(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, the white one found in ntuc, together with the fish dept de.. I oso think it's better bt duno if the calcium same as ikan bilis. When can I start to intro?

I hv Pump bt my sil need one. Hers is manual, bt ao gd. So see if anyone wana sell lor. Keke

Ainsley,
some pple say can start ikan bilies now but i dunno ok or not. When u intend to start?

My PISA no more warranty leh i got 2nd hand but i had change a new motor in jan, change a new membrane in 20 april. So u see if she mind or not.

Ainsley, fresh silver fish is better. If you have a grinder, can fry the silverfish (no oil) until very dry then pound or grind the silverfish into powder then mix into NN's porridge. That way, she gets more calcium.

Preferably no salt below the child turns 1 year old.

may, no need to pay for changing motor if under warranty, that is if the motor not damage by u. on the spot they change.

Ivy, thks. Dun need le cos she jus went to buy Liao. I think I may intro these few days. U?

Pauline, u meant let nn eat rht? Can jus cook w/o fry? Bt strain everything including the porridge?

Ainsley, frying it make it dry, easier to grind. After that put the powder into airtight bottle n keep in fridge n u can mix in 1 teaspoon into nn's porridge to boil. Very convenient.

Ivy, ic.. Thanks. Am thinking of sending in to service before warranty ends.

Any moms here use infra red thermometer? K rec which brand u use and how much?

May- mi use the infra thermometer !! Bot from a spree here.. Something guard... Tink 115!! U wanna buy? Tink quite good le..

Baby shea: alaamaak , i'm a pigeon lover , missed the event,how did u know about the event from newspaper?
ainsley: r u looking 4manual or electric pump?

Hi shokel, usually they recommend gradual switch to stage 2 milk by changing one feed per day for first 3 days, then increase to 2 feeds next 3 days and so on. My pd also advise this method.

The other method I heard of is people mix 1 scoop of step 2 into their step 1 when preparing milk. But somehow my PD dun recommend this method..dunno why..

Any mummies tried both enfapro and similac step 2? Which one is better huh?

skinniebeanie, wah, ur baby try so many things already!! Can give them meat already? I so far only give veg and fruits..seems like mummies trying out fish already..

hi gglee: erm, but me is still BFing whole day, only give FM once a day(last feed), tts why i duno hw to replace, cos if i give in the noon, then my schedule all mixed liao...
today is the 2nd day i gave mamil gold 2, im gg to monitor 1 week, if ok, then i will stock up and chg to this brand liao lor...

cos i hear from my gf tt similac is very heaty, wil lead to constipation.. its ex becos they spend the budget on zoe tay.. wahhaha.. duno hw true la... no comments.. i think watever the FM is, all abt the same one la, jus tt ur bb can drink wat brand nia.. hheheh...

may: mine is braun thermoscan, i buy from BP last time, its the same as most clinic is using... $90+ nia.. free delivery..

gglee: erm, but me is still BFing whole day, only give FM once a day(last feed), tts why i duno hw to replace, cos if i give in the noon, then my schedule all mixed liao...
today is the 2nd day i gave mamil gold 2, im gg to monitor 1 week, if ok, then i will stock up and chg to this brand liao lor...

cos i hear from my gf tt similac is very heaty, wil lead to constipation.. its ex becos they spend the budget on zoe tay.. wahhaha.. duno hw true la... no comments.. i think watever the FM is, all abt the same one la, jus tt ur bb can drink wat brand nia.. hheheh...

may: mine is braun thermoscan, i buy from BP last time, its the same as most clinic is using... $90+ nia.. free delivery..

Ainsley, oic, i am not sure then cos the texture of boiled silverfish a bit rough leh, personally I won't dare to give to raelynn yet. :p if cook fresh, I will rather try threadfin or cod fish first cos softer.

shokel ya nan ha dont have that much foam, mamil i shake shake still cannot really dissolve and by the time i shake got a lot of foam lol.. but my girl like the taste i think .. she can drink finish.. supplement helps ah? ok will go take a look cos i realised after giving birth i stop drinking milk maybe not enough calcium the hair keep dropping.. hahah

oh so fish can start already? do you cook porridge? as in whole grain .. never grind the rice then feed already? ok maybe i should try too..

ainsley silverfish fresh, cook n strain is ok. But get the bigger silverfish. There is another type the very small one. That is very difficult to wash n hv more sand n dirty.

