(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Shokel, if she really become 'lou goon' next time, I'm willing to invest in this toy. hahaha.

Ainsley, if nn is still crying for more after you finish feeding, then increase the cereal, if not then just reduce the amount of BM bah.

Roxy, poor Ariel. Hope she gets well soon. Urine infection means it will be painful for her when she pees right? Poor gal. Sayang sayang.

pauline: wah, lou goon! then next time we forum bb go consulation free arh!!!! lolz...

k la, me need to go pump n slp liao! chat again !

night mummies!

Ains, if u add in more cereal to same amt of bm and nn can finish then it's ok. as long as she's satisfied after the meal.

By comparison, my Braydon like eating so little cereal, abt 2 tablespoon mix with warm water with puree fruit or veg. I no longer use ebm to make cereal cos anyway i wanted to feed him water. Might as well use the water to make. He will get my bm when latching.

Ivy, hope yuyu recover soon. Hv u ever consider to be sahm to take care of her for a while?

Poor enyu and Ariel. Get well soon girls!
Ya Ariel, must clean properly for girls, if not very easy to get bacteria. Try to bring her to wash with soap after every poop. MIne though are boys but I do that too to make sure its all clean and poo smell free.

About pd, mine went to Dr zaInal of pd ctre at sengKang rivervale plaza. Not bad I find.

Calamari, thks. =) I nv give her corn. I jus cook with porridge for the nutrient n taste. I think Corn too young for this age.

Hmm.. Nn nv cry for hunger de leh. Once abt time, I will latch her. Haha.. Isit v thick initially when mix with so little bm? I mix rice cereal is v thick at 1st bt turns watery v soon.

Ivy, it must b hard on u n yuyu. U Nw latching her? U wana try to switch IFC?

Roxy, oh no. Ariel feels pain when she pees. Hope both yuyu n Ariel gts well v soon...

ivy, which ifc does your bb go to? Is it air conditioned? When she recovers, you can try to give her paosheng to boost her health.

miumiu, yah.. getting thermoguard. I placed order and transfered $$ but the seller hasn't gotten back t me... hmmm.. won't run away one right?

regarding rice cereal, by comparison, I think i make my bb eat alot. I didn't know what the right amount was, so I did trial and error... prepare the maximum amount and see how much he could finish, and use the amt he consumed as a benchmark. No choice la.. cos he drinks very little milk. I was hoping to use semi-solids to increase his appetite/intake.

hey mummies, anyone buying the preloved activity table posted above...if yes, please let me know cos I have some reserved comments. I am being a KPO

annie, why not you choose a pd near your home? I think there are quite a number of good PDs around. For me, I choose on basis on how near it is to my home + how long I have to wait in the queue... actually, I stay very near TMC and was assigned to a very good PD @ TMC, but I hated the parking (such a killer to wait).. so I switched to United Square. However, for vaccinations, we go to my hubby's cousin who's a GP (once again to minimize waiting time).

Hi mummies, I am not sure if you guys have read the news about the victim who was killed in a freak accident last friday (the one between the crane and bus). I read on Sunday's newspaper about the family plight and subsequently saw this facebook group (http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=113528545363616) to raise funds for the family.

If you are able to help, you can donate to the family directly. Alternatively, you can help to spread the message.

My colleagues and I are doing a mini donation drive in office too.

einnoc (snow_xue) : but pillows have too small holes compared to the salong.
Roxy:Hope Ariel gets well soon...
Ivy: Hope enyu will get well soon.. Try to let her drink more water

u all very 'hardworking' hor. in comparison, i find myself soo lazy...when i go out, i only feed bb milk. lazy to make cereal outside..at home i give bb plain cereal for 1 feed and puree for another feed...lazy to mix puree with cereal...soo much work!

i see that some of u give bb brocoli...i thought brocoli will produce gas?

anyone gave spinach to bb?
what is spinach in mandarin ar? i wana ask my mum to buy

wow. the replies comes fast and furious. only logged in this morning and already 2 pages filled. thanks for the welcome.

btw just saw the warning on infants sleeping on their tummy and suffocating. i think try not put too many cushions and toys in the cot with the baby. i think most of the time the baby should be able to wake up but sometimes they are too groggy to react in time by crying.

my daughter has a tendency to flip over when she sleeps but she will wake up once she does that.

yunzz: the broccoli stems cause gas, so usually i pluck out all the stems, steam/bake and blend the broccoli and mix with plain rice cereal

yunzz, spinach is called "bo cai". So far, zach's ok w broccoli.. just put in the florets.

jenny, ya.. just saw. Duno why didn't receive the forum alert via email.

cala,
ohhh...
so u just use brocolli flowers without the stem..
u blend brocolli with organix cereal?
do u add in water or milk to blend?

