(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

pauline: email u le. : )
Jeanie: haha... ya i must be super careful cos if got no. 3, i have to quit my job le... my mum wun be able to cope with 3 kids...

lynn, thanks. gooat and rabbit is good? i only know mouse and ox is good.. if you wan rabbit baby, perhaps gotta engage a helper to assist your mum. if not would be tough.. btw, Jovin is so smart! so fast can drink from straw!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="ff0000">
jeanie\sandy: tks 4 the info, like tt pants also $14? if so, cheap, cs i dun see it in their webby, no $ also...

pooh81: wah, 3 kids if so, ya, alone hw to handle... </font></font>

Jeanie: ya.. so have to be super careful....
shokel: i miss taroko and hualian 2 yrs back. Going to plan another trip next yr feb or march....

shokel: If 3 kids , i will need to quit my job and help my mum look after them. But Sandy also got 3 kids now... She's coping well... : )

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="ff0000"> pooh81: ya lor.. i also miss there... erm, anyone kw next yr CNY is when? i also wana plan holiday!!!!! hehehehe... </font></font>

Errrr..... Am I the only mummy here who has 3 kids?? *faintz*..

I am also plaaning for a trip next year.. before #1 goes P1 the following year..

Have not decided where to go yet..

List of MoM Official Singapore 2011 Public Holiday Dates

New Year’s Day
Saturday, 1 January 2011
Chinese New Year
Thursday, 3 February 2011
Friday, 4 February 2011
Good Friday
Friday, 22 April 2011
Labour Day
Sunday*, 1 May 2011
Buddhist Vesak Day
Tuesday, 17 May 2011
Singapore National Day
Tuesday, 9 August 2011
Hari Raya Puasa / Eid Al-Mubarak Al-Fitr / Hari Raya Aidil Fitri / Festival of the Breaking of the Fast
Tuesday, 30 August 2011
Deepavali / Diwali / Festival Of Light
Wednesday, 26 October 2011**
Hari Raya Haji / Eid al-Adha / Hari Raya Idul Adha / Festival of Sacrifice
Sunday*, 6 November 2011
Christmas Day
Sunday*, 25 December 2011
* For holidays that fall on Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday
** The date, 26 October 2011, for Deepavali needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, the Singapore Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change.

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="ff0000">
i jus chked TW, feb or March depart, 1 wk, SQ is $3221 for 4 adults 1 infant, Jetstar Feb tics sold out for CNY period is $2015.. cheaper by $1k.. if got krisflyer points duno can redeem hw much... i must go chk my points..
</font></font>

canopy, ryan can still fit into M size, but it's getting tight, so have to standby L size anytime.. hahaha

by the way, what do you want to have tomorrow for lunch? need to arrange with snowpear..

shiok leh, all talking about holiday liao.. i also want!!

Mummies, ask u all ah.... When to change from diapers to pull up pants? Is it when they know how to walk ah??

Terence, any other IFC in toa payoh or mayb bishan or bradell?

I have checked:

SIA to taipei:
Round trip per adult inclusive of taxes :
$598 ( travel by end of aug 2010)

Cathay Pacific to taipei:
Round trip per adult inclusive of taxes :
$593.10 (travel by sept 2010)

Holiday: anyone knows if there's any travel fair soon? I oso wana go holiday this end of nov to celebrate nn's birthday. Planned to go japan hello kitty land or Disneyland on her bd bt it's ex if go straight fr sg. Cheaper if transit fr hk bt will take 13 hrs to reach!!!
As for cny, gg bk hk for visiting. Anyone gg hk? Can meet. Lol

Weiting, think u better get L size...at least can last longer..judging by ur bb weight...Mine been using L since 2 mths back..

