(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

yunzz: not big la, abt 1400sq feet plus, abt the old 5room's size. I store the boxes of pampers active baby in my baby's wardrode in his room, stacked nicely. As for the milk powder, i store in kitchen cabinet, so still ok. My house used to be very neat, now a lot of bb's toy eg, FP swing, walker, Highchair, bb's cot, playpen, brightstar around the world; and brightstar bounder etc.... I need a bigger place..... =p

bb kiren's birthday is 01 Dec, your boy?

ainsley.. you have ordered size 12.. what size you want to change?

ya.. think all mummies need to be kiasu abit to stock whenever there is a promo.. hehehe

canopy, last measured height was 72cm.. if i'm not wrong..

yah actually i din realise my diapers stocking low.. cos i stock some at my mum's place where he's there on weekdays, then suddenly all finishing already, so fast!

Hi every one. Going to start a spree on gap ,old navy. Now got promo code of 30% off for gap including sale items. Let me know if u r keen.

canopy,
1400 consider very big liao lor...my house only 840..haha..
my boy is on 14th dec. so 2 weeks smaller than kiren.
i also recall tat our babies haf the same chinese name! what is his 'jun' ar? my 'jun' is the jun in 'jun gong'.. isit same?

weiting, my bb also 72cm..

poor terence and ivy..time to change IFC bahh...

carol,
my fren say that last time when her baby also fell from cot, she brought him to hospital for an X-ray leh..u might might wan to bring chloe for checkup, just to be safe.

Pauline- i working as HR , doing Internal recruitment for my company at Tampines

yun: yup, bb kiren's chinese name is "Jun Yu" as in 峻宇, Jun stands for pinnacle and Yu means universe. =) My bb is ard 73cm long abt 2wks ago.

canopy/weiting,
hw abt cedele? Is there 1 @ suntec?
If nt TCC also ok. Now gt buy 1 get 2 free promo.
but gimmick lah. 2 = 1 main course + 1 tea/coffee :p

canopy,
can I also hv 1 pamper active to try on my boy too?

calamari,
Is sealer gd enuff to be used @ nite?

genesis..hm... so far.. we don't have much conflict.. I am grateful she is willing to help take care of them le.. cos I feel it is better to let someone whom you know to take care of them rather than engage maid la.. bbsitter la.. (which I had before and she has done a great job.. but she can't look after anymore cos she said she might be going through menopause soon.. might not ba able to handle... so she needed a break.. I have no choice).. so is a load off from me.. that I do not have to worry..

As much as possible.. I will not interfere what she is doing.. *both eyes close*.. when I am home.. I handle of 3 of them myself.. so she can rest le..

If really.. really.. there is something that I am not happy with the way thing is handle.. I will talk to hb to let him handle..

It has been going on like that since she takes care of them le.. she loves kids too.. thou.. I know can be tiring sometimes.. and some thing sure can't see eye to eye.. but I tried not to be bothered by it so much.. she is 60+ le.. so I can only be grateful..

terence n ivy.. take care.. both of you need to maintain hygience as well...

Think.. be prepared to be on leave or find alternative cos IFC might need to shut down.. since more than 3cases le..

I am using Avent bottle.. you need anything?

Sandy, change to a size smaller.. Wat is the next smaller size available?

Super shiok! Had a 2 hr nap with nn. 1st time in this 6+mths.. Lol..

Yun : yours is this jun - 竣

Snowpear : u r welcome la, see ya on thursday.

Ladies : any recommendation for part time maid in the west? thanks.

correct canopy! yu is the same as yours...
how did you come up with this name?
mine was calculated by master jin zi long.

ivy, i am using avent size 3 teats.

Liling : the two vainpots can hiao together on Thursday! Haa

Ainsley : nn excited anot? All boys at the gathering leh! Hiakz.. 2hr nap!! Shiok!! Things r jus gonna get better!

