(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Carol, I will still latch nn as per Normal cos I jus slot on her cereal btw her 3 hr milk feed. U feed ur girl cereal hw many hrs after milk?

Calamari, my cousins in hk oso like tat. 'sour grape'. When they talk, machiam gt thorns. Cos my sis n I r youngest n our grandparents doted on us more. Then nw, we come sg alr, still like nt v hapi we live better than them.

AKK,
Yup my sheep also speaks alien language hahaha.... on big slide side.
hmmm I prefer to let the pro "ahem"..... whahaha...
I'm looking fwd to play WII with my AKK!!!! hehehe..... any nice games to recc? I always go for the safer choice like the mario series....
Bot the rav-man n find it very violent.

Ainsley: mine also. Their status updates on FB is like so sarcastic and meant for me like that. Usually we just laugh it off. Their hearts really very small, and we actually affect them so much. LOL!

Calamari, I dun see them often.. Lol.. Once once a year when I go bk during cny. So I nv bother abt them oso. Last time my mum wanted my uncle(her bro) to come n visit us. Pay for their air tix, they oso dun WANa come. In the end, they went Malaysia. V bad lor.

sour grapes - haha.. always hv such pple ard.
either compare "material" stuff or compare "how many enrichments the kids go" or etc etc.
just shut ur ears at them!

calarmari,
these ppl are extra wan hehee...dey jus cany stand ppl who r better den dem.i mean ,hey wats wrong wiv sharing the joy rite?
ya, best is to keep dem out of the picture..

anny , ur welcome..

wah today wake up so shiok, cos i send my maid away yesterday, wat a huge relieve!! simply cant stand her anymore...dun hav to wonder wat mistake she going to make to drive me nuts again!

ainsley,
normally after cereal she will ask for milk in an hour's time,sometimes 1 and half hour..
dunno she really hungry or latch fr fun wan hehee...cos if i dun latch,tinking she shd b full,she will eh eh eh. so i latch her and she will drink and shut up hehee...

just brought bb to PD, fever 38.8, doc ask to let her wear singlet and shorts on aircon to bring down her fever he dun encourage to take fever medicine since she only 5.5 month but did gave me fever medicine to stanby incase it go up to 39. now on antibiotic cos he saw her throat is red, hope she gets better by tomorrow.

Carol, MTDT, Ainsley: yah...agree its extra de. Was quite disappointed at first how come like that but I guess not all will share in your joy. Maybe they are also checking this forum for my postings oso hahaha...

ainsley,
no le, i giv her 1hr after milk le, but after cereal,she will wan milk oso...i suspect she growth spurt after her milk strike hehee,.. cos jus now 12pm i latch her, ipm i gave her 1/4 mashed banana ,den 1.30,2.30 and 4pm latch wor...

Carol-banana need to cook?

All the fruits like papaya/banana etc need to cook? I know pple cook apple... But if dun cook can give?

Last time I only give jarfood.. But now I want to give baby "fresh" food.. So starting from scratch. :p

Mtdt, I nv cook fruits. It's nt meant to b cooked mah. N nutrients will b destroyed if cook. So I jus give those v soft ones or for apple, I jus scrap the flesh off n give nn..

V sian, nn gt fever Liao after her jab. Hw come always fever at night..

ainsley, i'm looking for sbw area, cos in-laws stay here and they help to take care of my boy. but the COV now is at least 40k. very ex.

btw i just went to your fb and saw your photos, you look like tv star.. ha

I just started feeding my boy with rice cereals over the weekend, but I dun dare to give too much. I mix 2 teaspoons with 120ml of milk. Is it too much milk? he'll cry for milk again after 2 hours.

tried to feed him apple, but he doesn't like. haha
nvr cook also, just used drinking water to rinse and scrap some for him to try.

Calamari n Ainsley- how u mix wif bm? Isit warm bm
then mc wif cereals? Or shd I juz add cereals into my usual feed of 190ml bm or fm?? Can feed multi grain cereal from
healthy times??

