(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Duno wats wrong with nn again. These few nights woke up at Ard 5-6am n dun wana slp Liao. Sometimes leave her alone then will fall bk to slp for a while. Wat happened?

She is really slping v little! Night slp only 10 hours altogether. Then day time only 2 naps. Mayb altogether gt 2 hrs. So total I think her slp only abt 12 hrs for the whole day! She's on medication somemore. =_='

Mummies, hw long ur babies slp?? Hw Many naps a day??

hi, anyone knows what's the tel no & name for the clinic @ bukit timah shopping centre, the one which needs to wait for ages one, let me know ok? Thought of bringing my bb to check for second option. Thanks!

manunited : thanks, he's much better now.

Went to another pd near my place for 2nd option, and has cleared our doubts. BB Kiren does not have any HFMD! He is having stomach flu! Phew~ What a relief! And i wonder y his PD has said that he has HFMD, maybe he has all the signs except that bb doesnt has any spots.

ManU, hahah, ya lor...I also laugh myself..think must continue to try...it is nutritious. He loves cereal too, will snatch the bowl and spoon. Nowadays he no longer likes milk leh..getting hard to drink 180-200ml already..he learning to crawl already so think using more and more strength....

Ainsley, my bb sleeps abt 12 hrs at night, followed by about 3 naps, each abt 1hr+...sometimes more sometimes less..

Canopy, great to know its not HFMD...wahlau then how come the 1st PD so lousy..give wrong diagnosis..

canopyhaze.. wow.. really a relief ya.. hm.. why the PD said he had HFMD? I thought having the spot should be one of the sign that the PD should be looking at..*shake head*.. then he would have prescribe the wrong medication nei...

those mummies that brought baby to huaxia for swimming before, do they change the water after each baby has swim inside? Or they do anything to clean the water? Im afraid of another baby spreading hmfd or any sickness through water. haha. is it even possible to pass sickness like that? scared la but i feel like bringing her to try swimming at huaxia.

skinney u can try giving rice cereal first. then if after 3 days no allergy then add the nx ingredient. then wait for 3 days b4 trying out new food and the whole cycle repeats.

GG, tats wat my other fren's bb does oso! Bt my nn ah, simply doesn't like to slp!! Hw? She slp so little. I think her whole day slp + nap is equal to ur bb night time slp lor.

hi mummies, those who haven't collect the peacock please do so from me:

1. genesis (collected)
2. yuki
3. pauline (rcv)
4. Lsntyl (rcv)
5. Gltan
6. Anny (rcv)
7. claudina
8. 1xMummy
9. weiting (rcv?)

ainsley my boy sleeps very little during the day too. I think abt 4times of half an hour. but at night he's able to sleep more.. from abt 10pm to 7am. his last feed abt 8 - 9pm, he'll wake up once at 4+ for milk.

so total abt 11hours per day. also quite little..

just went see pd today. he's 69cm, 8.1kg.

LL, ur bb also slp v little. Isit normal or our bb to slp so little? I tot babies sleep alot de. Nn will wake up at ard 7+, naps at btw 10-11 and nxt nap at btw 2-3.

I think nn is hving separation anxiety nw. She will cry waking up n I m by carrying her. Once carry, lie on my shoulder n zzZZ happily. It's like Even carry her few sec then put her down oso happy... Anyone experiencing this?

Ainsley, me checking forum from Penang. Just packed almost everything cos got early flight to catch tom. Nn getting from bad to worse, every half hour now. Is she colicky or sick? Why always wake up? Jia you, jia you!

Jaclee, sorry din revert to u, yes I have rcvd the peacock.. Many thanks!!

Ainsley, ryan also kept wanting to be carried nowadays...

ainsley: is bb too cold or hot or wat? mayb she jus wana be by ur side, cos i realise if bb cosleep w me, he can slp longer...
my boy normally slp 9-10pm, wake up between 7-9am.. then latch then slp 2-3hrs again then bath play n feed n nap 1-2hrs again then be awake til next feed then nap additional 1-2 times then wipe down n last feed again.. so almost 15hrs at least ba...

weiting: u got my email on BE mirror?
oh ya, i chk the thermal pot, tiger brand is sellin ard $200+...

<font color="ff0000">oh ya, anyone interested in this nursin tank, i buy liao size doesnt fit... its bnib..
$35 includes normal post.
4101689.jpg

size M
http://www.glamourmom.com/store/shopexd.asp?id=30</font>

Pauline, she will keep quiet immediately if I carry her. Every half hr is only today. Can't possibly slp!!! Can die!