Ainsley: I think they only sell Doremi online or probably at the japanese supermarkets like Meiyi-da and Isetan. I find its a bit too thick. You can wear pull-ups for them when they start flipping here and there (which can mean now) or when they can stand. Think I wont use pullups till older lah, as of now, velcro tapes suffice ;)

Calamari, oic. Cos Phoebe nv use b4., lol. Bt I gt sample fr drypers size M. Bt wats the pull up pants for? Isn't it easier to use velco?

nepia - i also "ex" nepia user. :p not i uses PETPET. :p

Nepia pants - sold in ntuc also. i abit stingy lah.. hardly use pull up :p

Ains - wow, so many hols plan!
I also wan to go JP/HK disneyland... mainly for my no1

thks gg, yup i m getting the sample from manu to try out.. size L.. anyone keen to get also? I can order together... 4 packs..

canopy, sorry! lunch is THURS, not tomorrow.. we meet 1230, if snowpear can join us earlier.. since u need to be back at 2pm right?

MTDT: for my 2nd one, i also become more stingy. Use Sealer brand hahaha. Its good leh....very very soft n velcro tape and cheap!

sealer - from giant?
petpet - also cheap n ok lah. not velcro but i dun care ;p
but go out/nite - will use slightly better ones like mami poko hehehe

Ainsley: Sealer is about 28 cents a piece. Can buy from Giant, Sheng Shiong. u want to try? I can send u 2 pcs for Nn.

mtdt: yah, i will specially go to SS to stock up Sealer for no.1 and no.2

so far, personally i only like Sealer, Fitti Premium, Mamy Poko, Nepia. The ones which failed me are Pampers (all kinds) &amp; Huggies

canopyhaze:40 packs of pampers active?? wah! a lot! thought i store a lot of huggies ultra and fitti basic le but u stored more! I only have 5 to 6 packs huggies ultra and 6 packs of fitti basic!

Robinsons expo sale comin!
Date: 24 June – 4 July 2010 (cardmember’s preview on 24 &amp; 25 June)
Time: 10.30am – 10pm
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

sandy : i super kiasu, hubby &amp; i always buy a few boxes when doing gorcery shopping every sunday. Bought them since having promo.

haha, i also have no idea where to meet ley.. tcc? shin kushiya?

these are at the more quieter area.. snowpear?? which one u prefer?

canopy, u got so many box, wana sell me one box? i wanna try pampers active leh..

hey... tat time i rem hv some very good and recommendable CL? someone even ask her to extend her stay?

who huh? can give me the contact?
my colleague looking for a CL for NOV

Jenny... lolx... no problem..

Hm.. looks like.. really I am the only mummy here having 3 kids... wow.. lolx..

genesis.. I am staying with my MIL.. so she is helping me to take care of them while I am working.. I am a full time night mummy + weekend mummy wahahaha....

Hm.. still ok nei.. cos my 2 elders kids are old enough to talk, run blah blah.. and they can express their needs.. so I know what they want... so now is to educate them.. the only one that needs more of attention at the moment will be bb le..

Wah... canopy.. you really stock up so much ah... I thought I am abit kiasu le.. cos bb 1yo milk.. I also stock up le.. wahahaha.... + the XL &amp; XXL diaper left behind by the elder kids.. no longer require.. as both are toilet trained le..

Wei ting : dont need to buy la, i bring a few for your Ryan to try when i meet u on thursday. L size ok with him? How big is he? My bb is abt 7.8kg during 6mths but lost weight after 1wk of stomach flu, now has gained back, he is wearing size M, so i think Ryan can wear "L".

Ainsley : not 40pks in one shot, we bought a few each time.

Wah, Canopy, that is still a lot of supply you have built up!!

So far I like Fitti Premium (v absorbent &amp; less ex), Mammy Poko (super absorbent, nice pic), Pampers active(soft and stretchy)..

weiting : don't mention. wow, 8.7kg! How tall is he?

GG : bought them during promo, got to use anyway.
I personally like pampers &amp; mammy poko but MP's cutting is too big for my bb.

canopy, is your house very big?
u can stock up on sooo many diapers and milk powder! hahhaa

btw, i saw your bb kiren fotos on fb...looks like my boy...haha...which date was he born ar?