(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Genesis, west side i will go!! Me staying cck.

Shea, ya la. Last night was horrible!! Slp till duno wat time then kept waking up till 3+. Then she tried to slp while I pat her. Tried for long Liao then she started to cry till v jialat. Cry till gt tears kind lor. Arghh. Then 5.30 slp, 6,20 screamed, then slp again n 6.45 scream. I dun think I did slp man.
Jus nw I chk, her other tooth trying t. Cut thru bt still nt yet. Argh.. It's the night phobia again.

I read tat symptoms shdnt last for more than 3 days after eruption unless one tooth comes after another. Who knows, I'm the lucky one. Somemore I knw this nn is nt gg to b easy when teething de lor.

Faith,
u going to the gathering later? Can i buy 1 tin from u??? Your enfapro got from singapore right? Cos my sis went to malaysia and try to buy for me, then after thinking, i see the text different i dun dare to buy.

Genesis,
if u arrange a gathering at ur hse i will come hehe. But weekend ya. Let me go wild wild west from central toa payoh and experience the wild side ;P

wah today woke up 922am and rush to my girl room.. she tummy down on cot looking at her room door waiting for me... so sweet...

HI mummies, i will be bringing some pigeon disposable breastpads over to Carol's place later, any bf mummies keen can get from me, giving it away cause no longer breastfeeding hehe.. see all later ya!

hey ivy sure you can .. since i have so many left =( i learn a very painful lesson never assume your kid can take anything haha cos i always tot she ok with anything one since i give her anything she also ok..haha ok i will bring one tin to carol place k ! cya later!

hihi... i cant go over to the gatherin liao... tum tum stil nt feelin well... u all enjoy! post more pics ya!

Roxy, my girl xl width 16inch, length 23inch
my boy L 18inch 26inch.

Tink boys can get smaller size. Tmd bot e wrong size all along

Just left carol's place! Thanks for hosting the gathering. Enyu found new bf cos she touch braydon's butt. Lileen's boy also touch her hoho, tonight see enyu dream of who. Will post photos tonight.

I forget to market my Mdm lockiah skills alamak.

Faith u email me ur bank account no ya.

hey thanks carol for hosting us =) so many cute babies! must organise another gathering soon!

ok ivy will pm you.. carol you pm me your acct no also rite..

I din take Many foto jus nw. Only a few with her 'sister' Chloe.. Hehe. Nonetheless, thks carol for being a great host n. Liling for the ride.
All babies r so cute!

today meet up,
nice meeting all

any photos to share? sotong me, din brg camera.

Carol,
thks for hosting the meet up

shld hv heed ur "advice" eat 1st, really no time to eat n drink le

YK shld hv take photos w/2 same DOB girls

calamari,
u feeling better now?

thanks carol for hosting the gathering... ashton very happy to meet so many new friends.. hehe..

calamari n shokel, hope u are feeling better now...

Hello all go to my facebook and tag urself can... ehehehe as mentioned this afternoon, i sure forget who is who.

cayenne... tks.. me feelin better, already took pills... hopefully will recover ...
oh, i wana go see FB...
upload a pic here also lei...

Miumiu, I see, 3 weeks also quite long. :p

Ivy (Mdm Lockiah), I dun want to wean off. But can teach me how to gradually reduce so that I just need to pump once in the morning and once before bedtime? I wanna go on holiday in Dec leh. But super duper scared of blocked ducts while on vacation. Phobia in fact. :p

So far, Raelynn still going strong on latching. Sometimes, I think she treats me as pacifier but she really suckle for quite long when I latch her. Like so hungry liddat. :p

So many mummies and babies.
Too bad I can't join.

oh, nice pics.. heheh.. so many new faces...

btw, mummies tt gave pumpkin, u baked or steam ar?
cos me gonna let ash try tomolo but hor, me bought organic whole pumpkin lei.. so if i wana let him try 3days, then tomolo i cut liao, stil can store in fridge ma? wil stil be fresh or must freeze? pls advise...?
tia!

shokel, I bought butternut squash ('angmo' pumpkin). I steamed it. I think can but you need to wrap in clingwrap. That's how NTUC sells cut pumpkin anyway. Alternatively, puree all then freeze. Save you the trouble of blending bit by bit. haha.

pauline: ya, i wana try butternut/acorn squash too, but ntuc dint sell tt time when i bought... so i bought a whole pc instead... cos i read somewher tt pumpkin is very watery, so alot of nutrients is lost when steam.. so tot if can baked..but super leychey for bakin and takes abt an hour... maybe i try bake n steam tomolo... see which one is nicer...
ok, so i jus use half 1st, and keep half in fridge? ya, cos i saw supermarket sellin halves pumpkin, dint wana buy those cos duno when they cut it! lolz...
so u puree n freeze in cubes also?
so far, me cube avocado, apple liao, but nvr used yet, isit must thaw the night before in lower fridge before using for the next day ar?

mummies,thanks for coming by le,chloe had so much fun meeting all the babies till she didnt wana nap hehee..

cayenne,thanks for posting the pics.

augleo, ya lor forgot to let the 3 of dem take pics together le..

ivy, how ur shopping at isetan?? any good buys to share?:p

faith,i sms u the acc tmr oki.

ainsley, did nn zzz well tonite ? hehee....chloe had to cry to zzz lor...aft u all left,she still neber zzz lor...den i went out for dinner n she ko in the restaurant....came bk home eyes big big liao...jus put her to bed oni..

