(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy: u can add him 1st ma, his fb not much pics also....

im bringing bb sophie to KL mid Aug. Aiyah, now muz make a passport for her, not like last time can combine pastport wif mummy....

carol, rachel's symptoms sound like teething lehz... previously a few mommies oso mentioned the same symptoms, and tadaa.. their bbs really teething..

Sandy,
Sure. Thx for the update.

ohh yaa.
i also wana make passport for my boy for our dec trip..

alicia,
let me know how long it takes ok

Lileen, chatuchuk? Wah, you #1 is really adaptable considering that it’s so hot. My baby cannot stand the heat, he will prob howl the roof down.

Ivy, sounds like viral infection. My bb just threw up this morning too.

My baby is running high fever since last evening. He doesn’t want to eat/drink… and screams when we give him medication.

yunzz, its takes 1 week only, muz pay $60 and I just took her passport photo. It was at night and she was grouchy so the photo not nice, never smile at all, just face look the camera. haha.

Thanks augleo, i will try at home. so far office can't seem to be able to type chinese using tat method leh. Hmm... I remembered last time i need to download Chinese Star to be able to type Chinese in M.Words. Just wondering if nowadays, the laptop still need mar? Coz i'm still using my 8 yr old laptop. kekeke

Btw mummies, anyone still suffer from backaches & hair dropping after birth?

Sandy: Happy for u that ah ma's better.

May (pishako) : few weeks, my baby also got high fever. Doc suggest giv half amount of milk that she usually drink and feed fequently. Most importantly u need to put cold towel on his or her forehead, then change the towel constantly.

kekeke, actually i let my boi try everything & he eats everything. Buns, cakes, waffles, fish, veg, carrot, potatoes, fruits, ice-cream etc.. Notti mummy anyhow try & greedy baby eats everything. But his fav is apple hee

jenny, okay.. thanks. I was aldy giving him frequent feeds due to the small amts that he was taking. Anyway, he's been wasting lotsa breastmilk today. Did u give your baby semi solids during tt period too?

alicia: breastfeeding mummies can only take piriton (the yellow pill) for flu. Also known as the chlorpheniramine tablet.

cayenne: I bring my kids to Jantzen hahahah. But seriously, for first timers, I recommend Little Red Dot at Forum Galleria. You can even ask them for the First Haircut Cert.

Anyone tried buying stuff from the Four Seasons organics shop at Great World City? They have quite a good range of organic cereals/food for babies.

May, when my boi was having high fever, we stopped cereal n porridge. His diet was only milk, water, apple & gripewater. Constant changing of wet towels on his forehead n sponging of his body more frequently.

Despite tat, it went very high on the 2nd nite(the highest was 39.2), then we quickly go to pd who gave rectum suppository. It brought down my boi's fever very fast. But tat is oni recommended for very serious case.

calamari, any idea do they sell organic teething gel?

May,
oh dear... if viral infection sian liao. i think i shld stop her from biting everything that she can grab.

Sandy,
all worst will be over, take it with a prepared mind.

Alicia,
not sure abt chrysanthemum, but watever u cook cannot put sugar esp Bing tan, cos will cause phlegm.

calamari,

the four seasons organic shop also got at parkway, i saw this four leaf brown rice, $9.80 for 300g, quite big pack. beside tat i intend to buy carrots from them hehe.

i got this yuan hao healthy brown rice from the ntuc pharmacy at amk hub, $20... a tin. My fren say they roast the rice and grind it, so i tot give it a try. Organic also.

einnoc,
i not sure leh, my mother never say it will leh. But Banana must give those small one, the big del monte is too liang. And give ripe ones if not will cause constipation.
I know orange will but we cannot give citrus fruits to baby.

ivy: my boy doesn't like the Four Leaves brown rice leh...sigh. Tried 3x still whine and whine everytime we feed him that.

einnoc: i think should have leh. Can call them to check.

einnoc, ic.. thanks for sharing. Just gave zach a peach puree and he took it happily.

ivy, my bb goes to ifc, so also duno what he licks over there. Btw, how does this yuan hao brown rice look like? I saw this cheena looking (made in singapore) brown rice. anyone tried before?

ManU, wat ikan bilis powder u give? I got a tin of si shen brown rice w ikan bilis yet to try, now I hear abt your ikan bilis experience also scared dunno ok ma..

Can we give 2 solid meals each day now already huh?

calamari, like tat then i better think twice before i buy. Cos seems like non of my frens try before too.

May, the yuan hao is from taiwan, its a beige color tin, $20.

ivy, what is the capacity?

