(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Good mornin mummyfel..

So its true beef do helps ah!...but 1 thing for sure, mummy will get constIpated cause its too heaty..
Which that's what I'm encountering now. I needs lots of fibre and water so my poo won't be too hard. That's the result of too much beef. But I still like and do take though not weekly. Hehe.

Nn woke up 2x last nite n was wide awake. I din bother with her n she played with herself awhile then she fell aslp on her own bt nw she still slping. Usually she wakes up 7+am. Lol... Hope her schedule is nt disrupted.

alicia, sorry to hear abt ur condition.
i kenna hfmd frm my #1 a few yrs ago too.
i know how terrible it feels.
she oso passed the virus to my #2 & 2 of my sis.
think the effects on kids seem to b lesser than that on the adults.
ur boss really v daring leh...
think like chicken pox, hfmd is oso highly contagious, so dunno if it's "legal" to walk ard like tt.
well, during tt episode, tau-huay was my favourite food.

faith, my boy is still drinking 120ml per 3 hrs.
dunno if can increase, coz he seems full after the 120ml.
worried tt if i add any more, he'll "merlion".

ainsley, my boy will oso 'bite with his gums' when i 'force' him to latch on or when he's oredi full. ouch...

there was once he even looked @ me (with his eyes wide open) when he was 'biting', waiting for my response.
kao_frustrated.gif

There is a Motherhood Fair 2010 from
03 June 2010 - 06 June 2010
Time: 11.30am to 9.30pm

Anyone going? I'm thinking of going tomorrow around 11.30am.

Linglee... cheeky boy ya!
Mine did that too. Naughty naughty.
I scolded him once for biting but he doesn't seems to know anything. So I smack his mouth after that.
So now I know the tactic, don offer him when he's full.
LOL

oh ya...gonna grumble here alittle.

my freestyle die on me...
don know wats wrong with the battery, its just simply cant be charge.
Gonna google and check out wat could be wrong.
There's this BATT word on the display while charging, this it really die on me. SAD.

Though i had 2 single medela pump to aid with, but i still feel so handicap now.
Argghh...

shryn the other time calamari also pump spoil and she managed to get it fixed in a short period of time. tink u bring down to the service centre ba.

arisz me going but most prob on sat. will buy tomolo straits times to see wat are some of the best buys

alicia rest well. my boy juz started childcare yesterday. so i also quite worried tat he brings home the virus. so once he is home i will bathe him first.

shryn: yes mushloom's memory very good hehe. Bring down to medela service centre and toh guan east. It takes about half hour to get it fixed.

calamari,
is mine same problem as yours?
do you need to pay? mine is US set leh.

mushloom...i'm also gonna worry about childcare virus soon. my boy starting cc on july.
hope the hfmd faster gone away. sighz..
did yr boy took all the necessary vacinations before school?
i kiasu, let kayden took all the jabs even for chickenpox one.

ooo...i found this from the web.
think i give it a try 1st.
gonna charge 18-24hrs :S
don know why suddenly like that. SoT soT de.
Hope it works.

•Battery message “bAtt” is displayed: This indicates the pump is in initial charging mode or the initial charge mode has been interrupted (battery was removed and reinserted). The pump will need to go through a complete charging cycle (18-24 hours) prior to use. For best results allow the pump to charge plugged in and uninterrupted for 24 hours. There is no need to remove the battery unless replacing.

Used for almost 6 months only...but got it since year 2009.
So cant be so suay leh...so fast battery spolit meh? :S

btw...i hope i can make it to the gathering this sat but my elder and me are both sick with flu and cough.
will see how, if recover by then will go over and meet meet u mummies and babies.

miumiu, carol, shokel & all bag lovers: Its true! The price increase in Europe for all bags has taken effect! My friend said she is in europe now and the Balenciaga she was eyeing was Euro 845, yesterday become Euro 995...

Good afternoon to all mummies and daddies!

calamari- wah really huh, price go up again!!zzzz better quickly buy whatever i eyeing for now or else will only increase, dun decrease... Went to burberry last weekend, bags that i like all on regular price no discount, so sad....

Any mummies went to Gucci GSS?? any good buy to share??

Btw any mummies brought ur babies to the public/condo pool?? Does your babies like it? My little Daphne dun really like babyspa's swim, will be bringing her to condo pool this weekend.

