(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sianz.. my hair is still dropping alot...
think going botak soon...

Congrats Jeanie! my hubby dare not have one more yet so fast.. haha he said one already 'Kao Bu Ding' I actually want 'rabbit' but he say wait till 'dragon' year then consider 2nd one..heehee

Wah, so many mummies wan rabbit bb.. Jiayou jiayou.. =)

I let nn try sweet potato the day b4. I steam and add some water till smoother consistency bt it seems like still nt v easily digest for her. Her poo was quite hard.. Mummies who tried sweet potato alr, do u experience the same thing?

Sandy,
u are not alone leh. thot it has getting better but these 2 days my hair dropping alots AGAIN

bunnies:
few of my frez "aim" for bunnies too
all jia u!

Terrence,
the keyword "persistent"?
SAHM has tons of chores waiting to clear leh.
ever do the same as wat u've done but the way he wail like will cause sore throad.
keep imagine my doorbell will ring "kid abuse?" kekeke!

Ainsley,
wat color of sweet potato (purple or orange) is nn eating? YK tried purple color skin type, but oni 1 teaspoon so not much diff of from his usual "unloading".

Sandy, I only gave her little bit. Few mouthful to try. Nw I dun dare to give le leh.

Augleo, I gave her the one with purple skin bt yellow flesh.. Which kind is better? Orange or purple?

Snowpear, I have not received it yet but should come this afternoon bah. I paid $25.50 for 2 trays.
Will sell u at $12.50 if u can self collect at tampines mall or my house. Postage will be Ma fan cos it is bulky. :p

I like rabbit baby too cos I am rabbit myself but sigh still half hearted about no. 3 cos hubby not keen n I want a bigger age gap if I do have no. 3 so this year definitely won't ttc. :p

all the mummies who r aiming for little rabbits, jia-you.
the advantage of having a smaller age gap is tt they'll grow together & hve playmates along the way.
however, of coz, it's 先苦后甜 lah...
the 1st few yrs will b quite siong, but once they r 4-5 yrs old, life would b much much easier...

so, jia-you, jia-you...
hope to hear more gd news soon.

sandy,
dilemma lor. Wanted to avoid dragon year but rabbit age gap like abit close. snake abit too late leh... hahahaha

ainsley,
I let my boi try pumpkin then he poo in his sleep, stain the whole mattress and the worst thing is that I only discovered in the morning when I woke up... so don't how long was he soaked in his poo... this boi from birth doesn't cry when diaper is soiled..... :p

I find my boy's poo also hard hard and the poo quantity is little only ever since after eating solids...even for pumpkin (tot pumpkin not heaty food?) puree...is this normal also?

manunited, my girl's poo also like that. 1 day can poo 2-3 times, 1st poo always 1 tiny piece. 2nd, 3rd time most of the time also 1 piece kind, slighty bigger piece only.
1 tiny piece already quite smelly.

Thought maybe she is heaty due to cereal but still the same when i happened to drop cereal cos going out.

also wondering if it's normal.

GG - got give daily now...but he drinks little...evertime plays with the magmag cup and water will spit out....hahahhaa...

your boy's poo ok? no diff when he was on full fm?

littlesheep...ya ya..mine also like that..the poo is 1 or 2 small pc...not sure smelly anot cos' i dun change for him....and poo a few times a day..like 2-3 times and everytime the same..only 1-2 small small pcs...

Snowpear, nn's poo is soft if she eats pumpkin. Is ur boy's poo soft or watery? Dw, sometimes it jus happens tat they poo in middle of nite. It's the washing part tat is sian. Lol

Jeanie : congratz!!!! I oso wanna a rabbit bb cos i'm just like Pauline, a rabbit bb myself! Gosh will be 36yr old by then.

