(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Wow, seems like the response is quite good for baby gym classes.....We have 8 babies now and good to go. Max class size is only 12 babies with parents.

Megan has shared that JWT gym is quite good.

Just to share that I have enquired with JWT Kids Gym and they will be devising a good deal for us - special trial class pricing. It will be held on a weekend (either Sat or Sun), time to be advised. Once I have received the details via email, I will share more, k?

Luvbabe: Same here. My baby also wants to play and play, and play some more. Sometimes she can nap for just half an hour or even less. That's why I want my maids to be more focused and just keep her naptimes to 2 times a day and make each time longer.

Mstan: She sleeps through the night most nights. She doesn't wake up for feeds anymore, but sometimes she wakes up and want to play *faintz* When she does wake up at 3am, I tell my maid to give her water instead.

My #1 and #2 are attending Shichida. I'm totally biased and think this is a very good course. My boy tried out LNT but I feel it's inferior to Shichida.

Xin: How abt try baby biscuit? They're tasteless (almost) and melt quite easily. This can train the baby's grasp too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks All, Arwen is 95% ok liao, still got some phlegm but she is even more active than usual~

3As: Thanks for the reminder! I forgot Kiwi is also citrus! Now stop giving liao and more for me , keke

Today she is so gleeful! She keeps laughing and giggling! We are quite amazed as this is the first time we see her laugh so much! The other photo is her with her toys, I like to surround her with her toys and let her play on her own, she can do so for 45 mins while I lie around and read ! Notice the pink rubber ball she is holding? That is her fave, she refuse to let go and just keep playing other toys with the other hand!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4347678.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4347679.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4347680.jpg]

Xiaofu : My DH is one half of a twins, he and his sister were born premature cos back then they don't have regular prenatal checkup and by the time my MIL know it was twins, she is already 7months liao and she was only eating for one baby and of cos my DH and her sister were born very very small size. But now they are normal human size, not hobbits.

I saw one 14 month old today, 10.5kg nia! But so happy and active. Seriously.. your twins looks happy, contented and well fed . I think you are doing a fabulous job! Maybe look for FM with higher fat content or give avocado cos it is high in fats. Don't think you are a bad mum, eating for one baby very hard liao, eating for two, it is even harder and may not be good for you yourself too. No point harping on the past and keep thinking you should have ate more. Now, try other things to entice her . Biscuit can be good! Arwen loves those too.

Megan/luvbabe,

I went to take a look at the kindermuzik class for infants but find that the things they teach are more for 1yr and above. Think 1yr old and below too young to appreciate. So didn't register my boy in kindermuzik. I will be letting him start gymboree though.

jessietan,

I am so envious of your ever cheerful and calm Arwen. I dunno what's been wrong with Nat recently. She tends to fuss during evening times after her evening naps. She gets so grouchy and clings onto me like a koala bear. I can't even go and make her medicine for her. Nat's stools are still in liquid state but less frequent.

I really really hope things will improve. It's beginning to frustrate me so much. I realize that if I were to take her out, I think I'm in a much more calmer state of mind than having to face her at home and having to carry her all the time. Bedtimes are a terrible struggle. She takes like an hour to fall into sleep. Clings onto me like anything.

And has so much trouble getting into deep sleep. *sigh* If this goes on, it's so gonna wear me down. And not forgetting that in the middle of the nite, she wakes up like 3 to 4 times having me to cradle her to sleep. Pacifier doesn't do the trick anymore. Tell me ... just tell me ... how is this a holiday for me?!

Jessie: Same as my girl. Among all the toys, she loves the balls - all of them, big ones, small ones, bounceable ones, blue ones, pink ones etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The links you posted, what are the items to buy that are shippable??

Littlelamb: Is your baby teething? Have you tried applying detinox to her gums? Works for mine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lamb: So sorry to hear you are so tired! In my house, we have a motto "wear her out before she wears us out !" .

Arwen has problem sleeping since 5th month, for some reason,she would toss and turn for 30 to 45 mins , sometimes crying, grouchy and we will be all anxious lying beside her trying to make her sleep. It was stressful because we are tired too. Then I decided to not to ever force her sleep. So we took her out of the cot and just let her chill, watching us having dinner, watching Tv with us until she herself doze off then we bring her to her cot. We are happier this way because we get to watch TV, she is also happy and it is not so stressful waiting for her to sleep. I also make sure from 6pm to 8pm, I am not stress with anything to do so I can focus on her cos when I am stress with work, I get impatient when she dun sleep.

