(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sandy..cos my girl still wake up for 1 to 2 feeds in e nite. So we juZ feed her fm cos its faster to make haha. Anyway my ss also not enough need to supplement.

Tks ivy. Shall try to replace 1 feed soon. Still tinkin which brand of fm to give. Everynite stare at e samples taken but cant decide. Probably enfa or similac

ocbc member can also sign up for vpost. They hav 50% off shippin so i only paid less than $20 for 2 men polo, 2 kids polo (for myself hehe) n 2 baby polo

Ivy, u stop bf? Mi feel like stoppin how to stop n transit ah? tat time miu got mention but I forgot the steps le....When my boy teethin then sure will bite when latchin on...so thinkin of stoppin bah... Nw he also drinkin lesser it seems like he prefer solid to milk nw....

Faith, dun give so many types at 1 feed ya. Try to have 1 plus cereal only. Cos avocado and sweet potato might not go well together too, one is oily fruit, 1 is starch. Brown rice tends to cause bit of constipation, so good to go with fibrous stuff. And like wat sandy say, each time intro 1 new food for at least 3-4 days better. In case of allergy to food, it can be very serious ya.

carol,
ya i think just order some bites, for me i will eat my lunch then come i hope... U wanna try the raycop ar?

Janiz... dat's so cheap!!! i use ocbc promo once before le, tink it was S$20 off so now i cannot use the 50% off hor? can u fit the children polo or not ah? i also bought a gal XL size polo for myself... duno can fit or nt.... if can fit u perfectly i will go n buy some more sometimes i also buy boy ones for my hubby much cheaper

genesis, slowly stretch the pumping hours.. eg 3 hrs to 6 hrs then once or twice a day.. milk ss will gradually stop

Haha.. Hw come talking abt me. I nt look like her la. She is ms Hk, I m ms auntie. Haha.. Anyway, I flew n knock my head n fell dwn n flew again n knock my head again le. Lol..

Genesis, nn is teething n she will bite if she's nt hungry n I wan her to drink more. Pain.. Lol

Genesis,
Ya i stopping, i did it very gradually cos enyu was rejecting formula milk in the beginning. My girl also seems to prefer semi solids haha. Ok this is what i do. Bit long but bear with it ar.

Originally, my bf schedule is
about 6/7am latch, 11 am pump, 5pm pump, 11pm pump (abt 6 hrs interval) For 15 mins each breast each time.
Then i change to pump 10 mins each breast for 3-4 days. (you may encounter some lumps or engorgement, its normal, sometimes got to press abit, but try to maintain 10mins, then the mind will think baby only drink 10mins now, excess milk, body will try to absorb back)
Then i scare lumps so i dun dare to reduce to 5 mins so fast, so i extend my pump interval to 8 hrs interval from 6 hrs.
7am - latch, 3pm - pump, 11pm pump/latch - 10 mins for 3-4 days.
Then after that i reduce to 6mins for 3-4 days (actually 5 mins can) also prepare for some lumpy feeling or sore/engorgement feeling.
Today onwards, im reducing to 3 mins per breast each pump session, 7am, 3pm, 11pm. Then to 2 mins to 1 min and the end.

Actually once u feel ur breast dun get full so fast or engorge, u know u can reduce either duration of pump or extend interval of pump. :D

Yah I think valid only once…that time I used my hubby’s card…now I used mine…purposely go and create a new account to use my ocbc card haha…yah I bot girls XL…u sure can fit lah u so skinny! For boys I wear L instead. Bot a boys polo to match with my hubby (the one with the diagional strip in front) haha…but too bad I think my hubby cant squeeze into boys size if not its so much cheaper! And my loots juz arrive today! I ordered early last wk…their shipping damn fast

Btw DBS also hav the same 50% promo!
50% OFF Shipment for New Customers (now till 31 July 2010)
Limited to first timer new customers, capped at maximum $20 discount on vPOST shipment, no minimum vPOST shipping charge
Code: 105DK3Y

ooh... dbs also have h.. i go kpo my hubby dbs card liao hahahah... U got size XL can fit ah? then XL should be ok for me then.. are the guys polo tees bigger or smaller than wat we usually wear? my FIL bought a size M in singapore pretty big for him... bt he normally wear size M for other brands... my hubby normally wear M also but the design i want oos le so im tinking of findg all ways n means to psycho myself to let him wear size S hahahah... he fits into boys size XL just nice also except abit too long u just gave me an idea to buy boys polo for myself also but its so long!! prob too long for me

Janiz heeee order again!! me also gg to order again now.. alot of designs all oos...

pls let me know their men size is normally bigger or smaller than usual.. im buying custom fit cuttings thks ah

ainsley.. ouch!! heee

Janiz, u bou boys' L for yourself? shit, i ordered one M size leh...dunno can fit anot....wat size are u wearing normally? me a between size S & M (normal adult clothings...

anyone bou the gals dresses? Duno what size shld i buy for myself.....L or XL?