Ainsley- Tristan oso laugh loud when tickle his armpit!! Ha!

Tis sat is his 6 mths check!!

Miu: I heat up the ebm then mix with the cereal n stir. Don't mix into bottle. Try n let bb associate feeding solids with the spoon. Eh miu, btw hor, ask u something abt miumiu. My vitello lux came. For miu bags, only comes with the beige card right? When my colleague passed to me, inside only got the card. I checked my matelasse, oso only that card. Any other authenticity cards supposed to come with it?

L_L, thanks..*fly n hit my ceiling liao* haha. I oso wana b TV star leh. But I become NN's clown instead. haha..
what's your name is fb? So many ppl I also duno who is who liao. lolx..
I think 2 teaspoon of cereal with 120ml of milk is too diluted already. You can add more cereal.

Miu, I now very hardworking lor.. haha.. pump everyday about an hour before i feed NN. So that I can mix her cereal with bm. You add cereal and bm into a bowl. ratio about 1:3... I also duno how to measure 1:3. haha.. but i add about 50ml of bm to 1+ scoop of cereal.
NN will either laugh when tickle her or gets unhappy. haha.. depends on her mood. If in mood to play then laugh. If not, will ek ek ek.. haha

my boy fell off the bed just now.. feel super guilty! he cried so loudly... he fell asleep le, so i thouhgt i'll just leave the room for a little while! then he so fast fell off the bed...

how how? do i need to bring him to a doctor?
i heard ppl say as long as got cry shld be ok n bring go see doctor, dr also just say observe...
shld be ok right? so many babies also fell off the bed...

then so irritating! my mil and fil heard bb crying so loudly then came into the room and started scolding me and hubs.. we already feel terrible with baby crying and they nv help the situation instead make us and baby feel worse.. then i told them off, ask them to go out.. now feel guilty also.. argh!!!

so come here to complain...

min, u din want it to happen also... its just an accident. u observe ur boy and see if he's still active or any vomit. If there is anything that you dun feel right about, just bring him to doc. dun worry so much, should b fine..

Im on 2 days mc due to high fever, now subside already and today my gal cranky....dun wana sleep in her cot, wan me to carry her and sleep. really tiring to care for a sick baby and I myself also not feeling too gd.

Plus I still gotta pump, even lazy. Pump 3X and latch twice tdy.

oh no, I saw 1 red blister like red spot on my finger....maybe i kena hfmd too! =( and my throat v pain...

sandy: Cant be chicken pox...coz pd didnt say so.

btw, the gathering at carol's plc, I think I better not go juz in case theres any leftover virus n i dun wana pass to u all...

Min, its like tat one la old folks...my boy got a orh bah ka (if u go c my fb it's there) on his forehead juz nw my mil tell me dun let him fall or hit himself as it's very painful for bb. I was like duh.... I also know pain u think i wan the bruise on my boy one meh....like I purposely wan a bruise on my boy like tat....we mothers feel more pain when our bb hurt themselves one lor....

Alicia, sound like u gt infected as well. Better go n see doc tmr n drink alotbof fluid..

Genesis, I saw jaylen's pic. He fell of the bed n had the bruise? Hmm I realised His tongue v long n pointed. Must b v 牙尖嘴利 in the future. Can b lawyer. Hehe.

Thanks Ainsley and genesis,
i hope he's fine cos he cried so loud, can cry shld be fine... think its more like a fright
yah loh as if i want the accident to happen...
i already felt guilty and worried and heart pain.. no need to make us feel any worse right... sigh...

genesis, how did your boy get the baluku? fell also?

ainsley, my name is ng li li.. add me k.. but i seldom go and upload photos one.. haa.. lazy mummy.. i also cannot remember who is who. ha.. just wait for ppl to come and add me..

ok.. i shall slowly increase the cereal. the first time i feed my boy, he also poo poo straight away. but subsequently ok le..

min, don't feel bad k. next time just be more careful ba. I think if i were you, i'll also ask them to leave the room. don't feel guilty, think they will understand one.