I used to be very worry if she don't sleep by 8pm as I dun want to distrupt her regular timing of 7pm but now I take it easy liao. These days, she sleeps either at 7.30 or 8 pm even but she is there to join us for dinner and some chill out time.

Even though Arwen dun yet have separation anxiety, I have! I on the other hand, hardly ever go out anymore on my own cos I can't bear to leave her alone with nanny . This in turn sometimes makes me very grouchy cos I can't catch a break. 2 hours away from her, I am irritable, stress and cannot enjoy my shopping. I always want to rush home. I try to tell myself to let go but it is hard. I ask myself why and it is because Arwen is part of me. She is an extension of me and DH. I feel happiest when she is with me even though I feel stress sometimes. She is like an arm, an eye , part of my heart etc etc, without it, very weird. I use to resent her abit because I cannot be away from her ! LOL! But now, I accept she is part of me so it is only natural I feel whole and complete when she is with me. When I showering her, I am showering myself, when I am feeding her, I am feeding myself etc etc, twice the joy.

I think perhaps time to rethink your moves. Pretend Nat is a physically part of you that you will bring along whereever you go.A crude example would like a handbag, she is your little cute handbag or your legs. I used to think of Arwen as my right hand! LOL!

If she is fussing at night more often, be prepared to wake up 3 or 4 times and sleeps when you can. Arwen was also like that and I don't know wake up how many times to put her paci back siah. Then suddenly at 6 months, she stop this frustrating behavior and I can sleep better again.

Go read on tips how to manage seperation anxiety and maybe try some ways . I think it is good to act now than later. Still..... I feel seperation anxiety which is a frustrating thing now can be a blessing later, Nat would grow up to be a very sensitive and intuitive child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When you back, we do playgroups more often ok? Hopefully would help Nat to be comfortable with other babies and we adults can get a break!

V-ni: My girl was on the programme for 2 yrs. We stopped her when she turned 3 - I was in confinement + it became a chore for either hubby or I to attend the lessons with her. But I'm thinking seriously to let her re-join the programme. My boy just started in Jul.

I didn't do much home prep with them even though I'm a SAHM. *guilty* I do the given homework, + some flash cards. You're right in that the child should be in the programme for some time (at least 1 year I feel) to see results. Do bear in mind it can take a toll on the parents having to attend the class with the child, esp since the child will be notti and uncooperative in class. :p

Jessie: Haven't finished surfing, but I see the bulky items. Don't make sense to ship leh.. Can you recommend some items and set the ball rolling?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luvbabe, added myself in..

1)) Luvbabe

2) Megan

3) Xin

4) mstan

5) melody

6) Sherry

7) firipy

8) LSnTYL

9) v_ni

10) ET

xiaofu, my niece is 19 mths old now and weight only 9.9kg, she is at 25 percentile and is declared underweight by her PD, she is small eater and doesnt really like milk.. .. But she is hitting all the milestones, so dun worry so much..

Luvbabe, me interested.

1)) Luvbabe

2) Megan

3) Xin

4) mstan

5) melody

6) Sherry

7) firipy

8) LSnTYL

9) v_ni

10) ET

11) bluey

Jessie, yah what is gd to get ah?? Glad Arwen is better, both our lil As have same prob but I realise abit too late for Ayden to react.....

KKH called to follow up on Ayden's progress, am glad I made the right choice, PD was asking which I prefer when she wrote referral letter, thomson or kkh, I said I m no longer working so kkh n if really very bad emergency case, oso refer bk to kkh.... so I chose kkh....I chose b2 ward oso cos C class too open. Parents can slp over somemore n the bed is nt bad. But I hope no one will need my exp la hor, jus sharing only. Made some frens there, can see alot of zombie parents trying to coax the kids to slp!

xiaofu> has ur girl doubled her birthweight already? all docs tell me tt as long as double birthweight by 6mth and triple by 1yr then ok liaoz...

i abit resigned to the fact tt he is light though he looks quite meaty too... :p... maybe he follw my underweight pattern... i'm super disappointed tt i'm back to being underweight... sighz... are u n ur hb small size too?

luvbabe> thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... where is JWT? i not free on sun mornings... can try not to set tt time? thks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlelamb> dont be too stressed... mattias also still having a difficult time sleeping and wakes up abt twice every night... like jessie, i try to relax myself first when i'm putting him to bed.. coz i think he can feel it if i'm impatient for him to fall asleep and it wont help him to sleep either...

i just realised yesterday tt all along i've been doing something wrong when he wakes up from his nap... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]... usu i'll just carry him up... but my hb just told me tt i can pat him back to sleep... this mummy v lousy hor...

though mattias likes me to stick ard him when at home... he loves strangers when outside... today, he willingly allow a shopowner to carry him while i was buying something... (opps, i make the same mistake agn... :p)...

maybe you can try gg out with your mum... and see if Nat willing to let her carry?

hope her stool results will be ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy> glad tt ayden is well already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

jessie> u really surround arwen with toys... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

i also do tt to mattias... but had been thinking if i'm over stimulating him... :p...

do share with us what is good to get... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luvbabe, I'm interested too. Please add me..