Manunited : my bb's poo is oso very hard initially, so we make it a point to feed him water when eating solid.

good afternoon mummies!!

thanks ling lee, you sahm? how you manage such close gap? i didn't know that its most fertile during the first 6months!!! -.-"

GG, not brave.. its a big surprise! tell me chances man! i only BD once!

skinneybeenie, thanks.. wah.. your boy is strong!

miumiu, thanks for the encouragement!!

shokel, yes. im 23 now, going 24 this year.. true to say its good to give birth young. cuz more engergetic too..

pauline, most likely my mum will engage a maid to help me cuz she needs to work. my mum very funny lor, her first qns is,'are you sure can preggy now? better check with gynae.' wahahahhaa!! i say mine is natural delivery not csect. its ok de..

i think by the time my no.1 still cant toilet train and self feed too. most likely will do exclusive pumping cuz if i latch on demand, no.1 will be neglected.

sharon, daphne got 4 tooths liao? fast!!

mummyfel, your gal is very fast too! 2 visible and 4 on the way.. can try pumpkin/sweet potato puree. my boy likes pumpkin and carrot. even i likes it too. hehe

decmum, my hb sure ok la. cuz its always me 'gao ding' not him! he just play play with my boy only.

sandy, previously i also drop ALOT of hair. but.. it has grew back!!!! im not sure if its the hair tonic i use or it grew back naturally. now the holes are covered!! i drop alot when bb 4mth. then a month later it stop. now i see alot of babyhair le. be patient and wait for it to grow back! or use some hair tonic.

moscato, thank you.

actually i wanted rabbit too. but i din expect it to be so fast! i actually plan to ttc in nov cuz i wan to have a aug rabbit...

canopyhaze, faster join me. wahaha!!! both my parents and youngest sis are rabbits. i heard its good to have 3 of the same zodiac in the family. anyway, in general, rabbits are quite smart. i feel.

snowpear.. try la.. hehehe

jeanie.. no worries.. 'lai le' just take it naturally.. 'rabbit' are more gentle and calm by nature..

Wow.. seem like quite a few mummies.. gg for #2 le.. jia you jia you..

Jeanie : Wow, u so young leh, good to have kids at a younger age, then have more energy to keep up with them. Will try end of the yr or early next yr, so that our bb will be a year end bb again. My hubby is hoping to get bb gal this time, hopefully a pair of twin gals, siao!

ManU/Ainsley,
my boy poo is those sticky type leh, not watery.
N not so seedy liao... Is it normal?
BTW, I only feed him solid during the wkends coz MIL nt so keen to intro solid now. N he is only taking a few teaspoons. But his poo is SO SO smelly lor.... LOL...

juz finish pumping, gg for lunch now. chat later :D

Jeanie, good to give birth young. Lesser side effects from pregnancy. Can start to regain back your figure if you are stopping at 2.

Initially i also plan to have a Sept rabbit baby. Now dont know leh...abit scared, dont know can cope or not. My girl sticky to me, if preggy, cannot carry her leh cos i got to be careful during pregnancy type.

Wei ting, same sentiments as you. not planning to have a second one so soon..

hope my hubby not as power as jeanie's hubby..

jeanie... congrats!!!!!!!! u will be very very tired during preg but its all worth it
my 2 also like calamari, may 08 and nov 09.. very tiring to take care of them when preggy and now and i kinda regret the tight age gap cause i neglected no1 when he was growing up as cannot carry him when preggy but everyone says tight age gap is good, they grow big together n will be closer n u can give birth to all now then close shop n get ur figure back :p ur hubby very power hor heeeee, dat time we also try 1 time strike le... oso din expect so powerful..n hope u get bb gal so have hao word

sandy.. same here im also dropping alot of hair but can see all growing back cause i have alot of bb hair on top n they are same length as ariel hair hahaha

jeanie, i m a ftwm.
& back then, i oni had 8wks' maternity leave.

so, i really enjoyed my 16wks' leave tis time round.
well, i've v strong family support.
my in-laws & my mum helped me a lot in my #1 & #2's caregiving.
my hubby was oso v supportive.
in fact, i was juz a milk machine.
he's the one who woke up for all the nite-feeds.
& he's oso the one who woke up to monitor the kids' temp when they were unwell...
actually, till now, he's still the one.
so, when he's outstationed, i m v stressed! ;p

ling lee... wow, u got preggy when no1 only 4 mths.. dat is a very close age gap...

ainsley and vivi.. no ah, me has alot of hidden fats, esp tummy area, no matter how hard i try, cannot lose it.. i give up already... i put on 16kg for both no1 and no2 haiz For no1 i got back to pre preggy wt abt 2 mths later, for no2, abt 1.5mths so not true no2 is more difficult to shed.. but the tummy confirm will be super flabby (stretch twice le very elastic) and cannot get bk flat tummy.... ainsley, u look super slim when i saw u... cannot tell u havent shed off the weight, u must be very skinny before preg...

