(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Weiting, Ryan is a strong boy. U must b stronger than him! Take gd care of urself too. I understand the heart pain. Phoebe was in hospital when she was 10 days old also. Oso extract the bone marrow to see gt mao mo yan ant. This few days will b over v soon n Ryan will b well again. =)

WeiTing
The neubralizer cost us $280. My pd also said high chance history will repeat if he is ever sick again. Thus my hubby thinks it's better to standby in case we need to do again. Both kk n pd diagnose my boy's condition as bronchiolitis. They can't confirm if it's really asthma as he's still young but my hubby has asthma n sensitive nose history.

Oh but my pd charges $10 per day for e rental of neubralizer. So we thought it's more worth buying. If don't need in e future can sell away. Anyway got 1 yr warranty.

WOW..... so many handsome boy and girl ya..

Alamak.. no taker for by little bb girl le.. hehehe....

AKK.. your angkuku junior is cute ma.. look like me.. the 'senior' or your boy...

skinneybeenie.. wah lau.. your boy's eyes can really talk.. so nice.. I chop can.. wahahaha

But I don't dare to post my girl pic now.. cos she shaved her girl.. haven't really grown yet.. so look like boy... but she is definitely a girl ya.. wait till her hair grows longer.. and she has more feminie look... wahahah..

WT.. sorry.. to hear that... ya.. you need to be strong and take care of yourself.. then you have the energy to take care of bb..

jia you..

We are all here..

skinnybeanie,
akk wants raul, i mean akk2 if we hv it, and also if its mei mei ya. If we get di di again, we'll keep trying but raul must wait hor. =)

Wei ting- be strong!! Bb will recover soon!! I tink nao mo Yan is meningitis la!!

Ainsley- ha!! The nn n Reyes foto damn funnie!! They must b made for each other man!!

Canopy- ur bb beli cute n handsome!!

Miu, lol.. Ya lor. It was so funny when I saw Reyes turned ard with his hand over nn... They love at 1st sight alr. Haha

Adeline, welcome.. =)

AKK... think you need to queue ya.. cos I chop first le..

Hm.. you hinting us you gg to have akk2 soon.. hehehe

adeline.. nvr too late..
welcome..

Oh... must go in fb to see.. me still a bai chi on fb..

Mtdt: I juz email u abt the flashcards....
wana ask u muz we use the shicida flashcards for home practice or any type of flashcards also can? is it the same? did u buy the shicida one? I know its v exp!

My gal is starting her shicida class next next sat at Toa Payoh...im excited for her and hope she enjoys the class too...hehe.

Thanks mummies for the encouragement, not forgetting akk too.. Haha. U all have been really great, at least I know both ryan and me and my family r not alone.. went home for a bath and pack his stuff, now making my way back to tmc.. All the single bed ward and premier ward taken up, now left w 2 bedded.. Just hope tml single will be available..

Tris, yah I may ask pd how much to both rent and buy then decide. If its $280 like what u say I most likely will buy it...

Alicia, so fast go for shichida course le ah? Heehee.. Yup trust your gal will enjoy it..

Juz wondering mummies have u all thought of going for TCM? Few weeks ago Jaylen was also wheezing n phlegmy took western medicine for a mth still cannot recover I think next step will b neubilizer liao...so i was thinkin tryin out TCM c will Jaylen recover n surprisingly I'm impress by the effect. Jaylen took it quite well n he is now fully recovered 100%! So if u all dun mind gu gu yao jus go try out eh.... Juz my 2 cents worth =)

AKK, LOL I got Vista but don't know how to resize photos cos my default image viewer is now picasa. :p Hey, since you are the IT expert, can you please teach me how to put the chinese text input toolbar back at the bottom of my screen? Somehow, I lost it after my no. 1 fiddled with my computer. I don't know how to do it cos it was another forum friend who gave me the steps online. Arghh...

By the way, both AKK junior are Raul are very charming. I'm torn but hao nan ren, 1 is enough. must 'chong yi er zhong', cannot 'jian yi si qian'. So, I chop Kiren for Raelynn liao. hehe.

