(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, Terence replied yesterday when i asked if any babies not sleeping well at night.

Then on my way home, i realised your ger & my ger has the same name (as in hanyu pinyin)..the 2 Enyu having the same prob..:p

i cant think of any veg to use liao leh... i use pumpkin, carrot, sweet potato, potato, broccoli b4... then today i did carrot n corn...

may - i never try the petite bowl bef. i only "stealing" their menu nia :p

Jo - u can use tat petite bowl menu to give u more idea loh

Ivy, same same. I oso avoid sweet stuff n nt putting seafood or seasoning. It's tasty la bt I think It can b quite hard for their little kidneys to Breakdown n work on those..

Jo those aunties will tell me no cabbage cos gassy. Can u imagine i give peas only, my girl fart whole night. i cannot imagine cabbage.

Yuki u know my hubby buy the small car to lure my ah beng.. U know wat he did? Slam dunk!!! Poor car......
Ohhh my mum give him tissue box he take it as drum... Think I shld bring my beng to ur hse show how refine other bb is lol...

Yuki - sorry I didn't see ur earlier tread ur ah get scratch her face while doing rabbit hop... She ok now?
The pear n apricot I steam it then blend it.. I never give ah beng eat without steaming it... I duno if dat can be done anot ... Think own preference bah coz some say steam food nutrients will be lost during process while other say steam will nt be cooling to bb

Josephine- I buy fresh appricot... I scare dried appricot will have sm perserative ingredients inside dat harmful to bb... I kiasi lah

Hehe ivy the way u say like kungfu panda ... Ko chop ur yuyu!!! Hahahahah... U know dat time when my beng fall off fm bed n got 1 blueblack eye? I feel like punching him another eye to make it balance n same time zzz him lol... Hahahahahha

Sarah, nn loves tissue box!! She will dig out the tissue n tear all apart... Lol..

Shokel, there is oso this kind of rice cooker tat can cook porridge oso. I bought one small one with 'baby porridge' function. 0.63l.. Quite convenient. Jus dump everything inside n press the button. Lol. Bt water cnt b too much. If nt will b like those 潮州粥.

Sandy, I'm keen on the TP too. Blue colour. Wat does the size 90 mean huh? I ever bot a mickey kimono size 70, 4 mths old he cannot wear liao. Thinking if I should get size 90 or 100 for this TP.

Ainsley, my boy loves to play anything but his own toys too! End up his favourites are tissue box, remote control, iphones, cameras, laptop...I wasted my monies on FP toys!!

Ainsley she training her fingers! It gd!
Very tl my hubby give ah beg eat raw apple now.. Even I told him it very cooling to him n now at night... He just say apple very neutral ... Now I feel darm fed up wif him

Anyone tried giving those dried form of silver fish to bb? My mum say good leh, those from japan, not salty one. I dunno should try or not. So far only give threadfin and codfish.

Sarah, old folks think is a bit 'liang'. I ever give my bb raw pear also (from fridge somemore), he dun like. My mum also feel better to quick steam 1st.

ains: my rice cooker also can cook porridge, but hor, nvr try before coookin bb portion cos so little scared chao ta easily... hahha....

Shokel, if u soak your rice for an hour n then use a mini pot to cook over stove, the porridge becomes v nua by itself. No need to use slow cooker; or k blend your porridge which some mummies recommended before.

may: ohisit? soak for an hr? oko, will try... erm, i try to blend before but no gd to blend when porridge is hot ma, then stil got to wait for it to cool abit, abit leychey.. so tot dump inside slow cooker and dada, done... cos if cook over stove, stil need to watch, me lazy la.. sometimes i also forget tt im boilin water or so! hahahha...

btw, anyone tried bellamy pasta star bor? i intend to let bb try tomolo...

Sandy, I just transferred to u via ATM transfer at about 9+.. u check k? $8.. I think I get size 90...

Ainsley, same!! Ryan likes to wreak havoc and play w tissue box, tear out all tissues and lay around his Cot.. Super naughty!! What brand of cooker u bought and how much?

Shokel, cannot blend things when hot? Oh no.the avent steamer and blender I always turn n blend while it is still hot... Cannot ah??

sarah, haha, we damn sadist in our mind. Yes kungfu panda chop.

