(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Luwen, the pandas r nt in sg yet leh. Nv gt to see them
in zoo. Wahaha. Think nn would feel the Srnse of familiarity when she sees them. Haha.

Shea, Shay is same as nn tat time. Didn't nap, didn't slp well. Cranky when gg to slp? Endure... It will b over v soon..

sandy, sat i gg for the gathering leh.. Will be at balestier. lol.. Sunday I should b gg to west to visit my SIL who just gave birth..

shea, haha.. so Shay's pattern same as nn when teething. At least you know the reason behind it. hehe

I didn't know she was teething when she was cranky n kept waking up till I felt her tooth cutting thru. Once it cuts thru, she should b ok liao.. (thou sometimes symptoms last till 3 days after it erupts) Jia you!! n take more more more pictures now.. Very soon, no more bo geh smile!

Hi Ainsley, thanks....I already joined the group on FB. Btw, this Saturday gathering... I dun know anyone yet...paiseh to go like that leh.

Annie, it's ok. Some of us oso nv met b4. All the mummies here v nice de. Dun worry.

Sandy, I duno wat time I leave the Hse wor. Mayb ard 11 also. Eh.. Till wat time will u b ard? Or isit more convenient to post it?

Thanks Ainsley....how do I know where is the meeting venue. I knew its at Carol's place on fb.. but no other details...do I need to bring any food?

ainsley.. ok.. I wait for the shipment to arrive at my place first.. then I see how's the packaging..

The jacket is also here ya.. incase there are some who is keen..

Annie,
dun be bluff by ainsley, the mommies here all very fierce one hehe, but we only fierce to people who bully the mommies here in this forum. Come lah, i also never met many of them before.

yuki, u can try feeding avocado? i read somewhere its good for babies and perfect for putting on weight for the skinny ones... i'm also feeding my boy that.. not tt i can see any effect hahha.. but his weight doubled at 4-5 months cuz he was a small one at birth..

Can any mummy help me to update? Cos mine when upload also got error.

Nick Name: Lynnlim00
Name: Lynn Lim
BB: Prince Jovin

Baby_Shea, i tot of feed on demand but my bb nvr seem hungry ...my mum complain that sometime after 5hrs she just drink 50ml and reject the milk ...haiz...

skinneybeenie, do i need to cook the avocado? choose the green green kind? sorry me a bit blur abt all these ....

Yuki, avocado no need cook. Cannot get the green one, not ripe. Choose a bit brown and slighly soft when pressed. Just mash and feed.

GG, thanks ...blur me ...will get the brown kind.
can keep for how long? cannot put in frige? else will be cold for bb

yuki, GG, i read on www.wholesomebabyfoods.com that you can choose a green firm one if u r not going to eat rightaway.. my exp is choose the green and firm one and keep outside fridge for abt 2 days it will feel a bit soft and turn brownish,, then its time to eat it. :D

so far feeding my boy his 4th avocado..

yuki, if u keep in fridge not sure how long it can be kept (uncut unripe one) cuz i use it quite fast in abt 3 days.

it will be cold when u take out from fridge but i feel that after the mashing and because it is so little food it become room temperature quite fast.. so far my boy never had any problems.. :D

avocado is good brain food for babies too!

skinneybeenie, thanks...i give it a try
hope she like it ...

btw for apple and pear, do we have to steam first or can just give? can bb take papaya now?

yuki, u can steam apple/pear.. pear if alr v soft not really needed.. i used to dice and mince then steam.. now i use a method my fren suggested, use a metal spoon and scrape at the apple/pear.. it will be v soft for the baby and i dun steam it anymore.. but it depends on the baby.. my boy used to gag when i fed him apple.. now he will open mouth and complain if i am not fast enough to feed him. but for apple and pear i will feed v ripe ones so that its sweet and soft so no need to steam and mroe nutrients can be retained.

papaya should be ok too, but i havent tried yet.. cuz my boy eating orange food everyday liao.. haha

yuki, not sure how ur girl will take to avocado cuz a bit tasteless.. u can mix with banana (very nice i even used this to make sandwich) or mix with breastmilk first.. now my boy ok to take avocado alone..

Ling Lee, wei wei, i so gentle hahahahha. Its enyu that is fierce :p (blame in on the daughter)

Avocado hor, if no time buy the ripe dark colors one, if got time buy green one. The ripe one sometimes kanna pinch by customers and will have brown spots liao. So just put it around for a week haha, turn darkish color, i find it bit purplish, pinch the top part of avocado, can press in easily means ripe liao. Why cannot press the body leh?? Cos if not ripe yet, press the body, will create brown spots.

