(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Quite convenient, can feed direct from the baby cubes too.
4140061.jpg

Alicia, hw long hv u been trying? Think gtta try again n again. She will def gt it. Dun worry

luwen, hw u mix the cereal? U mix in bowl 1st then pour in the bottle??

Hullo mummies

Jeannie
Congrats! Wow, what a blessing! You seem very cool about conceiving #2! I'd panic if I were you, hahaha! Good also, your #1 will have a playmate

manunited
I got something to tell you...hahhaa do you have a facebook a/c?

canopyhaze
You're so lucky, still no menses. Mine came when she was abt 4 mths. Haiz. still TBF too. Milk SS sure go down a bit a few days before menses, and on the first day. After that, OK.

Alicia, just gotta keep trying! Some just take longer. Won't miss the stage wan la..

Cayenne, it's better to have a plc first but I gt no choice.. Dun think I can handle alone.

Smalldreams, Not cool, initially very panic! But mummies here very encouraging! Plus family support!

pauline - wow, ur cubes look nice leh! but 30ml like abit little right? my boy now eating 5scoops of cereal liao.

Mummyfel- u add wif cereal n let bb try.. Shd b oki..

All mummies my bb poo oso smelly.. Mi wanna let him try potatoes.. My bb dun mind oatmeal, brown rice, papaya, apple, vege.. Gotta let him try more!!

My bb oso like shout now.. Any mummies bb shouting oso? Damn funnie!!

Ainsley: I juz started trying yesterday only... ok, i will keep trying until she opens her mouth...

Im v happy...My gal managed to "crawl" aka drag herself forward today....when I put her favourite thing (remote control) infront of her...she will drag n push herself forward. so happy to see this...n i notice sometimes she lifts her butt up & onto her knees too...happy to see that she is progressing....

Alicia, maybe can try to demo to her by opening your mouth and putting the spoon near it. Think she just doesn't know what a spoon is =]

Miumiu, my boy shouts alot too!

Alicia, it's really heart warming when we see our lil ones progressing. Mine only managed to crawl forward once then lazy to try again!

Alicia- hey.. My bb oso like remote control.. Hp etc.. Waha!!

Jeanie- u tink they trying to get attention?? But damn cute lo!! Hee!!

Yes...my boy also shouts too nowadays...sometimes find it quite noisy..esp in the morning wake me up

but he's also still very hard to open is mouth to tr on the cereal...having hard times feeding him....

Baby jil- I tink my bb beli greedy.. he always open his spoon wif anything near his mouth.. Sometimes mi
not fast enuf for him..

Hi sharon, thanks.. cos i thot making puree from fresh fruits will be better so nvr buy the heinz to try.

jeanie, we only use condom. dunno whether to try to use others like pills or IUD which are more effective. so scared lo.. cos my son was also unplanned one. so abit scared will gana again.. so I think you are really very brave!

weiting, *high five*, I'm still thinking to have a second one anot.. but others keep nagging that I shouldnt stop at one.

roxy, nvm la.. as long as "looked" skinny can le.. all the hidden fats nobody can see except your hubby.. haha..

Mtdt hehe cos it's the first time I am letting her try pumpkin purée so did not want to give too much. Raelynn is taking 2 small tablespoons of cereal too.

just now, was shocked by maid who was screaming in baby's room. Turns out she found raelynn standing by the cot side. She had pulled herself to stand. Haha, this gal really faster than cheh cheh.

Jeanie! Congrates!! Wow good news

Ainsley, not due to boredom, hv been thinking to organize but last few weeks quite busy. Babies must hv more gatherings if not they will forget each other soon! We must be hardworking to plan more! Hee

Luwen, my boy also loves outings. V happy when go out

Manu, we can always organize another outing next mon. Can also come my house again if u all dun mind!

