65 -Y

4. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4112842090 - 2 p RMB 20 / SGD4.10 -Y

5. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4487266230 - x 2 白色淑女服 n 白 色礼服 RMB 19.80/ SGD 4.10 -Y

6. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5142262475 - 13cm, RMB 28 / SGD 5.75 ---> Y

7. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5765101402 - 2 pcs, RMB 2.40/ SGD 0.50 -Y

8. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5230159857 - Daddy's XL, Mummy's M, Baby's 90, -> Only have Mummy and Baby , Daddy OOS RMB 40/ SGD 8.25 -> Y

9. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2405114548-  x 2 5-6码, 2,5,8 RMB 9 / SGD 1.85 ( No.2 No stock. Ordered Only 5 and 8) -Y

10. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4799702260 - 2 pcs RMB4.80/ SGD 1.00 -Y

11. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=139262314 - RMB 6/SGD 1.25 -Y

12. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5046477872 - RMB 6/SGD 1.25 -Y

13. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4811032110 - RMB 4.80/ SGD 1.0 -Y

14. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4243177224 - RMB 10 / SGD 2.05 -Y

15. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4587395792 - RMB 4.50/ SGD 0.90 -OOS

16. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3690018383 - x 2 star clip bue RMB 5/SGD 1.05 -Y

17. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5444800931 - Design D RMB 4.90/ SGD 1.0 -Y

18. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4358364332 - Blue/White RMB 48/ SGD 9.90 -Y

ITEM : SGD 50.85 SHIPPING : SGD 17 Total : SGD 67.85

3) melissa (tulipz8) -ALL HAVE

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5420108406 size: 27 RMB 68 / SGD 14 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4621895036 x 1 pink n red 12-15cm RMB 11/ SGD 2.25 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3142212053 RMB 6.80/ SGD 1.40 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3824461637 RMB 6.80/ SGD 1.40 -Y

ITEM : SGD 19.05 SHIPPING : SGD 6 Total : SGD 25.05

4) SH (stonelamb) - ALL HAVE

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3180884822 x 10 RMB 15/ SGD 3.10 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4539823567 x 2 Blue n Yellow RMB 70 / SGDSGD 14.45 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815x 2 Blue RMB6/ SGD 1.25 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4503022325 x 2 6-9 mths colour 12 n 3 RMB 20/ SGD 4.10 -Y

ITEM : SGD 22.90 SHIPPING : SGD 9 Total : SGD 31.90

5) Cynthia CHua- No.5 OOS

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266279582 Size 80 黑白奶牛 RMB 15.00/ SGD 3.10 -Y

2)  http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266279582 Size 80 黄色豹子 RMB 15.00/ SGD 3.10 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5817341464 Size 95 RMB 35.00/ SGD 7.20 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5905359490 Size Size 74 Orange RMB 39.90 / SGD 8.25 -Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266707032 Size 80 Blue RMB 22.00/ SGD 4.55 ---> OOS

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4557070108 Size 80 GroupB RMB 76.00/ SGD 15.65 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4487266230 -x 3 Superman , Sailor and Black Suit, 1 pcs each , RMB 29.70/ SGD 6.10 -Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4357382748 Size 6-9mths , Cow design RMB 38.80/ SGD 8 -Y

9) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4112994456 Size 80 Frog RMB 19.90 / SGD 4.10 -Y

10) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5186100791 x 1 For boys - RMB 4.80/ SGD 1 - Y

11) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4951611626 x 1  -Size 80 RMB 45.00 /SGD 9.30-Y

ITEM : SGD 65.80 SHIPPING : SGD 18.50 Total : SGD 84.30

6) big foot (elynntan) ALL HAVE

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5479416247 : 白色 RMB 15/ SGD 3.10 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266698882 : 白色护肚蓝色裤子款: size 80 RMB 23.50/ SGD 4.85 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4557070108: Set D: size 80 RMB 76/ SGD 15.65 -Y

ITEM : SGD 23.60 SHIPPING : SGD 6 Total : SGD 29.60

7) Pauline - ALL HAVE

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4112994456 白底苹果 身高/阶段: 90码 RMB19.90 /SGD 4.10 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4771653520 11号小红花奶牛 身高/阶段: 9-12M RMB36.80/SGD 7.60-Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3180884822 x 10 RMB15 / SGD 3.10 -Y

ITEM : SGD 14.80 SHIPPING : SGD 3.50 Total : SGD 18.30

The REST : Please note each box is different cost as it depends on how many persons tompang and the weight of each person's loots.