Canopyhaze, I've got a more feminine looking photo of Raelynn taken when we were at Penang. She's tryng to 'fang4 dian4'. Kiren got receive or not?
Hehe, Kiren got more recent photo or not? Raelynn looks older than him now leh... :p

4159335.jpg

spent 45 mins reading all the posts.. missed out so many posts..

weiting.. is ya baby ok already?
so sad to miss ydae outing! have been so busy with work, went home everyday ard 9 plus 10..hardly have a chance to see my girl. hahah so next week going to take off and take leave!.. any gathering in the east side ?

ivy.. haha congrats your girl sleeping through the nite. mine havent ..so much for the early training i was talking abt 4 months ago.. nowadays she wake up 2-3 times a nite !last time onli once a nite.. thinking of retraining her but very tired since got to work..

i read somebody letting go of fitti who ah.. i want ! still available?

oh i reading this book on super baby food.. quite good! in fact i started on avocado first as first fruit.. can mash everything and freeze in ice cubes then use it everyday .. brain food they say!

so cute all the babies!

hello... me went out today also.. my boy got his 3rd dose of 6-1..
me went expo, super crowded, end up couldnt buy anythin as the q was way too long..

weiting: dun worry, ryan will be fine! jiayou!

canopyhaze: ur boy so handsome too ! can *brokeback mountain* anot...? whahhaha..

pauline: u dun mind younger boy, my ash will supz all girls!! whahhaha...

skinny: handsome boy too, mixture always end up very nice features one... my neighbour also chin wife w indian hubby, their son also very handsome!!!

akk: ur boy also cute la!!! whahaha

who dun mind a young boy here??? my ash is the youngest here!! whhahah...
4159534.jpg

Carol, flashcards cost $6.90 a box, containing 32 to 40 cards. I bought 3 boxes.

Luwen, welcome. Not tired, happy for the fun time. Ur Reyes very popular with the potential mother-in-laws. Next time u heachache, long queue outside ur house!

Weiting, sorry to hear that. Wish Ryan a speedy recovery *hugs*

Liling, hw come u nt slping? Sigh~ as usual, nn keeps waking up n now I carry her n pat her till I m wide awake fr 3+..

Mummies, I gt a prob here!! If I go to cold countries, hw m I gg to bf??? Hw many milk feeds r they having at 1 yr old??

It's totally impossible to slp when a bb wakes up EVERY hour! Arghhhhhhh... Nv wake up to play bt suddenly jus ehhh with her eyes close n gtta put her bk to slp. Why why why???=(

ainsley, if her eyes are close, she's probably trying to sleep and a bit of noise is normal for babies trying to go to sleep.. when my boy does that i leave him alone, and he'd fall asleep without intervention within a few mninutes usually..

play is same thing.. he can keep playing but if no one would acede to his demand to play in middle of night he'd give up and fall asleep too.

Skinney, no leh. I tried ignoring her bt she will start crying loud!! I was like giving up sleeping since gtta wake up soon anyway.

Liling, latest tom night cos weekdays too busy with my no. 1. But will prefer to order tonight cos a lot of nice cheap items will oos very fast. please email me at [email protected] if u r keen. Exchange rate 1.45 unless I am charged higher.

Hi adeline, welcome. wanna post ur baby photo here and sell her to potential in laws? heheh i selling mine to luwen, miu miu, genesis, liling, see who willing to take hahaha. Anyone wan yuyu??

Faith, yuyu start to wake up 2-3 times a night when she was on pacifier. After we wean her off she was sleeping through till she fall sick. We also notice if she did not drink enough milk during the day (her drop of appetite due to her fever), she will wake up often at night to drink. So a lot of factors. Last night terence dreamfeed her 160ml breastmilk at 11pm, she woke up at 630am this morning but refuse to sleep till now still crying.

Weiting, u can seriously consider going tcm like genesis. I will be bringing yuyu next week or something.

Ainsley, the 1st few days of ignoring will be painful, the cry will be scary. Tat time we keep talking to her, we carry her only say 30secs, put her down she still crying, we say things like "go to sleep u are tired, u are just trying to sleep" "learn to sleep baby mommy is here" Though yuyu still cry lah, but at least better than last time.