<font color="aa00aa">jeanie: i saw ur FB pics.. ur boy so shuai! so much hair! mine so little! haiz..

miumiu: urs also! tris is so shuai! got a little curly hair! cute ma!!!

i cant wait for mine to grow lor.. so regret nvr shave him since birth, it takes forever to grow sia!!!!

alicia: saw ur fb pics of ur girl! look like u n ur hubby lor!!! so sweet!!! aniiversary dinner!! talkin abt this, i so missed my *pa tor* times with my hub......... nw got bb, no longer got the time!!! everywher we go, is big bag and alll! end up like maid!!! hehehehh...

liling: when's the gathering? u stay wher?

pauline: so fast can stand??? wahlau.. think she might start walkin before u knw it! whhahaha....</font>

shokel, ya lor, the funniest thing is she can't even sit yet but she can crawl and is now learning to stand. Maybe she knows that Mummy is thinking of abandoning her for our year end holiday. Hubby and I were discussing and concluded that it'll be too exp if we got to pay child fare for a package tour to Taiwan for her, so she is trying to quickly learn to walk so that she won't get left behind. haha.

<font color="aa00aa">oh ya, my boy also startin to scream!!!! so loud lor! hahah... think they wana attention!! ehheh..</font>

ains yah i mix oredi then pour in lo.. then jus squeeze n feed! heh.. thanks for smsing me!

liling.. yah! i call him my hiao ley ley.. vainpot oso.. look at mirror will smile.. faintz

Shokel, I thought so too cos usually airline only charge infant fare for kids below 2 years old. But the chan bros telesales person said still got to pay child fare if the child is above 1 year old if we go on group tour. $1k for a baby who does not occupy a bed, can't eat or walk or talk. No joke leh. But the only reason why I can't bear to leave her behind is because I don't know if I really want to wean her off after 1 year old. :p

<font color="aa00aa"> erm... oic... u join tour arh.. why dun u go f&amp;e lei? taiwan nt so bad ma, can take own sweet time.. group sometimes very rush...
cos i also tot, my gf did mentioned to me when she was in SQ, that child below 2yrs old free... erm, maybe chg rules...? erm, if dun wean her off, cannot go? u dun pump? </font>

Shokel, u been there before? I dun know whether f&amp;e manageable or not with a 3 year old n 1 year old leh. I want to go see alishan, sun moon lake n bring the kids for farm stay but my hubby thinks if only both of us (MIL not keen to go) with 2 kids, we will be stuck in hotel room all the time. I am prone to blocked ducts, if dun bring her, sure end up as a painful holiday. Hiaz.

<font color="aa00aa">pauline: yeap.. ive been there few yrs bk, i dint go alishan , but i think i went sun moon lake.. me go hualien also, super nice n cosy! i missed hualien, very laidback n relax, the *minshu* is very family safe!... n cheap! erm, i think if u do some plannin, is ok to go as a family urself...
erm pump when u go there? miu miu did it... u can ask her hw she pump n brin bk???</font>

shokel, I see, but heard that if go to the scenic places, got to take train for a few hours, then transfer to bus for another 1-2 hrs so I'm scared cos young kids are not good travellers. Their attention span too short and may need to feed cereals or change dirty diapers in the train/bus. Worse, if they throw tantrum and have a 1 hr crying meltdown in the train/bus. :p

I mean, I'm prone to blocked ducts even if I pump. I went for short break to Penang from 11-13 June. Brought baby along, just didn't bring myBrestfren nursing pillow so cannot alternative feeding position. Cradle hold all the way instead of alternate cradle hold and football hold at home. My hubby helped me massage every night but I still came back with partially blocked ducts on the day before I fly home. If go without Raelynn n purely pump out, I probably need to make trunk call to LC again like when happened when I went to Shanghai without no. 1 in Dec 2008. :p

Ainsley yip, let me know when u guys meet in tamp! I m staying in tamp too!
Snow pear: i would like to join the thurs gathering, may i? Pm me

<font color="aa00aa">ya... true, if bring kids to scenic places, more tedious... yeap, my train ride to gualien is 4hrs i think...
oh i see... haha, ask mdm lockiah to save u ....
k la, me ned to pump n slp liao , chat tomolo! nitez!</font>

Shokel, ya lor, me need to massage and sleep soon too. Chat tomorrow.

