(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

roxy, yesterday PD no open lehz... then at nite his poo poo ok le.. else i'd have take leave today n see PD..

then dunno izzit my mil eyesights no gd or wat... she always say no problem with his poo... cant possibly asked her to keep his soiled nappies n wait for me home to inspect yeah? haiz..

thanks lynn.. hope bb wont poo blood again...

Kiddy Palace is selling that Leap frog activity station at $199.
Walkers selling between $50+ to $140+.

The high-end walkers have more safety feature and function. At that price, I could top up a bit more to get that Activity Station.

But wasted if buy already and our angkuku don't like. haiz... dilemma... will discuss with my wife tonight.

Akk, I think I will skip walker. Cos it may delay the learning of walking, improper posture n can b a safety hazard, etc etc Canada has actually banned th sale of walker duno hw many yrs ago. U may consider activity table?

AKK,
Y dun u consider renting 1st to c if yr AKK like it. If he likes it then you can consider buying lor. Recently I rented FP jumperoo for my boy. He can only sit in it for like 10mins max nia.
Juz google n u can find lots of toy rental shop online :D

cayenne,
I'm using Ergo n my boy likes it.
He prefer carrier to stroller.
If u dun mind, u can pop by my plc to try it on. I'm staying @ AMK

Hi ! Long time never login, How are you all doing?
AKK - i saw the leapfrog station at the Taka fair also $199, seemed much better than the rest. Maybe kiddy palace sale is selling it cheaper ??

hi may.

cayenne,
i read if stools red got blood got to be careful leh, its most likely from the baby himself. If stool got black, then could be blood from mommy nipple cracks if breastfeeding.

i got pigeon wet wipes from people's park today, 3 packs $9.20... consider cheap?

*gasp* ivy dun scare me...

roxy n snowpear, my boy cant stay long in a stroller.. tt's why i'm thinking if shld get an ergo... prob can pop by snowpear's place to try out.. i'm staying near lorong ah soo now.. will ask my hubby see how..
thanks for offering to let my boy try out the ergo!

Ainsley,
Thanks for your advise/note.
I will research further and discuss with my wife.

Snowpear,
Thanks for the "lobang". That's a great idea and I will search for it.

Ash,
ya hor, I forgot to ask if KP has additional discount or not. If there's a 20%, then that's a lot of saving.

Thx mushloom.

Cayeene,
Is the milk intake of your boy as normal?
Is he as active as he used to be?

I have noted that my PD always ask us these questions when we said we dunno if our angkuku is sick or not. She said our baby is ok if milk intake and his activeness are as normal.

But yours is blood in poopoo, not sure if u need further examination. But it shld a consolation if his milk intake and activeness are as normal in that sense.

Ivy, my wall also got the tiny creatures! so disgusting right!
I also want to found a way to kill them all!

Ask my helper to clean my wall twice a week also can't get rid of them!
Robovac, like what Terence mentioned, if you have ispider. I definitely will buy!

ivy.. she has diabetes... and not too sure why and how.. it seem like her leg is infect with virus.. doc recommended to amputate.. but we dare not take the risk.. cos she is very old le.. then last 2weeks.. the doc came and check on her again.. and said that the 'du' had spread to her bones le.. so will be spreading quite fast .. thus, est.. abt 3-6M..

roxy, arisz.. thanks..

I only wish she doesn't need to suffer.. that's all..

sandy... sigh tats why i keep telling terence... i dun wanna live too old... alot of illness unpredictable.

the pigeon wet wipes is 3rd floor people's park centre? complex? the one with the food market below.

sigh.. ya. I also told my hb.. let me die first ok.. cos it is painful for those around her..

If you are keen in wipes, I have more economical type.. also from Japan.. qiuality as good as the pigeon..

3 * 80s for $9..

Let me know..

calamari/sandy - be strong....

AKK - I rented a "bright stars" station for my boy. he loves it. i also "no" walker due to all those reports.

sandy, what brand is it? my girl backside is very sensitive, so far i dun dare to try other brand.

my one 3 * 82 for $9.20, the pigeon brand. So the price quite ok.

ainsley.. big de..

ivy.. showa.. from Japan.. Pigeon from what I know now is from Thailand..

I just did a rough calculation.. pigeon is $0.0374.. Showa is $0.0375... hehehe...

something to share.

Recently i make mash banana for my girl to try. Past few days, it turn brownish very fast when i mash it. Today i add EBM, it takes longer to turn brown, but it did turn brown eventually. Its normal.

then click on my photo and click like again hehe.

Ainsley, happy birthday! whichever day lah. I saw ur blog ur birthday recently right? U taurus? Taurus very stubborn leh hehe.

Next weekend, anyone going philip sales??? Kiddy palace sales till mid june i think.

ivy...lolx.. ya.. but not forgotting.. cos is from Japan direct.. it is really considered worth it le.. cos overhead cost is cheaper for Pigeon..

ivy, voted for u

roxy, i am interested in the milkbag & pigeon pad.
Which milkbag is better? u do not accept PM?
my mum also complain that the sophie rubber smell very strong...now i also worry if it is safe coz my gal like to eat it all day like her "chicken drumstick"...haha

Ainsley / Ang Kuku, my mum also thinking of getting a walker for my gal ...i din know that there is negative report..so not advisable to get one? actually wat age can start using walker ?

sandy, sorry to hear abt ur grandma. do take care and spend more time with her?

Akk: I have both the jumperoo n Bright Starts exersaucer. Can try them out in shopping centres first before buying. Tge evenflo ones hv good reviews. As for wall stickers, I bought them from a BP here n some from Cotton On Kids.

Ivy, I make avocado cum pear (pearcado) purée over the weekend. Freeze it n bring to IFC. According to the teachers, Jaylen poo a big one soiled his clothes n even his pillow after the purée

Ivy, thks!! My birthday is tomorrow! Heehee..

Yunzz, ya, there r negative reports abt walkers.Those Paediatric organisation etc doesn't encourage it oso. U can go google on it. N Canada has banned it in the country. Bt oso there r many who hv used n r ok. U weigh the pros n cons n decide lor.

OK, I do have something like the ispider and ilizard device. It does not moves automatically on it's own but it is mounted on all corners of the walls to capture creepy crawlers. The device is activated by motion that even the slightest movement from an ant triggers it within 60 cm from it. It then emits a dark light that is invisible to human and attracts those creepy crawlers into it. Everything will be dissolves into thin air upon entering it. The device is cheap and simple to self-install. It only cost $18.

Ivy, actually the intention of the trial is to let you see the amount of dust it is capable of trapping. Have you ever open up the filter compartment and use the brush to tap it slightly for a few times? You will see a whole bunch of dust falling down.

Ok, sorry to dissapoint you all folks. The post on the first paragraph regarding the ispider & ilizard is actually all ibullshit. I do not see any products like these yet but well, who knows ;)

Genesis,
how they feed Jaylen? Do they warm up with bottle warmer or microwave? Before or after milk? How much they feed??

Robovac,
haha if got so good thing i'll be so happy.
Terence din seems to know how to open, I got to tell him, tat button is it?? So double check, press the button pull out tray?where's the brush that suppose got dust come out?

wah lau.. this Beijing reali TAMADE lo.. cant log in fb at all.. wah lau.. reali TAMADE.. wat's wrong with this country???

cayenne - that time my bb oso have blood stains in poo.. but after 2 times alrite liao..

my bb oso recognise pple.. will look a little scared when other pple carry him.. but still wun cry if mi, hubby or mil ard...