Lynn, jovin is so chubby n cutie!! My nn alr given her all to Reyes le if u see the fb pic. Cnnt 拆散them. Ytd li'l moo moo wana find Reyes then nn cnt find him in lala land tats y kept waking up! N ask for help! Wahaha..

Ainsley

nn also v cute n pretty.

My jovin last nite also wake up a few times ard every 3 hrs - 9plus, 1 plus n 5 plus then 8 plus eyes open big big liao

U muz be v tired (sayang sayang)

Pauline,
I'm not really IT expert lah, just happened that I'm using something that was mentioned here and I'll share it along.

Language Tool? Let me try ya.

<u>Here's how to enable the Microsoft Language bar:</u>

1. If you are not sessing this "EN" icon at the bottom right, where you can click on it to change the language, then it is likely that it has gone "hidden".

4159992.jpg

2. here's how to bring up the hidden languauge toolbar:

i. goto Control Panel
ii. click on Clock, Language and Region
iii. under Regional and Language Options, click "Change keyboards or other input methods"
iv. goto "Keyboards and Languages" tab and click on the "Change keyboards" button.
v. goto "Language Bar" tab and click on the "Docked in the taskbar" (or Floating on Desktop, to your preference) radio button and click OK.
Viola! u shld see it on your taskbar now! =)

once you got the "EN" icon on your taskbar, the shortcut to switch to different language is using "ALT-SHIFT" button. Hold down ALT key and then press SHIFT to switch the language.

for me, I will switch to the one below where I can type in using hanyu pinyin.

4159993.jpg

This is the actually the Microsoft language bar. I was introduced to Google Language toolbar sometime back and I had it installed too. It is similar to MS toolbar and you can switch it as seen below.

4159994.jpg

if you are also interested in Google Language Toolbar, you can get it free here:
http://www.google.com/ime/pinyin/

hmm.. I think I wrote too much, did I confuse you more? =p

pauline: hahahha.. tks hor..

ivy: i dun mind yuyu also! can have many gfs bor?? hard to stick to one when so many chicks ard! dun mention when carol's chloe , alicia's spohie.... hahahahha

lynn: ur boy very chubby!!! my boy only 7.2kg , startin him on cereal, hopefully can be more chubby...

oh ya, i wana let ash try avocado, need to steam ma?? or jus peel n mash?? hw much to let him try for 1st time?

Shokel, can can, can have many boyfren, then choose 1 for husband mah. Cannot like me like tat, din have many choice hahaha. BTW avocado dun cook ya, will turn brown also, fresh cut and mash is the best.

Ainsley, the 1st day is the toughest, i almost died of heartache. But terence keep telling me, dun give in lah. So i carry, put down, carry, put down for almost 30mins or more?? To me its like eternity. Then finally fall asleep hor, i tot the end. But i read from somewhere, be prepare for baby to wake up. Sure enough, after half an hour, wake up shit man. Continue, carry, put down, carry, put down, another 30 mins or more. This 2nd wake is toughest cos she took a nap and build up energy to cry even harder!!! After that she fall asleep due to tired, she sob sob in her sleep, like the heart not enough oxygen. Imagine how i feel, i cry sia, i keep crying silently beside her. And this continues for 3 or 4 days before we see some results.

Shokel u got add me on facebook or not? Sometimes i dun even know who is who. I know ainsley, luwen, genesis(shirley), mtdt (michelle), the rest... dolly is calamari... the rest sometimes i blur.

Pauline (and those looking for faster way of resizing photos),

I have just found this software, FastStone Photo Resizer. I have downloaded and tested it. In fact I recalled that I need to upload some pictures of my Precious Moments "scrapbook" and this photo resizer came just in time.

I did the bulk resizing of all the photos below in less than a minute. Drag n drop, make some setting changes, click Convert, and that's it!

<u>How to resize your photos in a breeze:</u>

Here's the Photo Resizer website:
http://download.cnet.com/FastStone-Photo-Resizer/3000-2192_4-10319476.html
- it has been reviewed by CNET, so it should be a "safe" product. It's a freeware btw.

