(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

may, my boy started teething in Jun (abt 6mths old)..i read some bb teething at 4-5mths...but according to old wives tales, 6th mth is sit, 7th mth is crawling, and 8th mth is teething (read in hokkien)....

Sandy, ya.. hopefully my gal can be like ur nephew. Anyway, think my gal hvnt reach the stage of crawling bah... maybe soon can see her crawling...

manunited, no lah... think ur sequence wrong liao.. is 7th mth sit, 8th mth crawl, 9th teething in hokkien. haha...
Anyway not accurate for me de. mine sprout teeth first even before she can sit properly.

genesis28, my bb also still dun have teeth.. but i don't mind that the teething is late.. cos i m still latching him @ night.

just wanted to share this quote with all the mummies

"All kids are gifted; some just open their packages earlier than others."~ Michael Carr

puay san, my email add is [email protected]
thankss

so its normal. =) i thought teething usually 2 teeth coming out at once. hohoho.. phoebe had 2 teeth coming out at once also..

genesis, nvm la. doesn't matter fast or slow, they will go thru all these milestone sooner or later. you joining us this sat?

genesis, my boy oso no sign of teething... my nephew who's 3 wks younger than my boy already teething liao... think 2nd tooth coming out...

Heehee... "is sit first then start to crawl.." But I dont know abt the teething part.

My girl has 2teeth. 3rd and 4th visible now. : )

pea: ya ya...shld be starting from 7th mth old....hahahaha..but mine is teething 1st also..so now my mil is teaching him to sit and crawl...cos he 7 mths old now...

initially we saw 1 tooth, then now i touched like got 2 teeth liao...

hi pea
Welcome!

my gal also has 2 tooth only for the longest period of time already... seems like her 2 front ones are on their way

Mine also no teeth yet, that's why hesitant to start porridge but think should start soon cos her weight is stagnating n she is already past 7 months. :p

may, oredi gave up the tot of letting my son latched on when i saw his tooth.
true enough, he bit my nipple the moment i let him latch on. ouch!!!
so, now he's on ebm.

well, my son's 2nd tooth is coming out, but he still barely flipped frm back to tummy, let alone multiple rollovers.

sitting oso like rolly-polly.
guess he's gonna b a lazy bum bum glutton. hehehe... ;p

ling lee, you just "upload attachment". -- the button below
and attach the excel file..
it will have some codes when you press the "preview/upload" button. just upload it will do..

ling lee, my boy oso cant sit well.. kept falling down cos he's trying to reach out of things ard him.. end up he still prefer his on the tummy pose..

cayenne, @ least ur boy cant sit up steadily, coz he's always trying to reach out for things, mine cant sit steadily coz he's a rolly-polly. ;p

ainsley, i tried tt leh, but juz end up as an image, i think.

Hi mummies.. I'll be joining the gathering this sat. Anyone have the address?

Will try to be there on time as i'll be rushing over from a wedding lunch.

Ainsley, dun forget the cereal orh.. Haha, I very lo soh.

Justalamb, u not going for the gathering? 光头姐妹花 must meet up ley.. LOL!

Hi i also wan to go to the gathering this sat. The add and time? Mind me bring my elder boy and baby and hubby along? : )

Baby_Shea, haha.. Okok. Will rem. If nt, u SMS me again on sat morning. Keke..

Anyone else keen on the organix cereal?

Will pm cfm attendants the add.

Ling lee,
I just tried uploading a file and here's wht I did:

1. Typed my message in the Post as below and then click Preview/Post message.

Testing the upload document..

\attach{our angkuku 1st speech}

2. on the next screen,

click "Post this message"

3. on the next screen,

click Browse, to select your file
click Upload

and viola!

today was the first time i saw my boy pull up to a standing position by himself in the playpen.. very happy... until he kept doing it when he was supposed to nap..

parents are like tt.. keep asking their kids to do certain things, then when they do, keep telling them to stop it.. haha...

sigh.. think the next few days may not b smooth sailing for naps and bedtimes..

ain, thanks for the pm.. it's really near my place. wish i can go too... but will be on biz trip.

only touching down at 5pm.. think the gathering would have ended by the time i reach home too. hope u guys arranging a next one soon.. I wanna help zach to find gf. haahaa..

linglee, ouchhhh.. tt sounds really painful. *shudders*

baby_shea, haha.. ya lor.. that time very fed up leh. all vitakids no stock. they said stock will only come nxt month. Cold storage also no stock. they said jason's market should have. Then went to tanglin, also no stock. Finally found at an organic supermarket then grab lor. haha....

may, np.. hope to see you and your bb on our next gathering. =)

Baby_Shea, I can't go for this sat gathering. My best fren's rom. Can only look at photos

I not working this week n next week, shall we organize a lunch or tea session?

jenny, my boy already 7 mths coming 3 weeks..he's been practising a bit of pull up on me and hubby since last fri.. but today first time he pulled up 100% by himself

snowpear, yur baby so fast can cruise le! mine only hold on to my hands to walk, but dunno how to cruise yet.. keep following me to toilet!! and kitchen. aiyoh..

Ainsley, can pm me the address for this Sat gathering? tqsm
Will be attending with baby monster & hubby. So excited to meet all of you for the 1st time! Yippee...

yunzz, yes... sian man. gg vietnam. ;x
have to burn saturday again.

good thing i managed to squeeze out of the 3rd one. Else, it will be 1 biz trip a week for 3 weeks.

MAY I LIKE THIS QUOTE U TYPE

"All kids are gifted; some just open their packages earlier than others."~ Michael Carr

My PD say enyu teething, 2 weeks down, cannot see teeth too, heng ar, im latching every morning.

ainsley,
u pm those attending the add liao for me is it?
thanks ya.cos tis few days went out as my mum n mil came to see bb. if anything can reach me on my hp ya,thanks ya.

Ains, ya.. Me too, I went to look for the cereal and only manage to get 1 last box of the banana cereal.

Justalamb, aiyo wasted.. Tot Shay & Clio can meet up again. Haha..

Sandy,
I think we can still upload video by using the same steps that I hv mentioned earlier to Ling lee. But it can only allow a max size of 50kb, not much use also since there's hardly any video with that size.