Shokel, if only nn can b as gd..... Really arghh duno wat to say. =(

weiting, mine nt only during awake times bt slp oso suddenly will cry. Hellllllppppp

Finally, slp Till 6 bt then again wide awake dun wana slp le!! Been like this for past 3 nights!! Y always gt prob with her slp de.. =(

When will nn grow out of this stage? =( I tot of all possible reasons y she's nt slping bt I reali duno y...
Hungry? Cnt b every half hr
slp too much? Only takes 2 naps nw
routine? Her slp routine n slp time has been same throughout
too warm? She slp in air con
too cold? Her limbs r warn to touch
jus exactly y?

ainsley, looks like kynan n nn can be gd friends. Sleeps very little n for the past 3 nites also keeps waking up. Me now zombified!

Ainsley, maybe can try co-sleeping as shokel suggested? Does nn sleeps in a cot now?

For my lil C, think he is too warm in his cot. His back and head always soaked in sweat and not sleeping well until we gave up and move him to our bed. He still wakes up once in a while but definitely not as bad and much easier to sooth. And also easier for us to fall back asleep. We tried putting him in his cot again last night and he keep waking up every half hour crying... so looks like he will be PR on our bed already. Some more he likes to kick and punch in his sleep so takes up a lot of space, so one of us have to go sleep elsewhere >_<

canopyhaze, glad to hear that your bb don't have HFMD. How come the first PD can misdiagnose..... scary leh.

Lileen, kynan oso ah? Sigh~ reali duno wat happen to them lor. hw u deal with him? Any solution?

Rhyea, I scare ltr she is used to it leh. Then Phoebe oso feels left out. N this nn ah, wants me to carry her de lor! Like scare I disappear like tat. She will give me the Desperate look Lor. =(

Ainsley for so frequent waking usually is she can't transit from active sleep to deep sleep. She may lack of self soothing skills to go back to sleep on her own. The way u raise Phoebe is it the same? Does Phoebe use to wake up often as a baby?

Ivy, I could hear her snore Liao wor. N all the while I pit her in bed b4 she really deep slp. Phoebe ah, she also v clingy bt slp wise was ok. Last time for Phoebe I spend even more alone time with her cos so sibling mah.

The initial slp at 9 ah, I tried to let her fall deeper slp b4 I put her down. Bt still wake up soon after. Then ah, She ah, jus wan me to carry awhile, few sec then put her bk oso hapi.

ainsley, if ur baby dependent on u to carry to fall asleep (e.g. need to carry then can sleep) when she wakes, she'll need u to fall back to sleep..

my boy can only go to sleep himself. the flip side of this is when he has trouble sleeping, no one can do anything abt it... but himself. his record was staying awake from 7 am to 1 pm. he was fine. i nearly died.

ainsley, me nearly sent him to the toilet bowl. Fri nite, woke up close to 20 times. Last nite abt 10 times. Recently awake also wants to carry or muz play wif him. Else scream n cry till like kena torture. Me try to latch, pat, gv water, apply teething gel. Yah think like nn hv some separtion anxiety. At times others carry cannot. See me only cry. Then my hubby always tell him ur cow busy. Hmpf!!! Looks like we hv to bear wif these till they outgrow. When??? Pray hard that soon. Hope nn n kynan can play with one another in lala land n leave us alone. Nx 3 days on course. Hope i dun doze off.

Skinney, nn's pattern always change. Tat time she was ok to slp herself.. Jus pat her abit will do. Bt Then suddenly cnnt. Duno y.. Sigh~ nw she gt abit of cough, cnt aggravate her throat by letting her cry. Sigh~

lileen, wow, so many times.. I think only u understand hw I feel... Bt kynan slp well in noon?

hi everyone, at last my eye is better liao. still abit sore though.was so painful n itchy the last few days.doc say is 'bak chiam'.at first he wan me go hospital to poke out the head,but lucky i choose to use eyedrop lor...cant imagine dey clamp ur eye n poke the thing!!somemore is in the inside of my eyelid!!

ainsley,lileen,
my gal is like tat too. always wan carry den shiok.last few days even worse,mus carry to sleep,once put dwn in her cot oni cry n scream like kena tortured!i must hav repeated these steps for bout 10times til my back wana break liao. but i carry den she will lye on my shoulder n manja den zzz.
last nite was horrible. i cried wiv her. cos she was screaming wen my hub tried to bottlefeed her. she simply refuse!! she wan latch to zzz,but we wanted to start wean her off bm liao. from 10pm scream till 1am! i so fed up i jus put her in her cot n switched off the lights.in the darkness i can see her trying to crawl to me.den the most amazing part was she actually tried v hard to hold on the side bar and lift her body up towards me!! i saw that and at that very moment my heart broke in a million pieces and i i cried.she was using all her strength n might to come to mummy yet i ignored her. i felt so lousy n bad at that very moment.i'm sure she felt it too.cos i straight away pick her up in my arms and she immediately kept quiet , rested her head on my shoulder n went to lala land liao. no cuddling or latching needed bah!!. i told my hub we must be the worst parent ever to treat her like tat. but sometimes she jus drive me nuts as she mus b perpartually glued to me. i jus keep telling myself,once she grows up,i may not hav the luxury of hugging her to zzz everynite liao.