So sorry to make some of you wait but some items the supplier forgot to send and have to wait for 1 or 1 days! DUHZ.

My Red Hot Chilli Padi helping out in feeding Torres.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4215614.jpg]

Torres 1st taste of life besides milk.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4215615.jpg]

chameleon (chameleon): Not sure yet. Maybe when I am back, I contact the supplier again and see if I can get it at wholesale price. Each weighs about 210 gm like that. We'll see when I am back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gosh tis thread is moving way too fast for me...

thanks to those mummies who 'welcomed' me!! indeed tis thread is really very HAPPENING!! haha... hope i can join u all if got chance... den again, i'll b totally lost abt who's who in here... except for bryest... haha...

Regarding shipping, this time I use volume shipping instead of unit shipping cos unit shipping would be much more expensive for you guys. It is easier to count the weight for you but the box can be very heavy , the biggest box is like already 1.3 to 1.5 kg!!! So that is the cost I have to divide among you guys. Whatever I had counted is final and remember it is different rate for each box as some have more people, some less.

TAM L side : Ok, I just waiting for one pair of crocs for Lin to arrive and I can ship liao. You guys can make payment liao.

Lin: Your crocs have stock but in event for some weird reason, don't have, I will refund the amount to you. Thanks!

B) TAM L PLACE LIST 5 PERSON

TAM L, APPLEGAL, MEGAN, LIN , SMALLDREAM,

1) Tam L (mama_cow) - ALL HAVE READY TO GO

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436323402 x 2 RMB 9/ SGD 1.85 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5169418163 x 1 Size 15 RMB 30 / SGD 6.20 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6036471951 x 1 Size 14 RMB 35/SGD 7.20 - Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4979503174 x 1 White Size M RMB 19/ SGD 3.90 - Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4255139779 x 1 coffee brown ( Got Navy Blue instead) RMB 18/ SGD 3.70--> Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436324080 C款 RMB 9/ SGD 1.85 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6035995739 (11.5-14cm) Size 12 RMB 35/SGD 7.20 -Y

ITEM : SGD 31.90 SHIPPING : SGD 7 Total : SGD 38.90

2) applegal -ALL HAVE READY TO GO

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3652425886 x 1 RMB 10 SGD 2.05 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3506706794 x 2 RMB 20 SGD 4.1 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5317226146 x 1 RMB 10 SGD 2.05 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2204914787 x 2 Red Strawberry RMB 3.98 SGD 0.80-Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3540955659 x 1 Plain Blue Dot RMB 1.99 SGD 0.5 -Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=983118435 X 2 RMB 3.98 SGD 0.80 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5227902313 X 1 PINK RMB 2.80 SGD 5.8-Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-570a374a4623c0170dc28a04e6660696.jhtml X 1 PINK RMB 33 SGD 6.8 -Y

9) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4555906625 x 1 L28cmW8cm No.8 RMB 6.50 SGD 1.35 -Y

10) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4555906625 x 1 L28cmW8cm No.9 RMB 6.50 SGD 1.35 -Y

11) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 Size 80 No.4 RMB 12.80 SGD 2.65 -Y

12) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 Size 90 No.11 RMB 12.80 SGD 2.65 -Y

13) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 Size 90 No.15 RMB 12.80 SGD 2.65 -Y

14) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266698882 Size 90 Red w/white inner RMB 23.5 SGD 4.85 -Y

15) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5266698882 Size 90 OOS Size 100 given Blue w/white inner RMB 23.5 SGD 4.85 -Y

16) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3824461637 x 1 RMB 6.80 SGD 1.5-Y

17) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3037623189 x 1 A10 RMB 6.80 SGD 1.5 -Y

18) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3022311013 x 1 RMB 6.80 SGD 1.5 -Y

19) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640467097 x 1 15/12.5cm RMB 32 SGD 6.6 -Y

20) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 x 1 16/13cm RMB 28 SGD 5.80 -Y

21) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 x 1 16/13cm RMB 32 SGD 6.6 -Y

22) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4621895036 x 1 Pink 12-15cm RMB 5.50 SGD 1.15 -Y

23) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4621895036 x 1 Red 12-15cm RMB 5.50 SGD 1.15 -Y

24) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4530434503 x 1 Pink Size19/14.5cm RMB 82 /SGD 16.90 -Y

25)http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4979150745 Pink RMB 16/ SGD 3.30 -Y

26) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5987675738 x 5 in a set Girl's Design RMB 2.50 SGD 0.50 -Y

27) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4250302016 Dark Pink RMB 14.80 / SGD 3.05 -Y

28) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4137563998 1- 2 yrs old RMB 28 / SGD 5.75 -Y

ITEM : SGD 98.55 SHIPPING : SGD 20 Total : SGD 118.55

3) Megan - ALL HAVE

1)http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4072165400 x 4 Blue RMB 10.80 / SGD 2.20 -Please noted it came with 2 design only, 2 each was given, no other designs available . -Y

ITEM : SGD 2.20 SHIPPING : SGD 1 Total : SGD 3.20

4) Lin

1) http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-eaa5a68fd16ec7817c840729c07c05c8.htm Size 90 Set A RMB 76 / SGD 15.65 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640467097 Size 16 RMB 32/ SGD 6.60 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 Size 16 RMB 28 / SGD 5.80-Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2516434684 Design 4 RMB 6/ SGD 1.25- Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4555906625 No.9 RMB 6.50 / SGD 1.35 -Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5214765319 Pink RMB 6.50 / SGD 1.35 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3142212053 x 1 RMB 6.80/ SGD 1.40 -Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3824461637x 1 RMB 6.80/ SGD 1.40 -Y

9) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3184461819 x 1 Yellow RMB 35 / SGD 7.20 -Y

10) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4333405304 x 1 Girl 12 M RMB 9.90/ SGD 2.05-Y

11) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3214983149 x 1 RMB 12 / SGD 2.50 -Y

12) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4421944216 x 2 Blue & Yellow RMB 3.56/SGD0.75 -Y

13) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4241047850 x 3 1 color each RMB 9.90/SGD 2.05 -Y

14) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5412349826 x 1 size 39 RMB 78.00/ SGD 16.10

Total : SGD 65.45 SHIPPING : SGD 23 Total : SGD 88.45

5) Smalldream - ALL HAVE

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4020502780 No : 2, 3 ,7 RMB 15/SGD 3.10 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4621895036 Pink & black Size : 9-12 cm , Red Size : 12 - 15 cm 3 Pairs RMB 16.5 / SGD 3.50 Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640986353 11.5 cm RMB 30 / SGD 6.2 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4533269611 12.5 cm RMB 82 / SGD 16.90 -Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 2 pc (girl designs) RMB 4.90 X 2 = RMB 9.80/ SGD 2 -Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4333405304 x 3 9 mths RMB 29.70 / SGD 6.15 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4320356560 x 2 Girl design RMB 17 / SGD 3.50 -Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4072165400 x 2 RMB 5.40 / SGD 1.10 -> No stock, the rest of the design are repeated so only got 2 for you-Y

Total : SGD 42.45 SHIPPING : SGD 10 Total : SGD 52.45

bbin2010,

Nearly every feed? Better see PD. If it's almost every feed, could be stomach virus? Hope it is not too serious and your baby will be alright. Is baby still active and hydrated?

For Renee, she vomitted at the last feed the past 2 nights. I was so scared when i fed her just now (it's only 9:15pm here now) so scared that she'll puke. But she's in bed now. phew...