1)) Luvbabe

2) Megan

3) Xin

4) mstan

5) melody

6) Sherry

7) firipy

8) LSnTYL

9) v_ni

10) ET

11) bluey

12) wei

here's mattias with his toys in the background... not as many as arwen's... hee hee...

his current fav is the musical dog... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4348150.jpg]

xin, dun say that la, sometimes its gd oso to let them mingle with strangers abit , build their confidence lvl. On sunday,we brought Ayden along to buy washer at expo for dad after lunch. Hb need to get new socks cos during stay at kkh, no one did laundry, hahhah! So pop by metro to buy n suddenly got salesgirl stick ard n play with him, he was playing happily with her. She secretly offered him a kueh bolu n ask him to slowly etc! My mum paiseh to tell her bb cant eat so she smile let him hold n faster pop into her mouth to prevent Ayden fr eating! He smash the kueh all over my mum earlier...

Its the beginning of the ghost mth I m being warned seriously againist bringing Ayden out late.

He is back to his chirpy self, smiling n winking at ppl at next table during lunch at the coffeeshop downstairs. My mum was so happy to see him so chirpy, she practically let him do anything he likes! Tink he is gonna get notti-er

Thanks for the overwhelming response on the JWT Kids Gym trial class. We reach max capacity liao. Class is full. If there are more people who are interested, then we prob can split up into 2 classes. Will get details and share.

Xin> no worries, the lady whom I spoke with said that classes for trial will be held usually after 12 noon coz their mornings are full liao.

Jessie> So happy to see Arwen so cheerful and bubbly....Wow, you really pamper her with lots of toys lor. Lucas also loves the ball. Sometimes when Luis is taking his afternoon nap and when Lucas is awake, my DH and I will just play the rolling, kicking of ball with him. Just a simple bouncing of the ball is enough to make him giggle....Very happy to see such a sight!

mstan> Only Luis attends IGenius. As for Lucas, I don't intend to send him to IGenius. Since I have the materials and already learnt the methods of teaching, I will try to teach him myself. I will probably explore Shichida or LNT too.

2005 (2005) -》 Nice shop but not much things , still can shortlisted cos the clothes very cute!

3As : Hmm.. cos some here ask for toys, I like to browse these more reputable sites than Taobao really. I mean sometimes I am not where does the TB sellers get the stuff from , like are they rejected goods for some reasons or others. I prefer to source for toys in these stores. Some are more expensive cos imported!

For example what I would get :

http://www.mamabkoo.com/category-252-b0.html --- > I love this store, they got more imported brands and always have pretty cool modern stuff! Expensive but nice eh!

http://www.muyingzhijia.com/shopping/categoryproductlist.aspx?categoryId=9

> Toys

http://www.muyingzhijia.com/shopping/categoryproductlist.aspx?categoryId=8 -> Books / Posters etc

http://www.aiyingshi.com/Products/CategoryIndex.aspx?CategorySysNo=3801 -> Toys

http://www.redbaby.com.cn/Product/ProductList_02_201_307.htm -> Toys

http://www.redbaby.com.cn/Product/ProductList_02_201_3019.htm -> Books + CDS

http://www.lijiababy.com.cn/eshop/top_category.aspx?uid=6 -> Toys , click on the left side bars for the toys.

http://www.lijiababy.com.cn/eshop/top_category.aspx?uid=12 -> Books, click on the left side bars for the toys.

I don't think u girls will get much out of these stores above as SG should have them but incase got some stuff not sold in SG, maybe can help you get [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Of cos the books would be pretty heavy so do look at the number of pages and dimensions if any.

These stores actually have whole shitload of stuff siah! Sometimes I go mad comparing prices but more or less the same lah .LOL!

Er... alot of toys meh... I keep thinking not enough as A like REALLY LOVES toys. Like she would play and play like anything but she got the essential ones for her age liao so no more buying!

