(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

genesis, outsource? hee..

when i want to go for facial, i will tell my hubby in advance.

then if my hubby and i want to go out for movies, he outsource to our parents.

ainsley, i carry zach n play mahjong w 1 hand..! then when i 'hu' 5tai, my frens/family will want to carry zach. it's a good way of sharing the load

manunited, eczema is bit flaky one. Yuyu one is one 5cents coin red with a tiny dot in middle, seems like bug bite...

Pea is mildly sweet but got grassy smell haha. But yuyu just eat it.

Alicia, its like tat one. i also like tat. But now she is stronger i am stronger too i feel. We both build our immune system together lolz.

Ling, then i shld console myself - 人靓,沒剪頭髮都靓。 wahhaha

Eh braydon mommy is liling is it ar? i dunno if got add her in facebook leh... braydon need to be responsible for yuyu now.

genesis, like may, i'll 'outsource' my children when i nd time for myself.

i used to carry my #1 & #2 when i layed mahjong too.
but after #3 is out, still hve no chance to touch the tiles yet. ;p
talking abt it, hands a bit itchy liao... haha...

May, thks. Aiya, i missed the 20% disc liao.

Genesis, i also dun have time for myself.. Sometimes wish to pak tor with hubby also cannot.

Ains, hmm.. Will go and take a look. Maybe will get it.

shea, i think avent stuffs always go on 20% disc. don't be sad..

ivy, grass smell too? eww.. i did french beans puree and the grass smell was so powerful tt my sterilizer smelt of grass for 1 week.

i also want to play mahjong!! talking about movies... my last movie with hubby was on Dec 10th before I gave birth lor.. damn long already!!

Happymummy, yup I enrol my gal in shichida. I waited 6 mths for the class, I register in dec'09 so if u wan, must quikly register now. Yup, its v exp! Almost 1k for 1st term with all the registeration fees + parent education class fee inside.

Hmmm.... When u all 'outsource' u all fang xin? Wierd leh for me.... When I put my boy @ IFC I'm ok... Then ah... U call me outsource put at my in laws' place I worry leh... Dunno y leh...

genesis: me outsource to my in laws i fang xin but I outsource to my sis n own mum i bu fang xin! haha! coz once my sis accidently drop my gal in the play mat n make her cry...see so heartpain n dun dare to leave her wif my sis already.

Genesis, hi 5! Me bu fang xin thats y die die hold on to bb. LOL!

U better than me, can put IFC. I registered shay for IFC before she was born but after my maternity i cant bear to let her go IFC and end up i resign from work just to takecare of her. The IFC ppl also very frustrated abt me coz i po po ma ma dun wanna give a date on when shay will be going in.. Delay and delay then tell them i'm not going in liao. Haha..

may,
when i cook it, mash it, no grass smell, only after freeze and thaw it, got smell. U must make sure its well cook leh, arbo very grassy.

Maunited, how big??

Shea, ^5. actually I bu fang xin to leave my girl anywhere. Lol. Gtta b within my sight. At least till she can talk n express herself. Lol. N I dun wan anyone to hv the chance to accidently create any new bad habits tat I dun wan. Sometimes they may nt mean it bt I m v particular abt my kids. Lol..

well, guess as a ftwm, i hve to close my eyes most of the times when it comes to the caregiving of my children.
guess 'beggar cant b chooser' bah...
有求于人,只好放低姿态咯。

久而久之,就习惯了。

ivy, i agree.
sometimes, gotta b 阿Q - 人靓,不用梳妆打扮也是靓女。

oh yes, i can b ur witness.
but hor, tt day yuyu actually had 肌肤之亲 with a few boys leh. ;p
so, u oni want braydon to b responsible?
hmm, looks like 丈母娘 oni 相中 braydon huh? haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi All</font>

I've got Similac Stage 2 of 400 gramsfor SALE for $20.
It includes 2 $3 vouchers tat is vaild till 30 Dec 2010. Please kindly pm me or call me at 9001 6833 for more details!~

i agree with ling lee.. but actually, i am the sort that once i get busy with my work, i don't worry so much. afterall, i can't let my life come to a standstill because of a kid.

ivy, aiyah seems like kynan no chance liao. Btw can email me copies of photos (group n kynan individual) to me. Thx thxs. Talk abt me time... I also dun feel gd to outsource leh. Miss them except in the day when i wk. I super bu fang xin to put wif my inlaws. My mum is ok but she spoils them lah. Its the grandparents' job to spoil them anyway. Haha. Now where ever i go, i bring the entire kampong wif me. Think i super attached to them. Everytime on biz trip, i miss them more than hb. Talk abt this i hv 2 trips to go in aug n sept. Sian. Thankfully both of them r still easy. Travel i also bring them along. Me cannot be tied down type. My hb also cannot tahan me. Bring both go anywhere i want. Lol. Sept all gg to phuket. Btw, anyone want boots milkbag? Hv extra to let go. Pm me if need.

as my bb is teething now, she's making lots of noise,cant sleep well n refuses her feedings..haizzz... hope she gets better soon.saw the photo at carol's place.wow quite happening,hope 2join in the next one

i fed my girl oats today.. i grind them myself and cooked them =) cos i think brown rice make babies a bit constipated. so trying out oats today.. any mummies got give oats?

