Ours (250ml or so) turned yellowish after 1-2 mths of usage. I was wondering if that is normal because we had the same experience with the earlier smaller bottles (120ml or so).
Ang Ku Ku, yes, I use medela bottles....its only the capping top part that is more prone to yellowish, common...so i always scrub with washing brush (pigeon one) after each use, so now it is not so yellowish easily.
Annie,
We r also using those kind of brush to clean after each use but the bottle (as a whole) still look yellowish. It happened to almost all medela bottles that we hv so we thot its normal. We'll try to scrub harder to see how.
calamari: jus bring pump motor? oh no need anything? cos hers is second hand lei, unfilled warranty, duno when the 1st mummy bought.. if they chk liao, warranty expired then hw much to pay?
tks..
Mummies, any suggestion what we can feed bb huh? Like getting v boring...cereal, porridge, potato puree, pumpkin puree, spinach, brocoli, avocado, apple, carrot, fish. Wat else can we give?
GG, i feed nn egg yolk already. But initially I gave her only a mouth or 2 to test if she has any allergic reaction. She was ok so I give her the whole egg yolk. It's very rich in protein.
ains: but allergy for egg yolk is very fast got reaction ma? cos u only gave nn a few mouthful then immed give the whole yolk? no need test 3days one ar?
gg-iread fm book, salmon ok can eat
as for egg, only egg yolk not egg white as this will cause allergy. i will try to see any nice reciept, maybe late this week i will pm you?
mummies - if you need buy any avent stuff. let me know. think i can get lobang like 30%
ang kuku /annie- i read fm net that we need to change bottle every 4-6 mths to prevent plastic leakage as we always sterlsed bb bottles.
Yuki- my boy aso recently fall off fm bed... Got blue black below his eye like gan a punch ... Sin tong... I heard fm my collegue that can used warn rice, wrap inside a cloth n rub on the bruise... I didn't try coz by time she told me bb bruise aldy a week old... Mayb u can try?
help help! my baby has been refusing to sleep since last friday! he keeps crying when u lay him down on the bed even though he is very tired coz he has been awake for like more than 5hrs!
it has been very very difficult to make him sleep at night or nap in the day..
why like tat huh? isit coz of teething?
how long does it take for the bruise to go away? Did u bring to PD that time?
Mine also big blue black, c already so heart pain …last nite duno wat happen, wake up every 2 hrs and this morning keep cry non-stop for 2 hrs … so sad to leave for work but bobain coz I took leave yst boss already complain.
Pauline, Raelynn can stand by herself …tat good
mine can only stand with support but she enjoy standing for long hrs…haha
Yunzz, my gal also same case except she dun ever since tired …she can go without nap for the whole day and still sleep ard 11pm and wake up around 6-7am …can c dark eye rings already …but recently duno izzit teething , starting waking up almost every 2hrs at night …
Josephine, yah.. ryan got feng mo.. pd gave zyrtec for him, to be taken 5 days, say should be gone by a week.. we monitored and indeed it subsided, so keeping our fingers crossed..
Hi, i think i better dun advertise so details here...but anyone wants a getaway in local hotel (5 start), i can get cheaper rate...PM for more details if any1 is interested ya...
Ains - is MBS having promotion now for their stay? recently like a few of my frens also went there stay and i think she mentioned like $200plus a nite? is it so? promotion over? maybe can consider....hehehehe...is it nice? got nice view?
hi mummies, I vomitted yesterday and v scared I might b preggy...how how...? im not prepared to have a 2nd child now. I plan to have it only next yr...abort v cruel, but I know my hb will want it. He is goin to buy the test kit now...really hope its false alarm...
ivy: yes, need to heat it in saucepan one.... abt the same la, cos i also need to prepare milk n add into cereal.. this one is add milk liao and mixed over the saucepan instead... i bought all packs and try..
shokel: very tiring leh...I haven recovered from having number 1. Now less freedom, if no. 2 come now will be totally no freedom liao and I must get maid to help, cant imagine 2 babies put at IFC, my ifc charges $1k a mth! if 2 babies, $2K...xiao right....
Ivy: no precaution, but juz didnt shoot inside...my menses still not here yet coz still bf-ing...so I duno how. Juz feel funny & that drinking water has funny taste now....
alicia: ya, i can imagine!!!! me a sahm also bey tahan liao.. dun say #2... but hor, many ppl always say xiong then xiong all at once, when they grow older abit, relax liao lor...
if really kana, dun think u shd put at ifc liao, employ a nannny cheaper ba...
ya, no freedom sia... whahhaha...
but if ur hubby wan, then bobian... ")