(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Hi, anyone keen to buy organix brand fruit puree (stage 1) ? They use organic fruits & ingredients. I hv some spares to sell off.
Can sell loose pots if anyone keen to try the flavour 1st ?

- Apple & Mango Rice Pudding (4 X 100g) - used 1 pot so left only 3 pots

- Apple & Banana / Apple & Peach Porridge (2 each flavour x 100g)

- Banana Porridge (4 X 100g)

Self collect at Tg Pagar or Redhill area.
PM me if keen ? Thks !

Justalamb, nope.. I asked evon but bryan gotta attend class.

Carol, thks for allowing us to go mess up ur place. Hehe.. See ya!

Genesis, oh.. But different.. Haha. I'm attending malay wedding at Joo Chiat restaurant. ;p

Hey all mummies!! Mi back in action!! Ha!!

Ivy- no prob!! Chubby is urs!! Mayb u will regret!! Chubby keep shouting one!! N keep hitting pple!!

Pea- welcome!!

Hey.. My bb oso can take few steps when supported!! But dunno how to crawl yet!!

Chubby still toothless!! Ha!!

hello mummies, dint post for awhile cos was so tired these few days..
btw, mummies tt gave bb pear liao, can i ask which type of pear u gave? the green one, brown or yellow ones? cos i bought from market , i only saw the yellow ones... ok ma?

Good morning mummies & daddies
I just brought my gal for her final 6 in 1 jab yst but she not gaining weight, only gained 0.4kg in 2mths and had not double her birth weight... Doc say got to monitor & cm bk to chk next mth
worrying ... Everyone bb had double birth weight already? She kept rejecting bottle recently & drinking so little

Sandy, I am using Nuk. Had tried the treat for below 6mth & above 6 mth but she refuse to suck. When latch on she is ok. She is on BM.

Sandy, I am using Nuk. Had tried the medium treat for below 6mth & above 6 mth but she refuse to suck. When latch on she is ok. She is on BM.

Shokel, I duno which one is better bt I gave brown one. Bt the brown one is sweeter than the yellow one. =)

yuki, wats ur bb's weight nw? I think ya, shd double her birth weight by 4-6 mth. U start on solid alr?

Sandy,
dunno leh, when I did my own testing of uploading an attachment here, I have to click the Post button first before I get to see the Browse button to select the file.

another way is to use those photo/video hosting website, upload your file there and then paste the link here.

most of these website would require you to sign up (free) as a member.

this tinypic website does not require you to sign up though, simply upload and share the link.
http://tinypic.com/

here's their FAQ:

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Image files cannot be larger than 1600 pixels (either width or height). Images that are too large are resized to the largest acceptable size.
Acceptable Images types are: jpg, png, gif, base 64 encoded image, or bmp.
Video files cannot be larger than 100 Megabytes or longer than 5 minutes. If you upload a video longer than 5 minutes it will be truncated to 5 minutes.
Acceptable video types are: 3g2, 3gp, 3gp2, 3gpp, 3p, asf, avi, divx, dv, dvx, flv, moov, mov, mp4, mpeg4, mpg4, mpe, mpeg, mpg, qt, wmv, xvid, rm <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

I've not use this tinypic before, just saw people using it and sharing the info for your consideration ya.

Morning all mummies...

Yawn.. Slept less than 3 hrs. Shay has been waking up so often nowadays. Wonder if its due to teething.

Haiz.. Its been weeks and its going from bad to worst. When is it gonna stop? Duno how long more I can tahan.

She wake up on &amp; off from 10pm last nite.. Carry her or latch her back to sleep. Till 3+am she wake up and refuse to sleep. (-_-") Tried all ways.. Latch her she dun want, carry her, pat her.. All dun work. Till 6+am then she slp and 7+am wake up liao. Haiz..

Teething gel also dun seems to help.

Ains, did nn teach shay to bully mummy? ;p

Ainsley, my bb weight is 6.6kg now ...her birth weight was 3.46kg ...

yap started on solids 2 weeks ago, this week my mum had been feeding her with porriage twice a day ...

Baby_Shea, must be tiring on you ...my gal recently end up sleeping ard 12mn ...duno y...she will fall asleep around 9am then wake up in 10mins then ard 10+ again the same thing happen...