Shokel, its 1 - 1.5 chinese soup spoon rice with 1 soup bowl of water.

Ivy n Ainsley- my mil didn't use Ginger for the fish in porridge.. But chubby dun like porridge so she put fish in cereals.. N chubby ate all in 10 mins!! Fast!! Get those sliced fish type.. No bones!!

Wei ting- wat col TP u getting?? Wanna share?? Mi like the fire engine one.. U wan the bee? Then mi get the frog la!! Size 90 oso oki.. Dunno when to start hor??

shokel, maybe cos my kitchen is small n very near to living room.. very hard to forget that something is cooking. I tried the pasta last week, pretty fun.. i stirred in veggie puree as 'pasta sauce'.

what are training pants used for? it's very cute

May- u mean the pasta star that can b bot from supermarket?? Oki.. May mi wanna try to.. Will try porridge again after few weeks!!

Miu, I got the blue one... Hee, if u like the fire engine I don't mind sharing... Yah Ryan chubby leh, so I think get 80 risky... Heehee. So get 90 lor... Hope not too loose...

Shokel, my cooker is those lousy brand. Lol.. Duno eat takashi or something like tat. Bought just to cook nn's porridge. It's quite small la. I think I may brg it along when I go japan end of this yr oso. Hehe.. I oso lazy to wath over fire. Just dump everything in then ok Liao. Haha.. The cooker gt it's mug n porridge indication for water bt I put less than recommended. Keke

nn super like tissue de. Cos she can tear n throw mah. Haha. Other than tat, she's likes paper, can crumple.. Likes iPhone... Likes bubbles... I always blow to her with her body foam. She super like oso. Hehee

Shea, all babies same! Lol.. Tats y I bought the training pants fr sandy. Shea slping ok?
U know hor, tat time I kena plugged duct on my right then I kept lathing on my right to clear n I think neglected my left n nw left ss drop alot!! N both side ss nt balance lor. Sian...

I think I really go crazy soon. Nn's nose seems to b abit stuck. Kept waking up at night n also fuss when latch. Then my hb leh, snore n talk so loud. Super sleep deprived!

Ains, really buey tahan ley.. Shay's getting naughty! Itchy hands, pull this pull that. Put her on mat to crawl she dun want, immediately crawl to find wires or anyother things to pull.. Argh! Lotsa toys for her she dun want. Bring her out also like that.. She'll pull things ard her, very stress that she'll break something.

Shay still not slping well ley. Her teeth can see white white but cutting thru very slowly. Last nite she wakes up at 1+ then 3+ dun want to slp till 5am. My hb also slp talk alot.. LOL! But luckily he dun snore. ;p

My ss also not balance de, but from the start already buey balance so it doesnt bother me. Hehe.. U took fenugreek rite?

Terence, my ger's name is written as 恩瑜. what about yours?

Talking about tissue papers, my ger also loves to tear tissue papers. tear then throw on the floor. one day i will be fined or send to do corrective work. LOL..
One of her 'toys' is an empty tissue box. Of cos love remote control, my hp. So most babies are the same.

btw, Taka baby fair is on now. From 4th-22th August.
Robinson is having sale from yesterday til Monday too.

My friend told me there is a trade-in for Avent BPA-free milk bottles at the Taka fair.

anyone using Nania carseat? Good?

thinking of getting one since the price not very ex. I seldom use so don't want to buy an expensive one.

Shea, I jus found out tat the 'thing' tat made me sleepless night was a big piece of 鼻屎!! I saw it n took out. Nw nn can breathe better. If nt, last night She was like hving difficulty in breathing. =_='
my hb snore n talk! Buay tahan. Settle nn, the other start. Hw to slp.. Sigh~

Morning mummies....

This past 1 week, my ss dropped like 40-60ml per pump leh..i also dunno why leh!!! Not having menses now...still drinking water alot...still pump at abt 6-8hrly...only occassionally like 10hrs then pump....

Does this mean my ss gg to stop gradually soon?

Sarah, thanks …she ok now

Ya…I also feel must steam first for fruits like apple and pear but my mum give my gal raw but room temp, she told me later steam all nutrients gone.

