(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

eh i saw the motherhood pg hor... one of the advert says pampers 2 for $20 (M44 and L38). those nt urgent maybe can wait and see ba

rox!: when u coming to see me ?
hahahah

Pauline.. hoping it can reach me on Sat.. cos tml Fri..

Should be able to meet you and close all your orders next week liao.. : )

Thanks ya..

pooh81: wah! so cheap! weiting can buy! cal per pc is less than 30cents!

mushloon: even cheaper! siao liao! chong diapers sale!!!!! wahahhah

hey ainsley happy belated birthday . miss up so much posts.. ever since working dont have time to log in at all. so glad tom is friday holiday! talking abt breastfeeding.. mine also super bad... now maybe 10 hours onli have 270ml.. everyday my frozen supply is depleting.. think got to give formula soon.. but my girl is only 5 mths plus =( cannot give solid food.. and girl is sick now.running nose.. which comes from me.. my office had 5 people sick!!

calamari: envious..got 1 litre! so what shld we feed our babies? cereal ah? havent do research yet. any tips?

girls,
strange... dunno why my hair will be gather at the back of the irobot, then end up dump on the floor when the irobot get stuck for a while at floor towels...

ainsley,
osim sales where??

akk, thanks for the filter, i ask him how u look like.. he say aiya same as me lah, IT look lor... -.-

wat u all talking abt? What activity station is good? BTW i try avocado with my girl today, wah eat all... very expensive taste... i told her "1 avocado can buy 3 pears leh.."

hello all...update here...

My gal cfm kena HFMD tdy. =( Brought her to pd already and this morning got more red spots wif blisters on her hands.see already SO heartpain! Really hope she recovers soon. She has fever this morning, and she woke up at 5+ am, which is unusual coz she usually wakes up 7-730am to go ifc. PD ask me to stay home and keep her hydrated. I did feed her panadol too. I complain to the vice principal there, saying the teachers not clean and spread to my gal. Now I gotta take leave on monday & stay home to lookafter her coz no help at all. Tues hubby gonna take leave n I go work...Wed, muz bring her back see pd to certify if she's alright.

So poor thing, so young kena hfmd. If baby kena before, will they kena again next time? Or is it like chicken pox, kena 1 time n wont kena again?

shokel: Im not taking the milk plus pills now. Only took it in the beginning when ss is low. Now my ss also drop but I still can yield abt 1 litre a day so still not so bad...will perserve till 1 yr...

Alicia, take care!
So heartpain to hear bb kena hfmd. Poor gal.
She may reject milk due to blisters in her mouth but most impt is keep her hydrated.
No matter what must make sure she drinks, if she refused, you have to forcefeed using syringe.

If kena before, still possible to get it again coz of diff strand of virus.
My fren's daughter got it twice within the same year.

You be careful also. If adult get it is a very painful ordeal (heard from frens).

Take good care and wish a speedy receovery for your gal!

ang ku ku, i oso have the around we go station, my gal lovees it le...

weiting,
u still haven open it? hehe..

ainsley,
i'm flexible wiv the timing cos sahm ma...but nt on 4,5 jun cos its my birthday hehe....mummies,who interested in gathering ah?? so far me n ainsley on liao...who else??

alicia,
U must give plenty of water if ur baby dun drink milk. My gf son at 8mths old, when he got hfmd, he refuse to drink milk, so she hydrate him with water cos he only will take water.

Sandy, you missed me ah? It's Jenny asking about her gap PJ, not me. I collected my gap PJs though the 4t that your supplier gave you wrong size is really too big for my gal. That day, in our rushed meet up at starbucks, I only let her try the bottom but didn't realise the collar for the top is so big. If my gal wears it, will become 露肩装。But sigh, my maid already washed it with clean water so bo bian got to keep lor. End up got to buy another ready stock Gap PJ 3t from somewhere else. :p

carol, no haha.. havent open yet, cos i feel tt ryan's head + neck still not super stable yet.. so better hold on a while more..

alicia, sad to hear tt, but like what the other mummies mention, do take care of yourself especially too since your gal is now down.. she will get well sooN! =)

Ainsley,
I read somewhere waking up hourly is usually due to lack of routine. How's ur routine like now? By right now our bb efficient sucker, so feeding shld be 20mins or so, then abt 1.5hrs awake then 2hrs nap. But slowly they will require less sleepn only take 1nap.

Alicia-sayang sayang bb.. U take care too. Yes, hfmd hv no immunity. My gf's kid kenna it every year! And tis year, even my gf also got it!

Gathering-i wan! When

Hi Mummies so long didn't come in liao,

Ainsley - Happy Belated Birthday!!!

Alicia - Take care ya baby get well soon.

Mummies - i quite interested in the Bright star bounce bounce baby pretty in pink le thinking to get one.. any advise / comment on this ? is it good?

Anny, faith, thanks.. =)

Ivy, lucky the one hr waking up was only tat night. Last night she slp for 5 hrs..
The osim sales is at it's building, at ubi..