Shea, haha.. Nn was exactly like this just b4 her tooth erupted. For consecutively 3 nights. U see gt any bump bump on her gum gum or nt.

shokel, i gave the green pear but I made it into a puree. i supposed all pears are ok, as long as they are ripe.

yuki, mabbe your baby just doesnt really like milk? can let her take more semi solids..

mummies still b.feeding and menses yet return...
do u have discharge now?
is a sign of menses returning??

cayenne,
yet try sim2 but i read from the sim1 tin that it won't cause colic guess there is wind drop substances in sim1?

Ains,
thks for the address.
btw, my #1 always has 2 teeth sprouting@ the same time but now YK has 1 bottom, 1 top then another top.
diff. ba

AKK,
good to have IT expert here

bbshea,
last 2 nites, YK didn't sleep well. Keep biting his fingers + loose stool.

yuki, my baby is also on breastmilk and he doesn't take a lot of milk too. after he started on semi-solids, i added breastmilk into some of his food i.e. baby rice w brocoli etc. After 2 weeks, he's drinking more milk. I also don't know if it's growth sprout or that his appetite has adapted to more milk or larger stomach space now.

May, i guess she dun like bottle coz when i latch after offering bottle, she seem very hungry ...ya i try to give more on semi solid else scare her weight may drop

btw can i ask if PNEUMOCOCCAL VACCINATION is compulsory to give before 1 year old? i had not give my bb any, tot of giving after 1 year old but yst my PD told me that got to give at 3mth ..and asked me to give next mth when bb 7.5 mths

Augleo,
I'm not a IT expert lah, it just happened that I knew those things (or also my interest to find out more), so shared it here lor. hehe.

yuki,
YK yet take pnumcl vaccination.
did u ask ur PD if take when bb 7.5mth hw many jabs needed?
i called and asked that b4 1 yo must take 3 jabs after 1 yo just need 1 jab.

Yuki, ya ya.. My gal also like that for the passed few weeks lor. Y like tat huh?? Is ur gal teething?

Ains, i tried touching and her gum feels a bit hard. Err, i got no experience so duno if thats teething ley. Gum dun look swollen thou. Nn sleeping thru the night after her tooth came out?

Augleo, shay also bitting fingers alot.. But no loose stool. Did YK keep waking up too?

I hope this will be over soon.. Yawn..

bbShea,
YK can't fall asleep by himself + keeps waking up for 2 nites. He has loose stool (1 full day) when his 3rd tooth spurting.

AKK,
good to share tips &amp; lobang here

Ainsley, yap i hope so ...got to go back review in a mth time to check her weight gain

Augleo, my PD told me 3 jabs before 1 yrs old and 2 jabs after 1 yrs old ...i tot at giving when she is 1 yr old ...wat abt u?

Baby_Shea,my gal started to be like this last week and was very tiring ...i touched her gums but dun feel anything ...not sure if teething soon or not ...but she biting everything she can get ...

Shea, nn didn't hv any other symptoms other than those scary 3 nights n gnawing. Lol.. Awake fr 2-5am. Dun wana slp mean dub wana slp.. No drooling, no fever, no loose stools. I was quite surprise when I touch her tooth.
After tat few nights was better. Last night woke up 2 times. Latch n slp liao.

yuki,
oh is 2 jabs after 1yo?
hmm...PD &amp; polyclinic nurses told me 1 jab needed after 1yo wor.
thot of letting YK has the vaccination after 1YO.

i know can't help to worry abt ur bb's wts (**Pat pat**) hope ur bb gal will gain good wts b4 the review.

Augleo, i am not sure ...hmm maybe will check ard if it is 1 jab or 2 jab ...it be good if only 1 jab

thanks ...trying to make her gain more weight this month :p

AKK.. thanks.. my bravo IT.. block that site... the file size is 7.35 and is running on wmv but can't upload..

yuki.. I am not using NUK.. so I can't comment.. I am changing over to the biggest size le.. Avent teat size 4.

ainsley.. ya.. then think is teething that caused the discomfort... will be better liao..

Sandy, I certainly hope so. If nt u all brg ur bb to zoo n see me. Lol..

Shea, if teething, I think u hv to b prepared for a few more nights of waking up. Bt as the mummies said, it will b better. Just vent ur frustration here or SMS me anytime. Hehe..