hihi... so long nvr log in.. wah , so many posts liao...

calamari: saw ur FB pics.. it seems like the weather is really hot sia.. ur boy stil sleepin so soundly ... gd lei... heheh.. wahlau, camera stolen lor! so irritating! tt time i also almost got my cam stolen when i was in shanghai.. think must be those mic..
oh abt the miumiu bag, ya, all my bag only come with the card nia.. my is like pinkish peach colour lei,nt beige colour lei.. its a card which can be flip into two.?

ainsley: wah, so nice to be shoppin ard for ur new hse items.. me stil lookin ard lor!!! till now, my hle stil nt yet approved lor! really tmd!!!! my frd also contractor, ya la, earning alot one la!! waahhaha... if contractor, own hse must be swee swee cos always bring clients go up his place to see see, machiam showroom! wahahah..

luwen: shiok lei, win a free iphone! me stil using lousy phone lor!!! hahaha... my hubby ask me chg, but i am iphone idiot lor, duno hw to use touchscreen phone!! no keypad , find it so troublesome! wahhaha...

min: ya lor, old ppl is like tt one la! my ssw playmat, my mum also keep complainin tt its very thin, cannot put bb there, must got those thick cushioning, wahpiangz! i also tell her can one la!
erm, jus monitor and see lor.. nw , i dun dare put bb on the bed w/o any surrounding pillow, cos he can flip very fast lor.. i put him in the mid then surround w all pillow, somemore my bed is high high one... if fall, is machiam free fall! whahahha... sure bruise big time! hheehhe

genesis: ya, i saw ur boy bruise on fb, so poor thing... ya, mummy sure heartpain one ma...

im also the clown to ariel... ydae sing off key n wave my hand and made big gestures to her.. she seems to like it alot that her mummy is a clown hahaha tink we are all our babies clown....

min, dun worry as long as bb is eating and playin well and most imptly dun vomit, shld be ok.. monitor bb closely k

mstan, thanks for passing me the cereals just now n u rest well.... u look tired..

alicia, do see a doctor and diagnose wat it is, in case pass to bb? hope u get well soon!!

calamari, cya tmr!! im gg zzzz le.. super stone at work

Calamari - ya.. Only got the beige card wif bar code tomcfm authencity.. Nothing else Liao lo!! Unless got receipt la!!

Ainsley n calamari- tks man!! Oki.. Will try tis weekend.. So onli on top of usual feed la!! Exciting hor??

Min- can understand lo.. Oredi feel terrible n sad.. M they still wanna add salt to wound.. Observe any vomittin etc.. Juz a little unusual better bring bb to doc.. Stay by his side oki?

Roxy - 600ml not bad la.. Mine now is onli 500ml ha!! Dunno when then can pump once a day..

roxy: yes c u tom...i just dug out some stuff hehe.

miu: what bar code?!?!? how come i only have the beige card that states what is the bag made of and how to take care etc.

shokel: yah only the pink/beige card that can fold into 2 nia. As for sleeping, yes, my boy LOVES to koon leh...hahahah

genesis: what happened to jaylen?

min: dont worry, bb will be ok

Btw, anyone wants to buy beige colour Prada calfskin hobo bag pm me ok? This season's collection. I bought in HK for approx S$1,600 in March. Selling for S$1,300. Used lightly for 2 months. All authenticity cards and receipt are available, with dustbag. Selling cos I think bag does not suit me. Will try take a pic soon as digicam got stolen :p

Min, observe for vomit or lathargic in case got concussion, u not sure if he hit his head or not?

cereals is 1:3 milk, so 1tbsp is 15ml, milk x3 = 45ml milk. But dun add in 1 shot cos bm can be thinner than fm.

Apples n pears for 6mths old n below bb shld be cooked to break down the sugar n fibers by right.

mtdt,
for bananas,papaya n avocadoes no nid to cook.. for pear,i jus steam lightly for 2-3min so tat it is easier to scrape.cos like wat ivy said,u steam it den fibre will break down.but dun steam too long as nutrients will b destroyed.

calamari,
miumiu bag dun come wiv card wan.