Calamari : Noah's ark theme for Noah.. Cool! So fun to plan parties.. But my side dun haf a lot of kids so it'll b mainly adults.. Ain't that fun..
dun worry! Grandpa will b in the pinkest of health for lil Noah's party!

sandy, ya. I take the 11.xx one..

Luwen, I forgt my mum gtta go out this thurs so I gtta take care of Phoebe oso. If I go ah, gtta brg her along. If nt, I meet u girls another time..

Hope nn is really getting better lor. If nt Sunday I go zoo can make fren with panda. Lol.. The pandas r here alr rht? Lol

Wah Lau, I think nn abit sadist lor. Keep pulling her hair n digging her fingernails into her thighs when angry or frustrated! Other babies like tat? Something wring with nn?

wow jeanie, congrats! I was asking my husband when should we plan for our #2 cos i also dun want dragon baby leh which means i must get pregnant soon.. hmm but like a bit too soon hor?

i just brought my boy to genting with my family.. he's okay there but genting nothing much.. wouldnt go if it was not a family trip.. but now he come back refuse to sleep in his yao lan.. think he was so used to sleeping in his babybjorn.. really headache!

n dun really want to drink milk also..
speaking of which.. mummies how much are you feeding your babies now?
my boy uesd to drink 180 ml ebm every 3 hr before i intro solids, now every 4 hr about 120 ml nia..then usually i feed about 1 tablespoon of puree and 1 tablespoon of cereal (Healthy times brown rice) after his milk feed.. am i feeding him too much solids and he dun want to drink milk? or should i not feed him solids directly after his milk? how do you mummies do it?

ainsley, mine too! he keep pinching his tummy(digging till there's red marks) and pull his hair(more often when he feels hot).

min, thanks! if you got helper, can try ttc now liao.. ur boy sleep in yaolan? then can he adjust to sleeping on bed in genting?

im feeding one solid(congee in replacement of a milk feed) a day. other then that is 200ml of milk every 3-4hrs.

sandy, u using teat size 2 or 3.

yunnz, i want to change to size 3 also, but scare she choke... or u think she will just get use?

Ivy- mi still using teat 2.. Tink abt one mth ago.. M change to 3 n tink flow too fast for him.. N he keep Gek Gek Gek..

Min- mi now feeding 5 times still but 2 times cereal will use fm/bm to mix n bb drink remaining..each feed abt 190ml.. 2 times wif cereal will b ard 160ml..

miu, same last mth i try teat 3, she choke a bit lolz. so now dunno wanna try or not. my girl not well on milk strike again...

Ivy,
my bb used size 3 teats since 3 mths old. They may overflow initiAlly but wIll get used after a few feeds.

ainsley,
hehee..nn nt scared pain nxt time..chloe will dig her ears and beat her drumstink if angry or cant zzz....somemore she can dig both ears lor...my hub say howcome bb know how to dig ear wan?mus b i pregnant tat time keep diggin my ears tats y she oso like tat.

the gathering me cant go cos is my hubby birthday le..too bad dee..

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="ff0000">jeanie: ya lor, i nvr shave since birth till now!!! wahlau... nw it seems like nt growin.. then if shave now,like half here n there.. so me prayin hard for more hair!! hahah... cos my cousin shave liao, end up hair very coarse and also, patchy.. so i dint wana shave...

oh ya,
carol:i wana ask u abt ur sheets! tt day i saw ur fb , chloe flipin here n there, i saw ur sheets in deep red! i like! the colour very sensual .. wher u buy tt set from?? wher u buy from? which brand?
i normally buy from kingkoil, martex, some from taka duno wat brand, so long comfy, i buy.. but i dun come across this colour lei...
cos i like red colour!!!

my boy still using NUK M size teat lor... sometimes he stil choke on it...

dig ear??? heheh.. my boy is scratch his ear... machiam very itchy like tt?? but i gt help him wash n dig everyday lei.... so funny... </font></font>

Genesis,
i wanna try the TCM. Once enyu recover from this viral fever, i will bring her to there to tui na.