My friend told me could be 'over-feeding'... how would i know? I don't even know how much she's getting at each latch. But i feel she's drinking very fast... maybe drink too fast then vomit?! Too many possibilities, man!

xiaofu> ur babies are v cute...

fyrby> ur girl looks so cute in tt costume... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SP, littlelamb> ya, being relaxed helps... i'm just so stressed... :p... e first time i pumped only like 10mls lor... n 1st wk my son was dehydrated... got quite a bad start to BFg... glad i managed to continue til now...

think i'll try hydrolysed milk... scared he allergic to soy too...

sep is quite fast... enjoy e time with ur girl... when i think abt gg bk to work next jan... i feel abit she bu de... :p...

smalldreams> haha... sometimes, i think we wives need to get things gg...

oh, i got organix alr... maybe the next time i try bellamy... my friend was telling me that although the happy bellies tin abt same size as nestle... it seems to run out faster... :p...

tyl> yest was more than fun... super tiring... today hb n i woke up with aching legs... :p... n baby slpt til 10am... and stoned on his own for a gd 20 mins...

i just got a swimming tub... can come my place to play... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... mattias had alot of fun... post pic n vid on fb (soon...)...

liverpool> so cute... babies can turn their laughter to cries so fast... :p...e

ur girl looks like she's having fun...

in the end torres din score but spain won...

chameleon> haha... guess my boy is always diarrheaing so i more sensitive to it... did the doc do the stool test for them? 180 diapers is really alot leh... :p...

littlelamb> i read somewhere that it's better not to defrost at room temp... bacteria might have a chance to fester...

jessie> arwen so smart know how to dig ears leh... i'm guilty of always trying to clean matt's ears... so much wax... :p...

saying 'No'> i read somewhere to save the 'No's for really crucial moments, if not will lose its effective... but i cant help using it v often too... :p

signing> think signs can start at 6 mths... i alr started when he was 3 mths old... hee... using abt 5-8 signs now... waiting for him to sign bk... hee hee

Little Lamb,

I would thaw the puree in the fridge (the night before) or if I want to do it fast and minimise bacterial growth, I'll thaw it in a bowl of water. I do the same thing for milk. In that way, it thaws faster.

We just bought a pram for Dylan but I suspect he's growing so fast, he might outgrow it soon. Will find out how big he is tomorrow, after his jabs. Praying no fever!

Morning all!

chameleon

gosh, viral tummy ache? poor things! 180 diapers?! Is that liake 6 packs of 30-pc-in-each-pack?! Gosh. Would using a nappy liner help? Sometimes when the poop hasn't seeped thru, you can just remove the nappy liner and re-use the diaper. Anyway I hope they're good now.

Xiaofu

Hey your twins are so cute. Are you back to teaching already? Gabrielle I agree that we have more time when we return to work. So are you back to teaching? Yes, I gave my little A happy bellies cereal for her first food. I guess that's organic brown rice. But a few weeks on, I don't mind anymore. Anything goes as long as clean, haha.

Little Lamb

I can't believe it took you 5 hrs to defrost yr puree! I mean, the container is so tiny - it's like melting a cube of ice. Mine defrosts very fast. Just now I brought out a tiny baby cube to feed Aifah coz we had to go to a lunch wedding. Anyway, it's also good if we let our babies get used to eating food at room temperature. Easier for us too. I read that somewhere and thought that was an ingenious idea!

Firipy

If the desired outcome is what you want (i.e. become a puree), then I don't see why one can't use a food processor! haha. As long as it's not hot (coz blended chilli etc) i think shud be OK.

Jessie

Thanks for your efforts. Will transfer to you soon.

morning mommies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brought Terilyn to this place called The Polliwogs - Our Play Pad @ East Coast Park with my friend's daugther who's 1.5yo. It's like a 3 level play yard for children to just have fun and exhaust themselves. For 2 hours of play, it's $8 per playing child for 2 accompanying adults.

Although T was too young to play, she kinda liked all the bright colors. Would recommend mommies to check out this place when your LOs can walk... seems to be v fun for kids.

Here's the link in case you're interested:

http://www.singaporekidsplaces.com/2009/06/barrels-of-fun-at-new-play-centre.html

I posted some pics of Terilyn there yesterday on FB.

Jessie

transferred to u the $ oredi.. thank you so much!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie

I've made payment via ATM transfer. So sorry, I didn't bring my HP to work, so can't use IB.