Ainsley, got gathering in Tampines this week?

blessedcyn, Thurs gathering is where and when? I also blur liao. Last week of school hols before hubby goes back to work, must grab the chance to go out. hehe.

miu, my boy doesnt really shout, he screams!
so, he has been having hoarse &amp; husky voice every now &amp; then.

pauline, ur gal seems to b quite steady when in the sitting position wat.
well, @ least more steady than my rolly-polly.
wah, she v steady hor? can pull herself up into standing position liao.
btw, chk with u hor, after steaming, how did u pureed the butternut squash?
paiseh lah, didnt do it for my #1 &amp; #2, so dunno how to make puree.
but tot since #3 is my last one liao, muz give it a try lah.
else, can oni make for my grandchildren liao... hahaha...

when i went to taiwan 3 yrs ago, we went on free &amp; ez.
we hired a driver to drive us ard, so it was otot lor.
like tis arrangement, coz with kids in toll v difficult to agar the timing.
hey, if u go to hualien, muz go to taroko gorge. it's v nice.
but frankly speaking, with young kids, it's not ez to go sightseeing or shopping.
so, normally, we oni bring the kids to resorts for r&amp;r.

oh yes!
juz discovered in the evening tt my boy is teething.
his lower rite front tooth is coming up from the gum.
think he's gonna b a glutton. hehehe...
to think tt he's coming to 6mths nxt tue, but he still cant even flip yet.
wondering if it bcoz he dunno how to or he doesnt want to due to his laziness...

Ling lee, hehe when u saw her, she was seated in her bumbo chair. She still can't sit straight on my bumper mat. Will topple over after 5-10 secs. :p oh, I got my maid to cut the butternut into small pieces, steam in a small deep bowl. Then I used my braun handheld blender to blend directly into purée. Very fast cos the butternut is wet n soft. apple purée more difficult to blend evenly though. Scoop some out with clean spoon for raelynn. The rest store n freeze.

Oh I did not know can hire driver in Taiwan, good idea. :is it expensive? )

Ainsley, yeah yeah! We can meet in Tampines for coffee!

Luwen, haha our boys can be friend friend, both r vainpot and like to gaigai and si nai sha shou!

Pauline, Shokel:
Gathering at my house in Simei, Thurs 2pm. Join us, the more the merrier!

Blessedcyn, I'm the one planning gathering on Thurs, not snowy pear
It's at Simei. Come join us!

Gathering at Simei (Liling's House)!!

Thursday, 24th June, 2pm to unlimited time.

Attendance List:
1) Liling and bb Braydon
2) Ainsley and bb Rianne
3) Luwen and bb Reyes
4) Christie and bb Samuel
5)
6)
7)
8)

AInsley, is Laureen coming too?
Can u help to put in Facebook invitation so that mummies who din come in forum will be informed too? Thks for ur help

Wah seem like all the boys love screaming??? But hor my little Daphne too hahaha...

Gathering on weekday sia
I can't go... Need to work, somemore I work at tamp. only... Sad!!!

Btw mummies any brand of baby tooth paste to recommend??? My PD ask me to intro toothpaste to Daphne but I dunno which to buy leh... So far I only help her brush using the soft fingers brush...

Manu- I got business analyst position but not IT business analyst... Dunno is it same as what u expect, if you're keen in the position, PM me your email, I email u the jobscope to see ;)

Morning Mummies/Daddies

Alamak.. all the gathering at the East area ...

Sharon.. is there any p/t job for about 2-3m.. I have 2 friends who are looking for a job...

Thank you..

sharon: u can use First Teeth toothpaste once they have teeth. It can be purchased from most pharmacies or BP.

Got gathering ah? I want to go leh but need to work on weekdays
Carol place not on oredi?

Raffles Place mummies, tomorrow lunch want?

Raffles Place Mummies Lunch TOMORROW (23 Jun 10)
1) calamari

wow.. gathering!! but thurs i need to go back office.
Next time set on wed ok... i can sneak out! (as work from home :p)

Jeanie - CONGRATS!

Cereal - I use the FM scope for my cereal. :p so 5scopes is not alot lah. Mix with water as I bought friscream tat comes with milk already (made in netherlands :p)
I din really measure the amt of water... starting of cos watery watery... now is thicker texture. so far only intro banana to him... tomolo going to intro apple

Wow.. whose bb can stand/crawl liao! Bravo!
My little one sitting steadily now only. Sunday we went to ECP, and he sat in his pram and enjoy the walk with me!
Crawling still moving backwards.