(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi ivy, i'm using avent bottles with size 4 teat.

I changed to size 4 cos my girl creates a lot of bubbles (won't dissolve kind) while drinking and always don't want to finish her milk.

But the situation still the same after i changed to size 4. Then realised it's due to the milk powder. Somehow the 400g tin (sample) creates bubbles but when i made her milk with 700g tin, it was ok. And she seems to drink more.

I didn't bother to change back to size 3 since it's time to replace her teats. Don't want to buy a new set of size 3. She takes abt 1-2 weeks to adapt to the fast flow, it's very fast! sometimes some milk will flow out of her mouth when she drinks but won't choke.

Shokel, me too! I very scare his hair not growing well. Even tho it'll grow longer, but dun have new ones coming out. If nw shave also not here not there. Plus my hb super oppose me to touch his hair. Previously I trim my boy hair, he nag until now.

Kudos to mummy with 3 kids!

ling lee, dun think it's eczema lahz... u see my boy u'll noe urs not eczema le.. probably just habitual..

now i'm scared my boy is hyperactive too.. he CANNOT keep still when he's awake.. even when carry him, he will turn to front, then turn to back, then turn to front and so on.. put on bed, he'll flip front n back.. put him to sit down, he will make noise and slide down to his back and try to flip... haiz... *worried*

Snowpear, I dub think she wakes up bcos of hunger cos she didn't fall aslp while latching. She pulled off herself n then I put her in cot n she fell aslp herself. Sometimes she is ok, sometimes she is nt. Bt mayb oso bcos of habit. I duno hw to break it lor.
I tried nt latching her bt she kept crying n crying. Then my hb gt frustrated n angry with me! Tat I let her cry n cry.... =_='

moscato,
avent got size 4 teats meh?????!!!
i thought size 3 is the biggest!
let me know! if got size 4, i also wana get coz my bb has been using size 3 since 3mths old

help mummies,
my bb has not been sleeping these 2 nights.. normally he sleeps at 12am or 1am but these 2 nights, he only sleeps at 3am!
why ar?
i just started him on step 2 similac..is it due to the milk?

ainsley, thanks for the info. I will share with my friends if they need it. Don't think i will need it anymore since already on teat 4. 4 holes already..flow is very fast.

morning mummies...i hv a qn...we off the room light at nite and he still looking around in darkness, when we called his name, he will smile etc....will it spoilt their eyesight as they are seeing thgs in darkness?

Moscato,
when you poke the teat with needle, did you also heat the needle (probably with a candle)?
that's what my old folks taught me but I have not given it a shot yet.

sandy, my hub said dun buy the pp pant....

can i ask nuk teat 2 is from 6-18mths? anyone needs them? i hv 5 sets of brand new unopened...initially my boi use nuk teat, but later we used the pigeon y teat and helper said he likes the pigeon teat better...so i hv alot of spares now....or can exchange with pigeon y teat....

AKK, i use hot boiling water to sterilise the needle then poke it.

But i'm using avent whereby flow depends on the no. of holes. i was trying to poke size 2 which comes in 2 holes, maybe that's y it tears easily.

Moscato,
oic.. with regards to the holes, my old folks method is to poke a few small holes in a spread, so that the milk will flow out like a "spray" effect. She told me to avoid poking big hole or enlarging it at the very tip of it as this might result in sudden flow and chokage.

I am also not very sure, never tried myself before, just sharing an old folks tips here ya.

Authentic Coach Big C logo Shoulder bag Letting go at @$120!

Sincere buyer please quote your best price, NEGOTIABLE.

BRAND NEW condition. Comes with dust bag.
Coach1
Coach2

Please PM me. Thanks.

snowpear, i oso let my boy latch on for fun.
he's being bottlefed with ebm or fbm now.
now tt he's teething, i really cant bear the tot of letting him latch on, juz in case he 'bites' for fun.

sandy, 你才了不起, coz the age gaps among ur children r nearer, so tougher to take care.
my #1 & #2 r oredi in p2 & k2, so quite independent liao, & can even help to take care of #3.

ains! bring bb along lo! let her play with all the didis.. then she can go home and ask u for one more didi! kekeke... then u confirm can go sleep in the panda enclosure.. i can pei u too u noe! haha

Luwen, Reyes slp well last nite? Bb wun wan didi de. Haha.. She is v attention seeking. Lol..

Mu, haha.. Ya lor.. Tmr I see her, I go pinch Reyes cheeks! Lol

manunited, i tried but not the powder. My mum boiled the ikan bilis then use the stock to cook porridge.

I abit lazy to grind into powder leh. Got wash, sun then grind. No time to do so.

thks moscato...so need to wash huh? then sun or bake and grind rite? maybe tomorrow will try out since i will be on leave (boi taking jab lo)...

ya, got to wash. if not after grinding into powder, cannot wash anymore.

got to remove the head, if i'm not wrong. But u can get those w/o heads one, not sure of the quality though.

shokel, jeanie :
i also did not shave my girl's hair since birth. But I noticed she got some hair growing taller and taller... the hair cannot be combed down when dry...when I carry her upright, the hair is so tall that it can touch my nose!