Xin : Sometimes I think I overstimulated her but it is really entertaining to see her being overwhelm and want to play everything at once yet still tightly holding on to the pink ball! LOL

Jessie: OIC.. Hehe.. I'm not so into toys anymore cos my bb is #3 already. And they have loads of toys!!! Friends who come to our house tell me I have more toys than the childcare centres their children go to.. :p

Jessie: Yes yes.. Into SB stuff.. I surf tom and let you know. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re toys, go easy on them. You'll accumulate a lot very fast. Every year at their birthday parties, there'll be so many toys, that I will have to ration opening the new toys over time. Children love new toys - whatever that may be, whether ex or cheap, but their love lasts for only abt 5mins. After that, the new toy will join the ranks of all the other old toys. I have a spare room, and I use it to keep the unopened toys. It's scary..

Megan/luvbabe,

I went to take a look at the kindermuzik class for infants and realize thay babies below 1yr old might not be able to appreciate what they thought in the class. As such, I didn't wanna register him till he's 1yr old. I have registered him for gymboree classes instead.

Hi mommies, been super busy over the long weekend and couldn’t find time to login. Had another staycation and we totally upset my boy's usual routine. So now I gotta suffer - like tonight he refused to sleep early n only go dreamland at 11pm! *sigh*

Trial gym class: too bad I only got to read abt it now. Luvbabe, can find out what’s the min no. to start trial class? If we can hit the min no. for 2 trial classes, can we bargain for a even better price? :p Any other mommies interested?

A&A&A: what do you like abt Shichida? Can share what benefits you see in your girl after being on the prog for 2 yrs? Btw, what’s the fees like? Does it include course materials?

Firipy: happy to hear that Ayden’s well again! Must be such a relief for you. Btw, are you still looking for car seat? I bought mine recently from Mothercare, it’s their inhouse brand – model is Seville. I find it gd and very reasonably priced. I blogged about it, can see the photo here:

http://ruthwongwrites.blogspot.com/2010/08/mothercare-car-seat.html

Little lamb: hope Nat recovers speedily. I’m looking forward to meeting your pretty girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: I only know Vitakids sell happy bellies here. I was at the shop last Sat and was told it’s out of stock for now and they don’t know when it’s coming in. In the end, I bought from them the Bellamy baby porridge – another brand recommended by some of the mommies here. But blur me, after I bought it then realised it’s made of oat and millets – can 6 months old baby take oats? But the box states it’s for 6 months onwards.

xin,

My hubby & I are not underweight people... not really ba, though my mum did say when I was an infant I was also a small drinker.

If she is as cheerful as my younger twin, I wont be so worried. Problem is she's quite a "serious" baby, not into smiling and dun really show much expression when I play with her. She also dun blabber much, so much so I was even worried she's mentally slow / autistic ;X (Yeah I htink too much.. but I see alot of children with learning difficulties at my job so my fear is always there)

Being so small size she still topple over when we place her in sitting position. She's not as stable as her twin. It's little things like tat I dun feel too confident about.

I did bring her to a PD regularly due to her reflux problem. She's not too concern about her weight / eating issues. However, my GP still feel its good to run some tests and buy "peace in the heart".

Vni,

I also put my boy on the waiting list of shichida. He will start in oct 2010 if there are vacancies. If not, will be Jan 2011.

Littlelamb,

You are not alone. My boy has been waking up very often at night these few weeks. He will fidget around and wakes up crying. I have to carry him and latch him before be falls asleep again. I realize he wakes up more often when he's oversimulated, usually after the weekends. I wish I know of ways I can make him sleep through the night.

jessietan & 3As - Yeap, Nat is teething. I dunno if it's the cause of her waking often. But I've read that having diarrhea and fever during teething has not been proven.

baby sleeping at night>ayden also has difficulties sleeping at night and we still resort to latching him to sleep most of the time. Cannot imagine how we are going to help him sleep when I can no longer latch. He has a bad habit of wanting to play with hubby and I and roll on our bed at night, no matter how sleepy he is too. Once we pass him to my mom and she rocks him for a while in the rocker, he will knock off. Think he associates us with play and my mom with sleep. We're v likely to pay for this over-reliance on my mom when we move to our new place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway, hubby is away on reservist these days so I've let him roll and play all he wants on the bed till he exhausts himself. Then latch him and he sleeps quite fast after this. Think the exercise helps. :p

xin>aiyoh, mattias so cute! sitting v well wor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when can see him again?

as long as the shopowner doesn't leave the shop and you are keeping an eye on mattias, think its ok to let someone else carry lah.