Lollipop, they r really cranky when teething. V sian bt it will b over soon. Teething symptoms should last only few days. Nw nn's teeth sprout alr. She is sleeping better nw.. *hope remains the same throughout the night* unless u so unlucky like me, one tooth after another. Meanwhile, jus gtta endure. Jiayou!

ainsley aiyoh u n nn play merry go round. Kynan woke up once to cry so loud. Aft few mins i went to check on him then realise that his leg was stuck in btw the cot. Faint. Me no supermum. Juz wanted to gv the 2 my best. Really on the verge of breaking down at times but looking at both of them gv me strength. Tats wat mst of us want. Gv our darlings the best that we can. Faith, i gv oats also. Kynan likes it. Today on leave. Gg to bring no1 to the beach at sentosa 4 picnic. Juz finish cooking n now mooing! Aft sentosa then bring him to watch toy story
hope he can stay still in the cinema.

Lileen , faith,
how 2 cook oats ar?
I have been giving my bb brown rice recently and his poo poo is abit hard leh.
Where can buy oats?

Hi Faith - even i tried oatmeal cereal before - bought the Healthytimes. Bb quite liked it. Now i want to make it myself. Which type of oats did you buy to grind ?

wow lileen, u can really multi-task. When i reach home from work, i just feel like resting le. My mil already complaining tat my boi is too active. kekeke. Btw u have already brought children abroad le ar?

Ling, she only 肌肤之with Braydon n he so not passive I like lol. But I still waiting to see Miumiu chubby as 丈母娘lol. kynan touch her waist but yuyu like not interested leh. So I think end up kynan more interested in me wahaha. N ur boy so manly, never show interest in any girls I think he waiting for the girls to 送上门hhehe.

Genesis I same as u, rather send IFC than parents now. Maybe I feel IFC take my instruction n care the way I want.

einnoc (snow_xue) : at least 5 items ba. : ) u can submit yr orders asap with payment, i can order for u by lunch time today.

hey yunz, ash,

i bought the organic baby rolled oats from carefour, they have this 4 seasons organic shop.. 3 dollars onli one big packet.. then you have to grind it.. until like powder then cook it ! =) so you can grind one week supply. then keep in air tight container.. =) the rest keep in the fridge can last for 6 months..

i also bought pearl barley but havent grind yet cos i dont know whether need to wash or not.. hahha oats dont need to washed =)

Ling lee,
ur #1 born in yr of horse? ....if my v.1st preg successful, he/she will b 8yo too. whenever seeing children ard that age feel like knowing them more

btw, what's ur view of middle child syndrome?

mummies hv older child and is a boy,
when do u think mummy shld do things (going to loo, nursing bb, changing....) discreetly?

Haha... Ya lor ivy true... Think tat IFC take instructions bah... But then think think if really want time for myself then really need to bi yi zhi yan le....

Ains, i agree with everything u mention.. Shay cant be out of my sight too.
I wont trust others becoz i feel that ppl wont understand what she wants..
Shay doesnt cry when she is tired or hungry.. Nobody will understand her body language other than me.

I also dun wanna regret on things like bad habit..
Eg: That day when i brought shay to my in laws place.. They carry her into the room and let her watch hokkien karaoke.
My god i wanna freak out!! Singing hokkien song to her and tv is just right infront of her eye.
This is just a simple example.. Other parents dun mind, but i'm very particular. Grandparents loves to feed junks too.. But too bad, NOT into my Shay's mouth. LOL!

wow shea, little shay seems like a quiet &amp; well-behaved bb. so guai unlike mine. Tired or hungry will cry n scream leh.

jenny, i added to 5 items le
Thanks Jenny

Ains, how's ur slp?? Is nn on night duty? I think i never sleep more than 3hrs ley.. Coz i am trying to train shay but seems like failed. Will try again next few nights..

I start to notice that shay dun wanna sleep alone in her cot already. Everytime she wakes up in the night, she cant fall back to sleep herself. She will pull herself up to look at me and cry! Sometimes if i cannot tahan i will let her sleep with me and she'll sleep thru till morning. (-_-)

So last night i try to carry her till she's sleepy but still half awake than put her down in cot but she scream again. I repeated sooooo many times last nite till abt morning liao, i give up and latch her to sleep.

Any mummies has effective sleep training ways to share?

einnoc, she'll make noises like Ahhhhhhh..... And frown. But if she goes on &amp; on for a long time and still no one bother, she will cry.. But if she cry meaning she's too exhusted and starving already.

Many a times when shay's grandparents / relatives with us and happen that shay's uncomfortable making noises.. The others will start saying, "aiyo, so cute she wants to talk" or "Wa, sing song ah?". Even after telling them many times that her pattern is like that, the older ppl will say u 1st time mum too kan chiong laa..

Thanks Jenny, will transfer to u during lunch in a while

shea, ic. my boy just started to make noises too but is due to teething. Can see tat he's uncomfortable. every bb pattern is different ba.

Faith, may i know if carrfour sells organic teething gel?