(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Yuki,
Yes, it's Dr Cecilia. oh, same as Pauline and Ainsley.

Yes, we always make appt for the jab. Waiting time is around 15-30mins (approx, I nvr check, just sit n wait, but so far haven't lose my patience while waiting, so can't be very very long) if u hv appt. But the PD very fast, faster than our akk's speed of drinking FM.

For Sat, we heard that the crowd tend to be lesser in the afternoon. Sat afternoon operating hours is from 2-4pm if I didn't recall wrongly.

As for Sun, I think they open only on alternate weekend.

Their automated voicemail very frenly, will tell u their operating hours, including if that Sun got open or not.

All my mummies HI 5!!! At least nw I know every body same same... So tiring man... Geez... Can't imagine when start walkin.... Yuki... I also feel like typing letter haizzz....

yuki me bring my boy to woodlands poly...

yap watson selling the swimimg diaper...

any play gym in north side to recommend?

Yuki, mtdt: my 2 year old has a confirmed place at Pat's at Jubilee (West Coast). I queued for 1.5 years just to secure 1 of the 19 places for the half day preschool class there next year! *faint*

Mtdt: Which pats branch is Z going to be at? Half or full day?

Yuki: Little Red Dot is at Forum

calamari - I am going for the whitley branch. fullday till 530pm.

ur half day till 1230? not staying for the extended program? btu only 3yo.. maybe dun need lah. join later when she dun need her nap.

^5 also, my boy also nottie... throwin things ard n all...

i also tot of lettin my boy shave his hair..

akk: hw much u paid for huaxia to come? i lazy to go forum or go eq house lei.. whahah..

me sahm taki care of bb alone is already very exhaustin, dun say ftwm sia!!! haiz....

cayn: i bought the swim diapers at watsons taka tt time!

wah.. so many posts these days.

I am also very busy, so many projects and campaigns at work. And got a lot of readings cos my sch is starting next week!

So after evaluating all the courses, i don't think i m sending my bb to any classes.

sorry Alicia type your name wrongly. Talking about resignation i also plan to resign in dec, no prospects at all. Anyone know which school got conduct part time early child hood course. I interested in that.Ask Ite they don't have lei

Shokel,
I can't remember le. maybe around $50-$80, I could be wrong, can't really remember, sorry. But that guy who came over is from mainland it seems. He will say auspicious words during the process. U will be asked to prepare "cong" (spring onions) and eggs for him also, more for baby's first shave. U can also call them at 6489 4847 to check the price.

Yuki, ya, Both my bb n nn go to Cecilia. Luwen goes go her oso. Her queue is long so I usually try to b the 1st one. Lol.. If nt, walk in may hv to wait for an hr lor. Cash only n cnnt make appt thru phone.

Yuki, the trial only for toddlers from 18 - 30 months, my ryan still long way to go.. so give calamari if it's useful... =P

Re: Naughty Babies! Ryan is reporting too!!! He's really trying his way to get his way, screaming at the top of his voice.. wanting to be carried ALWAYS, even when we are outside, so in order not to disturb others, we always give in & carry him... babies r very clever, once u carry him, they will always know that they will get their way... haizzz...

just some thoughts from reading 'science of parenting', I feel that we are over-reading our babies i.e. thinking that they are clever enough to weasel for attention. Their little brains are underdeveloped and they actually do not know how to cope with situations. When that happens, they will feel stressful and cry. It can be something really tiny and insignificant to us, but matters a lot to them.

Of course, there is a fine line between throwing tantrums and going through genuine distress. At the moment, I am trying to figure out how best to react to 'little nero tantrums'. I told my baby not to be unreasonable when he insisted on biting the tv remote controller. I removed the controlled and he brawled while I tried to comfort him... then he ignored me for the next 2hrs. Tricky..!

Anyone wants this kimo set?

4289223.jpg

4289224.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SIZE: 80, 90, 95
PRICE: S$21/set</font></font>

yuki, i'm seeing Dr Ong (at mt alvernia ICAC).. ash took his last 5-in-1 during 5th mth, n 6th mth last Hep B, n 7th mth 1st pneumococcal.

hmmz... seems like alot of watsons selling the swim diapers! how come united sq outlet not selling?!? "-_-

may, u tried all the courses for ur lil one? all no gd?

erm, tokin abt jab, mine jus got his 2nd dose of puen today.. weighin only 7.8kg n 68cm nia... abit small ...

oh ya,

sandy: so cute the kimono set, preorder also? btw, wats the sizes ar? i nvr buy before, 80 for hw old, 95 for hw old?
tks!

talk abt naughty... jus now my boy held the curtain with his hands while kneeling machiam like tarzan.. then so happy and excited that he can laugh while doing this.

i tell myself not naughty lah.. jus that his cortex not developed yet..

ivy: haha. ok. too confusing for me. my wife edd suppose to be 12th or so but the bb wasn't engaging so doc suggested csec.

will drop you an email on the other matter.

i think the babies are the exploration stage right now and are picking up things are a really fast rate. just realised my daughter will wave bye to me when i go out in the same way i wave to her. have to be more conscious of your actions in front of them. haha.