Details as follows :

Reference No: 8702

Amt transferred : $52.50

gabrielle - Okay ... I've read everywhere about thawing in fridge. Now ... what happens after we take out from fridge? Do we leave it in room temperature to warm up? Or do we use a bottle of water to warm it up before feeding? I think that's the question that was on my mind all the while.

Lamb:

Sounds like you hate carrots now!!! Aiyoh, the way u describe preparing the purees make me so NOT looking fwd to making them. Maybe i will get my hb to prepare the purees on wkends since he likes to cook.

As for defrosting the puree, i agree with Gabrielle. And if u intend to use the puree the next day, u can take some out and put in VIA cup & leave in fridge instead of freezer & then juz freeze the rest in yr ice cube tray/tupperware.

How come u din start with pear first for the 11am "meal" as according to G Ford?

smalldreams - Errr ... I think coz' it was carrot puree? So took a longer time? I dunno why also leh.

xin - Yah, I am not so comfy with thawing food at room temp. I feel that bacteria festers more in that manner. I'd rather just thaw it from fridge. Now my question is, what happens after I take out from fridge, can't possibly serve her cold right?

sp_callalily,

You know ... everyone shares with me about thawing in fridge. Okay, my question actually is ... what happens after you take out from fridge. Do you warm it up with a warmer or just leave it to room temperature? That's the thing tt I'm concerned. Oh yes, I'm starting with pear this morning. The carrots will come in later.

I am actually using carrots instead of sweet potatoes. Coz' I've heard from some friends that sweet potatoes can cause gassyness. Yah, get your DH involved no matter what! Coz' it's really tiring. I got nagged by my mom for not wanting to serve her the puree fresh. It's just too busy for me lah.

Plus beginning stage only eat so little. If I were to do it on a daily basis, the rest will be wasted right? DH and I are not keen in eating carrot puree!

semi solids

I tot we can just use a bowl of hot water and place the VIA cup or another bowl containing the frozen puree inside to defrost / warm it?

then add BM / FM to serve?

by d way.. I didnt read Gina Ford.. can anyone advise the best times (e.g.11am / before 8pm) to feed our LOs semi solids?

Jessie, transferred liao...thank you very much

Amount S$3.20

Transaction Reference 2994547398

mummies wat other purees u all make ah....so far i made sweet potato, potato, pumpkin and apple...nx will be pear...any more suggestions???

lin - I have started my gal with some cereals over the weekend at the 11am feed. I think for starters, you can begin with 1 meal a day first. Until you feel that your LO is comfortable with taking solids, then you can progress to 2 meals and then gradually 3 meals. Also beginning stages, try not to feed too much to overthrow them off milk because milk is still important for them right now.

lamb

i think thawing puree is like thawing FBM. Just leave overnight in fridge, and when want to use, warm it up in a bowl of hot water. Actually, can also don't warm up, and serve at room temp, just like we buy baby food jar from supermarket and just feed straight. The angmoh books usually say serve cold.

xin

my SIL last time also v careful about milk as the kids allergic and had bad eczema. She BF exclusively for 2 yrs to avoid allergy. Got once, the toddler ate cake with hidden nuts, then started to wheeze badly, quite scary. I would be v stressed if my kids got allergy like her.

Lin

Yups that's what I do too. Fastest way to warm up those containers.

Little lamb

Sometimes these things differ in different babies lah. For me, sweet potatoes don't cause much problems. They're sweet & I enjoy them too!

C.Yang

Hope Renee is OK now. Good that she's her normal self and not fussy. While books & docs always insist there's no fever/diarrhoea during teething, I think many mums have experienced that with their babies. Sometimes I think, theory is one thing, experience is another.

My #1 got diarrhoea a few times when he was teething. Or perhaps he picked things up from the floor to soothe his gums, and that was how he got the tummy ache.Got fever leh. I hated it when he had tummy ache last time.

Re : bowel movement

Do babies have more bowel movements after starting solids? Mine like does leh.

lamb>I asked your question before. was advised to warm the puree in a warmer or in warm water. treat it like EBM.

xin>wah, mattias likes the tub? we brought ayden to try hua xia once. he doesn't like it

smalldreams, cyang

my Lo also got dirrhoea from friday, but seems getting better. And also these few days, like poop in early morning around 5-6am, when last time, only poop in daytime. Not sure is it teething like what Cyang says.