jeanie, my hair is still dropping leh...

well, i think ur pregnancy helps.

coz i didnt drop hair after i delivered my #1, as i was almost 'immediately' preg with my #2.
but 4 mths after i delivered my #2, the hair dropped like nobody's biz, until i gotta 'chop it off'.

sandy, my rabbit at home is not gentle and calm. wahahha..

canopyhaze, actually i hope for twin girls too! hehehe.. but still i hope this is a girl. so i can close factory.

moscato, yups. plan to recover my figure after no.2.. why u are the more careful type? weak body?

vivi55, use contraceptive!

roxy, xie xie ni! now im thinking how to bathe no.1 when my tummy is big! i also scare to neglect no.1.. but will still carry him around cuz helper may come only after i give birth. yes.. faster close shop can faster 'jian fei'. ur hb also power wor. hope its girl this time. if not... maybe will go for no.3 when both of them are bigger.

linglee, you got a good hb and supportive family! we are the reverse side. my hb working so im going all the job. he continue to snore when baby is crying for milk. wahahha. my inlaws cant help, my mum is working. my sis are quite helpful tho but there's a limit they can help .

roxy, sorta plan one lah...
coz i wanna deliver my #2 b4 i turned 28 mah, then hve $20k tax rebate. ;p
& oso tot of 'getting over & done with' lor.
but now, come to think of it, my hubby said mayb bcoz their age gap is so close, we didnt really enjoy their growing-up then.
so, now he's treasuring moments with #3, gazing @ him, talking to him whenever he's free.

Snowpear, it's normal as long as it's nt watery nor it's pellets. Mayb his diaper is too full or positioning tat caused the leakage. Dun worry.. =)

linglee, i started to drop ALOT during 4th mth. but stop at 5mth. but i started to apply hair tonic since 2nd month. as a precautionary measure. i dun think its pregnancy cuz my hair stop dropping before i got preggy. then one day, i saw alot of babyhair coming out! jia you ok! perhaps after this month will stop liao.

I'm also a 'rabbit' looks like there's a few rabbits mummies here! ha ha
Jeanie: my hubby also just play with bb!
DragonYear: I know 'dragon' is a competitive year but if we have no. 1 already I think not so bad as in no. 2 will be able to have a 'place' in school if sibling already there, unless your no. 1 is dragon then more competitive ba...

roxy.. mine can't see any new hair growing yet.. so I am gg botak soon.. wahahaha...

I think some mention if do rebonding will drop more.. sigh.. think I also need to cut short soon..

Roxy, wah, u slim dwn v fast la! U eat normally?gt special diet since bf oso? hmm.. I still gt 5kg to my pre-preg weight! Sian. Duno hw to shed. Headache.

jeanie, ya..i think considered weak body ba.
I went thru 2 m/c before having my girl. seek TCM treatment before conceiving her.

During wk6, suddenly bled like 1st day of menses. Shock of my life. Subsequently on hormones jabs twice weekly & duphaston til end of 1st trimester.
so very careful with my movements & the food i ate during the pregnancy.

moscato, oic.. maybe you can try when your girl is older and continue the TCM to 'tiao' your body first..

sandy, dun worry la. hair will grow back! be patient!

decmum, high 5! hb only knows how to play only..

Weiting/Pauline,
I will get the tray from weiting and ling lee will get it from pauline as collection location is more conv for us this way.

Weiting,
When can we meet to pick up the tray?
Or u wanna do a lunch with mummies working arnd there? But the furthest I can go is Suntec coz I work in Bugis and still need to pump

My hb having 2nd tots of having no. 2 coz our boy got 2 "zngs" (the round dot where hair come out from if u noe what I mean) whahaha....

hb scared our boy very diff to teach.... :p

ya..have to go back to sinseh 3 months before i start trying.

Sandy: i just went to rebond my hair last week. Can't tahan my messy hair. If want to cut short, also need to rebond so bo bian la.

Told my hb if i lose my job now, can't even be salesgirl. No looks, no figure, hair messy. Haha..