Is it the same for your babies too?
know of any solution?

cayenne,
i tink suspect my gal oso hyperactive le,cos she is exactly like wat u describr ur boi and she zzz v little. dunno isit bcos lack of iron as she on bm ?? cos mummy oso got low blood pressure n anaemic. i read in a book lack of iron will cause hyperactive le.

ainsley,
i wana suscribe membership to ur panda club liao! can waive off member fees?? chloe didnt zzz till 1am last nite and kept waking every 2hr to suckle for fun.i know she is not hungry as her last feed i gav her 180ml fm @ 11+pm!!! den same like u , i didnt wan to let her latch to zzz so she cry n cry till my hubby came in and bring her to living room n watch world cup wiv him!!!

ainsley & other mummies :
my girl always like to latch and zz.... any advice how to overcome/prevent that ?

i am on total latching and my gal rejects bottle...if i don't latch her before she sleep, i worry she's hungry and wake up often at nite...

manu, ains wont b alone.. i can pei her! hahaa

ains i dunno he wake up how many times.. i jus anyhow open one eye, flip n latch him when he starts "pawing" at me.. haa..

carol, haha.. welcome but I do hope to terminate this club!! lol.. You bottle feeding chloe alr? I oso duno why nn like this oso.. But I knw she is not hungry everytime. But I wun on the light or have any stimulation even if she doesn't want to sleep. later she day/night reverse how?

dreamz, nn also likes to latch to sleep but she can sleep in the day w/o latching also... As for middle of the night, I really tired and lazy to carry her and walk around. sometimes she will sleep with some patting n pillow, sometimes wun. sigh~

Luwen, haha.. you co-sleep with reyes already ah? I cannot lor. unless my hb sleep elsewhere. haha.. I kena "box" by him b4. dun wana put nn to risk. lol....

seems like latching mummies haf this prob hor?

reyes can also sleep in the day with motion, either walk or pat or rock or sway.. but nite time i sometimes too zzz to pat him.. my hb tried patting but he always pat n doze off before my boy did.. -.-" so i jus latch lo.. i let reyes sleep in the middle at times.. or me in the middle.. my hb has been trained not to anyhow move.. he is more afraid of crushing the baby than me.. haha..

ainsley, my room is total darkness oso she wun zzz,the minit i latch hr oni she can close her eyes and stop her nonsense lor...

luwen, hahaa my hub oso trained nt to crysh bb too. but i will still put small bolster btwn him n bb cos sometimes he in deep zzz will crysh her leg or arm :p

wahahaha... ainsley.. you be the chairwoman of the club la.. but need to guide them to ensure bb can sleep thru.. not the other way round.. hehehe

Ling Lee... ya.. not ez for me.. cos when I had #2.. #1 was very very cranky.. cried an cried.. for no reason... wants to carry.. till we realised is b'cos of bb...

When I had #3.. #2 also like that.. the moment we stepped out of the house.. I had to carry her everywhere.. till full term... *faintz*.. and even now...

They are abit 'pantang' kind.. so quite tough the initial stage... esp since I am total latch on... they can say don't feed bb.. don't carry bb.. thing like that...

But I think now is going to pass le.. *cross fingers*

linglee: ya, i dun think its ezcema lei... thinnk they jus explorin their ears! whahha...

jeanie: ya lor.. but urs at least much better than mine lor.. whhaha...

dreamz: mine nt standing lei!!! all flat down one lor... whahaha...

Wah Lau, I dun wana b chairman leh. I resign can? I fun wana b in the club!! Ahhh.. Haha

carol, I think either u cont latch her n let her outgrow this herself or pat her n let her cry awhile. Bt dun on light to stimulate her.

manunited, i grind ikan bilis into powder form and store outside since i only grind abit. everyday use very fast finish. i wash, sun and dry before grinding. but i'll stop after this course cuz too much hardwork. i'll continue with moscato methos, boil into stock. just put some ikan billis into those tea bags(empty ones, can be bought at daiso) and cook with congee. btw, must buy with head one. without head, calcium is gone.

dreamzalways, your bb hair is stand stand type? i like leh!! mine used to stand stand but now cant already. now is like super flat..

mami2ash, your bb hair also flat flat? how to make it stand again?

jeanie, so u boil the ikan bills (together with head) in a separate bag? hmm...ok will try out one day...

maybe now i will grind..but can i use normal blender to grind or bring to medical hall to grind huh?

jeanie: me is mami2ash! yes, mine is flat one lor....

erm, i also got buy blender intend to grind the ikan bilis into powder n mixed for bb lei.. i also got the teabag buy from provision shop, can cook together...
erm, i forgot mine is w or w/o head!!! whahwhhwa....

haiz today brought isaac for his follow up... wt drop again to 6.2kg so pd say maybe can start semi for him. i tink will start with rice cereal first. time to go shopping for cereal liao