but we're kiasu. sometimes, people will anyhow touch ayden. If they look sickly or dirty, we will wipe him down once we are out of sight. The other day, we were waiting at the bus stop and sat next to an auntie. She was scratching her feet and used the same hand to touch ayden's face, hands and legs. Almost freaked me out. Once can, I quickly wipe him on the areas she touched. Donno got what germs. :p

luvbabe>thanks so much for organising the gym class! look forward to it

jessie>arwen is so blessed with so many toys. I stopped hubby from buying more toys for him at the taka fair cos I realised he's v happy tearing apart my mags. save $. :p

firipy>yay, glad ayden09 is so much better

hubby told me the other day cannot bring ayden10 out late at nite now too cos of ghost month. He said better play safe. Both my moms also said the same thing so have to guai guai listen to them.

lamb>hope nat gets better soon. maybe can try dentinox of hyland teething tablets? but don't give too much bah. just a little to make her more comfy?

cheerieheart: Can't say with solid examples, but I feel it benefitted my girl. You've got to go listen to the intro tal and decide for yourself if you believe in this.

Xiaofu: Since the PD has no issues with her, then there's really nothing to worry abt. Could be be in your mind? If so, no matter how many tests she goes through and passes, you may still think something is wrong with her becos you're comparing her to the other twin. However, if you feel you'll be more at ease if you bring her to do the tests, then by all means go ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlelamb: I read while there is no direct lin between teething and diarrhoea/fever, there may be an indirect link. When the baby is teething, she is more prone to put things into her mouth for comfort, and this increases the likelihood of introducing virus into her system, hence the diarrhoea/fever. This reasoning makes sense to me.

Do you give her teething gel for comfort? Rubbing ruyi oil for her tummy upset may help her discomfort too.

xiaofu>your twins are both so pretty. guess its natural to worry about them. If it makes you more an xin, think the tests are good bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A&A&A: ok, i'll go for an intro talk. Coz being a WAHM, i really dunno what to do with my baby during his waking hours. So maybe it's gd to put him on some prog & i do the 'homewk' with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL: my boy also tends to fall asleep at my breast during the last latch at night but i dun want it to be a habit anymore. I just got the baby whisperer book over the weekend, read the chapter on sleep n hope i can help undo the 'damage' and guide my boy to sleep on his own!

Sorry to disturb again.

I have 5packet (84pcs) unopened M size Pet Pet pampers unused for sale.

Price negotiable (ntuc sell abt 18 each), please sms me your reasonable price, self collect at admiralty link please 93621700, thank you

Morning mummies....

I will take in all responses for the gym class first. I will try to negotiate and prob split the group into 2 classes.

1) Luvbabe

2) Megan

3) Xin

4) mstan

5) melody

6) Sherry

7) firipy

8) LSnTYL

9) v_ni

10) ET

11) bluey

12) wei

13) Febie

14) sueann

15) koonie

16) Jolene

Luvbabe, aiyah me late and the 12 seats are taken up le. Count me in if there is a 2nd class okie? Better bring my lazy Chris exercise before he goes for 5mths BMT! Haahhaa

Jessie, u tempting me shopping again. This mth spent $$ like nobody business. Pampered myself with a hair do last nite and that cost me $300++. Then gota buy mooncakes to give mum, MIL, granny... Plus wedding dinner to attend. Haizz.. better control..

Xin, envy Mattias able to sit independently. My Chris v lazy, always want us to sit behind him so that he can lean. He's like humpty dumpty, will start falling sideway after 15 seconds.

Xiaofu, my Chris has slow development in the beginning n started to play catch up recently. My cousin's daughter is 2.5yrs and weighs 11kg only. PD said eventhough she belongs to the petite group, she is meeting her milestones and is a healthy and happy girl. So dun worry too much coz our baby can feel our anxiety.

Okie, here is little Chris on a hot sunny afternoon. From Indiana Chris to Shaolin little monk!

Disclaimer: Mummy shaved his hair at 3mths old and since then, his hair has been like that.. Haizzz

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4349930.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4349931.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4349932.jpg]

Yuki> No problem. Will take in responses first and once more details are finalised, can then assess whether we need 1 or 2 classes.

Gym class respondents:

1) Luvbabe

2) Megan

3) Xin

4) mstan

5) melody

6) Sherry

7) firipy

8) LSnTYL

9) v_ni

10) ET

11) bluey

12) wei

13) Febie

14) sueann

15) koonie

16) Jolene

17) Yuki

Can mummies who responds please pm me your real name, email and contact no. ? This is so that I can send you the details via email to facilitate easier comms. Thanks.