Sandy, thanks ...i brought Avent previously but my gal reject ...tot of letting her try again to c how it goes ...but think got to buy bigger teat

yuki, my pd &amp; the polyclinic nurses oso said it's 1 jab after 1 yr for the pneumoccocal jab.
anyway, oni gonna let my boy take after her turns 1.
heartache to see him being pricked almost monthly.
unlike other compulsory immunisations, as the pneumoccocal is juz added to the list, think moh is trying to firm up the recommended time for the jabs, bearing in mind the # of jabs our bbs hve to take.

Ling Lee, yes, really heartpain to see bb being pricked. Especially now they are bigger, more aware of it, cry even louder.
I'm 1st time mummy, pd say what then i ok, now no choice leh, bb gotta finish the whole course of jabs for the pneumoccocal. Shld hv wait. Regret er.
Also, the rotavirus vaccine. Really terrible lor. When i went back for the 2nd dose of oral vaccine, the pd said temporary call back, got some problem.
Then during my next visit, pd said can take. Those who took the 1st dose can continue to take the 2nd. Immediately i told her i shall give it a miss. Cos the problem not solve, its like my child become guinea pig.

hi yuki
I think PNEUMOCOCCAL VACCINATION is not compulsory yet... if take before 1 yr need to give 3 doses and if take after 1 yr - 2 doses and if after 2 yrs - then 1 doses only.. for this reason, me stingy mummy only let her take after 1 yr old... unless ur bb is going to infantcare, higher risk of infection.. if not, can let her take after 1 yr...

anyone using prevenar for PNEUMOCOCCAL VACCINATION? our family doc recommends 4 doses for this jab. To date, my baby has taken 3 doses and supposed to take a 4th jab at 12mth old.

hi annie, welcome!

btw, any mommies here keep a blog? i would like to save the link on my iphone to read when i m expressing milk. hehe

May, my blog add is ainsleyjason.wordpress.com
gt a few mummies link there oso.

Annie, welcome. We r hving a gathering this sat. Do u hv fb? I can send u invites via fb.

Ling Lee/Pea, i also heartpain to see bb being pricked so frequently so decided not to give the jab if not necessary....also afraid when bigger they are aware of wat is happening and may even be worse .... but no choice

Pea, my PD had been nagging at me to take the pneumoccocal since bb 3 mths ...now i got pobia going to PD as i alway try to find an excuss to avoid the jab ...duno really if it necessary for the jab as i heard some saying after jab , bb seem to get sick more often....
i heard abt the rotavirus case too, almost gave my gal ..lucky read the news before the visit ....

roxy, my gal not going infantcare at the moment so i decided to hold back the jab ...planning to put her in childcare at 18mth so will give her the jab before that ....

re : pneumococcal

i asked pd.. jab before 1 is for early protection.. my boy is cared for at home but he likes to go gaigai so my pd advised to jab.. roxy is right.. before 1 is 3 doses.. then after 1 is 2 doses.. my poor lil boy's gonna get jabbed tom! i nvr dare look at him being jabbed.. i jus look at his face n be clown. haa

ains nn guai le.. she went to zoo le rite? she sure heartpain for mummy to stay there n gnaw on bamboo.. so she wont pandafy u anymore le.. karen! bring ur lil shay back to visit ur colleagues~ haa

Like to check if my gal feeding schedule is alright...

8am - Milk Feed
11am - Porriage
2pm - Milk Feed
6pm - Porriage
9pm -Milk Feed
11pm -Dream Feed

Luwen, cannot.. If my keeper frenz sees me they'll catch me and put me into the enclosure! Must stay FAR away from the Zoo!

Oh my super duper energizer.. Duno where that energy came from. Last nite didnt slp much, this morning wake up at 7+.. Nap only 15mins. That's all?? I tot i can nap with her.. Aiyo, i really Orh Bak Kak liao!

ainsley.. the shoe should be in today ya.. hm.. I might be going to East side this weekend.. how to pass over?

AKK.. the pants are from another supplier.. est.. arriving these few days as well.. will advise hor.

Yuki, i dun think there is a schedule.. Just feed whenever ur baby is hungry.

I dun have a schedule de.. only slot in 2 solid in between milk feeds.