Roger,
I am a daddy also, relatively new in this forum too. The most "senior" daddy here is Terence. Including you, there should be only 3 daddies in this thread. Welcome aboard.

sorry to disturb
gt the following on sales
Dumex Mamil Gold Follow-up formula with Immunofortis Step 2 for 6 months onwards on cheap sales

Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2 -
700g x 3 tins
expiry date = 03/12/2011

400g x 1 tins
Expiry date = 16/02/2012

Selling the whole lot for sgd110
collection at toa payoh hdb hub / hougang ave 6

interested parties pls email me @

Morning Mummies/Daddies

ainsley.. paisay.. let me know when you received.. today..

AKK.. shipment will be here le.. today or tml.. if no delay from SingPost..

Roger.. welcome.. ya.. you will be the 3rd daddy in this thread

Ainsley: thanks
In the end I bought Organix from Vitakids at United Square as they just restocked. Bought like 15 boxes of cereal...ahahahah!

Pauline, oic.. Mayb I wil jus cook n nt give nn 1st.Hehe

I gt my 2nd appt date Liao! 30/8!! Yippie.. Hope my reno is nt gg to take me long.

Ainsley: I prefer cereal for the time being cos at least I know that it contains the essential nutrients for baby, hehe. Also, easier to bring cereal out when baby eats with us outdoor. Plan to only intro porridge next month

Wah calamari 15 boxes! Super sud! u cleared their stock le mah? Haa.. But organix cereal no iron inside rite? I haf to keep thinking of natural irons to add inside cos my boy prefers organix cereal to the other brands. Sigh

Luwen: I very lazy to go back Vitakids to buy leh, so stocked up. Then always no stock, very fed up, esp the banana and apple ones. I never noticed about that it has no iron haha.

calamari & ain, is organix always out of stock? that's a lot! I see it quite often leh..

anyone tried bellamy? i saw that there's baby rice and baby porridge. What is the difference bet bellamy's baby porridge and the porridge that we cook?

Calamari, paiseh, double post.. Noah can finish so many ah? Keke. Bt I oso think cereal is gd cos gt necessary vitamin.. U bought the banana flavour? Super nice!

Hi May,
The former contains rice powder whereas the latter contains oats + millets.
I read that oats contains gluten so it is advisable to intro when BB reaches 6mth.

Ingredient different.
Rice grains are used for our porridge whereas bellamy uses oats/millets for their porridge.
I'm alternating oats and rice for my boy's porridge.
I cook rolled oats using slow cooker instead of grinding it.

calamari
15 boxes? wow, did you wipe out everything? how much was a box uh? Organix brand is it?

Ainsley
Started intro porridge already? How's nn's sleep patterns? I'm resigned to co-sleeping, (see my panda eyes)

Re : cereals
I have a big tin of nestle rice & a small tin of brown rice cereal but really prefer the organic ones simply coz they're sucrose free! Come to think of it, I have 23 opened cereals concurrently - 1 oatmeal, 1 brown rice, 1 millet

Wow calamari, u stock up so many! My first tin of Happybellis still not finish, why can last so long de? i keep wishing to finish soon so can try others. haha

How much cereal u all giving to bb now? Dunno if i'm giving too little or not, that's why one tin last ssoooo long. Each feed i give abt 1/3 of the pigeon orange bowl.

I'm going to intro porridge soon too. mummies u all use normal white colour rice or brown rice? Think i'll be using brown rice and cook until very soft.

Snowpear, ya! Smell sooo nice. Haha. I tried the apple n oso apple rasberry. Bt I still like the banana most. Haha.

Dreams, nn's slp still the same! Last night every 1.5hr till I buay tahan n put her beside me. Then she stopped her ehhh n looked at me n used one of her hand to try hug me. N fell aslp on her own. =_='
I intro porridge oso le. Cook either with carrot, corn, broccoli, sweet potato, spinach..

Liling, I nw give nn 80-90ml of bm with 4tbsp of cereal. Sometimes add fruit purée as well. Like 1/4 avocado. Nn can finish leh. Anyway, she lovessss food. Bt duno y still so tiny..