(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

i ate - but moderately over the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have to be careful though...as watermelon regards as cooling fruits..

ginger

*envious*

i ate a coconut two weeks ago and after that, heart kept pounding cos of the cooling saying. lucky was fine

phew

ha joanne

serious? i tot it's liang but as in really "cannot" eat, not only "not advisable" to eat?

ok ok, thanks for the alert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if eat liao got spotting then better go gynae...i dun eat coz my doc say my bb still unstable...so cannot eat too much liang stuff...

wa joanne

then better dun eat

i'd better dun be so tam jiak

thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ermmmmmmmm...i also dunno but i secretly ate though hubby kept frowning :p

i think its ok bah...watermelon eat in moderation....something tat is NO-NO is pineapple...tat one is definite NO....

i should change my nick to "greedy pig"

now that ginger mentions pineapple, i feel like eating fruit cocktail!

can you believe it??!!

i love pineapple =x not those fresh one but those canned one like those on pizza... are those ok? i've been a few cubes of those... =x

Kyxy - ermmm i think keep away from pineapples (canned or not canned)....they r the most lethal.....arbo if not how come when menses come, many ple eat that...try to stay away .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

someone was saying c-sec is scary?

just to share : it was quite ok for me. For #1, i went thru c-sec. the pain was ok & quite bearable. cos at hosp, there is painkiller via the drip so i didn't feel anything. but yes, have to be in bed for 2 days. and it takes longer to recover. for next few months, i would hold my tummy if i need to sneeze.

so many postings today! i just quickly browsed thru

ginger

thanks for the consolation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yang

i also heard csection is scary. my oni wish is to have a healthy bb and natural delivery. pray v hard

i pray smooth, healthy baby and FAST delivery.....actually i am veri scared ...wonder wat will happen on tat day :s:s

ginger

ya FAST would b gd. how can i forget tt?

my 1st took me 18 hrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] :s:s:s

...my fingers and toes just got frozen...so scared now!!! :'(

18 hours.............*penzzzzzzzzzz

jus had teabreak at my office...having some training today so they had some buffet in the office....yummy...ahhahaa...ya...heard that pineapple is a NO NO....actually if you not ban tang...everything oso can eat...jus eat in moderation....

joanne

good that you can eat

i just ate and again feel like puking

everything doesn't seem right

now my full time job is just to make myself feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

urgh!!!!

mummyjloh, my baby cannot tell the difference between weekday and weekend :p He'll wake up sometime between 6:30am - 7am every single day! I never used an alarm clock anymore to wake me up for work ever since I returned to work from maternity leave haha.

For those considering CS or worried that you'll end up with a CS, I had to do an emergency CS coz my cervix wouldn't dilate. Actually, I didn't get contractions even when I hit 40W5D! So, I was induced but it didn't work.

My gynae put me on painkillers right after the surgery and I only felt slight pain. I got up to walk on the second day, I think; it was a bit uncomfortable but definitely bearable.

In addition to sneezing, you need to avoid laughing because it will hurt too. I found it out the hard way :p

Try to breastfeed because it helps the uterus to contract.

bb#2...dun tink too much...jus tahan for the 1st tri....im sure it will get better....but sometimes when i overeat....i have heartburn then feel dizzy....

joanne

i kept having this queasy feeling in my tummy

sometimes i mistook it for hunger, ate and grow fat and still puke

sometimes i try to tahan abit then it got worse and the hunger pangs set in and i puke too

either way, i dun win

aiyo, i am complaining so much

hahaa...bb#2...dun tink too much...jus curb your hunger or curb your MS...try all kinds of food...i now oso trial and error....i feel like eating wat then jus eat...if cannot find then i take crackers as tat for the time being...ahahhaa....this is your 2nd bb rite?

baby#2 - no lar....its not complaining...everyone is just sharing their experience here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this thread is definitely moving fast...never step in for 2 days and it has 2 archives liao. wow!

thanks cladi! will email them if I can think of any questions. Preggy brain being cloudy...

bb#2, i understand how you feel...don't win either way but better to snack in moderation.