Yunnz, i see, ok i will maybe start this weekend myself, arbo the IFC teachers scare haha.

shokel, chloe really use her finger n dig wan lor..like adult like tat. dunno whr she learn wan..somemore can turn n turn hee..oh the bedsheets i got from robinsons wan. the brand is lulu guiness:>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="ff0000">lulu guiness isnt a brand for bag or something like tt? now stil got sell bor??
haha, ya, they like gg to dig real hard lor.. hahha</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="ff0000">nw stil sellin bor? hw much btw?? very ex ma? later i cant afford... whahahah...</font></font>

Jenny, I got it. Thanks, going through it now.

Oh ya, will check out your spree since I'm staying at Tampines.

Ling Lee has 3 kids too like Sandy. Peifu peifu.

Ivy, hope Enyu recovers soon. Raelynn also has stuffy nose. Sigh.

Shaine, oic, I'm staying at Tampines leh, behind the new DBSS flats. What kind of lobang your company has? Haha.

Mummies who are using iphone, how to transfer the photos to my computer ah? Somehow, after I sync the iphone using iTunes, I still don't see my photos. Go under "My computer" and check also don't have any additional drive. :p

Terence- I only need a very jnr IT helpdesk analyst now haha... Not enough to yang enyu ;)

Pauline- oh my office is next to hitachi building, tampines concourse ;) currently I'm recruiting, IT helpdesk analyst, business analyst, regional credit analyst, and some Customer service and sales positions... All full time positions!

Re- iPhone
I normally will plug in then go my computer, the USB drive then drag/copy pics that I see in my iPhone folder

Didn't hv a gd slp last nite again.. Is this more for latch on babies? I realise most of the latch on babies hv this prob..

Pauline, ya I go to iPhoto as well. 'iphoto' will pop up when u connect to ur iPhone. Then drag whatever photos u wana update to the folder u wan.

Pauline,
if you ddn't get the pop up or see that iphone drive in My Computer, then it could be some setting that has been "disabled".

I did this sometime back on a ipod touch (not mine) and I have to change the settings manually in iTunes.

In iTunes, on the Summary tab,
check if the "Only sync checked items" is checked. If it is, then only those items that you have checked will be sync. My hunch is that your setting could have this checked.

In iTunes again, goto to the Photos tab,
and verify those settings as well.

I couldn't remember much, but just got some of this refreshed in my mind after reading this website:
http://ipod.about.com/od/iphonehowtos/ss/syncing_iphone.htm
You can also refer to this website for a screenshot that I have mentioned as above.

sandy, i m a mummy of 3 too.

juz tt my #1 &amp; #2 r older than urs.

ainsley, my boy would oso scream when he gets excited or when he wants attn.
sigh... so, his voice hoarse again...
then, he would rub his feet really hard against each other when he's unhappy or angry.
&amp; lately, he oso starts to bang his chest with his fists (like 垂心肝) until got the "pong, pong" sound. we r so worried tt he would suffer frm "internal injury".

shokel, my boy oso keeps scratching his ears. dunno why leh...
the pd said tt it's eczema, so gotta apply moisturiser. but i really beg to differ leh...

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

Ya.. just remembered Ling Lee also has 3 bbs..
.. and yes.. much older than mine hehe

ivy.. I am also using Teat size 3 le.. since 2months ago... cos she was drinking quite slow.. when I first intro size 2... so less than 1 month I changed over to size 3 le.. and she drink very fast..

Now.. I am looking out for size 4 le..

Morning mummies!!!

Ling Lee,
my boy like to rub his feet too. But that's when he's very happy and excited hahaha....
End up gt alot of scratches at the ankle

Ainsley,
Yes! Previously when I latch my boy @ nite, he will wake up twice or more in the middle of the nite. Tat's coz he suckle awhile then fall asleep hence drink very little. Then I got fedup and juz gave him bottle to ensure that he get his full feed. So now no more latching for him... Missed those latching days.
There's once I juz latch him on for fun then he still wan leh but I not use to it liao... awhile nipple pain then I faster unlatch him hahaha.....