Ainsley- haha once NN start teething, i think u will hate breastfeeding haha... Daphne had 3 little sharp tooth and alway bite me when i hold her to my chest ... super pain loh...

Arisz- Do share any good lobang at motherhood fair ya, maybe dropping by this weekend too

any SAHM interested to do part time work from home job? Need pple to mark english papers! Good $$$ for SAHM! Pre-requisites: Min A2 for GP "A level"

PM me!

shryn, the BATT word that appeared should be normal. that time i removed my battery from the freestyle pump and subsequently when i charged the battery again, the BATT also appeared. I charged for about 24hours and the batt is fully charged.

aiyo im down with flu again... shit man dunno whether to take medication or not.

miu, i give 2 tsp mix with 6tsp of milk. Milk give 160ml. The ifc following it and give her 2tsp of cereals mix with 1tsp of avocado, then she will drink about 150ml after 1 hr from cereals.

mushloom,

good to take all jabs...though painful for them each time :p and fever arise after that.

This time i felt guilty to didi cause he missed his rotarix vaccination and now doc said too late to take already.
That period, there's some issue with the rotarix vaccin and thats why we didnt manage to take earlier. But when i went back for it, the doc said its too late to take.
Hope didi is ok even without this.
He had completed his 3x 6-in jabs, so next will be pneumococcal but i will only be giving him after 1 years old onwards since he's not going any infant care.

ooooh weiTing....12 june ah.....blur mama..LOL :p
ok next sat i try to make it if i can, after that i'm going flyer to celebrate dada day.
Hope everyone gets well enough to enjoy that day.

<u>iCat vs Robovac</u>

Forget everything about Robovac. Get this iCat and you will get all gadgets u dreamed hv of.

Where: Marina Square Atrium
When: till 6 June at 2pm &amp; 7pm (for weekdays) and additional 4pm (for Sat &amp; Sun)

Curious to know more about iCat?
Please click here and scroll to the light blue area.

shryn,

my freestyle failed on me a while back too. almost the same symptoms as yours, also US set. the service centre will charge u $100 to fix it. for mine, they can't fix, says need to change the entire board. in the end, i contacted US medela, they sent me a replacement unit.

justalamb,
hehe.. just cracking a joke but that show is real. You can get the umbrella too, $5 for every $80 purchase.

Robovac, hope u don't mind the joke. pls don't ignore my request if I need yr help in future. =p

shryn u mean rotarix got age limit wan meh? i juz let isaac take his 2nd dose few wks ago. for pneumococcal i also let isaac take coz ivan going to cc and i scare he bring back the virus. so even though he nt going to one i tink still safer to take.

mushloom, according to the doc, all rotavirus jabs muz b taken by 6 mths old, latest by 7 mths old.
my boy oso missed the timing, so couldnt take.

JustALamb...aiyo...same symptoms as mine ah...showing the BATT display?
i hope its not faulty if not so troublesome.

yeah mushloom, rotarix must be completed by 6 months as per doc.
yeah u are right manz, i didnt think of that. Since gorgor going cc, inject earlier better.

carol i tink M and L got promo. eh can help me see XL got promo or nt?

oh i see... i didnt know got time limit. lucky i brought him down to take rotarix first

Re: Baby biting

Ling Lee, my boy doesnt usually bite, but he'll kick and push and turn his head like he's doing gymnastics.. when he kicks, i really regret naming him after a footballer..

shryn n mushloom
If not, u can let babies take rotatec... 3 doses instead of rotarix 2 doses and its better as it covers more... rotatec must be finished by 8 mths

so far i've let my baby try the following; he's already 6 mth and 2 weeks old:

1) baby rice cereal (he likes this from the start)
2) banana (only once, wrong timing he didn't like, yet to try again)
3) pumpkin (he loves this more and more, i jus fed him quite a good portion of this mixed with baby rice, and he still wants to latch)
4) phuay leng
5) green spinach
6) red spinach
7) carrot
8) apple
9) sea bass fish (my hubby felt like giving him.. he got 2 spoonfuls. 1st spoonful he was very puzzled, 2nd spoonful he seemed receptive)
10) pear
11) carrot

it's fun but getting damn messy..
now on 2 solid meals a day... usually i give porridge (rice mixed with one or 2 different veg) for lunch and fruit for dinner..

haha... congrats ivy! and terence.. now u got an irobot maid liaoz.. :D

prob i shld tell my hubby to take up the challenge too... hohoho