There are a few settings that you need to do after installing the software.

1. launch the FastStone Photo Resizer software
2. check the checkbox "Use Advanced Options (Resize..)"
3. click on the "Advanced Options" that will appear on the right after step 2
4. in the Resize tab, check the "Resize" checkbox
5. in the <pick> drop down, select the size you want, my preference is 400*600, not too big/small.
6. click OK.

then u may drag n drop your photos to the right white area, or pick the photos from your Computer folder on the left.

set your output folder, and click Convert.

That's it! In the resizing status window (during conversion), you will also see the size of the new file. This forum only allows a max size of 50KB, so you can go back and change the above setting (step5) accordingly.

Have Fun! =)

here's the photos of our precious moments "scrapbook". sorry ah, I can't remember who was the one doing a diy scrapbook. Just sharing these pictures around. Yes, it is empty, kiv-ed for a few days liao. hehe..

4160137.jpg

4160138.jpg

4160139.jpg

4160140.jpg

4160141.jpg

4160142.jpg

4160143.jpg

4160144.jpg

4160145.jpg

4160146.jpg

mummies attended last Thursday meet up @Liling's plc...nice meeting all

Ainsley, Luwen, Pauline &amp; Christie,
thks for the photos

Liling,
fruitful trip @expo? hw much is ur "damage"?

AKK,
i used to change the icon from EN to CH but now I can't do it coz after i change to CH it will "auto" shut down my IE.
dunno y like that.

cradle cap:
after attending 2 meetup, realize no other bb has cradle cap leh, oni my bb huh? thot is common.

trimming nails:
using scissors &amp; clipper better?
every 2 days must trim YK's nails, he loves to scratch himself v.much &amp;&amp;&amp;&amp; nw he refuses to let me trim them even he is sleeping.

Ivy, tat day I jus pat her n she kept crying. For more than half hr. In the end I gave in n carried her. Then these 2 days nn v cranky n my mum said cos tat day I let her cry so long. N she doesn't hv sense of security nw.. =(

Augleo,
That sounds weird. Which version of IE r u using. How about your OS, is it Vista, Win 7 or XP? Let me try to google to see if there's a solution out there.

lynn/ainsley/ivy:
ok, tks! me jus let him try a bit.. i mixed into the cereal n also ebm... he likes it lei...
ehehhehee... the rest of it, i mash n cube it.. wil try for 3 days right? before movin to a new food... okok, wil chk out his poo? if diarhhoea means allergy??

ivy: yes, i got add u in FB, my actual name is shoan, i think i go add my nick in my fb , so its easier to identify! hahaha... yes, many bf n many gfs, flirts.... hahaha...

anguleo: me use clipper, every now n then must trim, ash nails also very fast long and sharp!!

Shokel, allergy may hv other symptoms as well. Rash, etc. N ya, 3 days then intro new food. =)

Sigh~ nn cranky today leh. Duno isit bcos nt enuff slp or really it's me who let her cry so long tat day. =(

Ainsley,

Put up put down method is not instant result. You need to be very persistant and can tahan her cry. Enyu cried almost 45min-1hr when i started this method on her. First few days are the most "jialat" days as she is fighting with us. She will get to fall asleep after the fight but will sob sob in her sleep. This is normal for the first few days. The crying timing will reduce as each nite passed.

Things to note: Put nn down to her cot and tell her" it sleeping time. Mummy going to put u on your bed" then u kiss her goodnite. She will cry for sure. wait for about 30sec then carry her up over shoulder and pat pat her back. Then put her down again. It is like a cycle. Keep doing this a few time. If she arch her back then u have to quickly put her down back to her cot. Arching of back is a sign of baby fighting that telling u "I dont want to be carried". Eventually she will be tired and will fall asleep.

So far i have no problem coaxing Enyu to sleep. Like just now...she managed to fall asleep within 3min. She enk enk enk...then struggle abit then doze off liao. I just sit beside her and to ensure her i am around.

It really works just that you MUST NOT GIVE IN. You can call Ivy if you need to have a clearer picture of put up put down method.