Jo : try variety, for my boy, i put dried scallop/cod fish/threadfin/carrot/spinach/ikan bilis/pork/chicken/brocolli etc in the porridge. Am using the avent blender cum steamer as you so it is quite easy to make, just cook some porridge (soak the rice grains overnight first), then steam some veg or fish eg in the steamer, then blend it and mix it with the porridge.

Alternatively, u can cook a soup eg, ikan billis/pork ribs soup, then use the soup to cook porridge, it will make it tastier.

If he still doesn't like porridge, try puree eg sweet potatoes, pumpkin etc.

yunzz: yah i steam/bake them, then blend it, then mix with rice cereal. I find certain foods mix with BM quite gross hahahaha. I am still feeding boy 1 food at a time for fear of allergy developing. Have only introduced carrots, broccoli, sweet potato, pumpkin, apple, pear, banana, spinach, avocado.

Any one feeding TBM baby with iron drops? I recalled during my daughter's time, PD asked me to feed iron drops (Ferra Hausmann) for her as she is on TBM and usually they are slightly iron-deficient. Plus luwen yesterday mentioned Organix cereal got no iron.

May : Yes you can. I agar agar. about slightly less than half of the blender container.
I normally cook Less than half of mug of the rice cup. Normally turns out more, either hubby or i will eat it. =p

I will give my bb solid twice a day, one during lunch @ 12noon, and another at dinner around 7plus. I give either cereal or porridge or puree or yogurt for each solid time. Try not to repeat the same thing on the same day itself eg porridge in the afternoon and night. BB will get tired of it and rejects it.

GG : I try to make it fun for bb to eat. =)

Calamari : live and let live. spend more time with your daddy. I reckon that is best to do at the moment. Take care.

Genesis : let me know after you've tried the Kim's kitchen. I ta pao food everyday till i sian.

canopyhaze i try cooking w ikan he vomit out as well as milk... think he allergy now... i try carrot n pumpkin as well... he still dont like... he only like instant cereal

looks like the weather is making a number of babies unwell.
my boy was oso a bit feverish early tis morning.

hopefully, it's due to teething & not some other viruses.

Jo : am working now. Still in office.
I cook during weekends, and weekdays morning (before i go to work)for his lunch. My Mil / hubby will do the dinner.

Jo, no rush intro porridge nw. Cereal has essential nutrients. Mayb u stop Porridge awhile then try again in a week's time? Babies doesn't take nw doesn't mean they wun take again..

ainsley but isit gd for them to take those instant cereal? now i am giving him NESTLÉ® CERELAC® Infant Cereal Brown Rice...

calamari, dun need peel one by one. Steam or boil them with a little water. Then blend then press thru a sieve, it will remove the skin. BTW it will give gas ya, so if ur baby tends to be gassy dun give pea better.

Liling, i cannot afford to be SAHM lah. It will be very financially stressful for terence. our house loan still a loooong way.

mummies.. just to share... my bb had allergy reaction after i fed banana.
i fed those big del monte & had no idea that they might be too 'liang'. will try the small bananas again sometime later to confirm...

so far he had no problem with apple, pear, pumpkin, carrot, sweet potato.

Jo, no rush intro porridge nw. Cereal has essential nutrients. Mayb u stop Porridge awhile then try again in a week's time? Babies doesn't take nw doesn't mean they wun take again..

Jo, I think it's ok For nw cos I oso giving organix cereal nw. Sometimes I think the cereals hv more balance nutrients than porridge. Haha. U can slowly intro porridge again. Few days ltr try again lor

roxy and ivy, hope ariel & yuyu get well soon.. take care..

GG, yah i finally took out the steamer from the box yesterday, gonna try this weekend when i bring bb home.. lol~~

annie, may I know what comments you have for the activity station? i think i have that station, but havent used yet.. cos bb cannot sit upright for too long yet

ainsley last week try he dont like then this week try again he doesnt like... haha next week gotten try again... have u give NN ikan?

u mix cereal w water or milk?

pauline: ya.. must dream then will come true...lolz...

calamari: wah, u bring ebm out? piangz.. then must lug big n small go out..? hw much u bring? i got FTG, tt time bring ebm cos on total tbfin somemore no latch, is very xiong lor, big bag, then stil need to find warmer or rather use flask n heat up, very mafan...
i was thinkin if can prepare 1st then put in food jar then feed ard evenin time? duno wil spoil anot...
peas ya, alot of wk! i saw the link tt time...

weiting: finally u gg to start usin ur blender woh... hve fun!!