joanne

i've been eating so much crackers that the thot of it is enuf to trigger ms now. you say cham or not?

ya, this is my 2nd bb. the noble thing to say is that i want a 2nd kid for my 1st to have a companion. but frankly, it was cos i've forgotten how much i suffered in my 1st pregnancy. not paisei to tell you all. i am not so wei3 da4 wan

kyxy

thanks for your kind words

i feel paisei always complaining.

kept telling myself that a lot of pple would love to be in my shoes to make myself feel better. but still....

hi gals...

oops thread super fast :p Thanks for words of encouragment gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dint feel like eating any thing except drink soup & eat fruit or drink orange juice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i juz ate a pc of pineapple after lunch :p

#1 & 2 all cs leh... both okie lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb no.2> haha i also tink i'm not tat wei da lei... i'm still eating junk juz to make myself feel better...

ok time to knock off~

kyxy

junk was my staple for 1st preg

thank goodness now i'm not keen

but on normal days, i can survive on junk whole day

talk about unhealthy

Kyxy - yeah same here too, time to go home and feed baby liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good day ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb#2 > no choice cos got the pukey sensation = no food or either dat, i juz feels like lying down to sleep...

Now seems v tired, bad ache & sleepy, craves for sourish soup, hence juz drank tom yam yesterday & beef noodles today, but skip all the noodles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

another 30mins me going off too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb#2...dun say you complaining...u are jus letting go of your frustrations...at least u share w us better than u bottle everyting up rite? dun tink too much...i would say so far my MS is not as bad as i tink...but to console yourself...it means your bb is healthy inside your tummy ma...dun tink too much k? we are all here for everyone...rite?

joanne

thank you thank you

i love you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sac

i always feel v sayang to eat out

always buy one big bowl of stuff, eat two mouths full liao

then walk one more round and buy another big bowl to eat two mouths

that's why i love eating with hubby cos he will finish up everything, not so sayang

but he's v scared to eat with me cos sure put on weight lah

hee hee... evil..

hahahhaa....good...make hubby put on weight...look less weight on us...ahhahaa...go back rest well...drink ribena or anything to make yourself feel comfortable....=)

Wah this thread is moving super fast..pant pant..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

Thks Joy for updating my details in the table..btw ur nick is the name of my gal..hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile2.gif]

DNA - We have same gynae..keke..but i have not make appt yet..bb no. 3 not so kancheong liao..*oops*..maybe we will run into each other some day..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/talker.gif]

Hi Pang Pang,

Is this your first time with Yvonne? Her charges went up alot !!

i feel miserable w/o it also... but ppl has been telling me... very liang ... not good for bb... but it is to curb my ms and my blend taste...

everytime after i drink.. i feel so bad for my bb.. hope nothing bad will happen

Linda / smalldreams,

CAN drink cold drinks everyday? They are the love of my life, now, i m forbidden to drink.. Can have abit cold, ice is no no at all..

i didnt drink all...but enough to make it feel bad...

i m craving for mee hoon soup.. ehhee

recently, i think i m behaving like a patient... blend taste... no oily stuff... soup stuff.. porridge...

Hi everyone, I've been reading the discussions here because I'm living in Dubai with my hubby now and there's no one to give me such 'local' advice. The gynaes here are caucasians, indians or africans... no chinese.

I should be 8+weeks now and going for a scan two days later. Will update my EDD and details then.

Summer is crazy here so I have to have my ice cold drinks every day. No MS so far, just bloated, constipated and burping a lot.

For those who are feeling 'suffocated' by the bras, try getting the 'bra extensions' from lingerie stores if you think your bra cup can still tahan for the time being. A cheap and useful piece of fabric with more hooks to extend the bra at the back.

baa

dubai sounds like a dream come true!

linda/ET

you are v disciplined

i eat and drink whatever that makes me feel better

cold drinks or ice or not

Hi mummies and mummies-to-be,

Need some advice here... I'm having bad sore throat now... what can I eat to ease my throat and yet not too 'liang'. Dun feel like seeing GP cos dun think I wanna take antibiotic now.

Any advice on what I can eat to 'cure' my sore throat??