Carol, does Chloe slp thru the nite? Or will also wake up frequently n cry for carry? I can understand hw u feel. Sigh~ I oso tried to let nn cry n soothe herself n felt super lousy to hear her cries. All she wants is nothing bt mummy's love n the security fr me n I left her to cry.

Separation anxiety arise cos their brain is mature enuff to know tat mummy n they r diff individual. Bt at the same time they duno tat we r still ard even they cnt see us. They will perceive tat we r gone forever. Tats y they cry n look for us. It's really quite scary to hv that feeling oso. So I try to give in to her as much as possible within my means.. Bt sometimes reali super tired t night...

sianz... now isaac cough developed into early bronchritis liao. his wakeful hrs spent on coughing n crying
i tink cough too much hurts his throat. started on antibiotics. hope he gets well soon

ainsley,
chloe don'nt zzz thru even if we feed her full full.ppl always tell me she's hungry tats y she keep waking up.but thats nt the case leh.even wen we feed her fm/cereal for the last feed,she will still wake up lor.on a good day she will zzz 2-3hrs b4 waking up to look for me. den will b every 2hr. dis few days has been crazy for me. after my hub feed n put her to zzz,i tot she has finally curb her latching habit to zzz. but i was wrong. now is even worse lor, hav to zzz in my arms. sometimes me too tired will let her zzz on my tummy and we zzz together.ainsley i tell u our gals v clever wan hor,cos got a few times wen she zzz nxt to me and i was awake,i saw her turning round n glance at me den fall bk asleep. like scared i run away lor.
if she glance and i'm nt der,she will cry n cry till i appear.got once she cry den my hub carry her.but she still cont crying like in shock lor,so he carry her to me n she stop le.she nap v little in the day too.always catnap .can b 1 to 2 naps only.tats y i wonder whr her energy come from??

crying out, me also do that. At times like very bad but no choice le. How? Esp me alone at hm wif the 2 boys very hard for me to carry him always. In the day, he knows muz go nanny plc. But ard evening if i hv not pick up then start to be cranky. He naps little in the day too. Take 2 to 3 naps but each last abt 45mins. Nowadays he sleeps abt 10pm plus n wakes up at 7am. So really sleep very little.

Crying out loud means bb cry in room alone n parents come in to check on interval?? Terence n I always stay with her she still cry leh lol, so am tempting to try CIO. My girlfren say if she has 2nd one she will do CIO lol. Rather she suffer I suffer, maybe she can learn the skills of self sooth n I won't be so pek chek with her?? Rather than becos of love n she can't self sooth n broken sleep?? Sigh I still dunno whether to do CIO... My mom use to say "ai ni deng Yu hai le ni"

Ainsley could it be teething??

my boy also got sleep regression recently.. but touch wood this week seem to improve a bit.

at first i also thought its separation anxiety.. but ainsley i dun think they think ur gone forever.. cuz when i go, my boy will turn his neck 180 deg to see where i am going.. and keep looking in the direction i had gone to (i spied on him) then he would play for his toys..

ivy when my boy was v difficult a month ago when his lao ba was away for a week, i also thought teething.. but until now one month on, still bo gai! haha..

now daddy also gone for a week.. hope he'll be guai guai.. that's why today in kitchen trying to make puree to keep stock.. make like mad almost 1.5 hr only managed 4 portions!

ps: banana brown rice cereal is very nice!! self mix one i mean!

my boy (before i became sahm and during maternity leave) used to take 3 naps, 1hr, 2 hr then half hr..

then after i became sahm, it became totally chaotic for abt 3 weeks. now he'll nap at most one hour usually.. with the exception of today.

so no choice, i make him sleep after abt 2 hr.. on the dot.. he seems to know liao. tho they say older babies can stay awake for longer periods, i dun find it true for him.. he is FIGHTING to stay awake cuz keep rubbing eyes, continuing to play.. but i dun care what he thinks, abt 2 hr down in his bed he goes.. and his own imposed sleep routine is to hop in his bed then fall asleep.

he sleeps from abt 7 pm to 7 am... 10-11pm i wake him for dream feed.. then abt 5-6 i auto wake cuz boobs painful. feed him and plonk him back.

on rare days he will even sleep till 9 am (but awake for lik an hour playing by himself between 7-8) though he goes to bed at 7 pm..

carol - that sounds damn sad man... sigh.. i can understand man.. like sometimes damn fed up wif them.. but actually bb onli wan carry and our love.. sigh.. oso dunno man..

isit cuz u all r sahm.. that's y got separation anxiety?? tink my bb dun hav..

Miu, my bb also dun have separation anxiety.

Mushloom, my boy also has mild bronchitis yesterday PD diagnose.
any mummies know how to prevent tat??

Yesterday n tdy my boy super cranky dunno is it bcos he's not feeling good. N yesterday nite wake up almost every 2 hours. Super shag man..... Pray hard tonite he will sleep thru till tommorow mornin if not I tommorow at work chiat luck!