I think the only shack part abt taking care of a sick baby is trying to coax him to eat. I waited almost 1hr to get him to drink 80ml. -_-
can't wait for this viral fever to be gone.

hey ivy, calamari, i buy my organic stuff at carefour four season, i didnt know parkway have good good next time can go ..

ivy i use 4 leaves brown rice.. my girl loves it.. haha my then i think she takes almost everything.. i dont put milk in the cereal i cook it with water though..

einnoc, i am still dropping hair.. super sian.. i dropped till my collegue ask me abt it.. then she recommend me this phyto shampoo for thinning hair, it helps initially but now seems to go back to dropping.. !

i had my menses back! today sian.. dont know why cos i am still breastfeeding a bit.. leh.. is it normal?

May,
its 600g, only ntuc unity at AMK has, my toa payoh branch dun have. The amk one so many organic food too.

Faith,
u stay east is it? Mmmm i think its individual preference, got to test it out. Next time i bring enyu to ur hse u feed her ok hahah. BTW i also drop hair until my hair so thin. Damn sian. And for my menses, it came while im still breastfeeding, today went to gynae, she say oh im ovulating...

Faith n ivy- mi oso dropping hair!! Sigh!! But now like dun drop as many..
Ha!! Have menses when still bfing is normal.. Dun worrie too much oki?? Mi stopped bf for abt 3 weeks liao bit menses have come n look for mi yet.. But I tink shd b soon..

Alicia- the tablet is wat calamari say.. Chlo something something... Hope u feel better soon!!

Sandy- hope u feel better... Ur ah ma will b oki soon..

gg, i bou those dry ikan bills...then grind myself into powder form...going to let himtry again tomorrow...see if stil got red dot on his fingers...

Faith & MiuMiu...

me too dropping hair and recently it seem to itch. thought of visiting those hair specilist, like yunnan... wonder worth or does it help

Morning Mummies/Daddies

Think I really drained out le.. hehehe.. super tire men....!!

ivy.. ya.. all of us can only hope that the worst is over..

miumiu.. thank you...

I am also still dropping hair.. and I think going botak soon... lolxx... and this time round my menses also came back earlier..

Last round when I had my #2, it only came back abt 2months after I had totally stopped Bfing...

Now, thou I am still partial Bfing, it is back.. I heard from other friends who also have more kids.. is normal that the menses will come back earlier ... so no worries..

Weiting,
I've added u to our akk FB.
Hey, yr actual day photos very nice! Everything was captured beautifully. Outstanding i must say. Do u still have the photographer contacts! I would like to keep for future reference. Thx! Btw u and yr hubby looked outstanding in the pics too.

gd morning to all.

re: menses return
i m still total breastfeeding thru ebm & fbm, but menses oredi returned.

wah, day 2 is super heavy.
really wonder how some pple's menses oni returned after 18 mths when they r total breastfeeding... *scratch head*

re: hair loss
i oso had a really bad hair loss after the 4th mth, until my colleagues were commenting.
went to my hairdresser for herbal scalp treatment & got some hair tonics to apply religiusly for a mth.
now, definitely much much better when it comes to hair dropping.
& the new hair is oredi abt 2 inches long.

Anyone wants to order skip hop bags? Let me know in advance hor.. cos supplier will be bringing in.. but not readystock yet..

Need to wait..

Morning all mummies & daddy AKK....

May, I washed/rinsed the ikan bills before putting into oven to dry them. I tried them, not so salty...so put into plain porridge just nice taste..i think so lah...haven tried the porridge with ikan bills myself yet

Akk, wah u really make my day leh.. Haahaa no lah, pictures r deceiving, it's the makeup skills and photography skills.. Otherwise I'm fat and ugly, now give birth Liao worse!!
Yeah I like my photographer, he's Eric khor from studio sago, can google for his site. He took my pregnancy photoshoot too and I will be gg back to him to tk ryan's photos.. Regret not taking when he was just born... Too busy that time...

Sandy, Linglee,
i read smalldream's posting, she tbf and her menese return on the 3 or 4 months le.
my menese jus "report".

hair loss: same leh. no improvement yet

snow,
me used to use chinese star but now w/XP can't use it. my laptop is old too

Ling Lee: My boy is still on total ebm/fbm, which means I still express 4x a day. But my menses also came back last month at the 6th month hehe. But not so heavy lah.

Weiting,
Thx for the photographer info. It's really nice leh. And for the photo where u had all jie-mei and xiong-di taken together, now I can truly understand why ppl will go for same dressing, it really look nice when everyone is wearing the same.

sandy, what's good to buy from skip hop other than diaper bags?

manu, thanks for sharing. Will get round to trying that after this viral fever buzz is over.

I randomly read tat u all hv already started porridge for yr bb ah? Mine haven lei.. we tried once b4, bt she gave us a pukey face.. then we tried to feed a few more mouths.. she really vomit. Does any bb here does tat too? My #1 is not like tat.. so i'm quite confuse here. And now she is having phlegmy cough.. its abt 2wks ler.. bt the pd said the lungs are clear.