AKK... did I update you on your parcel? siao liao... abit absent minded.. not focusing..

shokel... size refers to the height of the bb

Since you just brought him for his jab.. he is now at 68cm.. will need to take the smallest size.. 80cm

In case, pre-ordering these <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">3pcs pants</font></font> .. already in my BP thread.. so let me know if keen..

4289554.jpg
4289555.jpg
4289556.jpg
4289557.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Size: 6M, 9M, 12M, 18M, 24M
Price: S$20.00</font></font>

i just received $120 choice vouchers today because my bro-in-law referred me/my hubby to sign up for citibank savings account. Every account sign-up earns $40 voucher (can choose from choice or taka) and we set up 3 savings acct >> mine, my hubby's and joint!

Anyone interested to sign up for the Citibank Step-Up Interest Account/ Citibank Tap and Save Account? Details are @ www.citibank.com.sg/stepupmgm. PM me if u r interested to get referral. The $40 voucher is only valid for member-get-member promotion.

Can buy lotsa diapers and baby food!

Genesis- my bb oso beli notti!! He will keep hitting his hands up n down when excited!! N he juz scratched my face till it bleed last fri!! Damn painful n all my coligs were asking wat happened to my face!!

My bb like to hit his own head wif his fist!! Any bb doing that too?? So weird!! Like not painful like that!!

My bb has been very cranky recently... the moment we are out of her sight.. she will start to wail loudly...

Think she is really recognising pple le.. no stranger...

genesis... pre-order.. think supplier may not supply measurement.. busy... I am checking.. see whether wu response bo...

Hi o_carol.. size refers to the height/length of bb.. so will be more accurate.... cotton

my bb gets very physical when she is happy. she crawls on us when we are still sleeping (she sleeps with us on weekends), waves her arms wildly when we go out, and steps on us when we carry her. me n the wife are victims of family violence. haha.

ooo sandy the kimono's soooo kawaii! isit the thick kinda material ah?

today got aunty saw my son and went "Oooo what a preeeettty girl u r!" =.="

re : PD
dr cecilia's great. some pds like to make mountains out of molehills but she doesnt. in fact she will allay any worries that we haf. not to mention her fantastically economical charges! her nurse will still sing n dance to the tune of ABBA to entertain my lil boy. haa

ya now v hard to bathe my boy! he will twirl n flip n try to stand. plus the soap n water, i think my back will break one day trying to hold him steady!

haf to roger Roger (haa. sorry couldnt help it. =P) on the family violence. my boy likes to be held high and my dad will do all to make him happy. including getting his own face roti-prata-ed.

Thanks, Roger, please update me if you know nex5 coming up with new lens that will suit my needs. Meanwhile I can start saving up for it. haha.

luwen: my bb is a pincher. my mil has blue blacks on her arms from the bb. haha.

pauline: the cameras are already out! except the lenses which will probably take awhile.

ivy: 6th is the first week right? but u said 2nd! hahaha

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

luwen.. lol.. ya.. your ah boy.. really very
qing xiu'.. so he will be very sweet looking
and handsome... I chop for my girl.. hahahah...

ivy.. ya .. will be bringing them in.. but limited stock hor.. cos whoever keen.. pls let me know asap and I reserve... cos I have posted in my BP thread too..

hi sandy, sent you a pm. anyway, got problems with my hotmail so communication can be a problem. Can you send me a pm so that we can discuss time and place to meet to collect my kids shoes?

Good morning all mummies &amp; daddies....

can I check if i buy the below, can I use the toothpaste to clean my bb's teeth &amp; gum? No need to rinse with water rite?

First Teeth Combo Pack 1.4oz w/ finger toothbrush

FOr Ains..about blocked duct...I think its the blocked pores at your nip. Try finding the blocked by squeezing the nip then use a needle to prick it after that u will start to see flow coming out again. THen let nn latch on. Keep massaging with hot towel though. I'M doing this for the past days and today finally its better though lump is still there. Will NEed more days to completely clear it.
Past days were really hell for me. BLocked till it hurts even while walking. CAnnot even get brush off . When glenden latch on, can't even talk and was clenching my fist, biting my teeth. So scared I can't control and my boy kena box-ed by me.
So chiam, I always kena blocked duct de. ITs not that my milk flow super good. SIgh.

AngKuKu, waiting time abt 15-30mins is ok….i heard ppl telling me waiting time at least an hour so I didn’t go….
Maybe I make appt for her jab there  any idea how much is the Hep B 3rd dose jab?

Ainsley, how long do u normally wait? Cannot make appt? I tot AKK say can make?
Is she nice and give advise on jab kind?

Josephine, how is the queue like at woodland poly? If jab , dun have to c doc?

Can I ask if kinderland, learning vision or little skool hsu is good?
I heard waiting list is very long so tot of registering if it is ok.

Sharyn, ivy oso use tat method. Find te head bt I always cnnt find de leh. Lol..

Yuki, cnnt make appt de. Bt for jab, they will give u a date to go bk. U call their number n ask if u r confuse. I usually will b the 1st few after waiting a few times. Eh.. Wait abt 15-20 mins bah. 67838743

AKK... supplier missed out one design..sigh.. so need to wait.. another shipment coming in early next week.. paisay paisay..

Sophia.. just pm you my contact as I can't access to my mail now.. kana block..