Ainsley / GG /WeiTing/ moscato, my gal also super like tissuebox, remote control, iphone and laptop …I tot of looking for such toys for her …haha else I got to hide everything things ard else she will end up chasing things around and hitting here n there ….nowaday she like to go towards “dangerous places” , like tables edge or attempt to crawl down my bed …. I try to scare her buy holding her half way dwn the bed but she dun seem scare and continue to explore …

Where u buy such rice cooker for bb porridge? I wan to get too

May, u mean soak the rice in water for an hr? I heard frm my frez that after washing the rice, leave it outside for an hour ....maybe I shld try both method

Miumiu, where to get those sliced fish? Wat kind of fish are those? Me blur blur …

Anyone going taka fair? Any good offers?

Morning Mummies n Daddies..

ainsley just sms you.. you let me know ya.. saw your notification le..

weiting..I didn't really check last night.. as bb is sick.. fever 39.2.. so I brought her to see doc.. poor girl.. need to insert pill through the anus.. sigh.. doc said too high... and she cried.. me so heart pain..

errr... who else is keen in the TP huh.. can consolidate the order here.. me blur liao.. hehehe

Size refers to height of bb.. but if your bb is chubby.. ok to order one size up.. due to chubby belly.. when wear will be shorter hehehe..

sandy, no worries.. take care of your bb first, yah i can understand the heart pain.. =( hope she gets well soon.. i will stick to blue set & size 90..

any mummies tried the organic baby brand glass bottled purees/fruit sauce? they sell at pink of health, was wondering whether to buy a not..

hullo ladies

May
Is yr baby an end Dec 09 baby? Just guessing coz you were in Jan 10 thread too rite? Mine was born on 28 Dec. still yet to try fish & chicken tho. So far quite contented with brown rice porridge & broccoli / pumpkin / spinach. No time to buy fish lah :/

Pasta sounds fun!

manunited
My milk SS this week also very little. 125 ml only every 3 hrly. Think we must drink more water. And try oat cereals too. My friend said it helps in upping SS.

As long as baby still latch, you should have milk... but my baby is girl...sometimes drink less..then when my SS low, she wants to drink more. Haiz....

Ainsley
I know what u mean abt hb's snoring! Sometimes I pile pillows on him, Then he wake up and ask, Why you put pillows on me?! Lol...

Jenny
*waves* are you here? Saw in yr GAP spree thread that your little boy was hospitalised. Hope he's better now.

Sandy
hope yr little girl will get well soon. But at least you can take care of her this weekend...

Wei Ting
I've not tried those organic food - quite ex right about $3 per bottle? Anyway I'm quite used to making own food lor...plus by now the texture of food we make ourselves are not as smooth already, might be good to get baby used to it. But if emergency, I don't mind trying out those bottled organic food
If you got time you can try buying organic fruit & making yr own food too..

smalldreams, yah.. my bb is end dec baby.
25dec! i started my bb on semi solids when he was 5.5mths old, that's why started earlier on fish/chicken.

Moscato

Taka bb fair

According to today strait times, it written

Trade-in and brand* bottles (including Philips Avent) and you are entitled to purchase a PES Bottle 125ml at $10(UP $15.90) or PES Bottle 260ml at $12.90 (UP $19.90). Limited to 1st 200 customers)
* all trade-in bottles must be complete with bottle, screw cap, teat & hood.
While stocks last

So angry!! Was carrying nn n waiting for cab under the sun to my #1 sch n fetch her n 3 Indian ladies jus stepped in front of me like I was invisible! Then another Indian guy came along! When the cab came n stopped in front of the Indian guy, I jus ran towards it n I nearly scold tat guy!

Bt tats nt the end, I asked the cab driver to stop for awhile so my #1 can hop on the cab n turn bk. He said like tat he charges me xtra $1.. I asked if gt such policy. He said he can earn a few more cents if he gt other customers. =_=' after tat I angry Liao n jus gt dwn the cab bt took note of his vehicle number.

Called to comfort n ask n they said no such policy lor. Nt as if I dun pay for the wait. Somemore my #1 alr dismiss. Jus gt her hop on the cab lor. N I was carrying nn.

Lodge a complain against tat driver! Spoil my day!