Alicia, is ur bb still active or cranky? Think if nt serious one they dun feel anything. Tat time Phoebe gt one dot only, the doc said she gt hfmd Liao. Bt she nv complain abt anything. U take care too, drink plenty of water and also wash ur hands frequently...

Carol, 11/6 sat can?

Gathering at carol's Plc on 11/6 (tentatively b4 carol cfm)

1. Ainsley
2. Carol

Weiting, oh ya.. It's 12/6, sat. Heehee

gathering at carol' Plc on 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting

alicia, hope ur bb gets well soon... btw, adult HFMD will oso kanna blisters on hands n feet.. tt's wat happened to me a few yrs back..

gathering at carol' Plc on 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne

Ivy,
long story cut short,
I started asking abt this Activity Center
http://www.leapfrog.com/en_gb/infant_and_toddler/learngroovestation.html
and then a few more came into discussion.
Not sure which one is a better one as it seems each has its pros/cons and ROI.

Most the replies here seems to have good feedback on this Bright Starts Around We Go.
http://www.brightstarts.com/aroundwego/

I am still in a dilemma to get one of these or a walker. =p

Weiting,
unbeliveable but yes, we hv the same carplate num.
can't wait to see today's 4D results.

hihi ladies

anyone going to the philips sales? where is it huh? thought of going there today to check out the warmer and blender. Can anyone let me have the address?

oh was reading back some posts.. anisley you are my idol.. inspires me to cultivate reading to rach.. n the idea of coloring and playing guess what are you drawing is so cool! next time will use it when rach is bigger ... u shld start classes to teach mummies how to teach our babies to grow up to be so guai like phoebe..

oh i read somebody asking abt ergo carrier .. i am using it.. i like it a lot.. my girl can sleep in it too..

when is the next gathering.. havent been to one.. really want to meet you guys

oh anisley.. when you getting the keys to your flat.. congrats!

my girl dont like to go my dad place and ah ma place.. dont know whether it is cos of enclosed area, when outside.. she allow people to carry.. in the house, nobody can carry at all.. will cry.. how to solve the problem? any mummies can help?

hey alicia take care ya.. really heart pain to hear ya girl getting hfmd. can she sleep at nite... give more water k will get better one!

AKK,
i will not suggest walker, they really zoom fast and knock into walls, it doesnt teach them boundaries. Next time they walk, what if also run towards wall hahahahhaa. My gf daughter did not have either, she also learn to walk by holding on to tables. My infant care center is let them hold on to walking bars, a cushion place with half height cushion wall. So i will not get either lah, i will let my girl hold me, hold table, hold on to a walking toy.

Ainsley, where is carol house???
BTW if u have not intro pacifier, do not! No pt having another issue, where next time u worry how to wean off. My girl now so dependent on pacifier, sometimes also wake up often cos pacifier drop out. So now we try to wean her off lah... very tough.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Gathering for DEC Babies!</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Venue: At O'carol' Plc (Balestier)
Date: 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)
Time: TBA</font>

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT

shokel2- u selling the food jar huh?? selling for how much huh??

Ainsley- where's carol's place?? if is accessible, most pro i will be joining the gathering too...

Gathering for DEC Babies!

Venue: At O'carol' Plc (Balestier)
Date: 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)
Time: TBA

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence

no daddy or bb coming ?

Mummies anyone know LV got sales during GSS?? i thought dun have but some told me the Raffles City one have, anybody have any idea?? I'm thinking of getting a working bag from either Burberry or LV leh, anyway burberry sales is on le :p

Jus went to osim sales. Quite gd deal. DBS card holder gt additional 5% off. $3080 after discount for uspace. I nearly bought it!! In the end I bought a pillow tats anti-snore!!!!! I wonder if it works. If it really does then Its really one of the best invention! Haha..

Ivy, I wun intro pacifier.. I nv encourage tat. Heehee.

Faith, thanks.. Heehee.. I m Only sharing wat I hv been doing with Phoebe. I oso still learning. Heehee..

thanks all mummies for ur concern. I myself am drinking alot of water everyday....hope i dun kena hfmd man....if not i duno how to take care of her....the blisters v scary...

oh ya, will it leave a scar on her body??

Ainsley: My gal is not cranky, she's still active n talking...seems like she doesnt know what is happening. But when i feed her panadol she dun like it n will be cranky. Duno y the fever is still on going....38 degress somemore.

Halo Mummies/Daddies..

Ooopppss.. paisay.. Pauline..ya.. the msg is for Jenny... Oh dear.. ya.. didn't measure the top.. paisay.. ya..

alicia.. ya.. drink alot of water yourself and take care..

Lv got sale one meh? Thought it's like Chanel, never sale one. Anyway I thu also went to chiong ferragamo sale. Always await this sale to buy shoes! Heard fri long q at the outlet at ngee Ann city branch! :p

hi guys,i'm oki with 12/6,timing 2-5pm??how's tat?

sharon,u come lar,i ask jiaxin wan to come see u hehe...

mtdt, i didnt know LV hav sale le,i oso hav black card hehee...but i stop buying lv liao..

alicia,tink baby skin heals v fast wan.