Yuki, so far i steam apple & pears, to break down the sugar and fibre cos our baby still young.

hey mummies, i been feeding my girl avocado and brown rice cereal today she vomit ! twice.. dont know is it cos the avocado is not ripe or wht.. because this time the avocado i buy the inside color is quite light green ... or is it cos i introduce new formula she not used to it..

headache.. anyway i have some tins of enfapro. who here use enfapro? pm me... leting go at 35 retail is 39.9.. expiring 2012 march..

i might go back to mamil.. anybody use mamil good?

hello all...long time no post coz my gal is sick again! but getting better now so these days I am stuck at home with her, she didnt go infantcare. Pd said her immunity is weaken by the recent hfmd and suggest maybe finding a home nanny instead of ifc....but me still prefer sending to ifc.

Saw some new mummies nick here, welcome! =)

Enjoy ur gathering this sat...I wont be able to attend coz gotta bring my gal to her 1st shicida lesson this sat at 230pm. Wah, every sat will be taken up by her lesson now.

My gal is still not teething yet, and haven start solid food. haha...she still never open her mouth to the sppon when I put in front of her lips. But she is very active, always crawling n moving around, cant take my eyes off her sight and Im thinking of buying a fence to fence up the playmat liao if not I gotta keep looking at her.

Anyone knows where can I buy the fence?

Sandy, I misread ur msg. Tml huh.. I will b at Tampines. Bt meeting my fren in noon at Tampines mall. Wat time will u b ard here? I pm u my no. U SMS me

miu, i also use enfapro... but i was tinking enfalac has better ingredients so i let ariel drink enfalac now... the medical hall at jurong sells enfapro at 36 a tin and enfalac at 39.50 a tin...

btw anyone keen to order polo ralph? they having 25% off... i have ordered 1 batch le... and gg order another batch, but feel so guilty abt spending so much so nt gg to spend another us195 to get free shipping.. i ordy have us140 of orders for my 2nd batch.. anyone want to get anyting so can collate together to get free shipping?

http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3987348&cp=2943770.4013267&ab=ln_nodivision_cs6_additional25%25offinfantgirlsale&parentPage=family
Dis top is only us11.25 after discount

http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4042364&cp=2943770.4013267&ab=ln_nodivision_cs6_additional25%25offinfantgirlsale&parentPage=family
dis is only us9.75 after discount

boys polo tee only us15 and tees only us7.5 after discount.. so cheap!!!!

estimate shipping costs abt s$5 - 8 per piece...

im also buying drugstore... stocking up on my cb calendula cream.. let me know if want anyting

for polo.. can only take further us60 of orders in case excees us200 then will gena gst

Alicia,

You can try kiddy palace toa payoh or marina sq. We saw it there before. Wanted to buy but end up not to go with it.

hey miu where you stay? how many tins u need? =) i have quite a no of tins.. kaisu me stock up so much! u going this sat gathering?

pauline... huh? so long le and never receive?? polo takes maximum 2 - 3 wks to arrive ba? u better email her n ask again? hence im quite scared to join sprees here or i rather buy myself or organise amongst own mtb....

alicia, ive got a brand new gate.. i bought but never use as my door opening is too small.... brand new selling abt S$55 - S$65, depending on where u buy it... if u are keen, can let go at $40 for brand new... brand is linden n its white in colour, still in its original packaging n box...

I also have the exact same gate that I used for a few mths at my mother place... dat one letting go at $30 only.... if need extension railings etc, can also let go entire set cheaply at $45 with 2 or 3 railings (to extend the gate in case ur opening is wide) E entire set with railings cost me $100

Roxy, for the polo extra 25% discount,need to hv the disc code or i can just order from the website myself? cos i think i hv more than US$60 of orders leh....BTW, your PM not on...

Do let me know k. Thks

Shea, u ther? Lol. Hope u r nt. Nn woke up ehhh n started biting her hand again. For abt an hr. Nw finally slp Liao. Think her other tooth may b coming out cis she was opening her mouth like v shiok when I put the teething gel n rub her gum gum. She jus opened her mouth big n didn't move.
Hope it's only tonight. Lol..

Gd morning mummies! Now waiting for clinic to open for x Ray... Cough for too long over a mth now. My girl is also on enfalac still. Same here stage 1 has more ingredients than stage 2 so let her drink longer. Probably switch to enfapro when she turns 9mths. Her bro drinks enfalac till 12mths! : p

Mummyfel, your bb just cough or got phlegm too?

Ainsley, not trying to scare u.. But ryan's teeth also one after another.. When we discovered his first tooth after all d symptoms, I think its like 2-3 days the other one came out. But in a way better lah, becos they don't have to go thru all again.. Now I suspect upper also coming.. He kept using fingers to touch upper gum.. Just wish its not painful so he wun be cranky..