HI Mummies,

Seems so fun at Carol hse gathering.. too bad still can't manage to make it, looking forward to the next.. wow the photo i can only recognise ivy leh.....

Carol, nn didn't zzZZ after we left till her slp time. Lol. She still wake up a few times bt at least nv wake up n cry cry dun wana slp.

May, the daddies became the photographers... hahah..

Ash oso sleep well last nite... from 10.30pm till 6.30am this morning!! :D but of cos, after tt he refused to sleep liaoz... he just went back to dreamland at 9am..

happy to hear ytd gathering was a fun one. I wanted to go and was having lunch at UE Sqaure foodcourt before going to Carol's place. My hp was stolen and money was lost in my wallet!!! dunno what happened....and guess maybe while hubby and me attending to baby then theft happened. honeslty we also have no impression of anything wrong. So sorry that we have to miss this gathering. hope i can go for the next one

Morning mummies...

Thanks carol for hosting us!

Last nite slp was slightly better.. Wake up at 12+, carry carry then Zzzz.. After that wake up at 5.30am till 6.30am then Zzzz.. At least better than the past few nites.

gosh, u left ur wallet n hp on the table while tending to ur bb? luckily impt docs not stolen.. but do be more careful next time yeah...

sometimes i oso busy tending my boy until i forgot where's my hp n wallet.. or i forget to zip up my bag... haiz..

carol, tahnks for being such a great host.
think sherwain had a great time mtg so many gor-gor & jie-jie.

however, think he wasnt 'inspired' to do any flipovers, let alone crawling.
well, a lazy bum... hahaha

oh, annie, sorry to hear abt the unfortunate incident.

may, u were frm nygh?
which batch?

hi linglee... tks! yes, im up and well!!

btw, i let my boy tried baked pumpkin today, nice lei.. i tasted it also.... hehehe...

so, whose hse next? got weekday gatherin bor??

btw, i received a friend request in FB, wenmei, may i knw who isit arh...? cos actually alot of ppl in my FB i also duno who... some dec mtb nick i also cant recall, cos some seldom come in a and chat .... lolz...

pauline,
miu miu method is like tat - pump interval example ar, u can shorten or lengthen interval if u know if u will or not engorge badly. 4hrs to 6hrs to 8hrs to 10hrs 12hrs (each pump say 15mins, and will remain as 15 mins per breast)

My gynae method is decrease pump time without increasing interval. Eg. always pump every 4 hrs, but from 15mins per breast to 10mins to 5mins to 3 mins to 2 mins to 1 mins. By 5mins, u can see the breast dun get full that often, aka take longer to feel full.

I mix cos i scare engorge & lumps. I pump 15mins/breast, every 4 hrs for 3 days, then i extend interval to 6hrs (still 15mins) for 3 days. Then reduce to 10mins interval 6hrs and then to 8hrs interval (still 10mins). Then reduce to 5mins 8 hrs interval to now is 12hrs interval still 5 mins. yesterday only pump once a day.

Shokel,
i bake cos yes i heard a lot of water. Then the nutrients wasted in the water. So i think bake is good lah. Old folks say heaty from baking, but i dunno how true. I feel if not serve hot from oven wont be heaty.

Carol,
i bought 6 packs pigeon wipes hor usual price $19.50 but isetan member got discount further. So i calculate $3.16 per pack cheaper than chinatown $3.20 per pack. Eh... i also buy a bowl for her to eat porridge in IFC. got a lot of toys on discount but i din buy leh.

hi linglee, ok.. tks.. later i go approve her ..

ivy: ya lor.. tts y i chose bakin also.. cos i tried to steam n bake n compare ma... cos me bought the whole pc, so i try ydae 1st then do it today for him.. anyway, me bake liao, then store the rest inside my food jar, later give him as high tea, dint wana freeze it cos abit left nia..

shokel,
it taste sweet hor, i like it leh hahaha. ya tat day i make apple, just in time for her 2pm feed so i give fresh one.

sigh, hubby gonna b outstationed for the nxt one wk again...
when i broke the news to my gal, she was like "huh? again? tot he juz went last mth!" (sulking).
coz he was juz outstationed during the last 2 wks of may.
even my mil gave the same comments.
i told him to tell his boss tt his wife would b stressed whenever he nds to be outstationed.
he juz said, "wat to do?" sigh...

ivy: ya, very sweet indeed... wahaha... im gg to let ash try peach n apircot after pumkin.. gonna go ntuc n find fresh ones liao...
i bought frozen peas, but dun intend to give 1st.. cos peas alot of wk!! lolz..