(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

kyxy - i also...many kpos here....plus now also not exceed 3 months...for non related ple, i will not tell. last week, also a bunch of kpos flock and ask me, while they are jogging and see me on the way home...so piss....

kyxy - ppppppppppsstt alternative way to go work -take cab but call ah lao to sponsor...kekeek how abt tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was freaking out when i talked to the nurse just now....she asked me how many forms i have on hand...ermmm..i think i have 1 form..she said - 1 form normally abt 3-4 tubes...so scared!!!! but she assured no worries just drink more water will do :s:s

mummyjloh - now 10 weeks plus...veri scared :s:s....arrrrrrrrr...

Ginger, is that the Oscar test? I am doing mine on following Tue. I hate blood tests too! Hope everything is OK. But I heard some mommies get to know bb's gender during the scan, so maybe it'll be worth it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyxy, haha! I wore flats for 1-2 weeks cos of spotting too. Then now ok, so i reverted to low heels. Super vain lah me. My office people came to know about my pregnancy cos i was on MC for 1 week on bedrest. So i just admit lor. Good oso lah, all the people will remind me abt stuff, like dun stand near microwave. haha!

Megan, I'm short too. that's why cannot tahan no heels. wahahhaha!

Joanne> hahaha i use ginger as a rough gauge... me now week erm... (abit lost count) week 9 going 10 bah... my EDD also around ginger's date... see this thurs go see gynae can cfm EDD liao anot...

ginger> ya i can't stand. mine case is this kaypo go ask my ex colleague if i'm pregnant. And tis ex colleague is my close frend so i told her liao but she so goon doo, go ask tat kaypo "eh how u know? she told u ah" WOW LIAO!!!! i totally not close to this kaypo lor... and she so gong go reply her like tat, the ans is obvious liao lor... argh....

ginger> take cab i dare not imagine lei with all the ERP along CTE and jam... hahahha~~~

1 form 3-4 tubes... erm... no scare lah... very fast de...

yeocouple> haha~ becos of spotting worry, scare tats why revert rite... kekeke... i admit i also vain~~ oh i got 3 days mc for bedrest and kaypo been speculating too but i insist on acting blur...

i finally made an appt with a gynae for tonight... at tampines. So will be visiting the gynae for the first time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi joanne, GP told me its 6-7 weeks

but have yet to go for scan to comfirm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks. i will .. you too. How about you? How many weeks are you?

Hi Joy, my details not updated in the table.. ( sob sob)

Hi kykx, omg! why she go and tell others! my goodness.... so far i only told 2 of my frens.. coz i was asking for advice. The rest of them dunno anything.

Kykx, its at tampines st 81. Dr Loke kah leong. At least its nearby. Was actually intending to get this Dr Oei Pau ling.. but saw that reviews on her is quite bad and rates are rather right. So decided not to.

oh...me jus went to see gynae last thurs...told me abt 6+ wks...but yet to cfm coz cannot see bb form...so end june then go back for review lo...tink our EDD quite similar...wahhahaa

kekekeke now i became benchmark for Kyxy :p but my EDD shift liao lei...its 3 Jan...still same as urs? ke KPO lei ur this colleague...some> can go contact ex-colleague just to know the truth...u should be able to gauge how true blue KPO she is!!

mummyjloh - yes...its scary when i heard the test..i fainted...*penzzzzzz

yeocouple- not sure if its oscar's but its for down syndrome testing..

ginger> hahaha oh yeah u're my benchmark cos my EDD around 4th Jan~

ya lah i was so fuming mad last week lor! cant kaypo to such extend. my ex colleague still got the cheek to say "maybe ppl wanna know so tat will give up their seat for me in coy bus" OH PLS!

PHEW~~~ lucky i going TMC... i also scardy cat de~~~

sherry, icic... no problem, we can chat online at night if you are logged in . :p

i do have msn in the office but have to use discreetly too :p

Kyxy, ya .... its a dilemma at first thinking whether to ask or not to ask my frens.. but then in the end... no choice... so lost just have to break the news and tell them . hahaha.

ginger.. your 'cleaner' got double meaning one huh... see already i feel scared leh. make me scared le... now i also thinking on TMC already.

kyxy - not trying to be cynical...but ur excolleague's excuse is really LAME lor.... -.- hey dont fume dont fume....for sake of our kids, we must keep a positive and happy xin tai! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

errr...all mummies...dont get frantic hor...Mt A is just my personal opinion...dont just of my comment...everyone get frantic :x

ginger> i also tink it's damn freaking lame... ya trying to be positive and be happy... ah lao coming back this week... *chuckle*

hahaha i also heard lots of scary stories and even tell my hub to be prepare to spend the nite there with me during my stay!!!!