Min, Shokel, I also leave him unattended awhile on the bed then he flip flip flip turn turn turn then hit himself @ the wall. Next time when leave him better protect all four sides man.

Haha....Ainsley, Jaylen ya jian zui ying hopefully when he start to talk dun always irritate n ask me why this why tat. N when big enough dun ding zui ah..... Now already start to get naughty liao....scream...shout....cannot stop moving when place him to change diaper...shake head....Hand push here push there....u name it he has done it....over the weekend think I'm getting crazy man....keep on wantin attention...till me. N hubby gotta rotate to get our own things done...hai yo! Think when he gets mobile I will go bonkers liao!

now that bbs can flip, we must keep closer eye on them. i standby zambak at home. in case he falls and got baluku then i quickly apply. min old ppl is like tat wan and will keep on harping on it. u juz monitor for 24h got vomitting quickly go see doc.

wow so many starting on semi solid liao.

me sending my #1 to childcare later. keeping my fingers crossed that things will be smooth for him today

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

alicia.. ya.. think you better see doc earlier... if possible.. another person to take care of bb.. cos you need to rest if you kana HFMD... cos adults will suffer more..

Hm.. just monitor ya.. cos blister and if it is alot.. can also be chicken pox..

Drink more water..

Mummies.. the cute set won't be coming le.. cos sold off by supplier ya..

ainsley.. your hello kitty set will be in soon.. with the headband... (also for jaclee).. will pack and send out once they are here..

Thank you..

min, i oso sibeh sianz when my inlaws rush into my room when bb cries. machiam our fault like tt.. then when bb cries in their hands, they will say things like "it's normal", "nothing to worry", blah blah.. anyway, hope ur bb's fine.. next time try to surround the bb with pillows/bolsters and stuffs to prevent him from flipping n fall accidentally..

alicia, u sound like u kenna HFMD le... better go see doc to confirm..

lol cayenne i am the one who say "its ok... kids do fall... when they fall they know pain nx time wont repeat liao" and my mom is the one who say "aiyo kids cant fall too often,... must be the floor bad bad. wai po beat the floor"

my boy juz turned 5 mths.
dunno when to introduce semi-solids...
read tt it's better to do so after 6 mths to minimise allergies?
how do i introduce with bm?

sorry to hear that, min.

our angkuku also fell frm bed once. heart super ached. that time he was under my old folks care. heart pain when she told us. she did all visual check and all is well. monitored for a couple of days and he behaved normally.

I was told before by another old folks to be prepared for baby to get sick, fall, etc etc.

So we were kind-of mentally prepared and didn't kick a big fuss when that happened. I think this advise is very useful for us to some extent, as in we are already prepared for any mishap. It is not that we want it to happen, but at least we already expect it coming someday. Most imptly, I guess nobody wants any of our little ones to be hurt.

I think the person who is looking at our baby during that time felt the worst.

The reason I'm saying this is not to aggrevate oth ppl's plight, but to share one of the old folk's advise. It is useful for me, so I thot of sharing here.

ivy, you know one scoop is how many ml? Those scoop that use for fm.

genesis, dun worry.. The more jaylen ask and talk, the faster and more he learns. =)

Sandy, noted.. thanks..

cayenne, soon soon. Ur 1st appt is in 2 days time. =)

ainsley, i dunno one scoop is how many ml, try to scoop water and put into a measuring flask?

Or is the scoop in ounce? some scoop, 1 scoop is 1 ounce, 1 ounce = 6 tsp = 30ml

Is anyone using any remote monitoring for your baby?

I am looking for a monitoring that function like below (not sure if there is a product of such already):
1. baby in the room with a monitoring camera
2. i'm in the kitchen doing other chores, watching over the baby with a monitor (wireless).
3. if I move to toilet or other room, I can carry this monitor with me as well.

Anybody using/seen/heard of such product?