What is the diff btw custom fit polo and classic mesh polo? They seem alike...

manunited.. he fits size XL.. normally he wears local size M very seldom S... i also duno diff between the material but custom fit is smaller, more slim cut n classic is those regular baggy style...

roxy…I think the diff fit got diff cutting leh…my hubby usually wear L or XL for local brands…that time I ordered the classic fit L for my hubby…its so big and long for him! Recently I ordered the slim custom fit for him in L also…it fits better and its shorter too…so I think the diff kind of fit make a difference…size S?!! I think u can refer to the size chart…quite accurate leh I feel…boys polo not that long leh but its more baggy so it’s a bit shapeless compared to the girls cutting…but boys polo will be longer than the girls one (I compared my girls XL with my boys L polo)

manU…boys L is a bit loose on me lah…a bit baggy style…I not sure whether I can squeeze into M or not so to be safe, I bot L instead. I think I abt the same size as u…sometimes wear local S or M…size uk8

janiz, u referring the XL to boys' size rite? last yr we went US and bou boys' polo tees too...my boy bou L (fitting for him) & XL (more loose)...so the online sizes shld be the same rite? he normally wears size M for adult's clothings in spore.

XL? i bot girls XL and boys L only. nv bot boys XL before. yah i think the online sizes shld b the same...your boy as in your hubby? so skinny! he can fit boys L, same as me?!!

manunited.. then does ur hubby wear M or S for custom fit then? tink he shld be same size as my hubby then?

janiz, thanks! i go order boys size M see can fit me or not... was tinking get S but tink its gg be so tight till i cannot fit in better dun try

wah lau, my phone now dont have data plan.. feel so damn handicapped..=( miss out all the posts..

Ainsley, ryan not cranky at night during teething. it's just that he was v uncomfortable during the day and kept on crying.. it's like he's in pain. Then when I open his mouth apply the teething gel for him, he stopped crying and smiled at me. like very shiok like that. The moment I took out my finger from his mouth he started again..

The only time he din really sleep through the entire night very obviously was during the nights at hospital recently.. yah..

I also want to sleep train him, but.. sigh.. he's still being used to carrying and patting and rocking to sleep... sighhhh~~~

roxy, i rem i bou size S for myself last time..hv to go home and check the sixe....but i bou size M just now cos i cant rem...

janiz, (Re: pea...how do u mix? 50% each? the taste for stage 1 & 2 reali different huh?)
My gal drink 150ml = 2.5 scoops. So 1.5 step 1, 1 step 2.
Mine taking similac. Smell different to me. My husband drink the milk & also say is different. I dunno about other brand.

*Quote*
nn is teething n she will bite if she's nt hungry n I wan her to drink more. Pain.. Lol

Ains, nn & shay is soooooo alike!! Sometimes i want her to help me start letdown but she's not hungry then she'll bite me. Now teeth coming out, chia lat liao..

baby,ainsley
chloe will clamp me oso wen she's not hungry. den i will scold her and unlatch. somemore she can look at me still!!

ivy, me jus pulling ur leg bout the raycorp la :p

Weiting, Ryan bt sleeping thru? I dun mind carry nn to Put her to slp as long as she wakes up in the morning. Haha.

Shea, haha, sat let them make fren. They can b sisters. Bt hope they wun come out with new stunts to bully us. Lol..

jenny, im also interested in your polo spree.. only briefly surfed thru just now becos no time.. now rushing back to my mum's place to bring bb home. when do you need the orders by? I saw a lot of the small sizes oos.. sian!

faith, the last i know carrefour got fitti offer.. 2 pack for 22.90... considered cheap? i think a bit right? last time fitti m fit ryan very well, but now the L size he like not v suitable leh.. like too big.. so i never buy already..

Ainsley, yah, ryan can sleep thru but then he considered night owl.. sleep only 12+ sometimes 1+.. then wake up 6+ or 7+.. hahah

yunzz, can eat liao le...chloe oredi tried fish,pork,chix n eggs le.today will be chix n beetroot porridge dee...

weiting, i dun mind my chloe be nite owl if she can zzz thru...she oso nite owl but still wake up every now n den!!

wow, didn't get a chance to log on this morning and saw soooo many posts by evening time. Looking forward to see all new mummies tmr....all mummies look great ... I so pai seh