Hey, wanna ask something, for spotting, is a light brownish milky discharge alright? Or need immediately gynae attention? I had it on Friday and today. Its something like white discharge, but is brownish/dark pinkish in color...

ahhahaa...but i tink 2 bedded cannot slp over rite?? hopefully no one shares the room then can hubby to stay over...waahhaa...but i tink better not...his snores are ridiculously loud...wahhahaa

brownish should be oki...but if got pinkish colour...better consult gynae...stop walkin arnd too much and stop wearing heels...

Kyxy - so happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...u know its rather miserable without ah lao....no one to comfort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sue - i think we better keep out tales..:p later all mummies freak out....kekekekeee...

mummyjloh - yar..i think i btr keep quiet..i scared ple tot i advertising for TMC :p

Kyxy - actually i dont hope for much...the only thing i hope for is he will be there to hold my hand while i push its veri good liao....he wana sleep over night...not top priority...

Evian - try resting more and dont walk abt on heels....it should get better.

ET> as long as not fresh red i tink still ok... and yes, less walking and no heels~~~

Joanne> actually i also dunno =x hahaha i juz tell him first...

ginger> yeah yeah~~~ as of this week i'm a happy mummy =x

whahaha --- so farnie.

Actualli i wanted to deliver at Mt A, but cos of my dr's clinic is in TMC, I'm so used to going there now, so I gonna deliver @ TMC instead.

I signed up for FBI @ TMC at the fair over the weekend, it's cheaper by $20. Can use it for 10% discount for the blood test.. $$$$$$!!!! Every CENT counts!

ky hehe.. good good.. keep up being a happy mummy.

ginger, haha .. ya... shall not think about the scary stuff for now.. otherwise i wont be able to slp liao

hi yeo...wat fair over the weekend?? i was reading the FBI...but dunno wan2 sign up or not...coz my blood test all these is done at the clinic rite?? wat tests are done at tmc??

anyone knw??

yeocouple.. can share with me on the package you have at TMC.. what is the FBI i saw it too.. and i was thinking what was that. Must the gynae be in TMC in order to enjoy this?

i tot TMC is more costly than Mount A? My GF delivered in Mount A and the service is fantastic..my gynae delivers both at TMC and Mount A so maybe i can KPO and ask him on my next visit.. keke

ginger> i actually also hope he'll be there when i giving birth... my onli worry is he's oversea again...

yeocouple> the FBI can be use for our gynae? got discount on blood test etc but consultation got discount anot? =x i still tinking wanna sign up anot.

hi joanne, it is a motherhood fair at the expo. I went too.. and its not that big.. but there are good deals ard. I signed up for motherhood magz for 2 years and cost me 88 bucks and of coz they give you lots of freebies. the normal price per issue is 5 bucks. so its a saving of 32 dollars for 2 years.

oic...but over ald rite?? hmm...tryin to compare prices of tmc and mt a leh...like mt a is cheaper...but i always hear my frens tell me tmc is the cheapest arnd...

ky , i also hope that my hubby will be there qwhen i give birth. But i heard that .. pp say for guys to be in side is not good for them. ( in a pan tang saying la ) then after that their luck will be bad blah blah blah.. but if it is good.. then it will be very good.. i also dunno what it means...

oh i dunno leh.. you can try calling them up. I think if you google the magz and get the contact number... you can try calling them up and ask for promotion. think they should be more then happy to entertain and get another customer. ya the fiar ended ytd ... its the last day.

Yeocouple>thanks. This is the second layoff le. Quite sad about it. Also going to get paycut. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but at least still have the job for now.

Haven't bought any new shoes in a while. Trying to wear more flats though. But most of my shoes are heels. :p

sue - think it is from the baby lor...if baby "wang" the hubbie, it is really wang lar...i think it means like this..but for me, its rubbish lar...i wana share my "pain" with my hubbie and show him really how painful the whole process is!!!!