Thanks Auntie Jessie...

Your Arwen is a cute & pretty babe too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow i wanted to help clear a few items but all taken up so fast...

lil lamb, Nat will know that you did alot for her next time...

You have pre-warn me now on preparing puree... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin, ya I find that they grown too fast..

Was just telling hubby last nite whether I miss anything abt Shayne's growing up...

Cyang, I went to the army Museum...

That helmet is for kids... I hold it so tat it doesn't cover Shayne's face...

xiaofu, nice to see the twins pic again...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Both of them are cheerful and cheeky... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liverpool, hahaha, I also just took a few photos of Shayne crying yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Firipy, thanks, ya he got the "old man" look...

Cao lao... hahaha...

Wow Dylan in his exersaucer... having lotsa of fun...

Cham, hope your twins get well soon...

Furby, wat a cute baby in her cute swim suit...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little lamb,

After taking out from the fridge, I will warm it over hot water. I’m not sure but not comfortable eating it cool w/o warming.

I tried rice cereal + FM. My girl enjoyed it. I'm glad and happy. At least she liked it.

Later I will go hospital for breast massage. Hopefully, can increase BM supply.

Jessie, I roughly calculated the amount. It's about 617RMB (S$127.21). So total S$153.21.

I'll arrange to transfer to you by tomorrow.

OK?

meganlee - Can try spinach, broccoli, zucchini, avocado, carrots, peas (but I heard might cause indigestion), peach, apricot, papaya. You can also do meat puree like pork, chicken. But wait till your LO is slightly older like 7 months? You can also do combo. Like Carrot & Potato, Apple & Pear etc

Any mummies wanna take over from me 1 tray of baby cubes? Its still brand new and in packaging, never used. I bought 2 trays, but think i need only 1 tray, cos those food i pureed, the balance goes to my dogs, nothing much for me to freeze.. PM me ok..

littlelamb- i hv a weaning chart stated peas are likely to cause allergic , maybe dun start tt first?

re poo:

ashton oso hv soiled diapers nowadays in the morning after he wakes up n smell like really rotten egg .. tts y i was waken by the smell n gotta change for him..

Hi Jessie

can start internet transfer to u liao? How much will be my total since i added in one last item?

Amt should be ard $31.65. Please confirm before i trasnfer. Thanks!

panda07 & lsntyl - Thanks gals for responding to my question. I think I'll warm it up too.

panda07 - Glad your gal enjoyed the cereal. :D I hope my gal will enjoy the puree I made for her too. LOL.

furby - Yeah ... serve room temperature I heard before. But serve cold from the fridge? Errr, dunno if their tiny little stomachs can take it or not.

febie - Hhahhahaa, I didn't meant to scare you gals. Just wanted to rant a bit after all the work I did.

smalldreams - Yeah ... if we dun try, we wun know right? I guess ... I'll give her sweet potato but maybe later weeks to come.

littlelamb- i hv a weaning chart stated peas are likely to cause allergic , maybe dun start tt first?

re poo:

ashton oso hv soiled diapers nowadays in the morning after he wakes up n smell like really rotten egg .. tts y i was waken by the smell n gotta change for him..

afann

i forgot to add, yes, my LO poo also smelly rotten egg, unlike last time no smell one. And that is even before i started solids first time last sunday

SHIPPING: IF I DID NOT PASTE YOUR ITEMS HERE AND THE FINAL AMOUNT PLEASE DO NOT PAY!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I should completed all the amount by tomorrow night. Some were delayed as still waiting for a few items.

Panda : Wait , I need to get a box for your stuff and weight. Later will let you know the amount to transfer .

wow lamb, thanks for the idea...i bot avacado liao...will try it...

i bot small container wt cover fm Daiso to freeze all my purees...indv pack and wt cover, so each container for 1 meal...

Any mummies still bring their little ones to the baby spa for the tub swimming? Lerynn doesnt like it... Brought her for her last session and she started to cry once the neck float is on her... Lucky it is her last session...